Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

JUST PERFECT!
3/26/2011

Customer review by BunkyFunky

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by BunkyFunky
by BunkyFunky

I recently redecorated our living room and I really wanted a green patterned rug that would pull together the traditional architectual elements of our space (hardwood floors, crown molding, elaborate trim around the windows and doors) but also compliment our new sofa and chair (which is a bit more modern) and reflect our funky style- which is alot to ask of a rug! LOL! I bought one from another store and the dog ended up picking a hole in it with her nails besides the fact it ended up being too modern and not funky enough. We've had this rug for about a month and it has held up quite well to the dog, four cats and our toddler! It does not show pet hair or dirt, it does not snag (and our dog's nails are a durability test for snagging stuff!) and it is HUGE for the price! The other rug I purchased that I disliked was the same price but much smaller. PLUS the backing on this rug is unlike any I have ever seen- it is some type of black outdoor fabric (yes, it is an outdoor rug!) but it does not slide underfoot (the dog can jump off the couch and take off and the rug will move but neither myself, my husband or our toddler have tripped or slipped on it) AND with the non-rubber backing it is PERFECT for reslient floors (you can't use rubber-backed rugs with resilent flooring and we intend on replacing the flooring soon!). The colors are much richer and bolder than in the picture- the green that covers most of the rug I would call a bright grassy green or like a shamrock green- bold but not neon or too bright. (If you are familiar with the BHG Citrus Blossoms bedding- the darker green in it is the more dominant green and the lighter green shadows it.) There is also a neat medium-lemony shade of yellow in the flowers on the rug that you can't really see in the picture. I have gotten tons of compliments on this rug and it is more than worth the price! It did take longer to lay flat on the floor (like three or four days) but I attribute that to the fact that we have a very light MDF coffee table on the rug which didn't do much to hold the rug in place while it smoothed out and the fact that it isn't rubber backed so it didn't really "grip" the floor once we laid it out. Don't pass this rug up! IT ROCKS!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunkyFunky
the South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unfit for the purpose for which it was sold
6/16/2011

Customer review by Epyllion

1.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Epyllion
by Epyllion

This is supposedly an indoor-outdoor rug, so we put it on the deck when it was delivered. We had two days of rain in the following week; after the rain, we waited two more days then checked the rug to see if it was dry. It was (a) full of water, and (b) stuck to the deck. The black backing had adhered lightly to the wood floor, and we had to be very gentle to get it off there. Since we needed to dry it -- and because we didn't want it to stick to the deck railings -- we draped it instead over our new outdoor furniture (BH&G products which we like VERY much). This seemed safe because FORTUNATELY the furniture was shielded by protective covers which we had bought from the Cover Store. All this is new stuff, you understand, because we finally were refurbishing our deck. Anyway, after a further two days, we checked and the rug was dry. But the black backing had the rug stuck like glue to the furniture covers. This time gentle handling did no good. The backing stuck to the covers and nothing we did could loosen it. We finally just pulled it free. It left a mess of black rubbery substance everywhere it had touched the new furniture covers, and in several places, the nap itself had been pulled free and left tiny holes in the rug. We were appalled and heartbroken. We dragged it into the shed, and there it remains. If you plan to use this rug for anything but light INDOOR traffic, I would suggest you move on to consider a different item. Sold as an indoor/outdoor rug, this piece was exposed to two days of rain and four days of sunshine, both of which are standard issue outdoor situations. Neither was handled well by the product, and somehow they combined to create an ugly, destructive condition.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Epyllion
Central Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Outdoor Rug
5/3/2011

Customer review by RichmondVALady

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by RichmondVALady
by RichmondVALady

Didn't have any trouble picking this rug up at the store (it isn't heavy at all). It looks like it will be perfect for my front porch under two rockers I recently bought. I'm adding a pic but this is right after unrolling it so it isn't laying completely flat just yet. Great rug!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichmondVALady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for outdoor rug!
6/13/2011

Customer review by chucktgirl

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by chucktgirl
by chucktgirl

This is a nice large-sized outdoor rug. The color is a vibrant bright Spring green, with light green/yellowish small flowers in the centers of each part of the pattern. It has a sturdy rubber backing that helps with traction and keeping water off of your deck. The price was more affordable than others I found of similar size, which were going for about a hundred bucks each; and this was HALF that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chucktgirl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Outdoor Rug
7/11/2011

Customer review by luv2shopTX

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by luv2shopTX
by luv2shopTX

I was surprised at the quality of the Rug. It feels nice and thick and looks great on my Apt balcony.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2shopTX
McKinney, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommended!
9/6/2011

Customer review by Keewaz

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Keewaz
by Keewaz

Carpet was perfect for our screened in porch. It nicely matches the Bertter Homes and Garden furniture set that we also purchased. The green is somewhat bright, but cheers up the room; not obnoxiously bright. Quality seems reasonable so far. No issues with the rug.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keewaz
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quite stylish for the price!
6/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This rug provided such a nice "finishing touch" to my outdoor seating area. It's a good-sized rug for a conversation area, and the colors are vibrant and lovely. It's only been rained on once, but it dried quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Outdoor Rug
9/9/2011

Customer review by brownokstate

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by brownokstate
by brownokstate

This matches the Better Homes and Gardens conversation set I bought for my outdoor patio. I love the colors and have received many compliments on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownokstate
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very attractive rug
8/29/2011

Customer review by Fran09

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Fran09
by Fran09

The rug color brought the outdoor color of grass to my deck. I was afraid it would be a gaudy color green but it wasn't. Rug is not good for being exposed to the elements. Mine got wet and it takes a while to dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fran09
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/16/2011

Customer review by loves13

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by loves13
by loves13

Rug looks great with the furniture. Hopefully, it will be able to handle the weather (frequent rain) and other elements. So far, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loves13
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/13/2011

Customer review by 2vsf

3.0 stars 6/13/2011 by 2vsf
by 2vsf

The color is not as pictured. I thought the rug would be a light lime green but much of it appears to be dark green. The rug felt soft and the texture is nice but I returned it because the color did not match my expectations. The price $50 is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2vsf
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Lightweight and poorly packaged
5/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 5/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm an experienced Walmart shopper both in the store and online. Last season I got a a beautiful faux wicker patio set with sage green cushions online and I recently found an outdoor rug which had similar color. When the rug came it was tightly wrapped around the middle of the roll with a non stick plastic. After trying for several days lying it flat, it showed no improvement so I wrote the Mohawk factory. After trying the advice they gave me it still was not entirely flat. In the meantime I picked the only choice that was left in the right color and ordered it noting that it was made by a different company. It was so much more satisfactory that I am returning the Mohawk product with the approval of the site associate and keeping the replacement which I will be happy to rate as a great choice. The cause of the problem in my opinion is the packaging. Mohawk claimed that they package according to Walmart's specifications when I told them about it. The rug's light weight and thin backing cannot withstand the too tight band. PS I love online shopping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Beaver Dam, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never