Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 219 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

219 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

219 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
17
1-20 of 210 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Very satisfied!
2/12/2011

Customer review by MelRob07

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by MelRob07
by MelRob07

When I decided to bite the bullet and purchase a monitor, my doctor recommended the Omron brand. I've only had it for 2 days, but I'm completely satisfied. It seems to be pretty accurate. Only thing is...I wish I would have bought it online. It's much cheaper! I got mine in store and it cost me almost $65. Overall, I'm very happy!

Was this review helpful? (187) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelRob07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
omron 3
11/22/2011

Customer review by heftylefty

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by heftylefty
by heftylefty

I've owned the most expensive omron and the wrist version; this is the most accurate and easiest to use of their product line.

Was this review helpful? (68) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heftylefty
Independence,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great, Simple
4/29/2011

Customer review by maxxxx

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by maxxxx
by maxxxx

Put it on, Turn it on,,, very Simple

Was this review helpful? (87) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxxxx
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Easier Than I Thought
12/17/2013

Customer review by johnnyballgame

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by johnnyballgame
by johnnyballgame

At a complete loss as to what brand, type of blood pressure monitor to get. And did not want to spend a fortune. Viewed available monitors on line. This seemed to be the best for my needs. Reviews were good. Now that I have it and been using, I think its great. Easy to use, easy to store and accurate. Do not be afraid to purchase and use.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnnyballgame
Inverness FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
5/9/2011

Customer review by KeepCool40

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by KeepCool40
by KeepCool40

The Omron 3 is very accurate. The only problem I sometimes have is putting on the cuff.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeepCool40
New Orleqns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Price, Excellent Product
3/13/2011

Customer review by tsuipingfan

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by tsuipingfan
by tsuipingfan

I read that Omron is the leader in blood pressure monitors for home. No kidding. After collecting info from Walmart.com and from my mother's friends about their blood pressure monitors, I came to the conclusion that getting an Omron arm blood pressure monitor is the best thing for her. With the low end model below $50 this is the best product for the value. I am very impressed by Omron and their products.

Was this review helpful? (93) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsuipingfan
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
2/20/2014

Customer review by tralala83

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by tralala83
by tralala83

This monitor comes with the cuff which is a pretty big size, so it fit me well. It requires 4 AAA batteries which are not included. It stores memory for a week, or 7 times of use. I like this monitor, it is easy to use, just put the cuff on and push a button. great buy, worth the money. Nice quality.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tralala83
aztec, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!! Exactly what I wanted. Easy to use
11/4/2013

Customer review by Over60young

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Over60young
by Over60young

Love this product!!! Easy instructions...easy to use....convenient and accurate !!!! Received exactly whennpromised.!! Fantastic service

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Over60young
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT VALUE
12/27/2013

Customer review by ABCDE00

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by ABCDE00
by ABCDE00

I found this online for around $30...went to store and it was about $10 more..Since Walmart does NOT match their online prices I went home and did site to store..also saw it for almost twice the price at a drugstore...IT IS SIMPLE TO USE...FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT IT! ..LOVE THE FACT THAT IT STORES A DOZEN OR MORE RECORDINGS. Moving forward, I would pay more for a product that has more memory to store more readings...but this is PERFECT AND EXTREMELY INEXPENSIVE FOR monitoring BP at home!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABCDE00
Philly burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2011

Customer review by Shirley1

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Shirley1
by Shirley1

This Blood Pressure Monitor works great. The price is good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shirley1
Arnold, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal for the price
10/30/2011

Customer review by Armyparent

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Armyparent
by Armyparent

I bought an Ormon Digital Blood Pressure Monitor about 10 years ago for my grandmother. I still have it and it works fine but wanted a new one for myself so I stuck with the Omron brand. As was the old one, the new one is very easy to read and works great. I think it was a great deal for the price and I was able to order it on line and pick it up the next day. I use it everyday and so far I have no complaint.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armyparent
Spring Lake, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not recommended
8/29/2012

Customer review by 1234vcr

1.0 stars 8/29/2012 by 1234vcr
by 1234vcr

I bought this product at Wal-Mart. I did not have High blood pressure. I just wanted to monitor my pressure since I sometimes run a little high at the doctor's office. This product does not always work. I keep getting an "Error" message, even though I know I am using it properly. Sometimes it works just fine and other times (mostly) it does not work. When I put new batteries in it, it will work 2 or 3 times. Then I keep getting the "Error" message. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234vcr
Harlingen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gets the job done
11/26/2011

Customer review by Arala

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Arala
by Arala

After a family emergency I thought it would be a good idea to start monitoring my own blood pressure. Right price, easy to use, clear as a bell was just what I was looking for. I recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/22/2012

Customer review by bionicman11

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by bionicman11
by bionicman11

have had omron blood pressure machines before and liked them very much. this machine was a t a very good price and seems to work quite well. very simple to operate. put cuff on and hit the onoff button. the machine does the rest . what else could you ask for

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bionicman11
endwell newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product
1/5/2014

Customer review by Dewman21

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Dewman21
by Dewman21

This Omron Blood Pressure Monitor is easy to use and provides accurate readings.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dewman21
Dayton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very user friendly, dependable - would recommend
11/4/2013

Customer review by Spikesmom99

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Spikesmom99
by Spikesmom99

user friendly, dependable - would recommend

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spikesmom99
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice for the price
10/22/2011

Customer review by newhak

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by newhak
by newhak

These monitors can get very expensive, but I purchased this site to store at a very good, competitive price. It has all of the features I need, works great, meets my expectations. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newhak
Lisle Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Completely inaccurate!
8/31/2013

Customer review by kaleidoscopeheart

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by kaleidoscopeheart
by kaleidoscopeheart

I bought this monitor because I know it's a respected brand and it seemed like a good value. After using it for a month, six times a day, I went to my cardiologist to have it checked for accuracy. Completely inaccurate! Readings from this monitor are almost 20 mmHg higher than a manual reading performed by my cardiologist and his RN staff. They suggested immediately that I get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaleidoscopeheart
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Critical Flaw - Stops Inflating
8/25/2013

Customer review by GaryG105

1.0 stars 8/25/2013 by GaryG105
by GaryG105

The product doesn't work. This is my second one - the first one worked for a while then developed this flaw. The current version has the flaw from the outset. It starts inflating, then when it reaches about 100 mm it immediately deflates.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaryG105
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice monitor for the money.
3/10/2012

Customer review by justanotheroldguy

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by justanotheroldguy
by justanotheroldguy

The Omron BP170 is an easy monitor to use.It will keep track of 14 readings. It also gives you your pulse at the time. This is also recorded. All in all, I'm quite happy with the monitor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justanotheroldguy
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews