Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 297 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

297 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

297 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
193
4 stars
60
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 stars
23
1-20 of 236 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews
Extremely Accurate & Detects Irregular Heart Rate!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Dan in Delaware

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Dan in Delaware
by Dan in Delaware
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have purchased this unit several months ago as a replacement for an older Omron unit that I have had for years. This unit can be set to take up to three BP measures in a row during your measurement sitting to insure that you have the most accurate results possible. It records 200 readings so you don't have to record the results each time. The most important feature for me is the irregular heart rate measurement. I suffer from atrial fibrillation. The unit recently indicated that my heart rate was irregular which meant that I had gone back into afib and had not realized this had happened. If you are serious about monitoring your blood pressure this is absolutely the unit you should buy.

Dan in Delaware
Lewes, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Highly Accessible Product
11/28/2015

Customer review by Bryen

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Bryen
by Bryen

As a DeafBlind man, it can be challenging to find healthcare products which are accessible to me. Even when something seems to be accessible, I'm often disappointed. I was pleasantly surprised by Omron's product, however. Because of the ability to sync the blood pressure monitor with the smartphone app, I was able to read information accessibly. But even more so, the very large screen on the actual device made it very readable for those of us with extreme low-vision. The screen is black with large white text that does NOT have any annoying backlight like most other products. The device is also highly tactile making it easy for us to learn how to navigate the machine by mere touch. Thus, the product as well as the ability to sync is making this one of the most accessible healthcare products I've come across. And best of all, not only can I keep on top of my blood pressure monitoring, I can easily take reports to my doctor and read along with the doctor as we discuss my healthcare strategies. Kudos, Omron for going the extra mile to make your product accessible to everyone!

Bryen
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A smart investment
1/14/2016

Customer review by Sierra

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Sierra
by Sierra
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The cuff is easy to put on and fits my large arm. The display is bright and large with easy to read numbers and symbols. I love the battery and AC adapter option. I am able to share it with my partner using the dual profile feature. The best is the Bluetooth option to upload my stats and share with the doctor. I use a Samsung Note 3 running Android 5.1 and it works perfectly with the app. The app is very intuitive. It sort of makes the monitoring process interesting by examining my reading in graph format. Buttons are large and easy on the fingers. I am very impressed with this device and believe it was a great investment in improving my health.

Sierra
Palmerton, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
NOT ACCURATE!!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by johnsp4

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by johnsp4
by johnsp4

I have hypertension so I got this monitor because of all the great reviews I have read. I have had trouble with blood pressure being elevated recently. This machine was giving extremely high numbers. Went into Dr's office and took monitor with me. Machine in Dr's office was 180/86, took BP a couple of minutes later in the same arm with Omron 785 monitor and got 180/115. When Dr. came into the room he decided to take my blood pressure the old fashioned way (manually) since there was such a big difference in the numbers. Dr. got 170/84, about the same as the machine in his office. He then took my BP in my right arm and again in left arm and still got 170/84, so the Omron was 30 points higher on the bottom than my BP really was. I DO NOT trust this monitor anymore! I have had it for a while and no longer have the receipt so I am stuck with this expensive monitor I can't rely on. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnsp4
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BLOOD PRESSURE MONITERS
1/23/2016

Customer review by LITTLEONE

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by LITTLEONE
by LITTLEONE
Spark Reviewer - received free product

WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE OMRON PURCHASED FOR MOM GREAT PRODUCT ONLINE ORDER WAS EASY TOO ORDER.

LITTLEONE
Seminole, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
An excellent product at a great price
7/20/2011

Customer review by KansasDoc

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by KansasDoc
by KansasDoc

I am a physician who recently discovered that his blood pressure was high for the first time. Before starting on any medication I wanted to monitor my pressures for a week just to make certain. I am quite capable of doing manual pressures on myself, but I figured an automatic reader would be much more convenient. After researching the different monitors, I decided to go with the with the Omron BP785 (series 10). It had the features I needed at a great price. I really like the day and night averaging for up to 8 weeks because this will quickly show me if there is a diurnal pattern. This model can store up to 100 readings for each of two persons. I actually use person A for my left arm readings and person B for my right arm readings. This is a very easy machine to operate, both when taking your blood pressure and when reviewing your past readings/averages. The comfort cuff has a contoured semi-rigid portion that makes it a lot easier to place on your own arm. If someone else will be applying the cuff, then this feature is not needed. The only "problem" I had was that it went through a set of batteries in 19 days. That is with only 4 readings a day, and a few extra for my wife. It does come with an AC adapter, but not having it plugged into the wall is much more convenient.

Was this review helpful? (232) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KansasDoc
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ready to go right out of the box
1/17/2016

Customer review by NIUHarrier

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by NIUHarrier
by NIUHarrier
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I expected a complicated set-up. After inserting the four batteries provided, this unit was ready to go right out of the box. Wonderful!

NIUHarrier
Rockford, IL, United States
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Connectivity was frustrating, but found solution
12/15/2015

Customer review by rollthebones62

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by rollthebones62
by rollthebones62

The blue-tooth function was extremely frustrating at first but I got it working after much trial and error. I have a Galaxy S3 running Android 4.4.2. It would "pair" without any problems but when trying to transfer readings it would consistently say that it couldn't find the bp786. I finally found another review where a guy had said that the phone cannot be connected to any other devices. I have a garmin watch that connects to my phone via blue-tooth so I turned it off to see if that would solve the problem. Once I did that the transfer worked as advertised. So... if you're phone is connected to any other blue-tooth devices, try disconnecting them if you're having issues with transfers. Overall I'm pleased with the device now that I got it working.

rollthebones62
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Buy pencil/paper because Bluetooth is terrible
1/10/2016

Customer review by Rojo

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Rojo
by Rojo

While the monitor functions are fine, the Bluetooth quit working after the initial set up.

Rojo
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
excellent product!
5/3/2011

Customer review by MyIdaho

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by MyIdaho
by MyIdaho

Very pleased with the product. The cuff is easy to fit properly on my large arms. I use the option for three readings and automatic averaging, much easier than entering 3 readings in excel and calculating averages. Readings at the doctor's office agree with the average readings from the Omron, good news! :) BP devices do need to be recalibrated on occasion. IMO, it is a great feature to have a built in calibration check while taking each measurement! I should be able to tell when it's time for recalibration. It's more expensive than the others but I find the advanced features to be of high value.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyIdaho
Eastern Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
the best Wi-Fi BP
1/1/2016

Customer review by Mar smirat

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Mar smirat
by Mar smirat
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I did bought this BP monitor two weeks ago and I love it because motivated me to get up every day check my BP.and monitor it. And I love it because it with the press of a button transfer all my reading to my phone and I can show my reading to my Doctor.

Mar smirat
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Trusted Accuracy
12/30/2015

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Jerry
by Jerry
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I want to check my blood pressure at home, and share the the readings with my Doctor. After reading reviews at Consumer Reports and on line, I decided to purchase the Omron10- 786n. I trust Omron with my health because of their commitment to accuracy in their products.

Jerry
Hampstead, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great product easy to use.
6/22/2011

Customer review by misterGe

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by misterGe
by misterGe

Nice size screen, large numbers. Had the machine checked out in the doctors office, passed with flying colors.

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misterGe
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love the features
11/28/2013

Customer review by VintageV1957

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by VintageV1957
by VintageV1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The features are impressive for a home monitor. The pre-formed cuff goes on the upper arm and fits regular and large size arms and is easily applied by the person getting the reading. It also has an indicator which lets you know the cuff has been applied properly. It can monitor two different people and stores 100 readings per person with a time and date stamp. You can set it to take 3 consecutive readings to give you an average or take single readings. The memory function allows you to display morning and evening averages, as well as storing eight weeks of morning and evening averages for each user. This monitor is easy to use and the display has large numbers for easy reading. I also feel this product was a great value at $65.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VintageV1957
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
accurate
4/5/2011

Customer review by mervy

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by mervy
by mervy

Have used this daily on 42 patients for 10 weeks. My readings are consistent with the readings from other shifts, so I consider it accurate.

Was this review helpful? (128) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mervy
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dollar for dollar, the best one going.
12/9/2013

Customer review by rabidbasset

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by rabidbasset
by rabidbasset

I recently wrote a review on the Omron 7 Series machine. As a Nurse using this machine daily, the 7 Series had some annoying shortcomings, so I upgraded to the 10 Series model. Thanks to Walmart in that they were very pleasant about the exchange. Again, I will say that ANY blood pressure machine is total garbage if it is not accurate. Don't buy any wrist contraption either, they are notoriously inaccurate. Ask any Nurse or Doctor and they will tell you the most reliable way to check BP is on the upper arm. So remember that accuracy is number one in considering any machine. Next is the ease of use factor. Most people fumble around with standard BP cuffs and sometimes apply them too tight or loose, which will give inaccurate readings. This machine and the Series 7 has the new pre-formed cuff that is a joy to work with and very comfortable. Slip it on your arm, line up the blue stripe with your middle finger, and wrap the rest around to snug it down. A swell feature is an icon on the machine will tell you if the cuff is applied correctly or not as it fills with air...a most welcome feature! This machine has given me accurate readings dozens of times now, so I actually score this 5 stars for accuracy and ease of use, which are the most important categories. Omron needs to get their packaging labeling corrected. The 7 Series advertises having dual user capability and average reading from 3 readings. It has neither of these, but the Series 10 does. The averaging and somewhat complicated memory features you may or may not use, but if you do, having the dual user and guest mode is critical. I use my machine to track my own pressure each day and take it to work to monitor patient pressures. This machine allows me to store all of my readings while taking other people's BP all day in the guest mode which does not affect the memory. This machine also comes with a 5 year warranty, while the Series 7 only has 1 year, so the little extra money spent on this machine is well worth it. Small faults are the short tube that connects the cuff to the machine. You really have to jockey everything around to get set up for a proper reading...an extra two feet of tubing would be much better. A simple vinyl carry case should be included with this high-end machine, but you don't get one...that annoys professionals like me who carry around their precious medical equipment. So that is why I did not give 5 stars to this machine. As a medical pro, I demand the best and this machine is my top choice, despite the small nitpicks. It must be better made too because of the longer warranty, so it is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rabidbasset
Deltona, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredibly Simple
12/18/2015

Customer review by Adam T

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Adam T
by Adam T

I have only had this about a week, but was extremely impressed how easy the setup and sync w/ my iPhone 6. From the time I cracked the box and was getting readings and syncing with my phone was about 5 minutes. As simple as get the Omron Wellness app, pair them, and starting taking readings. Very happy with the product and happy that I upgraded from the entry level Omron monitor I had before.

Adam T
Ann Arbor, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor
6/12/2011

Customer review by Dominque

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Dominque
by Dominque

So Far Omron Has Out Done It Self With 10 Series On My Monitor, I've Used Several Different Models, And This Is The Best So Far.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dominque
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little machine does the job well.
6/17/2011

Customer review by littlebill

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by littlebill
by littlebill

Try it you'll like it, now really it's a great machine does well at keeping not only the wife's BP on record but mine as well, and if you put batteries in it you can take it to the doctor and show him your readings from home. It stores a record of past readings for two different people, the doctor keeps asking what the pressure is at home as the setting gives a different reading from the office ( I guess it due to some people being nervous at the office). I give it a 4 star for durability because we have not had it that long and don't know.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlebill
North Highlands, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low readings
12/9/2015

Customer review by Donna M

2.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Donna M
by Donna M

I am afraid to trust the readings because they are always 20 to 30 below what they are in the Drs. office.

Donna M
AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews