Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 408 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

408 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

408 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
261
4 stars
76
3 stars
13
2 stars
18
1 stars
40
1-20 of 347 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 347 total reviews
1-20 of 347 reviews
Great Performance & features
2/24/2017

Customer review by PPSingh

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by PPSingh
by PPSingh

Gifted by my son two weeks back, fully satisfied. Accurate,comfortable, convenient to use & record. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PPSingh
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Omron 10 BP786 Consumer Review
2/14/2016

Customer review by consumerApproved

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by consumerApproved
by consumerApproved

I compared several different brands and this model had the best features and most accurate of all the ones tested. This model was easy to setup and use, with good instructions. It worked as described in the instructions and reliable as compared to the a wrist monitor and a arm cuff Stethoscope type. There was good online support and manual downloads in case of loss of the one included. The model also came with an AC adapter and batteries. The unit can run from either AC or batteries. I would highly recommend this model and brand to friends and family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

consumerApproved
Valley Forge, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Great Product
1/4/2017

Customer review by Bill D

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Bill D
by Bill D

My wife and I have been using a home blood pressure monitor for several years. We decided it was time to purchase a new monitor. After much research we decided on the Omron BP786N for the following reasons. The arm cuff unlike other monitors is form fitted which makes it very easy to install on the upper arm as well as being comfortable. The cuff is easy to remove from the monitor to store it or in the event it must be replaced. The display is large and easy to read and provides all of the adequate information such as Systolic Pressure, Diastolic Pressure and Heart Beats Per Minute, etc. It stores all of your blood pressure readings and can be reviewed at any time. In addition, it can be set up for two people who, can record and store their blood pressure history. And, the information can then be transferred to an iPhone via Bluetooth and be reviewed at any time and any place. All thats needed is the free Omron App. The information can also be viewed on you computer (Mac or Windows) through a secure account. Oh, did I say that it can be printed from your computer or emailed to your physician. All this sounds great but what is very impressive is the enclosed very easy to read instruction manual. It is written in clear language that makes it extremely easy to set up and connect to Bluetooth. It took me a matter of minutes to get it up and running, connected to my iPhone and MacBook Pro computer. Phone support if needed is excellent as well. Another good feature is averaging you blood pressure. Set the monitor and it will take your pressure three times and then average it. The unit can function with 4 AA batteries or plugged AC adaptor. On my last yearly physical I took it to my doctors office and he verified its accuracy compared to his equipment. This is not a toy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bill D
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
RELIABLY CONVENIENT
6/1/2016

Customer review by Abide83

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Abide83
by Abide83

I bought this device about a month ago and by the next day, it was at my door. Set up was easy and with the bluetooth feature, I don't only have access to my readings anywhere anytime but can also importantly monitor the readings trend over a period. Together with another mobile app, I have been able to bring my systole readings in check, by way of exercising. It is something you like to have around if you do care to know your heath status. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Abide83
Wichita Falls, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
TIGHT CUFF WITH NO OPTIONS
3/5/2016

Customer review by AZDen

2.0 stars 3/5/2016 by AZDen
by AZDen

I bought this unit last month after reading several reviews. The ONLY negative I found concerned the functionality of the Bluetooth usefulness. Since I didn't care about this feature I purchased it. Much to my surprise the "comfort-fit" cuff has made for a 10 year old and when I use it the small diameter makes positioning near impossible. Calls to Omron support resulted in a suggestion to use a "chair back" to help in postioning as NO ALTERNATIVE CUFFS are available for this model. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AZDen
Green Valley, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Accurate and easy to use!
4/7/2016

Customer review by Dennis7

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Dennis7
by Dennis7

Bought this a week ago at the recommendation of my pharmacist. It's been one month since I had open heart surgery for a valve replacement and aneurysm repair, so you can imagine how important it is to stay on top of your blood pressures and pulse! Accuracy is a necessity! Love this machine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dennis7
Merrick, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
It Does The Job
3/10/2016

Customer review by JimJ

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by JimJ
by JimJ

My doctor, following my 2nd stroke, suggested I purchase a Omron BP monitor and track my BP on a more scheduled basis. I purchased the Omron Model BP786 and it has performed flawlessly; and as an extra bonus we can track my wife's BP at the same time and off-load both data points to take to our doctor's office. This thing is great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JimJ
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Very accurate and works great with my iPhone.
3/4/2016

Customer review by Mikemor10

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Mikemor10
by Mikemor10

I purchased the Omron 10 with Bluetooth in December 2015. It has helped me control my blood pressure and heart rate. It's compatible with the Omron app as well as the iPhone's HealthKit. I can share results with my IPhone and then with my doctor from the comfort of my home. Omron hit a grand slam with the Omron 10 with Bluetooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mikemor10
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
East lo use And understand
2/21/2016

Customer review by Aldo

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Aldo
by Aldo

Ir was a gift from my daughter to help me help me keep track of my blood pressure very convenient to use Bluetooth in order to send information for my doctor and close family members [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Aldo
Mexico City, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Ready to go right out of the box
1/17/2016

Customer review by NIUHarrier

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by NIUHarrier
by NIUHarrier

I expected a complicated set-up. After inserting the four batteries provided, this unit was ready to go right out of the box. Wonderful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NIUHarrier
Rockford, IL, United States
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Not Impressed...
3/14/2017

Customer review by mmp1953

2.0 stars 3/14/2017 by mmp1953
by mmp1953

I own the 10 series and I'm not that impressed with it. When I first got it it would measure what my doctor issued Life Source blood pressure monitor measured. Not it's consistently high. I run 5 days a week and strength train at least 3 days a week, averaging 25-35 miles a week and 20 to 30 minutes a day full body strength training. I'm 63 years old 5'11" 167lbs, very lean, around 10-11% body fat according to a device (Skulpt) that's modeled after DEXA machines. My series 10 said 138/71 with a pulse of 51, shortly after I used the Life Source and it measured 119/70 with a pulse of 50. I ran/exercised yesterday morning around 5 am and had a doctors appointment at 9:30. Was very anxious because I was running kind of late and had to walk a steep hill at a very fast pace to the doctors appointment. Shortly after arriving they took my bp and it was 127/70 with a pulse of 70, which monitor do I believe? I think the Life Source monitor is more in line with the doctors office as it has been since they prescribed it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mmp1953
Bridgeport, CT, United States
Received free product:Yes
Bluetooth app is worthless.
4/29/2017

Customer review by Ben47

1.0 stars 4/29/2017 by Ben47
by Ben47

The app doesn't work on more devices than it does work on. I have a Samsung Galaxy Note 5 and a Galaxy Note 10.1 tablet. Bluetooth PAIRS on both of them, but the app can't figure out how to connect. Omron blames Android 7 update, but none of my other devices have had to change anything. Here's the real kicker, though... If I tell the app that I have a BP786 instead of a BP786N, it still fails, but it TELLS me that there is a BP786N nearby and to change the option to that one. But when I choose that one, it fails to find ANYTHING, even though the BP786N is paired via Bluetooth to the phone. Truly pathetic. And Omron has no timeline or even an estimate of when this nagging problem will be fixed, IF EVER. Completely unacceptable. And the problem with this review process is that I can't give it zero stars. If I could, I would. The blood pressure monitor itself works well, gives pretty consistent readings, and is pretty comfortable to use. I do like it. The app is the HEART of the advertised capability, though, and it is absolutely unforgivable that it won't work at all on most devices in use today. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ben47
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
NOT ACCURATE!!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by johnsp4

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by johnsp4
by johnsp4

I have hypertension so I got this monitor because of all the great reviews I have read. I have had trouble with blood pressure being elevated recently. This machine was giving extremely high numbers. Went into Dr's office and took monitor with me. Machine in Dr's office was 180/86, took BP a couple of minutes later in the same arm with Omron 785 monitor and got 180/115. When Dr. came into the room he decided to take my blood pressure the old fashioned way (manually) since there was such a big difference in the numbers. Dr. got 170/84, about the same as the machine in his office. He then took my BP in my right arm and again in left arm and still got 170/84, so the Omron was 30 points higher on the bottom than my BP really was. I DO NOT trust this monitor anymore! I have had it for a while and no longer have the receipt so I am stuck with this expensive monitor I can't rely on. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnsp4
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
An excellent product at a great price
7/20/2011

Customer review by KansasDoc

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by KansasDoc
by KansasDoc

I am a physician who recently discovered that his blood pressure was high for the first time. Before starting on any medication I wanted to monitor my pressures for a week just to make certain. I am quite capable of doing manual pressures on myself, but I figured an automatic reader would be much more convenient. After researching the different monitors, I decided to go with the with the Omron BP785 (series 10). It had the features I needed at a great price. I really like the day and night averaging for up to 8 weeks because this will quickly show me if there is a diurnal pattern. This model can store up to 100 readings for each of two persons. I actually use person A for my left arm readings and person B for my right arm readings. This is a very easy machine to operate, both when taking your blood pressure and when reviewing your past readings/averages. The comfort cuff has a contoured semi-rigid portion that makes it a lot easier to place on your own arm. If someone else will be applying the cuff, then this feature is not needed. The only "problem" I had was that it went through a set of batteries in 19 days. That is with only 4 readings a day, and a few extra for my wife. It does come with an AC adapter, but not having it plugged into the wall is much more convenient.

Was this review helpful? (236) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KansasDoc
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
excellent product!
5/3/2011

Customer review by MyIdaho

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by MyIdaho
by MyIdaho

Very pleased with the product. The cuff is easy to fit properly on my large arms. I use the option for three readings and automatic averaging, much easier than entering 3 readings in excel and calculating averages. Readings at the doctor's office agree with the average readings from the Omron, good news! :) BP devices do need to be recalibrated on occasion. IMO, it is a great feature to have a built in calibration check while taking each measurement! I should be able to tell when it's time for recalibration. It's more expensive than the others but I find the advanced features to be of high value.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyIdaho
Eastern Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
With APP Fix it Works Great
5/13/2017

Customer review by bk727

5.0 stars 5/13/2017 by bk727
by bk727

Now that the app is fixed this unit works great. I may even use it in my anatomy and physiology class as it logs data and sends it wireless for comparisons. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bk727
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Great product easy to use.
6/22/2011

Customer review by misterGe

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by misterGe
by misterGe

Nice size screen, large numbers. Had the machine checked out in the doctors office, passed with flying colors.

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misterGe
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
accurate
4/5/2011

Customer review by mervy

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by mervy
by mervy

Have used this daily on 42 patients for 10 weeks. My readings are consistent with the readings from other shifts, so I consider it accurate.

Was this review helpful? (129) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mervy
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Dollar for dollar, the best one going.
12/9/2013

Customer review by rabidbasset

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by rabidbasset
by rabidbasset

I recently wrote a review on the Omron 7 Series machine. As a Nurse using this machine daily, the 7 Series had some annoying shortcomings, so I upgraded to the 10 Series model. Thanks to Walmart in that they were very pleasant about the exchange. Again, I will say that ANY blood pressure machine is total garbage if it is not accurate. Don't buy any wrist contraption either, they are notoriously inaccurate. Ask any Nurse or Doctor and they will tell you the most reliable way to check BP is on the upper arm. So remember that accuracy is number one in considering any machine. Next is the ease of use factor. Most people fumble around with standard BP cuffs and sometimes apply them too tight or loose, which will give inaccurate readings. This machine and the Series 7 has the new pre-formed cuff that is a joy to work with and very comfortable. Slip it on your arm, line up the blue stripe with your middle finger, and wrap the rest around to snug it down. A swell feature is an icon on the machine will tell you if the cuff is applied correctly or not as it fills with air...a most welcome feature! This machine has given me accurate readings dozens of times now, so I actually score this 5 stars for accuracy and ease of use, which are the most important categories. Omron needs to get their packaging labeling corrected. The 7 Series advertises having dual user capability and average reading from 3 readings. It has neither of these, but the Series 10 does. The averaging and somewhat complicated memory features you may or may not use, but if you do, having the dual user and guest mode is critical. I use my machine to track my own pressure each day and take it to work to monitor patient pressures. This machine allows me to store all of my readings while taking other people's BP all day in the guest mode which does not affect the memory. This machine also comes with a 5 year warranty, while the Series 7 only has 1 year, so the little extra money spent on this machine is well worth it. Small faults are the short tube that connects the cuff to the machine. You really have to jockey everything around to get set up for a proper reading...an extra two feet of tubing would be much better. A simple vinyl carry case should be included with this high-end machine, but you don't get one...that annoys professionals like me who carry around their precious medical equipment. So that is why I did not give 5 stars to this machine. As a medical pro, I demand the best and this machine is my top choice, despite the small nitpicks. It must be better made too because of the longer warranty, so it is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rabidbasset
Deltona, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Mixed experiences
10/6/2012

Customer review by LikeGoodMusic

3.0 stars 10/6/2012 by LikeGoodMusic
by LikeGoodMusic

1. The good: well built, exceptionally precise assemblage. Easy to use in single-measuring mood. Loaded with an array of other features which are useful for some but redundant for others. 2. The problems: The initial setup is difficult because the printed manual is not clear in this regard. Expect trial and error until you resolve the setup issue intuitively. The multiple-measuring mood has severe problem. The cuff indicator must be OK lest the result will be incorrect. During the first measurement the cuff indicator always comes on OK but even if you stay frozen in your position motionless, the OK indicator often turns off during the 2nd. or 3rd measurement. If that happens you can start all over again. I reverted to the single mood and rather use it repeatedly than to worry about the cuff indicator.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikeGoodMusic
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
1-20 of 347 total reviews
1-20 of 347 reviews