Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value
5/18/2011

Customer review by SavyShopster

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by SavyShopster
by SavyShopster

This is the best price in town, even better than Amazon, especially when you do site to store and don't pay shipping. Although they currently show the Ten Commandments on tv each year around Easter, we felt that this is such a great version of the bible stories that it was worth having our own copy. Also too, with the way viewing options keep changing, there's nothing to say that it will be on next year around Easter. Before it becomes unpopular to watch it and even produce copies we wanted to make sure we had our copy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavyShopster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/18/2011

Customer review by cgriffin

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by cgriffin
by cgriffin
Top 500 contributor

The Ten Commandments, what a great movie. Charleston Heston played his role perfect. I can remember the Ten Commandments when I was young. They only brought it on T.V. at certain times of the year, usually on channel 9. I could never catch the beginning of the movie. I have it on DVD at my convenience. One of the best biblical stories of all time and great special effects.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgriffin
Albany, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
One of the Best Epic movies of all time
12/8/2011

Customer review by Highspeed73

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Highspeed73
by Highspeed73

You got to love this movie. "Behold and see the salvation of the Lord" got to be the best phase ever mentioned....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Highspeed73
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
visually stunning
4/30/2012

Customer review by teack

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by teack
by teack

We watched this movie on TV every Easter. I thought it was great then. Tried to share that with my son as he was growing up, but he was not so impressed with the faded 1956 original film, all cut up with commercials. Saw the 2011 remastered version on TV and it blew me away. The colors of this film are beautiful. The voices are rich and the acting seems even more brilliant. On the widescreen you can see everything that you missed as it was formatted for TV broadcast originally. No fancy computer graphics here but the special effects done in 1956 look amazing in this restored version! I was very impressed. I am happy to own this copy and have enjoyed it as much if not more so than when I was a kid. It's a movie you can watch many times and truly enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teack
rochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
A wonderful epic.
3/24/2012

Customer review by SugarKane59

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by SugarKane59
by SugarKane59

Even though this movie was made back in the '50s it has stunning and realistic graphics. It's a very touching and up close view of the relationship that we mortals share with God and the lengths that God will go to to watch over and protect His people. And it serves as a forever reminder that God will not forsake you. He is always there. I would highly recommend this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugarKane59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
EPIC MOVIE!!! NEVER GET TIRED OF SEEING IT.
1/8/2013

Customer review by SPECK62

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by SPECK62
by SPECK62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GRANDKIDS WANTED IT FOR CHRISTMAS. (8 AND 6 YEARS OLD) WAS CAPTIVATED AND HELD THEIR ATTENTION TO THE VERY END. SHOULD BE ON TV MORE OFTEN. CLOSEST, IN MY OPINION, TO THE BIBLICAL ACCOUNT. VERY GOOD PRICE FOR WHAT YOUR GETTING! WONDERFUL COLOR AND CLARITY OF PICTURE. HOPE YOU KEEP IT IN STOCK FOR OTHERS TO ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPECK62
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2011

Customer review by scorpio61

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by scorpio61
by scorpio61

This is a great gift set that I bought for my mother, and she loves the quality of the picture and the color is great. She has watched this DVD since her birthday !2/1 about 4 times with family members and she also said she would recommend it to her friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scorpio61
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Ten Commandments DVD set
5/22/2011

Customer review by mak1229

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by mak1229
by mak1229

This is one of my favorite classic movies. The star being Charlton Heston, was made for this part and so was Yul Brenner. They compliment each other. the special effects that are in this movie along with the music gives me goosebumps every time I watch it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mak1229
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/31/2011

Customer review by Arianna1234

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Arianna1234
by Arianna1234

I have not seen this movie since I was a youngster and it was great seeing this again. It was so nice seeing this during the Christmas Holiday, and no one could ever follow in Cecil B. Demille's footprints! Movies of today should take a lesson from him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arianna1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/5/2012

Customer review by 1secretnerd

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by 1secretnerd
by 1secretnerd

This is a great movie for those who want a fairly accurate movie portrayal of bible events. Charlton Heston and Yul Brenner really bring out the characters of Moses and the Pharaoh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1secretnerd
Riverdale, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Film
5/15/2011

Customer review by waypylant

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by waypylant
by waypylant

This is one of the greatest religious films of all time. It's also one of the great Hollywood acheivements of all time. This film still holds up even after 50 plus years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waypylant
Summerfield, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
moses and the lord rock!!!!
4/25/2012

Customer review by ryback1340

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by ryback1340
by ryback1340

this year, i just HAD to finally buy the disc. now i can enjoy moses totally messing with pharaoh's head any time of the year instead opf the easter broadcast!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryback1340
norwalk, conn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best version of Moses
4/20/2011

Customer review by Christianbrother

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Christianbrother
by Christianbrother

This is a must have in any DVD collection. My son was very into it your children must see this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christianbrother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS MOVIE ALWAYS GIVES ME GOOSE BUMPS, STILL!!!
5/27/2011

Customer review by jleet

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by jleet
by jleet

LOVE THIS MOVIE! IT'S WORTH WATCHING ANY TIME OF THE YEAR!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jleet
Mid -America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good holiday movie
2/4/2013

Customer review by Grannie46

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Grannie46
by Grannie46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I watched the movie same day it came.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannie46
Pittsburgh Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.