Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 391 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

391 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

391 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
275
4 stars
71
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 stars
25
1-20 of 380 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 380 total reviews
1-20 of 380 reviews
Great product. Easy to use and very affordable.
1/21/2016

Customer review by rgeorge

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by rgeorge
by rgeorge

I bought this product back in July and use it on a weekly basis. It is very portable, lightweight and easy to use. I monitor my BP before and after I work out or run. It keeps me in check and is a handy tool without the hassles of going to a Dr's. office or clinic. I would recommend this product to anybody that wants to monitor their BP and pulse rate in the convenience of their own home or even office.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rgeorge
Phoenixville, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
accurate BPs
8/26/2015

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Mary
by Mary

I'm a retired RN, know how inaccurate the little BP machines can be, but since my sphygmomanometer is long broken, I decided to try one. I went with Omron knowing it was a good brand. I've been getting very accurate readings with this little machine for 2 weeks now. I'm thrilled about that since I almost bought a more expensive model thinking "you get what you pay for". I've compared readings on both my arms with other large machines & am satisfied that I made a good choice. My new Omron BP was 114/64 on the left arm, and 115/65 on the right arm. There is normally a difference between arms - mine is very slight...but it is accurate. You can click on a button to see recent BPs - each click gives you a different past reading - it would be nice if the dates were with the readings....maybe you get that with a more expensive model, but I'm satisfied with what I have and recommend it. The cuff is pretty easy to secure on your arm, but I can see some very elderly people having trouble doing it themselves.

Was this review helpful? (253) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
accurate blood pressure cuff
9/2/2017

Customer review by Mary5sue

5.0 stars 9/2/2017 by Mary5sue
by Mary5sue

We purchased this for our daughter and son in law. They like it and says it works well!!! And it is easy to use!!! They have 8 children still at home, and they all tried taking their blood pressure also!!! :) Praise Jesus this is an affordable , accurate, easy to use blood pressure cuff. Just a way to check at home if you need to drink more water, and exercise more!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary5sue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dangerously inaccurate
8/8/2017

Customer review by Nanny

1.0 stars 8/8/2017 by Nanny
by Nanny

I was very disappointed in this purchase. I've owned an Omron for 15 years and it finally stopped working so I was more than happy to buy another one from this brand. However, when I took it to my doctor and compared it with their manual blood pressure results it was very far off. My doctor said it basically is useless and I should take it back. I really wanted this to work it had good quality cuff. Thankfully I was able to get a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanny
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT FOR CHECKING BLOOD PRESSURE AND PULSE
8/8/2017

Customer review by zann1

5.0 stars 8/8/2017 by zann1
by zann1

This is a great item for every household. Not a replacement for getting a accurate reading from a medical facility, but great to let you know what your BP and pulse numbers are. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zann1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor with cuff
1/21/2017

Customer review by PaSaver

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by PaSaver
by PaSaver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our Dr. recommended this blood pressure monitor. I am a retired nurse and have taken many blood pressures. I would highly recommend this monitor. It has to get tight to get a correct reading, but it's not overly tight. The price is right; I checked prices and this is the lowest I saw. You don't need one with all the "bells and whistles!"

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaSaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product...very accurate...and reliable
6/6/2016

Customer review by MJJGJR123

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by MJJGJR123
by MJJGJR123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Omron 3series far exceeded my expectations... It's extremely accurate and gives consistent readings... I was considering purchasing something other than an Omron im glad I didn't.. The unit is much larger than I thought which is fine...very easy to set up and operate....has 12 memory settings... More than sufficient for my needs. Very impressed with the adjustable cuff...fits my arm perfectly...works well for females and younger adults... The Omron customer service people are ready to assist with any questions people might have..very reassuring.. Would highly recommend this product to anyone.. Michael age 65..

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJJGJR123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple Good Monitor
10/16/2016

Customer review by Tipplekid

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Tipplekid
by Tipplekid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wrist style pressure monitor which I'd had for 5 years was giving me inaccurate readings; not good when you need to monitor your BP. After some research and reading other reviews I decided on the Omron 3 Series. I wanted a basic easy to use monitor that had a arm cuff that would fit my little larger than average arm. Right out the box I was able to take a reading (after installing 2 AA batteries not included). The cuff went on comfortably though inflated there is a little discomfort occassionally but not unbearable. It tracks 14 readings for one person. There are other monitors with more bells and whistles however, if you are looking for an affordable basic monitor easy to use and accurate, the Omron 3 is a good fit in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tipplekid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
omron 3
11/22/2011

Customer review by heftylefty

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by heftylefty
by heftylefty

I've owned the most expensive omron and the wrist version; this is the most accurate and easiest to use of their product line.

Was this review helpful? (124) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heftylefty
Independence,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Great buy
3/5/2017

Customer review by Momoffive

5.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Momoffive
by Momoffive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great! Easy to use and we haven't had any problems thus far! It has been used 2 times a day since purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momoffive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT VALUE
12/27/2013

Customer review by ABCDE00

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by ABCDE00
by ABCDE00

I found this online for around $30...went to store and it was about $10 more..Since Walmart does NOT match their online prices I went home and did site to store..also saw it for almost twice the price at a drugstore...IT IS SIMPLE TO USE...FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT IT! ..LOVE THE FACT THAT IT STORES A DOZEN OR MORE RECORDINGS. Moving forward, I would pay more for a product that has more memory to store more readings...but this is PERFECT AND EXTREMELY INEXPENSIVE FOR monitoring BP at home!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABCDE00
Philly burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
fair
8/29/2017

Customer review by Dave

2.0 stars 8/29/2017 by Dave
by Dave

When it works, the readings seem to be accurate. Each time I use it, the first attempt always an error message, then it works most times on the second attempt. May be just my luck, or could be a design flaw.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very satisfied!
2/12/2011

Customer review by MelRob07

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by MelRob07
by MelRob07

When I decided to bite the bullet and purchase a monitor, my doctor recommended the Omron brand. I've only had it for 2 days, but I'm completely satisfied. It seems to be pretty accurate. Only thing is...I wish I would have bought it online. It's much cheaper! I got mine in store and it cost me almost $65. Overall, I'm very happy!

Was this review helpful? (224) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelRob07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Blood pressure monitor
8/29/2017

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 8/29/2017 by Carol
by Carol

Just what I was looking for. Very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great, easy to use.
8/28/2017

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 8/28/2017 by Melissa
by Melissa

Accurate and easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
8/25/2017

Customer review by xochibird

5.0 stars 8/25/2017 by xochibird
by xochibird

I use mine every single day! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xochibird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
neutral
7/9/2017

Customer review by LynnC

3.0 stars 7/9/2017 by LynnC
by LynnC

I went by the reviews but am not particularly happy with this monitor, other than the good price... can't complain I guess, but that being said... the cuff hurts, and the machine is much slower than the one my mother has. It bothers me to have to wait too long feeling my pulse throb in my arm. I will probably invest in a more comfortable cuff in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynnC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great
11/18/2016

Customer review by nicky7brown

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by nicky7brown
by nicky7brown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Accurate. Definitely buy the bp machine

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicky7brown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A learning process
12/20/2014

Customer review by xinfamous1945

4.0 stars 12/20/2014 by xinfamous1945
by xinfamous1945

The cuff needs to positioned carefully. The cuff should be tight enough on the bare upper arm to not allow more than one finger to fit under it. That is before starting the pressure test. The setup becomes second nature after a few times. A person needs to know when to take a reading, because the method the device uses to check your pressure is different than the tester your doctor uses. Good quality 'AA' batteries should be used to insure proper voltage is available to make the most of the unit's calibration. After learning the proper way to use the tester, I find it works well and I am satisfied with the purchase and quality at the @ $35 price range. I called Omron customer service and they were quickly helpful in showing me best usage.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xinfamous1945
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easier Than I Thought
12/17/2013

Customer review by johnnyballgame

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by johnnyballgame
by johnnyballgame
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At a complete loss as to what brand, type of blood pressure monitor to get. And did not want to spend a fortune. Viewed available monitors on line. This seemed to be the best for my needs. Reviews were good. Now that I have it and been using, I think its great. Easy to use, easy to store and accurate. Do not be afraid to purchase and use.

Was this review helpful? (78) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnnyballgame
Inverness FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 380 total reviews
1-20 of 380 reviews