Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 55 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Corelle dishes are the best
3/2/2011

Customer review by momma63

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by momma63
by momma63

Corelle dishes are the best everyday dishes to have. My husband and I received a set of them as a wedding gift 29 years ago and they are still in great condition. I bought a new set and will give the old set to my 22 year old.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma63
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful everyday dishes
10/14/2011

Customer review by violagirl117

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by violagirl117
by violagirl117

I already owned a set of these dishes, and decided I needed more than four of each, so I bought another. I love the pattern-green and grey/brown stripes, and they are Corelle so they are very durable. I was a little worried ordering dishes to be shipped to the store, but nothing was broken and I am very happy with my new dishes!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
violagirl117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love all my Corelle products
8/24/2011

Customer review by NY34

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by NY34
by NY34

Corelle products are the best! Though, I am not crazy about their stoneware mugs as they can easily break. I own the same style and color in set of 3 (i have huge family.) I was disappointed when one of my mugs broke. I have owned previous corelle mugs made of same quality as the plates and bowls and were very strong. Unfortunately, it has changed over to use stoneware mugs. Overall, still very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NY34
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2012

Customer review by MomofsixLittles

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by MomofsixLittles
by MomofsixLittles

Love these dishes. With six kids, I needed a lot to get through the day and these were affordable enough to buy several sets. They're cute and durable and wash up easily. The mugs are stoneware and are fine, but if I had a choice, I'd prefer them to be made of the same Corelle material as the dishes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofsixLittles
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by 2010Geej

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 2010Geej
by 2010Geej

The set is very nice. The bowls are smaller, hold about 1 cup, and the plates are quite thin. However, I need the lightweight dinnerware because I have weakness and grasp problems in my hands. I have grandchildren and I don't worry about them dropping bowls are plates to the floor, as they are close to unbreakable. Good choice for these two reasons. I also like the simple pattern/design on the plates.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2010Geej
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not all made in the USA
5/7/2012

Customer review by KMaynard

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by KMaynard
by KMaynard

Don't get me wrong! I love this set. The color was what I wanted and the price was right. I ordered online and picked up at the store. No problems. Except, Walmart advertises this as Made in USA. Sorry, but the mugs are Made in China. I was specifically looking for Made in USA. Probably some blame should go to the manufacturer as I checked their website to look for retailers and never saw Made in China anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMaynard
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so pretty
2/3/2012

Customer review by ScrapySeel

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by ScrapySeel
by ScrapySeel

love it!! I wish the smaller plate was a little bigger but thats OK there so durable~!!! Been dropped a few times already and nothing happended no break , cracks etc!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrapySeel
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/12/2012

Customer review by ustire

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by ustire
by ustire

I love this dish set. It is so durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ustire
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2012

Customer review by Rahbeen

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Rahbeen
by Rahbeen

Love these dishes, very light weight yet sturdy. Just what I was needing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rahbeen
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/28/2012

Customer review by 70503

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by 70503
by 70503

Beautiful and easy to care for. The set looks just like the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
70503
North Louisiana
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent price, fast service, excellent product
8/1/2014

Customer review by AlaskanIgloo

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by AlaskanIgloo
by AlaskanIgloo

Three sets arrived quickly with nothing broken in small, efficient packages. The dishes are light weight and space efficient. The sizes are nicely usable; salad plate is small but works better than I imagined. I love how the set of 12 dishes fit on one shelf in the cupboard. Twelve pasta/soup bowls in Winter Frost fit on same shelf. A lot of dishes fit in dishwasher, too. My last set was stoneware: heavy, took up a lot of space, "noisey." Very happy with decision to get Corelle at Walmarts. Great price, service and product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlaskanIgloo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dishes!
9/5/2014

Customer review by fishbaum

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by fishbaum
by fishbaum

I absolutely love corelle. They're very lightweight and easy to clean. I do wish this set came with the larger size sandwich plate. the striped pattern is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishbaum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Design, but need MORE!
12/15/2011

Customer review by LittleMamaHawk

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by LittleMamaHawk
by LittleMamaHawk

I bought 3 sets of these dishes and am really happy with the design/colors, but am disappointed that I haven't been able to find a 'middle-sized' plate in this pattern OR purchase this pattern in singles. (I really didn't need 12 mugs or bread plates, but did need the extra big plates and bowls.) There were also a couple printing errors on some of the plates, but for the price I'm choosing to overlook it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMamaHawk
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This set is the color I was looking for.
6/24/2012

Customer review by mrspje

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by mrspje
by mrspje

Best price I found for this set was at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrspje
Independence, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am thrilled with my purchase.
12/25/2011

Customer review by 4consumer4

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by 4consumer4
by 4consumer4

This was a gift and the price on other sites was 60 but Walmart was 25. Guess where I will check first from now on!!! they were careully packaged, nothing was chipped or broken. Pickup was a breeze and the Walmart Associate who helped me unpacked every box to be sure everything was ok. I'm very happy with my purchase and the process. Thank you....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4consumer4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/9/2013

Customer review by GreatLakesSailor

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by GreatLakesSailor
by GreatLakesSailor

Several friends have used Corelle for years and I'm impressed with it's durability, so I purchased for my use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatLakesSailor
Livonia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great every day set.
11/30/2013

Customer review by MEMASANGEL

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by MEMASANGEL
by MEMASANGEL

These dishes are replacing a set of stoneware that did not hold up to my hubby washing them. He literally chipped every one of them! The corning is very light weight and durable and I love the green color. The dishes also take up alot less space in the cabinet. I bought two sets because we do often have guests. I think the dishes are a good buy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEMASANGEL
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Diningware
6/10/2014

Customer review by Azeee

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Azeee
by Azeee

This is a beautiful looking sturdy diningware. I have always owned a Corelle Dinnerware Set and I find it to be light weight and easy to handle. I was having the same dinnerware set before but one of the big plate broke when I dropped it on cement floor so had to get a new one. So the unbreakable part is not so true for this dinnerware. Overall a good choice. Go ahead and get it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the 12 plate set is a better purchase.
12/9/2014

Customer review by cleverwoman

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by cleverwoman
by cleverwoman

We like the product. I wish I had noticed the larger white set. I have now purchased the larger white set with 12 plates to go with the smaller sets I purchased. We do not need more mugs. We do need the other sized plates in the larger set. The larger set would be a good purchase for newlyweds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleverwoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
8/26/2013

Customer review by hwlnwulf

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by hwlnwulf
by hwlnwulf

I bought these for my in laws since their old ones were kind of heavy. These are light weight, attractive and duraable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hwlnwulf
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews