Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 485 reviews
5 stars
311
4 stars
86
3 stars
20
2 stars
21
1 stars
47
Sort by: 
1-20 of 424 reviews
1-20 of 424 reviews
Great Performance & features
2/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Gifted by my son two weeks back, fully satisfied. Accurate,comfortable, convenient to use & record. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good and consistent
6/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Using from last one year, no issues. I like Bluetooth sync. Got one for my dad too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
1/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I have been using a home blood pressure monitor for several years. We decided it was time to purchase a new monitor. After much research we decided on the Omron BP786N for the following reasons. The arm cuff unlike other monitors is form fitted which makes it very easy to install on the upper arm as well as being comfortable. The cuff is easy to remove from the monitor to store it or in the event it must be replaced. The display is large and easy to read and provides all of the adequate information such as Systolic Pressure, Diastolic Pressure and Heart Beats Per Minute, etc. It stores all of your blood pressure readings and can be reviewed at any time. In addition, it can be set up for two people who, can record and store their blood pressure history. And, the information can then be transferred to an iPhone via Bluetooth and be reviewed at any time and any place. All thats needed is the free Omron App. The information can also be viewed on you computer (Mac or Windows) through a secure account. Oh, did I say that it can be printed from your computer or emailed to your physician. All this sounds great but what is very impressive is the enclosed very easy to read instruction manual. It is written in clear language that makes it extremely easy to set up and connect to Bluetooth. It took me a matter of minutes to get it up and running, connected to my iPhone and MacBook Pro computer. Phone support if needed is excellent as well. Another good feature is averaging you blood pressure. Set the monitor and it will take your pressure three times and then average it. The unit can function with 4 AA batteries or plugged AC adaptor. On my last yearly physical I took it to my doctors office and he verified its accuracy compared to his equipment. This is not a toy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TIGHT CUFF WITH NO OPTIONS
3/5/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this unit last month after reading several reviews. The ONLY negative I found concerned the functionality of the Bluetooth usefulness. Since I didn't care about this feature I purchased it. Much to my surprise the "comfort-fit" cuff has made for a 10 year old and when I use it the small diameter makes positioning near impossible. Calls to Omron support resulted in a suggestion to use a "chair back" to help in postioning as NO ALTERNATIVE CUFFS are available for this model. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
RELIABLY CONVENIENT
6/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this device about a month ago and by the next day, it was at my door. Set up was easy and with the bluetooth feature, I don't only have access to my readings anywhere anytime but can also importantly monitor the readings trend over a period. Together with another mobile app, I have been able to bring my systole readings in check, by way of exercising. It is something you like to have around if you do care to know your heath status. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It Does The Job
3/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My doctor, following my 2nd stroke, suggested I purchase a Omron BP monitor and track my BP on a more scheduled basis. I purchased the Omron Model BP786 and it has performed flawlessly; and as an extra bonus we can track my wife's BP at the same time and off-load both data points to take to our doctor's office. This thing is great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very accurate and works great with my iPhone.
3/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the Omron 10 with Bluetooth in December 2015. It has helped me control my blood pressure and heart rate. It's compatible with the Omron app as well as the iPhone's HealthKit. I can share results with my IPhone and then with my doctor from the comfort of my home. Omron hit a grand slam with the Omron 10 with Bluetooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Accurate and easy to use!
4/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this a week ago at the recommendation of my pharmacist. It's been one month since I had open heart surgery for a valve replacement and aneurysm repair, so you can imagine how important it is to stay on top of your blood pressures and pulse! Accuracy is a necessity! Love this machine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
East lo use And understand
2/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ir was a gift from my daughter to help me help me keep track of my blood pressure very convenient to use Bluetooth in order to send information for my doctor and close family members [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ready to go right out of the box
1/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I expected a complicated set-up. After inserting the four batteries provided, this unit was ready to go right out of the box. Wonderful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT ACCURATE!!!
12/16/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have hypertension so I got this monitor because of all the great reviews I have read. I have had trouble with blood pressure being elevated recently. This machine was giving extremely high numbers. Went into Dr's office and took monitor with me. Machine in Dr's office was 180/86, took BP a couple of minutes later in the same arm with Omron 785 monitor and got 180/115. When Dr. came into the room he decided to take my blood pressure the old fashioned way (manually) since there was such a big difference in the numbers. Dr. got 170/84, about the same as the machine in his office. He then took my BP in my right arm and again in left arm and still got 170/84, so the Omron was 30 points higher on the bottom than my BP really was. I DO NOT trust this monitor anymore! I have had it for a while and no longer have the receipt so I am stuck with this expensive monitor I can't rely on. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An excellent product at a great price
7/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a physician who recently discovered that his blood pressure was high for the first time. Before starting on any medication I wanted to monitor my pressures for a week just to make certain. I am quite capable of doing manual pressures on myself, but I figured an automatic reader would be much more convenient. After researching the different monitors, I decided to go with the with the Omron BP785 (series 10). It had the features I needed at a great price. I really like the day and night averaging for up to 8 weeks because this will quickly show me if there is a diurnal pattern. This model can store up to 100 readings for each of two persons. I actually use person A for my left arm readings and person B for my right arm readings. This is a very easy machine to operate, both when taking your blood pressure and when reviewing your past readings/averages. The comfort cuff has a contoured semi-rigid portion that makes it a lot easier to place on your own arm. If someone else will be applying the cuff, then this feature is not needed. The only "problem" I had was that it went through a set of batteries in 19 days. That is with only 4 readings a day, and a few extra for my wife. It does come with an AC adapter, but not having it plugged into the wall is much more convenient.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (236)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy-to-use with cool features
8/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My doctor asked me to monitor my blood pressure for several weeks, so I did my research and picked up the Omron 10 Series Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor. I'm glad that I did! The unit itself is very solid and stays put nicely on the counter. The angled surface and large number display make for easy reading. Normally I need a big cuff at the doctor's office to get an accurate reading, and the cuff on the Omron provides more than ample coverage. On busy mornings, I liked that I had the option of operating on battery power instead of plugging it in. I love how the monitor syncs with my phone, and instantly sends results to the Omron Wellness app. Best of all, I was able to print out a chart and stats and give them to my doctor to review. (I could have emailed them, too.) She was very impressed, and so am I. This was a great buy, and will continue to be part of my wellness routine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy To Use, I Use It Daily
9/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using my BP786 for nearly three years now. I have never had a problem with it, except once in a while it takes a couple tries to connect with my Android phone (Android 5.1.1) over Bluetooth. I love the Sync to Cloud feature which automatically takes place after syncing data to my phone. I love the two position setting to allow the second user to record their readings. Also, they can upload their data separately to their phone. I remember the day I showed my doctor my readings on my phone. He spent a bit of time reviewing my readings. I like being able to email my BP readings if necessary too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent product!
5/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very pleased with the product. The cuff is easy to fit properly on my large arms. I use the option for three readings and automatic averaging, much easier than entering 3 readings in excel and calculating averages. Readings at the doctor's office agree with the average readings from the Omron, good news! :) BP devices do need to be recalibrated on occasion. IMO, it is a great feature to have a built in calibration check while taking each measurement! I should be able to tell when it's time for recalibration. It's more expensive than the others but I find the advanced features to be of high value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Replace Cuff
10/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great device but after seven years my BP785 began reading high and acting erratic. I traced it down to a bad cuff which evidently should be replaced every 5 years. No mention of this was on the device or on the cuff. Omron should put an expiration date on the Cuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good News / Bad News
9/26/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this about a year ago and loved the Blue tooth feature. However, after only about two weeks of trying to use it...we had to stop because of the faulty cuff. We called in and spoke with an Omron agent who said we were not the first call about this issue. She said there was no other cuff that fit this model, so we have been waiting for Omron to create a different cuff. Meanwhile, we've been trying to use our old monitor.........so have no blue tooth! PPPlease correct this problem!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Impressed...
3/14/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I own the 10 series and I'm not that impressed with it. When I first got it it would measure what my doctor issued Life Source blood pressure monitor measured. Not it's consistently high. I run 5 days a week and strength train at least 3 days a week, averaging 25-35 miles a week and 20 to 30 minutes a day full body strength training. I'm 63 years old 5'11" 167lbs, very lean, around 10-11% body fat according to a device (Skulpt) that's modeled after DEXA machines. My series 10 said 138/71 with a pulse of 51, shortly after I used the Life Source and it measured 119/70 with a pulse of 50. I ran/exercised yesterday morning around 5 am and had a doctors appointment at 9:30. Was very anxious because I was running kind of late and had to walk a steep hill at a very fast pace to the doctors appointment. Shortly after arriving they took my bp and it was 127/70 with a pulse of 70, which monitor do I believe? I think the Life Source monitor is more in line with the doctors office as it has been since they prescribed it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product easy to use.
6/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice size screen, large numbers. Had the machine checked out in the doctors office, passed with flying colors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
accurate
4/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have used this daily on 42 patients for 10 weeks. My readings are consistent with the readings from other shifts, so I consider it accurate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (129)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-