Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 48 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 45 reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Love all my Corelle products
8/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Corelle products are the best! Though, I am not crazy about their stoneware mugs as they can easily break. I own the same style and color in set of 3 (i have huge family.) I was disappointed when one of my mugs broke. I have owned previous corelle mugs made of same quality as the plates and bowls and were very strong. Unfortunately, it has changed over to use stoneware mugs. Overall, still very happy with it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful everyday dishes
10/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I already owned a set of these dishes, and decided I needed more than four of each, so I bought another. I love the pattern-green and grey/brown stripes, and they are Corelle so they are very durable. I was a little worried ordering dishes to be shipped to the store, but nothing was broken and I am very happy with my new dishes!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Corelle dishes are the best
3/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Corelle dishes are the best everyday dishes to have. My husband and I received a set of them as a wedding gift 29 years ago and they are still in great condition. I bought a new set and will give the old set to my 22 year old.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love these dishes. With six kids, I needed a lot to get through the day and these were affordable enough to buy several sets. They're cute and durable and wash up easily. The mugs are stoneware and are fine, but if I had a choice, I'd prefer them to be made of the same Corelle material as the dishes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My First Corelle Dinnerware set...& very happy!
5/9/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I grew up eating off my (simple, frugal and wonderful) grandparents corelle dishes and just purchased the Garden Sketch Band design for my own first Corelle set. I was tired of chipped stoneware and having to handwash over-sized dinner plates. So far I couldn't be more pleased with the product. Nice simple design. Built tough...and I LOVE the fact I can fit two sets of the Corelle dinnerware on one shelf as compared to the two CABINETS my old stoneware set took. (And they fit in my dishwasher..no more handwashing!) Eating off the dishes brings back wonderful memories for me....I can only hope my set lasts as long as my grandparents did! My only disappointment was, as others have also reviewed, the stoneware mugs. #And the ONLY reason I didn't give 5 stars) In my house, they WILL eventually break which is why i went with corelle. But overall...to me, it was still worth buying the set & I will be buying another set soon for additional company.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The set is very nice. The bowls are smaller, hold about 1 cup, and the plates are quite thin. However, I need the lightweight dinnerware because I have weakness and grasp problems in my hands. I have grandchildren and I don't worry about them dropping bowls are plates to the floor, as they are close to unbreakable. Good choice for these two reasons. I also like the simple pattern/design on the plates.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not all made in the USA
5/7/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Don't get me wrong! I love this set. The color was what I wanted and the price was right. I ordered online and picked up at the store. No problems. Except, Walmart advertises this as Made in USA. Sorry, but the mugs are Made in China. I was specifically looking for Made in USA. Probably some blame should go to the manufacturer as I checked their website to look for retailers and never saw Made in China anywhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent price, fast service, excellent product
8/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Three sets arrived quickly with nothing broken in small, efficient packages. The dishes are light weight and space efficient. The sizes are nicely usable; salad plate is small but works better than I imagined. I love how the set of 12 dishes fit on one shelf in the cupboard. Twelve pasta/soup bowls in Winter Frost fit on same shelf. A lot of dishes fit in dishwasher, too. My last set was stoneware: heavy, took up a lot of space, "noisey." Very happy with decision to get Corelle at Walmarts. Great price, service and product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the Design, but need MORE!
12/15/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 3 sets of these dishes and am really happy with the design/colors, but am disappointed that I haven't been able to find a 'middle-sized' plate in this pattern OR purchase this pattern in singles. (I really didn't need 12 mugs or bread plates, but did need the extra big plates and bowls.) There were also a couple printing errors on some of the plates, but for the price I'm choosing to overlook it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great dishes!
9/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I absolutely love corelle. They're very lightweight and easy to clean. I do wish this set came with the larger size sandwich plate. the striped pattern is very nice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
so pretty
2/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
love it!! I wish the smaller plate was a little bigger but thats OK there so durable~!!! Been dropped a few times already and nothing happended no break , cracks etc!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love these dishes, very light weight yet sturdy. Just what I was needing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Beautiful and easy to care for. The set looks just like the picture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
3/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this dish set. It is so durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lightweight and Easy to wash!
8/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these because I've got tendonitis in my elbow, and my other plates were too heavy and weighed 2.5 pds without food on them! I used to own a set of Corelle dishes about 25 yrs ago and sold them, but forgot how light they were and how easy they are to clean until I visited my son's house! I immediately went out bought 2 sets! LOVE THEM!!! I do wish the mugs were made out of the same product though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect set for our camper!
5/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
While not the most stylish dishes, this Corell set is perfect for our camper kitchen. The plates and bowls are very thin, so the stack taking up little room. The material is durable enough to go in the microwave safely, and can endure the inevitable drops to the floor with out breaking. I was surprised to find that the mugs were stoneware, but since I prefer that weight for hot beverages, I'm pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Diningware
6/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a beautiful looking sturdy diningware. I have always owned a Corelle Dinnerware Set and I find it to be light weight and easy to handle. I was having the same dinnerware set before but one of the big plate broke when I dropped it on cement floor so had to get a new one. So the unbreakable part is not so true for this dinnerware. Overall a good choice. Go ahead and get it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed in...
5/24/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got these to replace another Corelle set. The other set had a salad plate which was perfect size for smaller servings for dinners or lunches. The new set comes with a "desert" plate which is barely big enough for a single cookie. Completely useless piece, and you get four of them. Quality and look of this set is great, just be prepared to get but four useable plates.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This dinnerware set was an excellent value. My ONLY disappointment is the size of the smaller salad/dessert plate: really small and better suited for perhaps a dinner roll. I hope to see expanded choices for additional pieces, including a larger luncheon plate and serving dishes in this pattern. Have used Correll for many years so I expect these to last a long time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I am thrilled with my purchase.
12/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a gift and the price on other sites was 60 but Walmart was 25. Guess where I will check first from now on!!! they were careully packaged, nothing was chipped or broken. Pickup was a breeze and the Walmart Associate who helped me unpacked every box to be sure everything was ok. I'm very happy with my purchase and the process. Thank you....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-