Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
163
4 stars
48
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
18
1-20 of 181 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
An excellent product at a great price
7/20/2011

Customer review by KansasDoc

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by KansasDoc
by KansasDoc

I am a physician who recently discovered that his blood pressure was high for the first time. Before starting on any medication I wanted to monitor my pressures for a week just to make certain. I am quite capable of doing manual pressures on myself, but I figured an automatic reader would be much more convenient. After researching the different monitors, I decided to go with the with the Omron BP785 (series 10). It had the features I needed at a great price. I really like the day and night averaging for up to 8 weeks because this will quickly show me if there is a diurnal pattern. This model can store up to 100 readings for each of two persons. I actually use person A for my left arm readings and person B for my right arm readings. This is a very easy machine to operate, both when taking your blood pressure and when reviewing your past readings/averages. The comfort cuff has a contoured semi-rigid portion that makes it a lot easier to place on your own arm. If someone else will be applying the cuff, then this feature is not needed. The only "problem" I had was that it went through a set of batteries in 19 days. That is with only 4 readings a day, and a few extra for my wife. It does come with an AC adapter, but not having it plugged into the wall is much more convenient.

Was this review helpful? (225) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KansasDoc
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
accurate
4/5/2011

Customer review by mervy

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by mervy
by mervy

Have used this daily on 42 patients for 10 weeks. My readings are consistent with the readings from other shifts, so I consider it accurate.

Was this review helpful? (126) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mervy
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product easy to use.
6/22/2011

Customer review by misterGe

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by misterGe
by misterGe

Nice size screen, large numbers. Had the machine checked out in the doctors office, passed with flying colors.

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misterGe
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dollar for dollar, the best one going.
12/9/2013

Customer review by rabidbasset

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by rabidbasset
by rabidbasset

I recently wrote a review on the Omron 7 Series machine. As a Nurse using this machine daily, the 7 Series had some annoying shortcomings, so I upgraded to the 10 Series model. Thanks to Walmart in that they were very pleasant about the exchange. Again, I will say that ANY blood pressure machine is total garbage if it is not accurate. Don't buy any wrist contraption either, they are notoriously inaccurate. Ask any Nurse or Doctor and they will tell you the most reliable way to check BP is on the upper arm. So remember that accuracy is number one in considering any machine. Next is the ease of use factor. Most people fumble around with standard BP cuffs and sometimes apply them too tight or loose, which will give inaccurate readings. This machine and the Series 7 has the new pre-formed cuff that is a joy to work with and very comfortable. Slip it on your arm, line up the blue stripe with your middle finger, and wrap the rest around to snug it down. A swell feature is an icon on the machine will tell you if the cuff is applied correctly or not as it fills with air...a most welcome feature! This machine has given me accurate readings dozens of times now, so I actually score this 5 stars for accuracy and ease of use, which are the most important categories. Omron needs to get their packaging labeling corrected. The 7 Series advertises having dual user capability and average reading from 3 readings. It has neither of these, but the Series 10 does. The averaging and somewhat complicated memory features you may or may not use, but if you do, having the dual user and guest mode is critical. I use my machine to track my own pressure each day and take it to work to monitor patient pressures. This machine allows me to store all of my readings while taking other people's BP all day in the guest mode which does not affect the memory. This machine also comes with a 5 year warranty, while the Series 7 only has 1 year, so the little extra money spent on this machine is well worth it. Small faults are the short tube that connects the cuff to the machine. You really have to jockey everything around to get set up for a proper reading...an extra two feet of tubing would be much better. A simple vinyl carry case should be included with this high-end machine, but you don't get one...that annoys professionals like me who carry around their precious medical equipment. So that is why I did not give 5 stars to this machine. As a medical pro, I demand the best and this machine is my top choice, despite the small nitpicks. It must be better made too because of the longer warranty, so it is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rabidbasset
Deltona, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Affordable and easy to use
4/24/2011

Customer review by POTATO61

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by POTATO61
by POTATO61

This device works properly arrived sooner than expected, affordable and easy to use, it’s allows storing two hundred measurements in the memory, for two persons taking the pressure. I'm very happy with the purchase and above all the quality for price you

Was this review helpful? (58) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POTATO61
Elizabeth NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product!
5/3/2011

Customer review by MyIdaho

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by MyIdaho
by MyIdaho

Very pleased with the product. The cuff is easy to fit properly on my large arms. I use the option for three readings and automatic averaging, much easier than entering 3 readings in excel and calculating averages. Readings at the doctor's office agree with the average readings from the Omron, good news! :) BP devices do need to be recalibrated on occasion. IMO, it is a great feature to have a built in calibration check while taking each measurement! I should be able to tell when it's time for recalibration. It's more expensive than the others but I find the advanced features to be of high value.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyIdaho
Eastern Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor
6/12/2011

Customer review by Dominque

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Dominque
by Dominque

So Far Omron Has Out Done It Self With 10 Series On My Monitor, I've Used Several Different Models, And This Is The Best So Far.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dominque
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT ACCURATE!!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by johnsp4

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by johnsp4
by johnsp4

I have hypertension so I got this monitor because of all the great reviews I have read. I have had trouble with blood pressure being elevated recently. This machine was giving extremely high numbers. Went into Dr's office and took monitor with me. Machine in Dr's office was 180/86, took BP a couple of minutes later in the same arm with Omron 785 monitor and got 180/115. When Dr. came into the room he decided to take my blood pressure the old fashioned way (manually) since there was such a big difference in the numbers. Dr. got 170/84, about the same as the machine in his office. He then took my BP in my right arm and again in left arm and still got 170/84, so the Omron was 30 points higher on the bottom than my BP really was. I DO NOT trust this monitor anymore! I have had it for a while and no longer have the receipt so I am stuck with this expensive monitor I can't rely on. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnsp4
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This monitor is just what I expected.
8/22/2011

Customer review by BigWolfy

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by BigWolfy
by BigWolfy

The readings I'm getting with this monitor are the same as my Doctor is getting at the office. It has all of the features that I need and then some. The only complaint I would have is it should come with the USB cable to download the info to both PC and MAC. A very good product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigWolfy
Gun Barrel City, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Omron 10 Review
6/11/2011

Customer review by tripringle

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by tripringle
by tripringle

So far, I am satisfied. I still yet have to compair the Omron reading against my Dr's readings. That won't happen until mid July. If it is right on the money, I would raise my ratings on Value and Meets Expectations to 5 stars. So resend this to me in late July for a full rewiew.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tripringle
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little machine does the job well.
6/17/2011

Customer review by littlebill

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by littlebill
by littlebill

Try it you'll like it, now really it's a great machine does well at keeping not only the wife's BP on record but mine as well, and if you put batteries in it you can take it to the doctor and show him your readings from home. It stores a record of past readings for two different people, the doctor keeps asking what the pressure is at home as the setting gives a different reading from the office ( I guess it due to some people being nervous at the office). I give it a 4 star for durability because we have not had it that long and don't know.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlebill
North Highlands, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice but has some flaws
3/4/2012

Customer review by wriggy2

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by wriggy2
by wriggy2

You need to take two or three readings to make sure it is accurate. The first reading is always high and the second and third reading are more accurate and more consistant.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wriggy2
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the features
11/28/2013

Customer review by VintageV1957

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by VintageV1957
by VintageV1957

The features are impressive for a home monitor. The pre-formed cuff goes on the upper arm and fits regular and large size arms and is easily applied by the person getting the reading. It also has an indicator which lets you know the cuff has been applied properly. It can monitor two different people and stores 100 readings per person with a time and date stamp. You can set it to take 3 consecutive readings to give you an average or take single readings. The memory function allows you to display morning and evening averages, as well as storing eight weeks of morning and evening averages for each user. This monitor is easy to use and the display has large numbers for easy reading. I also feel this product was a great value at $65.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VintageV1957
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
9/10/2011

Customer review by TonyBones

4.0 stars 9/10/2011 by TonyBones
by TonyBones

Readings are much more consistence than other cheaper models I have tried. I like the case that comes with it and the fact it remembers all my past readings.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyBones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money on this.
12/21/2012

Customer review by Marbitz30

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Marbitz30
by Marbitz30

When I used this machine the pressure numbers were 40 or more points higher than those compared with my doctor's readings. I returned it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marbitz30
Gap, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2012

Customer review by V8rider

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by V8rider
by V8rider

I am experiencing some medical issues and I need to track my morning and evening blood pressure on a daily basis. This device is exactly what I needed. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
V8rider
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An Excellent BP monitor.
3/27/2012

Customer review by Thomas815

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Thomas815
by Thomas815

This BP monitor is excellent. It is easy to use with instructions on how to place the cuff on the cuff. Measurements are accurate and it has a memory function that keeps readings for two people. It can run on batteries or with the included AC adapter. I like using the batteries since it makes the unit portable. I use it two or three times each day and have not had to replace the batteries since I purchased it three weeks ago.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thomas815
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/5/2011

Customer review by LauraB06

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by LauraB06
by LauraB06

This item is extremely easy to use. I was pleasantly surpirsed that I can easily use it without help with the cuff. I am 'plus-size' and the cuff fits my arm with room to spare.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LauraB06
West Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor product
2/16/2012

Customer review by APLVConsumer

1.0 stars 2/16/2012 by APLVConsumer
by APLVConsumer

This product was purchased after I had researched blood pressure monitors on the internet. The cuff is difficult to place accurately. The readings are off by 20% on the high side as verified by my physician's office. The product is a total disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APLVConsumer
Hartford Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/25/2011

Customer review by whatchamacoola

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by whatchamacoola
by whatchamacoola

We had an Omron BP unit for 12 yrs. It was an older model 7. It finally gave up, and we needed to buy a new one. After reading the "Specs" on the Omron line, we decided on model 10. It has features we wanted. Memory for 2, me and my husband. It also gives the time and date, which is important especially for my husband, who recently had aortic surgery, and keeps a tight record of his BP. The unit is sturdy, easy to operate, and now we don't have to write down our readings. We like it's features and the help guide booklets.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatchamacoola
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews