Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 375 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

375 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

375 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
241
4 stars
73
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 stars
34
1-20 of 314 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 314 total reviews
1-20 of 314 reviews
Best BP monitor available!!
8/14/2016

Customer review by RenoChefy

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by RenoChefy
by RenoChefy

Last week my elderly mother had a heart issue and ended up getting a pacemaker which her cardiologist wanted her to keep a monitor on her heart rate so after doing some research I decided to buy this monitor and cannot tell you how pleased we are with this purchase and how accurate this is to the reading she received in a doctors office. The addition of the free app and this device being wireless makes it so convenient and on top of the game technology wise... I think I will be buying several more of these for the holiday season this year for family members... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RenoChefy
Reno, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very accurate & reliable
8/13/2016

Customer review by Jeff M

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Jeff M
by Jeff M

I have had this monitor for over 1 year and love the wireless Bluetooth feature that connects to my iPhone. The app displays a full history of my BP and is easy to share with my doctor. I was told that Omron monitors are the gold standard. I have no reason to doubt that. Now thinking of buying the 7 Series wrist monitor for work and when I travel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jeff M
Hazlet, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
NOT ACCURATE!!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by johnsp4

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by johnsp4
by johnsp4

I have hypertension so I got this monitor because of all the great reviews I have read. I have had trouble with blood pressure being elevated recently. This machine was giving extremely high numbers. Went into Dr's office and took monitor with me. Machine in Dr's office was 180/86, took BP a couple of minutes later in the same arm with Omron 785 monitor and got 180/115. When Dr. came into the room he decided to take my blood pressure the old fashioned way (manually) since there was such a big difference in the numbers. Dr. got 170/84, about the same as the machine in his office. He then took my BP in my right arm and again in left arm and still got 170/84, so the Omron was 30 points higher on the bottom than my BP really was. I DO NOT trust this monitor anymore! I have had it for a while and no longer have the receipt so I am stuck with this expensive monitor I can't rely on. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnsp4
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent product at a great price
7/20/2011

Customer review by KansasDoc

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by KansasDoc
by KansasDoc

I am a physician who recently discovered that his blood pressure was high for the first time. Before starting on any medication I wanted to monitor my pressures for a week just to make certain. I am quite capable of doing manual pressures on myself, but I figured an automatic reader would be much more convenient. After researching the different monitors, I decided to go with the with the Omron BP785 (series 10). It had the features I needed at a great price. I really like the day and night averaging for up to 8 weeks because this will quickly show me if there is a diurnal pattern. This model can store up to 100 readings for each of two persons. I actually use person A for my left arm readings and person B for my right arm readings. This is a very easy machine to operate, both when taking your blood pressure and when reviewing your past readings/averages. The comfort cuff has a contoured semi-rigid portion that makes it a lot easier to place on your own arm. If someone else will be applying the cuff, then this feature is not needed. The only "problem" I had was that it went through a set of batteries in 19 days. That is with only 4 readings a day, and a few extra for my wife. It does come with an AC adapter, but not having it plugged into the wall is much more convenient.

Was this review helpful? (232) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KansasDoc
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific BP Monitor
8/6/2016

Customer review by BlackHillsKen

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by BlackHillsKen
by BlackHillsKen

The Omron BP786N is terrific. Compact, easy to use, easy to read and the app allows me to keep track of data for years without having to record the information elsewhere. I have an older model Omron BP monitor and the readings are almost identical. Considering the quality, this device is very reasonably priced. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BlackHillsKen
Rapid City, SD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect for my needs
3/6/2016

Customer review by Buzz

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Buzz
by Buzz

I am very pleased with the Omron blood pressure monitor. I purchased the monitor to document a daily reading of my blood pressure to assist my physician in evaluating my general health over a period of time. I had been taking my blood pressure with a non-Bluetooth monitor, but not recording the readings on a regular basis and at times forgetting to take the diary with me to doctor’s appointments; I never forget to take my phone with me to doctor’s appointments. When I first purchased the Omron monitor, I compared the accuracy of the readings by taking two readings using my old monitor and the Omron and found the results of both to be almost the same; of the two readings, I believe the Omron monitor to be more accurate because of the three reading averaging results. Using the Omron monitor that has the capability to automatically transmit an accurate reading to my phone for my physician to review has resulted in an improvement to my wellbeing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Buzz
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
excellent product!
5/3/2011

Customer review by MyIdaho

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by MyIdaho
by MyIdaho

Very pleased with the product. The cuff is easy to fit properly on my large arms. I use the option for three readings and automatic averaging, much easier than entering 3 readings in excel and calculating averages. Readings at the doctor's office agree with the average readings from the Omron, good news! :) BP devices do need to be recalibrated on occasion. IMO, it is a great feature to have a built in calibration check while taking each measurement! I should be able to tell when it's time for recalibration. It's more expensive than the others but I find the advanced features to be of high value.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyIdaho
Eastern Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product easy to use.
6/22/2011

Customer review by misterGe

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by misterGe
by misterGe

Nice size screen, large numbers. Had the machine checked out in the doctors office, passed with flying colors.

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misterGe
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
accurate
4/5/2011

Customer review by mervy

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by mervy
by mervy

Have used this daily on 42 patients for 10 weeks. My readings are consistent with the readings from other shifts, so I consider it accurate.

Was this review helpful? (128) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mervy
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dollar for dollar, the best one going.
12/9/2013

Customer review by rabidbasset

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by rabidbasset
by rabidbasset

I recently wrote a review on the Omron 7 Series machine. As a Nurse using this machine daily, the 7 Series had some annoying shortcomings, so I upgraded to the 10 Series model. Thanks to Walmart in that they were very pleasant about the exchange. Again, I will say that ANY blood pressure machine is total garbage if it is not accurate. Don't buy any wrist contraption either, they are notoriously inaccurate. Ask any Nurse or Doctor and they will tell you the most reliable way to check BP is on the upper arm. So remember that accuracy is number one in considering any machine. Next is the ease of use factor. Most people fumble around with standard BP cuffs and sometimes apply them too tight or loose, which will give inaccurate readings. This machine and the Series 7 has the new pre-formed cuff that is a joy to work with and very comfortable. Slip it on your arm, line up the blue stripe with your middle finger, and wrap the rest around to snug it down. A swell feature is an icon on the machine will tell you if the cuff is applied correctly or not as it fills with air...a most welcome feature! This machine has given me accurate readings dozens of times now, so I actually score this 5 stars for accuracy and ease of use, which are the most important categories. Omron needs to get their packaging labeling corrected. The 7 Series advertises having dual user capability and average reading from 3 readings. It has neither of these, but the Series 10 does. The averaging and somewhat complicated memory features you may or may not use, but if you do, having the dual user and guest mode is critical. I use my machine to track my own pressure each day and take it to work to monitor patient pressures. This machine allows me to store all of my readings while taking other people's BP all day in the guest mode which does not affect the memory. This machine also comes with a 5 year warranty, while the Series 7 only has 1 year, so the little extra money spent on this machine is well worth it. Small faults are the short tube that connects the cuff to the machine. You really have to jockey everything around to get set up for a proper reading...an extra two feet of tubing would be much better. A simple vinyl carry case should be included with this high-end machine, but you don't get one...that annoys professionals like me who carry around their precious medical equipment. So that is why I did not give 5 stars to this machine. As a medical pro, I demand the best and this machine is my top choice, despite the small nitpicks. It must be better made too because of the longer warranty, so it is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rabidbasset
Deltona, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good at Raising Blood Pressure
7/7/2016

Customer review by HigherBPafterOMRON

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by HigherBPafterOMRON
by HigherBPafterOMRON

I bought a BP786N at a local pharmacy. I could not set the date/time or pair it with my Samsung GS3. I returned it for another one. As it turned out the second was an older mode the BP786. I could set the date/time and I could pair it with my phone, however, I can't retrieve the data. The only connectivity is bluetooth, no USB ports or anything like that. It will also only transfer data over bluetooth to a smartphone. If you have bluetooth on a PC it will not work with a PC. It also is designed only to save this data to an OMRON cloud account, rather than having the ability to specify where to save the data. The concept on how it is supposed to work is baffling to begin with, but, it doesn't even work at all (data transfer). I chose this model for accuracy and connectivity. Bluetooth has been around for awhile and is a pretty standard interface and in my experience up to this point has been quite reliable. This model is not a new model, it has been around for a few years with a number of iterations as has the app. This is not some free app developed by some lone individual with limited resources who doesn't have the ability to test it on a wide variety of phones. There are no third party apps available. From what I read the bluetooth no longer works with any current phones or OSs. Saying this connects via bluetooth when it doesn't is pretty much the same as saying it has a USB port when in fact it doesn't. The manuals, website, etc. are inconsistent and not always functional. So far I have not heard back from tech support and the contact information for tech support is hard to find. It should be pulled from the market. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

HigherBPafterOMRON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor
6/12/2011

Customer review by Dominque

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Dominque
by Dominque

So Far Omron Has Out Done It Self With 10 Series On My Monitor, I've Used Several Different Models, And This Is The Best So Far.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dominque
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lost Blue tooth function
7/11/2016

Customer review by Wm Milburn

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Wm Milburn
by Wm Milburn

I am using a Samsung Galaxy S5. Blue Tooth was never very reliable but after upgrading to Android 6.01 it has failed completely

Wm Milburn
Silvis, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great little machine does the job well.
6/17/2011

Customer review by littlebill

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by littlebill
by littlebill

Try it you'll like it, now really it's a great machine does well at keeping not only the wife's BP on record but mine as well, and if you put batteries in it you can take it to the doctor and show him your readings from home. It stores a record of past readings for two different people, the doctor keeps asking what the pressure is at home as the setting gives a different reading from the office ( I guess it due to some people being nervous at the office). I give it a 4 star for durability because we have not had it that long and don't know.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlebill
North Highlands, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First Class All The Way
3/5/2016

Customer review by wfal

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by wfal
by wfal

My cardiologist has always been pleased that I take my BP every morning along with my weight and temperature, but my primary care physician has always complained the my drugstore BP monitors were inaccurate. So now that I have an Omron BP786 both doctors are happy. As a matter of fact they enjoyed reviewing the monthly graphs on my iPhone. Happy doctors are a good thing. I chose the Omron because we have the Omrom BP652 for my wife. She doesn't like having the cuff on her arm so the wrist monitor was ideal for her. We have been pleased with the overall quality of her BP monitor so I chose Omron for my BP monitor. I really like the spring steel cuff. It so much easier to use than the other cuffs that I had in the past. I was first a bit surprised by the size of the BP786 but it is OK. I like the iPhone app and how well it works when I synch my readings. I have my BP monitor set to take three readings and average them. I really like that feature. It just takes a extra couple of minutes. No big deal when I'm checking email in the morning. I am a happy customer along with my happy doctors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

wfal
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Blood Pressure Monitor!
6/29/2016

Customer review by dwlandi

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by dwlandi
by dwlandi

I needed a reliable and accurate blood pressure monitor to report readings back to my cardiologist. This monitor is awesome and the capability to synchronize your information to your smartphone is extremely helpful to send to your doctor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dwlandi
Ft Lauderdale, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mixed experiences
10/6/2012

Customer review by LikeGoodMusic

3.0 stars 10/6/2012 by LikeGoodMusic
by LikeGoodMusic

1. The good: well built, exceptionally precise assemblage. Easy to use in single-measuring mood. Loaded with an array of other features which are useful for some but redundant for others. 2. The problems: The initial setup is difficult because the printed manual is not clear in this regard. Expect trial and error until you resolve the setup issue intuitively. The multiple-measuring mood has severe problem. The cuff indicator must be OK lest the result will be incorrect. During the first measurement the cuff indicator always comes on OK but even if you stay frozen in your position motionless, the OK indicator often turns off during the 2nd. or 3rd measurement. If that happens you can start all over again. I reverted to the single mood and rather use it repeatedly than to worry about the cuff indicator.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikeGoodMusic
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Affordable and easy to use
4/24/2011

Customer review by POTATO61

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by POTATO61
by POTATO61

This device works properly arrived sooner than expected, affordable and easy to use, it’s allows storing two hundred measurements in the memory, for two persons taking the pressure. I'm very happy with the purchase and above all the quality for price you

Was this review helpful? (60) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POTATO61
Elizabeth NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the features
11/28/2013

Customer review by VintageV1957

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by VintageV1957
by VintageV1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The features are impressive for a home monitor. The pre-formed cuff goes on the upper arm and fits regular and large size arms and is easily applied by the person getting the reading. It also has an indicator which lets you know the cuff has been applied properly. It can monitor two different people and stores 100 readings per person with a time and date stamp. You can set it to take 3 consecutive readings to give you an average or take single readings. The memory function allows you to display morning and evening averages, as well as storing eight weeks of morning and evening averages for each user. This monitor is easy to use and the display has large numbers for easy reading. I also feel this product was a great value at $65.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VintageV1957
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice but has some flaws
3/4/2012

Customer review by wriggy2

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by wriggy2
by wriggy2

You need to take two or three readings to make sure it is accurate. The first reading is always high and the second and third reading are more accurate and more consistant.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wriggy2
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 314 total reviews
1-20 of 314 reviews