Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

293 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

293 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
205
4 stars
56
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
19
1-20 of 283 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews
omron 3
11/22/2011

Customer review by heftylefty

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by heftylefty
by heftylefty

I've owned the most expensive omron and the wrist version; this is the most accurate and easiest to use of their product line.

Was this review helpful? (101) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heftylefty
Independence,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT VALUE
12/27/2013

Customer review by ABCDE00

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by ABCDE00
by ABCDE00

I found this online for around $30...went to store and it was about $10 more..Since Walmart does NOT match their online prices I went home and did site to store..also saw it for almost twice the price at a drugstore...IT IS SIMPLE TO USE...FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT IT! ..LOVE THE FACT THAT IT STORES A DOZEN OR MORE RECORDINGS. Moving forward, I would pay more for a product that has more memory to store more readings...but this is PERFECT AND EXTREMELY INEXPENSIVE FOR monitoring BP at home!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABCDE00
Philly burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied!
2/12/2011

Customer review by MelRob07

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by MelRob07
by MelRob07

When I decided to bite the bullet and purchase a monitor, my doctor recommended the Omron brand. I've only had it for 2 days, but I'm completely satisfied. It seems to be pretty accurate. Only thing is...I wish I would have bought it online. It's much cheaper! I got mine in store and it cost me almost $65. Overall, I'm very happy!

Was this review helpful? (206) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelRob07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easier Than I Thought
12/17/2013

Customer review by johnnyballgame

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by johnnyballgame
by johnnyballgame
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At a complete loss as to what brand, type of blood pressure monitor to get. And did not want to spend a fortune. Viewed available monitors on line. This seemed to be the best for my needs. Reviews were good. Now that I have it and been using, I think its great. Easy to use, easy to store and accurate. Do not be afraid to purchase and use.

Was this review helpful? (61) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnnyballgame
Inverness FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cuff too large
5/15/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/15/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had a previous Omron that was at least 15 years old with a smaller cuff that finally died so I bought the Omron BP710 at the local Walmart store, however the cuff is way too large for my arms & wraps way past the artery arrow & air tube and as a result, the cuff wrinkles at the bottom of the cuff where the metal part is that holds the cuff together. So I don't know if the blood pressure reading is accurate. So if you have small arms I would consider another monitor

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great, Simple
4/29/2011

Customer review by maxxxx

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by maxxxx
by maxxxx

Put it on, Turn it on,,, very Simple

Was this review helpful? (104) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxxxx
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
good buy
2/20/2014

Customer review by tralala83

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by tralala83
by tralala83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This monitor comes with the cuff which is a pretty big size, so it fit me well. It requires 4 AAA batteries which are not included. It stores memory for a week, or 7 times of use. I like this monitor, it is easy to use, just put the cuff on and push a button. great buy, worth the money. Nice quality.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tralala83
aztec, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice for the price
10/22/2011

Customer review by newhak

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by newhak
by newhak

These monitors can get very expensive, but I purchased this site to store at a very good, competitive price. It has all of the features I need, works great, meets my expectations. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newhak
Lisle Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
5/9/2011

Customer review by KeepCool40

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by KeepCool40
by KeepCool40

The Omron 3 is very accurate. The only problem I sometimes have is putting on the cuff.

Was this review helpful? (51) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeepCool40
New Orleqns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/5/2014

Customer review by Dewman21

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Dewman21
by Dewman21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Omron Blood Pressure Monitor is easy to use and provides accurate readings.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dewman21
Dayton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very user friendly, dependable - would recommend
11/4/2013

Customer review by Spikesmom99

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Spikesmom99
by Spikesmom99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

user friendly, dependable - would recommend

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spikesmom99
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price, Excellent Product
3/13/2011

Customer review by tsuipingfan

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by tsuipingfan
by tsuipingfan

I read that Omron is the leader in blood pressure monitors for home. No kidding. After collecting info from Walmart.com and from my mother's friends about their blood pressure monitors, I came to the conclusion that getting an Omron arm blood pressure monitor is the best thing for her. With the low end model below $50 this is the best product for the value. I am very impressed by Omron and their products.

Was this review helpful? (99) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsuipingfan
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!! Exactly what I wanted. Easy to use
11/4/2013

Customer review by Over60young

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Over60young
by Over60young
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product!!! Easy instructions...easy to use....convenient and accurate !!!! Received exactly whennpromised.!! Fantastic service

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Over60young
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2012

Customer review by bionicman11

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by bionicman11
by bionicman11

have had omron blood pressure machines before and liked them very much. this machine was a t a very good price and seems to work quite well. very simple to operate. put cuff on and hit the onoff button. the machine does the rest . what else could you ask for

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bionicman11
endwell newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Gets the job done
11/26/2011

Customer review by Arala

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Arala
by Arala

After a family emergency I thought it would be a good idea to start monitoring my own blood pressure. Right price, easy to use, clear as a bell was just what I was looking for. I recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
6/11/2014

Customer review by 2sweetntooold

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by 2sweetntooold
by 2sweetntooold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This monitor is compact, with only memory, blood pressure and heart rate. Very simple and very easy to use. Also, very quiet. I only have two minor complaints. The cuff is quite large for a small woman and the error message does appear often. I checked the accuracy with my old BP monitor and it seems to be accurate. It does not come with batteries and takes four AAA size. Haven't had it long enough to know how good it will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2sweetntooold
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality product
8/7/2012

Customer review by PhotonHiker

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by PhotonHiker
by PhotonHiker

At first I didn't think I wanted a blood pressure monitor with a self-inflating cuff. But, with only one tube going into the cuff (no tube for the inflating bulb) it is easier to put on. Also, it completes the reading more quickly. So far it has been reliable and seems accurate when I've compared it to my more conventional (manual) blood pressure cuff.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhotonHiker
Near Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price
2/19/2012

Customer review by hopeforall

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by hopeforall
by hopeforall

As a senior I needed a easy to use monitor - it was a little hard to get used to but as you continue to use it - it works well. I have a very slender arm so that probably was half the problem - but I really like it now and very useful product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hopeforall
Hampton,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice monitor for the money.
3/10/2012

Customer review by justanotheroldguy

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by justanotheroldguy
by justanotheroldguy

The Omron BP170 is an easy monitor to use.It will keep track of 14 readings. It also gives you your pulse at the time. This is also recorded. All in all, I'm quite happy with the monitor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justanotheroldguy
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal for the price
10/30/2011

Customer review by Armyparent

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Armyparent
by Armyparent

I bought an Ormon Digital Blood Pressure Monitor about 10 years ago for my grandmother. I still have it and it works fine but wanted a new one for myself so I stuck with the Omron brand. As was the old one, the new one is very easy to read and works great. I think it was a great deal for the price and I was able to order it on line and pick it up the next day. I use it everyday and so far I have no complaint.

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armyparent
Spring Lake, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews