Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 395 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

395 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

395 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
252
4 stars
76
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 stars
37
1-20 of 334 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 334 total reviews
1-20 of 334 reviews
Omron Series 10 Sleep Aid
2/13/2017

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Andy
by Andy

Yes, you read that right. My brand new Omron Series 10 monitor is a sleep aid. My blood pressure has elevated as I've gotten older and lately, I was seeing some alarming numbers! I decided it was time to get my own monitor and start keeping track myself. I use the TruRead feature to get the average of three numbers so I feel like I'm getting the best information. I also found out that not only were my previous numbers affected by "white coat syndrome" but they were generated at the worst time of day for me, mid afternoon. I now check my BP first thing in the morning and right before bed on the advice of my doctor. My numbers are not nearly as bad as they were at the doctor's office and the hospital. Oh yeah, the sleep aid thing? I'm not losing any sleep now wondering what my numbers are because I KNOW what they are! Thank you Omron! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Andy
Southern Ohio
Bluetooth does not work on all devices
2/3/2017

Customer review by Tondeb

1.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Tondeb
by Tondeb

I tried to sync 5 phones: An Apple Iphone 6 a Galaxy Note II, Galaxy Note 4, Motorola E, and an LG V3 and only the Apple Iphone and Note II paired with bluetooth. Since I initially used it with the Note II I did not notice any isses but I can't get it to pair with those other devices. The point of it having bluetooth is a matter of convenience but it simply does not work properly on all phones. Look online for other people with similar experiences I don't think I have a defective unit I think it's defective by design. Blood pressure measurements themselves seem to be fine but the bluetooth functionality which is part of the reason I bought it seems to be non working on 3 out of the 5 devices I own(ed)

Tondeb
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good Solid BP Meter for Home
1/27/2017

Customer review by Mr914

4.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Mr914
by Mr914

I bought this BP monitor because of its connectivity and Bluetooth. There was nothing wrong with my 10 year old Omron BP cuff. I am a little disappointed in the email option for the iOS app. It will only do data in CSV format vs being able to print the reports/graphics that the app shows. Connecting took all of 3 minutes to download the app, sync with the monitor and get my first reading. I wish my healthcare provider participated in the program that would allow me to send my readings electronically. Only downside, in this day an age, Bluetooth communication is bidirectional. Why do I manually have to set time on the Device?

Mr914
Lincoln, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
new customer
2/2/2017

Customer review by Fred

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Fred
by Fred

Just received mine today, not much trouble setting it up. Wish the app would include a note entered in the app before emailing, then I could enter my glucose reading!

Fred
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1/18/2017

Customer review by Carlene

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Carlene
by Carlene

I brought this a week ago and am very happy with it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Carlene
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great but few problems
1/11/2017

Customer review by keegansdoghouse

3.0 stars 1/11/2017 by keegansdoghouse
by keegansdoghouse

I just bought this not too long ago i love it except for that the air jack is very loose while in the machine and having Bluetooth problems.

keegansdoghouse
Gender:Male
Great Product
1/4/2017

Customer review by Bill D

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Bill D
by Bill D

My wife and I have been using a home blood pressure monitor for several years. We decided it was time to purchase a new monitor. After much research we decided on the Omron BP786N for the following reasons. The arm cuff unlike other monitors is form fitted which makes it very easy to install on the upper arm as well as being comfortable. The cuff is easy to remove from the monitor to store it or in the event it must be replaced. The display is large and easy to read and provides all of the adequate information such as Systolic Pressure, Diastolic Pressure and Heart Beats Per Minute, etc. It stores all of your blood pressure readings and can be reviewed at any time. In addition, it can be set up for two people who, can record and store their blood pressure history. And, the information can then be transferred to an iPhone via Bluetooth and be reviewed at any time and any place. All thats needed is the free Omron App. The information can also be viewed on you computer (Mac or Windows) through a secure account. Oh, did I say that it can be printed from your computer or emailed to your physician. All this sounds great but what is very impressive is the enclosed very easy to read instruction manual. It is written in clear language that makes it extremely easy to set up and connect to Bluetooth. It took me a matter of minutes to get it up and running, connected to my iPhone and MacBook Pro computer. Phone support if needed is excellent as well. Another good feature is averaging you blood pressure. Set the monitor and it will take your pressure three times and then average it. The unit can function with 4 AA batteries or plugged AC adaptor. On my last yearly physical I took it to my doctors office and he verified its accuracy compared to his equipment. This is not a toy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bill D
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect for my needs
3/6/2016

Customer review by Buzz

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Buzz
by Buzz

I am very pleased with the Omron blood pressure monitor. I purchased the monitor to document a daily reading of my blood pressure to assist my physician in evaluating my general health over a period of time. I had been taking my blood pressure with a non-Bluetooth monitor, but not recording the readings on a regular basis and at times forgetting to take the diary with me to doctor’s appointments; I never forget to take my phone with me to doctor’s appointments. When I first purchased the Omron monitor, I compared the accuracy of the readings by taking two readings using my old monitor and the Omron and found the results of both to be almost the same; of the two readings, I believe the Omron monitor to be more accurate because of the three reading averaging results. Using the Omron monitor that has the capability to automatically transmit an accurate reading to my phone for my physician to review has resulted in an improvement to my wellbeing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Buzz
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use
12/16/2016

Customer review by Jimp

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Jimp
by Jimp

Got this last week and set it up to get average BP on three checks. Set up phone app to store history to share with Dr. Simple and just what I wanted. Cuff design is easier than old wrap arounds too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jimp
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
So far I like it, easy to use, gr8 features
12/9/2016

Customer review by OMAG

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by OMAG
by OMAG

As of late, every time I go to the dr.'s office they need to take my BP numerous times because they say its high. After taking it 3 more times it seems to settle down. So I decided to monitor BP daily. I was attracted to this device because it seemed to have all the right bells and whistles...sure enough it does, and BT works great. Thanks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

OMAG
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
12/11/2016

Customer review by ROSS

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by ROSS
by ROSS

Besides many other features, I can print out or e-mail my bp readings to my PCP. This can be done for a day, week, or a year's readings. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ROSS
Brockton, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bluetooth won't stay paired
11/21/2016

Customer review by dissatisfied

1.0 stars 11/21/2016 by dissatisfied
by dissatisfied

I bought this monitor yesterday, and the Bluetooth function was one reason for the purchase. I was eventually able to pair it with my phone and transfer my first reading to it. Since then it unpairs as soon as I tap the "transfer" button on my phone. It then sits for tens of minutes saying it is transferring data (while not paired!), which prevents any attempts to try any different solution. If you want to save your readings to a PC or the cloud, DON'T BUY THIS DEVICE!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dissatisfied
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Saves time writing down #'s to show the Doctor
11/23/2016

Customer review by Cookie

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Cookie
by Cookie

I've had the OMRON model BP-710 for 7yrs. and loved it and just bought the 10 series and loving it better don't have to do the math for ya. I've also have the ECG unit from Alive-Cor and I'm glad I did ( close call ) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cookie
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Highly Accessible Product
11/28/2015

Customer review by Bryen

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Bryen
by Bryen

As a DeafBlind man, it can be challenging to find healthcare products which are accessible to me. Even when something seems to be accessible, I'm often disappointed. I was pleasantly surprised by Omron's product, however. Because of the ability to sync the blood pressure monitor with the smartphone app, I was able to read information accessibly. But even more so, the very large screen on the actual device made it very readable for those of us with extreme low-vision. The screen is black with large white text that does NOT have any annoying backlight like most other products. The device is also highly tactile making it easy for us to learn how to navigate the machine by mere touch. Thus, the product as well as the ability to sync is making this one of the most accessible healthcare products I've come across. And best of all, not only can I keep on top of my blood pressure monitoring, I can easily take reports to my doctor and read along with the doctor as we discuss my healthcare strategies. Kudos, Omron for going the extra mile to make your product accessible to everyone!

Bryen
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
First Class All The Way
3/5/2016

Customer review by wfal

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by wfal
by wfal

My cardiologist has always been pleased that I take my BP every morning along with my weight and temperature, but my primary care physician has always complained the my drugstore BP monitors were inaccurate. So now that I have an Omron BP786 both doctors are happy. As a matter of fact they enjoyed reviewing the monthly graphs on my iPhone. Happy doctors are a good thing. I chose the Omron because we have the Omrom BP652 for my wife. She doesn't like having the cuff on her arm so the wrist monitor was ideal for her. We have been pleased with the overall quality of her BP monitor so I chose Omron for my BP monitor. I really like the spring steel cuff. It so much easier to use than the other cuffs that I had in the past. I was first a bit surprised by the size of the BP786 but it is OK. I like the iPhone app and how well it works when I synch my readings. I have my BP monitor set to take three readings and average them. I really like that feature. It just takes a extra couple of minutes. No big deal when I'm checking email in the morning. I am a happy customer along with my happy doctors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

wfal
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great features and love the BlueTooth
11/1/2016

Customer review by Guppy

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Guppy
by Guppy

I bought mine 10 months ago and use it twice a day, sometimes more and it always works perfectly taking, storing, and transmitting my blood pressures. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Guppy
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bluetooth refuses to pair
10/2/2016

Customer review by DPM_

1.0 stars 10/2/2016 by DPM_
by DPM_

I bought the BP786 specifically for use with the phone app but I've tried everything and it won't pair with my LG G4.

DPM_
West Palm Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Best BP monitor available!!
8/14/2016

Customer review by RenoChefy

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by RenoChefy
by RenoChefy

Last week my elderly mother had a heart issue and ended up getting a pacemaker which her cardiologist wanted her to keep a monitor on her heart rate so after doing some research I decided to buy this monitor and cannot tell you how pleased we are with this purchase and how accurate this is to the reading she received in a doctors office. The addition of the free app and this device being wireless makes it so convenient and on top of the game technology wise... I think I will be buying several more of these for the holiday season this year for family members... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RenoChefy
Reno, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great features
8/23/2016

Customer review by spook7284

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by spook7284
by spook7284

got the monitor as a replacement because my BP786 would not sync with my Galaxy S7. had to send it back to inspection and repair because this one would not sync with my phone.It's been a week now, I haven't heard from anyone at Omron. if I knew what was going on it would be nice,I may even give it a 5 star rating. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

spook7284
Harrisburg, NC, United States
Gender:Male
Very accurate & reliable
8/13/2016

Customer review by Jeff M

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Jeff M
by Jeff M

I have had this monitor for over 1 year and love the wireless Bluetooth feature that connects to my iPhone. The app displays a full history of my BP and is easy to share with my doctor. I was told that Omron monitors are the gold standard. I have no reason to doubt that. Now thinking of buying the 7 Series wrist monitor for work and when I travel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jeff M
Hazlet, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 334 total reviews
1-20 of 334 reviews