Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 369 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

369 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

369 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
260
4 stars
69
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
24
1-20 of 359 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 359 total reviews
1-20 of 359 reviews
Great product. Easy to use and very affordable.
1/21/2016

Customer review by rgeorge

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by rgeorge
by rgeorge

I bought this product back in July and use it on a weekly basis. It is very portable, lightweight and easy to use. I monitor my BP before and after I work out or run. It keeps me in check and is a handy tool without the hassles of going to a Dr's. office or clinic. I would recommend this product to anybody that wants to monitor their BP and pulse rate in the convenience of their own home or even office.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rgeorge
Phoenixville, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
accurate BPs
8/26/2015

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Mary
by Mary

I'm a retired RN, know how inaccurate the little BP machines can be, but since my sphygmomanometer is long broken, I decided to try one. I went with Omron knowing it was a good brand. I've been getting very accurate readings with this little machine for 2 weeks now. I'm thrilled about that since I almost bought a more expensive model thinking "you get what you pay for". I've compared readings on both my arms with other large machines & am satisfied that I made a good choice. My new Omron BP was 114/64 on the left arm, and 115/65 on the right arm. There is normally a difference between arms - mine is very slight...but it is accurate. You can click on a button to see recent BPs - each click gives you a different past reading - it would be nice if the dates were with the readings....maybe you get that with a more expensive model, but I'm satisfied with what I have and recommend it. The cuff is pretty easy to secure on your arm, but I can see some very elderly people having trouble doing it themselves.

Was this review helpful? (202) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to rate
3/19/2017

Customer review by Kenny

3.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Kenny
by Kenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this item for my wife, who is supposed to monitor her blood pressure. The product worked fine for me, but whenever she tried using it, the arm cuff would pump up very high... to the point of causing her pain, and bruising her arm. So it's hard for me to rate the item. If it was just for me, maybe a 5.... but because my wife can't endure the pain, she'd rate it a 0..... and we gave it many opportunities, trying both arms. The mechanics of picking the item up from our local Walmart's, after ordering it on-line, was very easy, and timely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor with cuff
1/21/2017

Customer review by PaSaver

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by PaSaver
by PaSaver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our Dr. recommended this blood pressure monitor. I am a retired nurse and have taken many blood pressures. I would highly recommend this monitor. It has to get tight to get a correct reading, but it's not overly tight. The price is right; I checked prices and this is the lowest I saw. You don't need one with all the "bells and whistles!"

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaSaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
3/5/2017

Customer review by Momoffive

5.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Momoffive
by Momoffive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great! Easy to use and we haven't had any problems thus far! It has been used 2 times a day since purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momoffive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
3/21/2017

Customer review by Cynthia

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Cynthia
by Cynthia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this machine. Works great! Good value

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynthia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
we like the item
3/19/2017

Customer review by lwhitley

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by lwhitley
by lwhitley

Started using the pressure monitor so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwhitley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
11/18/2016

Customer review by nicky7brown

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by nicky7brown
by nicky7brown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Accurate. Definitely buy the bp machine

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicky7brown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product...very accurate...and reliable
6/6/2016

Customer review by MJJGJR123

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by MJJGJR123
by MJJGJR123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Omron 3series far exceeded my expectations... It's extremely accurate and gives consistent readings... I was considering purchasing something other than an Omron im glad I didn't.. The unit is much larger than I thought which is fine...very easy to set up and operate....has 12 memory settings... More than sufficient for my needs. Very impressed with the adjustable cuff...fits my arm perfectly...works well for females and younger adults... The Omron customer service people are ready to assist with any questions people might have..very reassuring.. Would highly recommend this product to anyone.. Michael age 65..

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJJGJR123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
inconsistant results
3/16/2017

Customer review by TwistedSisters

1.0 stars 3/16/2017 by TwistedSisters
by TwistedSisters
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have taken my BP 3 time in a row and each time I get a different result.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwistedSisters
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple Good Monitor
10/16/2016

Customer review by Tipplekid

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Tipplekid
by Tipplekid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wrist style pressure monitor which I'd had for 5 years was giving me inaccurate readings; not good when you need to monitor your BP. After some research and reading other reviews I decided on the Omron 3 Series. I wanted a basic easy to use monitor that had a arm cuff that would fit my little larger than average arm. Right out the box I was able to take a reading (after installing 2 AA batteries not included). The cuff went on comfortably though inflated there is a little discomfort occassionally but not unbearable. It tracks 14 readings for one person. There are other monitors with more bells and whistles however, if you are looking for an affordable basic monitor easy to use and accurate, the Omron 3 is a good fit in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tipplekid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use Blood Pressure monitor
3/10/2017

Customer review by Louise

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Louise
by Louise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cuff design easy to use, monitor very legible, results seem accurate in relation to doctor's office readings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, but squeezes WAY too tightly!
2/17/2017

Customer review by Cheri

4.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Cheri
by Cheri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does a very good job of helping to keep up with one's blood pressure level. HOWEVER, when it finishes tightening up in order to read your pressure, it feels as though your arm is going to pop! I have never experienced a more uncomfortable machine for doing this. Otherwise, it is very easy to use

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good for a at-home monitor
3/9/2017

Customer review by Thta

4.0 stars 3/9/2017 by Thta
by Thta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to work well enough. The only problem is the sleeve sits a bit weird. It takes a lot of practice to figure out exactly where to place it to get it to work best. It helps it has a heartbeat monitor on the screen so, if that isnt going, chances are its not placed right. The numbers are consistent enough for me to believe this gives an accurate reading. But make sure you read the instructions. Things as simple as just having ate a full meal throws your bp off and youll get a wrong reading.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Omron 3 series
3/17/2017

Customer review by nmteacher

3.0 stars 3/17/2017 by nmteacher
by nmteacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item works real well. The problem is , I took this machine to my doctor's office to see how it stacked up against my doctor's blood pressure machine. It was 33 points off the machine and more when the blood pressure was taken manually.My doctor says this is a good brand, my mistake was not buying a series 10 to see how it stacks up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmteacher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent equipment
5/4/2017

Customer review by Luis

5.0 stars 5/4/2017 by Luis
by Luis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend this item, just only follow up indications for a good performance

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/31/2016

Customer review by Ruthiepie

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Ruthiepie
by Ruthiepie

This works just as good as the Omron that cost twice as much

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruthiepie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BP monitor
3/19/2017

Customer review by cheryl

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by cheryl
by cheryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is great since it can fit a standard or large arm. very easy to use. i would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT VALUE
12/27/2013

Customer review by ABCDE00

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by ABCDE00
by ABCDE00

I found this online for around $30...went to store and it was about $10 more..Since Walmart does NOT match their online prices I went home and did site to store..also saw it for almost twice the price at a drugstore...IT IS SIMPLE TO USE...FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT IT! ..LOVE THE FACT THAT IT STORES A DOZEN OR MORE RECORDINGS. Moving forward, I would pay more for a product that has more memory to store more readings...but this is PERFECT AND EXTREMELY INEXPENSIVE FOR monitoring BP at home!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABCDE00
Philly burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great Product!
3/20/2017

Customer review by Readme

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Readme
by Readme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Accurate Readings

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Readme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 359 total reviews
1-20 of 359 reviews