Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 405 reviews
5 stars
288
4 stars
72
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 stars
25
Sort by: 
1-20 of 394 reviews
1-20 of 394 reviews
Great product. Easy to use and very affordable.
1/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product back in July and use it on a weekly basis. It is very portable, lightweight and easy to use. I monitor my BP before and after I work out or run. It keeps me in check and is a handy tool without the hassles of going to a Dr's. office or clinic. I would recommend this product to anybody that wants to monitor their BP and pulse rate in the convenience of their own home or even office.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
accurate BPs
8/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a retired RN, know how inaccurate the little BP machines can be, but since my sphygmomanometer is long broken, I decided to try one. I went with Omron knowing it was a good brand. I've been getting very accurate readings with this little machine for 2 weeks now. I'm thrilled about that since I almost bought a more expensive model thinking "you get what you pay for". I've compared readings on both my arms with other large machines & am satisfied that I made a good choice. My new Omron BP was 114/64 on the left arm, and 115/65 on the right arm. There is normally a difference between arms - mine is very slight...but it is accurate. You can click on a button to see recent BPs - each click gives you a different past reading - it would be nice if the dates were with the readings....maybe you get that with a more expensive model, but I'm satisfied with what I have and recommend it. The cuff is pretty easy to secure on your arm, but I can see some very elderly people having trouble doing it themselves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (255)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Our doctor recommended - great monitor
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When my mother's doctor recommended she check her blood pressure at home, this monitor was the one she told us to buy - even told us the average price. This was the first one on the list when I went online here to look, so I bought it on doctor's advice. We really like using it - it's very easy to use (one button push) and read, gives pressure and pulse readings, and easy to fit on arm. I believe it would fit anyone in general, unless you have very large upper arms (I'm a plus size woman and it fits me well). My mother has little skinny arms and we have no problem. Very pleased with this purchase, and as always our Walmart online and pickup experience was great - highly recommend for important bp monitoring at a good price. God bless!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use
9/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 80yr old Mother can use this machine by her self. It's easy to read and quickly has your BP. I would definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
so glad i purchased
9/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always have high BP at the doctor's office but they tend to attribute it to white-coat anxiety, however I was concerned and asked the doctor about purchasing one. She did recommend the arm one as opposed to the wrist one and I had heard great things about Omron. It works great and I have found that I do indeed have higher BP than I should so now I am taking steps (diet mostly) to get that down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This monitor is easy to use and the digital read out makes the results simple to read and understand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
accurate blood pressure cuff
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this for our daughter and son in law. They like it and says it works well!!! And it is easy to use!!! They have 8 children still at home, and they all tried taking their blood pressure also!!! :) Praise Jesus this is an affordable , accurate, easy to use blood pressure cuff. Just a way to check at home if you need to drink more water, and exercise more!!! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
10/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very reliable and accurate, easy to read...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it works!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT FOR CHECKING BLOOD PRESSURE AND PULSE
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great item for every household. Not a replacement for getting a accurate reading from a medical facility, but great to let you know what your BP and pulse numbers are. I recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor with cuff
1/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our Dr. recommended this blood pressure monitor. I am a retired nurse and have taken many blood pressures. I would highly recommend this monitor. It has to get tight to get a correct reading, but it's not overly tight. The price is right; I checked prices and this is the lowest I saw. You don't need one with all the "bells and whistles!"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One person uses easy and fast. Great product!
10/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One person user. Quick and easy. Great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Hairspray for me
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This spray gives my hair fairly string hold and Combs thru easily. This is my favorite so far. Wish I had found it earlier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Omron
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this one. Used other Omron products would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blood pressure monitor
10/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It seems to work fine. The cuff just gets real tight when building pressure, other than that it's ok
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Omron3Series Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a terrific little machine -- easy to use and accurate! Walmart sent it within 3 days -- could not be more pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product...very accurate...and reliable
6/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Omron 3series far exceeded my expectations... It's extremely accurate and gives consistent readings... I was considering purchasing something other than an Omron im glad I didn't.. The unit is much larger than I thought which is fine...very easy to set up and operate....has 12 memory settings... More than sufficient for my needs. Very impressed with the adjustable cuff...fits my arm perfectly...works well for females and younger adults... The Omron customer service people are ready to assist with any questions people might have..very reassuring.. Would highly recommend this product to anyone.. Michael age 65..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simple Good Monitor
10/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My wrist style pressure monitor which I'd had for 5 years was giving me inaccurate readings; not good when you need to monitor your BP. After some research and reading other reviews I decided on the Omron 3 Series. I wanted a basic easy to use monitor that had a arm cuff that would fit my little larger than average arm. Right out the box I was able to take a reading (after installing 2 AA batteries not included). The cuff went on comfortably though inflated there is a little discomfort occassionally but not unbearable. It tracks 14 readings for one person. There are other monitors with more bells and whistles however, if you are looking for an affordable basic monitor easy to use and accurate, the Omron 3 is a good fit in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
omron 3
11/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've owned the most expensive omron and the wrist version; this is the most accurate and easiest to use of their product line.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (124)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dangerously inaccurate
8/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very disappointed in this purchase. I've owned an Omron for 15 years and it finally stopped working so I was more than happy to buy another one from this brand. However, when I took it to my doctor and compared it with their manual blood pressure results it was very far off. My doctor said it basically is useless and I should take it back. I really wanted this to work it had good quality cuff. Thankfully I was able to get a full refund.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-