Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 55 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Love all my Corelle products
8/24/2011

Customer review by NY34

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by NY34
by NY34

Corelle products are the best! Though, I am not crazy about their stoneware mugs as they can easily break. I own the same style and color in set of 3 (i have huge family.) I was disappointed when one of my mugs broke. I have owned previous corelle mugs made of same quality as the plates and bowls and were very strong. Unfortunately, it has changed over to use stoneware mugs. Overall, still very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NY34
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful everyday dishes
10/14/2011

Customer review by violagirl117

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by violagirl117
by violagirl117

I already owned a set of these dishes, and decided I needed more than four of each, so I bought another. I love the pattern-green and grey/brown stripes, and they are Corelle so they are very durable. I was a little worried ordering dishes to be shipped to the store, but nothing was broken and I am very happy with my new dishes!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
violagirl117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Corelle dishes are the best
3/2/2011

Customer review by momma63

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by momma63
by momma63

Corelle dishes are the best everyday dishes to have. My husband and I received a set of them as a wedding gift 29 years ago and they are still in great condition. I bought a new set and will give the old set to my 22 year old.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma63
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2012

Customer review by MomofsixLittles

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by MomofsixLittles
by MomofsixLittles

Love these dishes. With six kids, I needed a lot to get through the day and these were affordable enough to buy several sets. They're cute and durable and wash up easily. The mugs are stoneware and are fine, but if I had a choice, I'd prefer them to be made of the same Corelle material as the dishes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofsixLittles
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My First Corelle Dinnerware set...& very happy!
5/9/2012

Customer review by runboorun

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by runboorun
by runboorun

I grew up eating off my (simple, frugal and wonderful) grandparents corelle dishes and just purchased the Garden Sketch Band design for my own first Corelle set. I was tired of chipped stoneware and having to handwash over-sized dinner plates. So far I couldn't be more pleased with the product. Nice simple design. Built tough...and I LOVE the fact I can fit two sets of the Corelle dinnerware on one shelf as compared to the two CABINETS my old stoneware set took. (And they fit in my dishwasher..no more handwashing!) Eating off the dishes brings back wonderful memories for me....I can only hope my set lasts as long as my grandparents did! My only disappointment was, as others have also reviewed, the stoneware mugs. #And the ONLY reason I didn't give 5 stars) In my house, they WILL eventually break which is why i went with corelle. But overall...to me, it was still worth buying the set & I will be buying another set soon for additional company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runboorun
12/22/2011

Customer review by 2010Geej

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 2010Geej
by 2010Geej

The set is very nice. The bowls are smaller, hold about 1 cup, and the plates are quite thin. However, I need the lightweight dinnerware because I have weakness and grasp problems in my hands. I have grandchildren and I don't worry about them dropping bowls are plates to the floor, as they are close to unbreakable. Good choice for these two reasons. I also like the simple pattern/design on the plates.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2010Geej
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not all made in the USA
5/7/2012

Customer review by KMaynard

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by KMaynard
by KMaynard

Don't get me wrong! I love this set. The color was what I wanted and the price was right. I ordered online and picked up at the store. No problems. Except, Walmart advertises this as Made in USA. Sorry, but the mugs are Made in China. I was specifically looking for Made in USA. Probably some blame should go to the manufacturer as I checked their website to look for retailers and never saw Made in China anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMaynard
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent price, fast service, excellent product
8/1/2014

Customer review by AlaskanIgloo

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by AlaskanIgloo
by AlaskanIgloo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Three sets arrived quickly with nothing broken in small, efficient packages. The dishes are light weight and space efficient. The sizes are nicely usable; salad plate is small but works better than I imagined. I love how the set of 12 dishes fit on one shelf in the cupboard. Twelve pasta/soup bowls in Winter Frost fit on same shelf. A lot of dishes fit in dishwasher, too. My last set was stoneware: heavy, took up a lot of space, "noisey." Very happy with decision to get Corelle at Walmarts. Great price, service and product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlaskanIgloo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Design, but need MORE!
12/15/2011

Customer review by LittleMamaHawk

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by LittleMamaHawk
by LittleMamaHawk

I bought 3 sets of these dishes and am really happy with the design/colors, but am disappointed that I haven't been able to find a 'middle-sized' plate in this pattern OR purchase this pattern in singles. (I really didn't need 12 mugs or bread plates, but did need the extra big plates and bowls.) There were also a couple printing errors on some of the plates, but for the price I'm choosing to overlook it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleMamaHawk
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dishes!
9/5/2014

Customer review by fishbaum

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by fishbaum
by fishbaum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love corelle. They're very lightweight and easy to clean. I do wish this set came with the larger size sandwich plate. the striped pattern is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishbaum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so pretty
2/3/2012

Customer review by ScrapySeel

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by ScrapySeel
by ScrapySeel

love it!! I wish the smaller plate was a little bigger but thats OK there so durable~!!! Been dropped a few times already and nothing happended no break , cracks etc!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScrapySeel
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2012

Customer review by Rahbeen

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Rahbeen
by Rahbeen

Love these dishes, very light weight yet sturdy. Just what I was needing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rahbeen
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/28/2012

Customer review by 70503

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by 70503
by 70503

Beautiful and easy to care for. The set looks just like the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
70503
North Louisiana
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/12/2012

Customer review by ustire

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by ustire
by ustire

I love this dish set. It is so durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ustire
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Updated
4/2/2013

Customer review by Up2date

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Up2date
by Up2date

We found this pattern by mistake and the colors matched our new kitchen perfectly. Our problem was the store we found them in only had the 16 piece sets, and for us to completely replace what we had, we would need 8.5" plates, 15-oz rimmed soup / salad bowls, and fruit bowls. We found and ordered the 8.5" plate, but apparently the rimmed soup / salad bowls are not offered in this pattern so we got white. Having the solid color bowls accent the set, the same way the solid color green mugs do. Still looking for the fruit bowls and are very pleased.

Up2date
13021
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very nice every day pattern
8/7/2011

Customer review by IluvCorelle

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by IluvCorelle
by IluvCorelle

these dishes are just what I was looking for to replace my 25+ yr old set of Corelle. The only down side is the picture doesn't show the green as bright as it is. If you are considering this pattern, it is more of a bright light lime color than the light olive it seems to be in the picture. Overall I am pleased with the purchase. My old set would not go in the microwave so that is a great plus with this set.

IluvCorelle
29607
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
There are many great patterns. I love Corelle.
11/30/2011

Customer review by Cookiecutter

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Cookiecutter
by Cookiecutter

I have always been a fan of Corelle. I couldn't find a pattern I liked in the store but went online, and found the perfect one for my daughter-in-law. I bought two sets to give her for Christmas. I had to give her one set because she was about to go out and buy new dishes! Oh, well, I still have one to give her for the holidays. And she says the Garden Sketch Bands pattern matches her kitchen perfectly.

Cookiecutter
98059
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
1/8/2013

Customer review by freshfood

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by freshfood
by freshfood

I love these plats and love all Corelle flatware but the order that I placed on shopworldkitchen.com got processed as pending on my account three times. I only placed one order, but was charged three times. They shipped very quickly and luckily by the time the plates shipped, the three charges were gone, but still they were unnecessary.

freshfood
02127
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the dishes
8/16/2011

Customer review by grandmagram

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by grandmagram
by grandmagram

The dishes I purchased was a gift for my daughter. She loved the pattern and we were unable to find them in any local stores. We were thrilled to get them. Packaging was excellant. Corelle dishes have always been great and she is enjoying them in her new home. Thank you

grandmagram
55076
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love Corelle. Very sturdy and versatile.
1/8/2012

Customer review by Zippy

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Zippy
by Zippy

Is there a medium size plate (8 1/2 inches) and a small bowl available to purchase? I miss those 2 sizes from the pattern I had before. Are the medium plate and small bowl available in just white? Great product but would like above mentioned sizes also.

Zippy
49120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews