Generated at Tue, 12 Nov 2019 01:26:25 GMT exp-ck: undefined; xpa: ;
Electrode, Comp-701311936, DC-prod-cdc03, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-19.1.31, SHA-771c9ce79737366b1d5f53d21cad4086bf722e21, CID-b822eb31-095-16e5d380fc7182, Generated: Tue, 12 Nov 2019 01:26:25 GMT

Customer Reviews

5 stars
506
4 stars
127
3 stars
33
2 stars
36
1 star
74
Most helpful positive review
Accurate
I bought this item 3 days ago and I have been using it everyday twice. It measures blood pressure three times in order to get the most accurate blood pressure. It allows you to transfer the data to mobile app wirelessly. My doctor wanted me to measure everyday twice for a month. I do not have to keep records on paper thanks to the wireless transfer feature. It uses Bluetooth to communicate with the app. It has also two memories for two peoples to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Most helpful negative review
3 customers found this helpful
Not confident that the reading are accurate. difficult to adjust to the arm band - not the old wrap-around that I had before.This is a hard shell- more difficult to get it accurately. Not sure the calibration is correct. Still new to me . but almost thinking of getting another machine
Most helpful positive review
Accurate
I bought this item 3 days ago and I have been using it everyday twice. It measures blood pressure three times in order to get the most accurate blood pressure. It allows you to transfer the data to mobile app wirelessly. My doctor wanted me to measure everyday twice for a month. I do not have to keep records on paper thanks to the wireless transfer feature. It uses Bluetooth to communicate with the app. It has also two memories for two peoples to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Most helpful negative review
3 customers found this helpful
Not confident that the reading are accurate. difficult to adjust to the arm band - not the old wrap-around that I had before.This is a hard shell- more difficult to get it accurately. Not sure the calibration is correct. Still new to me . but almost thinking of getting another machine
<ul>Brand: OmronUPC: 073796267858Weight: 2</ul>
1-20 of 776 reviews

It Does The Job

My doctor, following my 2nd stroke, suggested I purchase a Omron BP monitor and track my BP on a more scheduled basis. I purchased the Omron Model BP786 and it has performed flawlessly; and as an extra bonus we can track my wife's BP at the same time and off-load both data points to take to our doctor's office. This thing is great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Accurate

I bought this item 3 days ago and I have been using it everyday twice. It measures blood pressure three times in order to get the most accurate blood pressure. It allows you to transfer the data to mobile app wirelessly. My doctor wanted me to measure everyday twice for a month. I do not have to keep records on paper thanks to the wireless transfer feature. It uses Bluetooth to communicate with the app. It has also two memories for two peoples to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Love All Easy to Understand Features

I bought this blood pressure monitoring device shortly after Christmas, after checking online reviews. I am glad I did. I have health issues and get regular check-ups at the doctor but nothing is ever found. Now I can monitor aspects of my health whenever I want and also review health tips/issues online also. I read somewhere that it is good to get measurements from both arms. Recently I noticed Hypertensions Stage 1 notifications (through the Omron app). and an Elevated notification. Now I can report this to my doctor AND show ALL my readings. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Take The Pressure Off!

None of us likes to get...older. But using the Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor has brought a bit of fun into the life of this still-with-it elder. I mean, it's something to look forward to before looking forward to morning tea. It's the thrill of expectation, the LARGE

display, the surprising results, the indelible record-keeping. Will I be able to eat something off the diet today? Will I be able to skip the walk? Oh, give me a good reading, oh magical

Omron BP! It's so easy, you see. A charm for the arm. A boon for the boomer. A ticket to long life... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Love the features

The features are impressive for a home monitor. The pre-formed cuff goes on the upper arm and fits regular and large size arms and is easily applied by the person getting the reading. It also has an indicator which lets you know the cuff has been applied properly. It can monitor two different people and stores 100 readings per person with a time and date stamp. You can set it to take 3 consecutive readings to give you an average or take single readings. The memory function allows you to display morning and evening averages, as well as storing eight weeks of morning and evening averages for each user. This monitor is easy to use and the display has large numbers for easy reading. I also feel this product was a great value at $65.

Very pleased

Omron Model BP785. Recommended by our Doctor, family and friends, this product provides an easy to use, consistent BP and heart rate measurement. Powered by 110vac or 4 AA batteries. Cuff is large and easily adjustable. Has memory for two users, does three sample averaging and time of day trending, easy to read large display. You can use all the fancy memory and tracking or simply push a button and do your own charting. A very welcome relief from the inconsistent pump and stethoscope.

Works Excellently!

I bought this about 4 months ago after I was diagnosed with very high hypertension that was effecting my kidneys. I had one before but I wanted this Omron 10 Series with better technology to connect to my iPhone. This machine is wonderful. The results connect via bluetooth whereas I show my doctor daily and/or monthly averages of readings. I can even print them out. I love this machine and my doctors do too! Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Very accurate and works great with my iPhone.

I purchased the Omron 10 with Bluetooth in December 2015. It has helped me control my blood pressure and heart rate. It's compatible with the Omron app as well as the iPhone's HealthKit. I can share results with my IPhone and then with my doctor from the comfort of my home. Omron hit a grand slam with the Omron 10 with Bluetooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

good but

thank you for that product it's good but the bluetooth contact not good and not bad i hope to add plus contact with bluetooth wifi contact on 5g and 2.4g to make fast Data to phones and send automatically to account on your website or google drive from app that well be very good thank you [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Not confident that the reading are accurate. difficult to adjust to the arm band - not the old wrap-around that I had before.This is a hard shell- more difficult to get it accurately. Not sure the calibration is correct. Still new to me . but almost thinking of getting another machine

Love it

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Don't waste your money on this.

When I used this machine the pressure numbers were 40 or more points higher than those compared with my doctor's readings. I returned it for a refund.

Readings are not consistant

Reading are all over the place and are never consistent. I can take a reading and be in the normal ranges then take another 10 minutes later and the reading would be off the chart. It just not reliable.

Best machine we've owned

This is the 3rd machine we've owned (homeMedics being the worst and after 2 returns never worked right). This unit is far superior in quality to any other we've tried. It has never failed and it just feels like a quality unit. I highly recommend this brand and more specifically this model and advise you to stay away from homeMedics

Excellent monitor

Replaced my failing old monitor and chose this one based on the very positive reviews posted by other folks. Glad to say they are right. There is a bit of a learning curve, but study the instructions and you'll be rewarded with great results. Wonderful features on this monitor.

Works great and then some.

I bought this for my mother. The reasons that I bought this model was that it can do 3 tests of the blood pressure and average them. I had a fear that a false reading may cause my mom to become stressed. The three tests are performed with a one minute break in between to allow the user to make adjustments, speak, what ever. The unit also measures the heart rate. That and the BP showed that my mom's condition was under control. The history function is easy to use. As for a weekly morning and evening average I have no need for that but some might. The one con is that the instructions are good but not excellent. It took me a few tries to figure out how to turn on the 3-test mode versus the default of a single. I think that I remember that the unit had to be turned off or on, or something else had to be depressed before it would switch. The instructions weren't 100% clear on this. The history is easy to view. Just push the button and arrow left or right to navigate history. There are instructions on how to apply the unit to the left arm or right arm (there is a difference) which were clear to understand. To begin measuring the unit's 'start' button is depressed. This button is a bit confusing as it is also the on/off. Once viewing history or taking a reading the unit is turned off by this button. I don't have the unit in front of me but I believe it is called "Start/End" while it controls the start, power on, stop, and power off functions.

I like the blood pressure reading because it is the average of three measurements, automatically taken in one sitting. I have set the readings to be 30 seconds apart. A record of my (our) blood pressure is stored in the instruments memory. Very nice. Very easy to use. A high quality instrument and worth the money.

Very easy to use

The BP monitor is very easy to use once you set up the device with the time, etc. The numbers are large so reading them is no problem. The only issue I have is that the buttons on the device are not intuitive so if I haven't taken my BP in a while, I have to get the manual out to jump start my memory. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Super Easy to Use

I bought this over 2 months ago and was so nervous to use it that I procrastinated and didn't even open the box. Not ideal situation if one is supposed to check their blood pressure. I finally gathered courage and it was so easy to use. It couldn't have gone better, medical technology intimidates me but this device was a great experience. Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Easy and Accurate

This is the second machine I've purchased from Omron. They are an excellent monitor. Easy to use and portable (with batteries) The cuff is easy to put on. The users manual is easy to understand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Electrode, App-reviews-app, Comp-411324776, DC-prod-cdc04, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-16.5.5, SHA-ed61df549c12f45420a84049d105ebe92a10398c, CID-
Generated at Tue, 12 Nov 2019 01:34:08 GMT exp-ck: undefined; xpa: ;
Electrode, Comp-701311948, DC-prod-cdc03, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-19.1.31, SHA-771c9ce79737366b1d5f53d21cad4086bf722e21, CID-31d86a0c-973-16e5d3f1fee714, Generated: Tue, 12 Nov 2019 01:34:08 GMT