Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 27 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Durable and colorful!
9/1/2012

Customer review by HDTVchallenged

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by HDTVchallenged
by HDTVchallenged

I love this rug that I nailed down on my front porch! It wasn't what I thought I wanted until I brought it home. It matches my two turquoise chairs and the flowers. I live on the lake and I have since added a boat type shelf that I painted teal and lime, and monogramed pillows lime/coral with a turquoise "J" in the center, all to tie in the colors of the rug. I've had this rug two years. As soon as I put it down I sprayed it with 'Scotchguard'. I can sweep it, or vacuum it. My only regret is that it is beginning to fade. It's not nearly as bright but it has held up well year round for two years!!! I believe when I do replace it, it will be with an identical rug.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDTVchallenged
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
7/11/2011

Customer review by QT4DANCE

1.0 stars 7/11/2011 by QT4DANCE
by QT4DANCE

I bought this rug to go along with the matching patio set (it matches the pillows). I had it outside for a summer BBQ. After one week it was already falling apart. Stitching was pulling out, a chair had ripped a hole in one spot, and the black bottom melted to the ground in one spot and made a tarry mess. I returned this product. Very poor quality for outdoor patio use.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QT4DANCE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rug meets it's needs but not durable.
7/21/2011

Customer review by ABJB08

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by ABJB08
by ABJB08

Colors bled into each other after the first rain. I was disappointed with this. The rug really did pul the entire seating area together. I purchased the love seat and 2 chairs with the table. It definitely completed the look. It would be great for a screened in porch area where it doesn't get direct sunlight or rain.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABJB08
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not so great
3/11/2011

Customer review by Faison92

3.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Faison92
by Faison92

This would be a better rug for indoor use only. I have had it a short time and it has a huge place where the rug has came loose underneath it. The surface I have it on is very sooth but the carpet is missing and it looks awful.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faison92
Asheville NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2012

Customer review by graceasbury33

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by graceasbury33
by graceasbury33

We bought these rugs to put on our deck to help keep our pool water clean and keep the deck surface cooler to walk on. The rugs are not only pretty but very durable. They have stood up well to the sun which beats down on our deck, to the heavy traffic of children running back and forth, alot of wind and rain and they are a nice place for our pets to rest on. We are extremely happy with our purchases. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graceasbury33
Cornelius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2011

Customer review by KKing12

1.0 stars 8/30/2011 by KKing12
by KKing12

I was really disappointed with the rug. After using it on our porch for a few months, the bottom melted to the porch, completely ripping off all of our paint! It has created more of a mess than it was worth. And I should note, I live in Upstate NY, so its not like i'm dealing with 100 degree temps.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKing12
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/14/2011

Customer review by daisey923

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by daisey923
by daisey923

When we got the rug I was dissapointed that it was all striped and not just a border of stripes but once on the patio with the furniture it looks very nice and I am pleased with the size and ease of care.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daisey923
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holds water when it rains
6/11/2012

Customer review by jerseygal123

2.0 stars 6/11/2012 by jerseygal123
by jerseygal123

This carpet is so very cute, and I bought it for out door. how ever, when it rains, the water doesnt drain from it. It stays completely saturated, and is so heavy when saturated it takes two of us to lift it over the deck to drain. It is a colorful, bright and fun looking carpet, but every time it rains.....it is an awful mess. I dont like it for that reason, and it shouldnt be marketed as "out door". I am going to have to purchase a different out door carpet, and bring this indoors to use somewhere in my home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerseygal123
Clinton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Rug for the Price
9/30/2011

Customer review by lisasway2010

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by lisasway2010
by lisasway2010

We built our house and had them lay a 10x8 ft slab for the grill and table and that is where we put the rug. It goes with our table and chairs and the umbrela, and looks great. Just hope it holds up for next year. Couldn't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisasway2010
Meridian MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great colors!
8/20/2011

Customer review by ulul

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by ulul
by ulul

Bought one last year from Wal Mart. It is holding up wonderfully so, I bought another that I will put away and take out when the one being used wears out. They hold up very well and the price cannot be beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ulul
Stratford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed! Only good for one year
5/26/2013

Customer review by KB50

1.0 stars 5/26/2013 by KB50
by KB50

Bought 2 of these rugs last spring, 2012. Love the colors and they really made our outdoor space beautiful. Unfortunately, they now must be thrown out after only one year of use. Had them out spring, summer and fall, 2012. The colors did bleed a bit, and they faded considerably, however I still planned to use them this year. Rolled them up and stored in garage for winter. Just put them back out recently, and the backing on both rugs has become brittle which caused them to split in several places. When vacuuming, they unraveled terribly and became caught up in the vacuum. I now have to look for something else. Super disappointed as I loved the look and colors however for $99. per rug, they should last more than one year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KB50
Oxford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
It's a rug
9/5/2011

Customer review by OnlineFromNowON

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by OnlineFromNowON
by OnlineFromNowON

Its a rug! And it performs like a rug should.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineFromNowON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for kid's room
9/14/2013

Customer review by CrittersWife777

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by CrittersWife777
by CrittersWife777

I loved this rug for my son's room. Where everything is "girly", too small, or a "character", I lucked out and found this. I have a 2 yr old and hardwood floors... We needed something that was durable and would protect his floors from his toys and it was soft. I didn't want something expensive and plush that would just get ruined if he spilled something. I like that it's rubber backed and my son can't scoot it across the floor too. It's a good price, rugs are so expensive nowadays. I need to get a new one because we went out of town a few weeks ago and the cats ruined it. Sad... Rugs aren't for outside... Unless you're putting down astro-turf or something rubber.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrittersWife777
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I absolutely love them! I bought 3 for my backyard
10/12/2011

Customer review by BridgesFamBam

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by BridgesFamBam
by BridgesFamBam

I bought 3 of these outdoor rugs and I love them. They look exactly Like the picture and I also like the backing on them. It's a black backing thats a non stick. I keep them mainly out of the sun. I would say in the Vegas heat it will melt. This was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BridgesFamBam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by MyLifeMyKids

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by MyLifeMyKids
by MyLifeMyKids

Love the colors - looks great on our deck! Also, perfect spot for our 14 month old twins to play.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyLifeMyKids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Rug!
10/7/2012

Customer review by Teeg70

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Teeg70
by Teeg70

I bought this rug to go with my patio set an it is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teeg70
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT an outdoor rug.
5/18/2013

Customer review by MJ119

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by MJ119
by MJ119

DO NOT buy this rug if you are planning to have it outdoors. I purchased this rug a few days ago, put it out on my patio and it rained yesterday... the rug soaks up water like a pool! PLUS, the rubber backing stripped the stain off of my deck!!! I purchased this rug since I have the patio set with the matching throw pillows... I think with the rubber backing, that is what is holding the water in and this shouldn't have that, to be considered an outdoor rug. This rug IS going back as soon as it dries out... which will probably take a few days :( VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJ119
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstays Indoor/Outdoor Rug
3/26/2013

Customer review by Caratas

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Caratas
by Caratas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a decent rug. It does the job - covering a wooden deck under a covered porch. Gave 4 stars because I think it should have been a lower price point. Would have liked to have paid about $75 for this rug because of the quality. It's a little thin. But the colors are really bring and vibrant, so we went for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caratas
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice rug just wish it were larger
9/12/2012

Customer review by dyenamic

3.0 stars 9/12/2012 by dyenamic
by dyenamic

I loved the bright stripes in this rug, it just wasn't large enough for the space I needed. It would be great for a deck or patio. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a pop of color on their deck or sunroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dyenamic
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
After the rain...
6/3/2012

Customer review by Ladygray40

3.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Ladygray40
by Ladygray40

It came and the colors were exactly what I wanted...then it rained (3days after I got it down) and now my white is pink where the red bled! So no my color is not wat it started at.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladygray40
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews