Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 383 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

383 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

383 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
259
4 stars
84
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 stars
16
1-20 of 307 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 307 total reviews
1-20 of 307 reviews
Great for the office or family room
2/2/2010

Customer review by NMGuy

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by NMGuy
by NMGuy

I purchased this In Store, and it was only $99.00. It is well built, lightweight, and will Freeze everything you put in it if you turn it down to low! ! It's very quiet. I has a compressor that turns on now and then, but it's very quiet. The freezer portion located in the top right part, could be a little bigger, but it will hold a couple of ice cube trays or a couple of TV dinners. Storage in the door, and 3 shelves.. will hold 48 12 oz cans or bottles of soda, with room for probably that much more... lots of room.. I've read some bad reviews on small units like this one being noisy, not keeping things cool, etc.. If you want something that is good quality for the money, that is quiet, reliable, and has lots of room... You need this !

Was this review helpful? (136) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMGuy
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
2/9/2010

Customer review by FamilyReviewReaders

4.0 stars 2/9/2010 by FamilyReviewReaders
by FamilyReviewReaders

I bought this after returning a 3.2 size because it wouldn't work. After only 24hrs of it being plugged in it froze a entire gallon of tea. It does not have the built in soda holder so you can use the whole door. I have this in my bedroom and the only con I see is that it is a little noisy but I only notice it when it is extremly quiet in my house, like at night. The sound would not deter me from buying another one just like it.

Was this review helpful? (193) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyReviewReaders
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Fridg
7/26/2010

Customer review by kansascamper

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by kansascamper
by kansascamper

I bought this fridge to use in my pop up camper. It is terrific!!! This works so much better than loading ice chests and having to dig through ice to find what you want! This fridge kept everything ice cold! I plugged the fridge in a couple of days before leaving and then packed it up in the back of my car. We traveled a little over an hour to our campsite and everything was still cold. You can't even hear it running during the night. When not camping I use it in the garage and it has done awesome! I would highly recommend this one!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kansascamper
Nickerson, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Deal!!
12/6/2010

Customer review by prissycrissypoo

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by prissycrissypoo
by prissycrissypoo

I needed a small, inexpensive fridge to make my "living situation" more practical. There were so many models with so many different features and sizes and I was clueless. I was "almost" scared away from purchasing this fridge because what mamma used to say - - "If it seems to good to be true, it probably is". Well, in this case, mamma was wrong. This fridge is everything I had hoped it would be. Perfect size, fantastic price and oh so quiet. Thanks to all the Walmart product reviewers who took their time (following their purchase of this same unit). You guys' reviews helped to steer me in the right direction. I owe it to them and to you, the shopper contemplating the purchase of this fridge to give it the high marks that it so deserves. A great unit and a great value. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prissycrissypoo
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for College Dorm Room
9/2/2010

Customer review by LoverofTeddyBears

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by LoverofTeddyBears
by LoverofTeddyBears

Purchased for college dorm room. 2.7 cubic feet large enough to store large water filter pitcher, canned and bottled soft drinks and a number of snacks/meals. Storage on inside of door large enough for 1/2 gallon of milk along with jars of jelly, peanut butter and more drinks. Nephew loves it as also does not take up too much floor space in the dorm.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoverofTeddyBears
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice fridge for the price
8/30/2013

Customer review by PulaskiStreet

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by PulaskiStreet
by PulaskiStreet

Have had the fridge for little over a week. So far I'm loving it. It arrived earlier than expected.in perfect condition. No dents even the box was in good condition. It took 24 hours for the temperature to regulate, once it did it cooled well. 7 freezes everything 6 is sufficient for my needs. Mine is located in my upstairs loft and It runs so quietly I forget its there until I see it. Having this fridge saves me late night trips downstairs to the refrigerator. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PulaskiStreet
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This fridge is great!
9/24/2013

Customer review by H2OTal

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by H2OTal
by H2OTal

I bought this little fridge for my office. It fit under a desk perfectly. It is so quiet that sometimes I wonder if it is working. But open the door and everything is ice cold. I put yogurt on the drip tray directly under the freezer at setting of 4 and the yogurt froze. So I had frozen yogurt. I turned it down to 3 and it is now keeping my yogurst ice cold without freezing. The only worry I had was at first because the sides get pretty warm when the unit is on. But after a couple of weeks I relaxed and now I know that is just the way it is and not a defect. I have to say that at the price of $79 during back to school this unit is a fantastic find and bargain. I can't be happier with it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
H2OTal
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
4/21/2010

Customer review by winthepawn

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by winthepawn
by winthepawn

Try it on 4 or 5 first this one gets chilly. Pretty good on room but you'll need an ice chest for a party. Durability gets one mark because it dented fairly easly when I was putting it in the shop. Although I can be careless. By the way, thank you Sam at the Prairieville, LA Walmart without your help I would never have found it there.

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winthepawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value
1/29/2011

Customer review by PointWaters

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by PointWaters
by PointWaters

This small refrigerator is well built and has significantly more space than the 1.7 cu ft models. It has ample space for, for example 3 half-gallon bottles of juice and milk, six soda bottles or cans, a dinner plate with food, four yogurt cups, and a jar of jam, plus space in the freezer (with a door) for small ice cubes and a couple of boxes of food, all at the same time. The refrigerator and freezer cooled initially overnight, and since then has run very quietly. Features are limited to one temperature control. The shipping packaging was excellent, a layer of plastic bubble sheets around the unit inside one box, and a second layer between that box and the outside box. Instructions for using the refrigerator are good.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PointWaters
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Black & Decker 2.7 cu Ft Refrigerator with Freeze
11/12/2013

Customer review by kgdanielson1

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by kgdanielson1
by kgdanielson1

I ordered this refrigerator on line and it was promptly delivered a day earlier than promised. Off to a good start. I actually bought this refrigerator for my office which is upstairs in a two-story building. There is no elevator. I decided to pull it up the stairs using a hand dolly Just as I was nearly to the top, the box came off of the dolly and rolled down several store to the landing. I was sure the mechanical unit would be broken Even the directions say, if tipped on its side stand it up right and wait 24 hours before plugging it in. I was so anxious to set it up I ignored the warning and plugged it in anyway. The refrigerator works fantastic. Be careful not to turn the temperature to real cold because it will freeze. I did this and found several bottles of water all frozen or nearly frozen - so this refrigerator works fantastic. I've now owned this for one month at the time of this writing.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgdanielson1
Irvine California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used Commercially
12/19/2011

Customer review by MarkWC

2.0 stars 12/19/2011 by MarkWC
by MarkWC

I have bought about 50 of these. - Used commercially in a hotel, but very little difference from home use ... runs 24 hours a day either way, but may not be opened for weeks in a hotel setting. Most guests never open at all. - Units are always defrosted as needed. - In a 3 year period, about 15 % have failed ... I would expect maybe 3 to 5%. - Remember there could be some guestroom abuse ... leaving door open for extended periods, but no abuse has ever been detected. In three years price has gone from about $65 to $98.

Was this review helpful? (33) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkWC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very cold compact refrigerator...
7/11/2010

Customer review by goodguyFL

4.0 stars 7/11/2010 by goodguyFL
by goodguyFL

I got this unit on Tuesday. So far, it is really good. It looks bigger from the outside than I thought it would. It gets really cold just like a full-sized refrigerator would. It freezes everything on the top shelf below the freezer. It is relatively quiet. I do hear the sounds the manual says I would here, but they aren't very bothersome. There are a couple of negatives I found: the top shelf in the door isn't deep enough to hold soda cans without having to bend the bar; the freezer - I wish it were the full width of the refrigerator, and, sometimes it doesn't freeze uniformly. I have had to move the ice tray that came with it around to get it to freeze all sections. But that could be because I didn't give it enough time to freeze completely. I'm going to fill the ice tray tonight and check it in the morning to see if it's totally frozen. I've only had it 4 days now. It's a cute little refrigerator and adds to the decor of my bedroom. If anything goes wrong, I will add it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodguyFL
Freeport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got A Lemon
6/3/2013

Customer review by 68Gunner

1.0 stars 6/3/2013 by 68Gunner
by 68Gunner

This was a great little fridge up until about a week ago, then it quit working at only 8 months. Bought the extended warranty, but since it is less than a year old, I have to use the factory 1 year warranty. This is the bad part, after calling B & D, I was referred to another company that deals with their small refrigerators. The only way I can get a replacement is to drive 120 miles (one way) since there is only one place in the state of Georgia that can do the exchange. The reason I bought it at Walmart was for the convenience of not having to travel very far to get it. So, based upon my experience, there is no way I would recommend buying B & D brand mini fridges. By the time I buy gas, a meal & have to miss part of a work day, I will be better off just to junk it...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
68Gunner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Attractive, quiet, efficient. So far so good.
8/30/2013

Customer review by QuakerWildcat

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by QuakerWildcat
by QuakerWildcat

Compact refrigerators like this are only manufactured by a few companies, and virtually all of them are notorious for quality problems -- leaks, broken fans, noisy compressors, etc. This Black & Decker model is built by Haier, and for what it's worth, the one I received appears to be solid as a rock. It's just been a few days, but it operates very quietly, and refrigerates pretty evenly. With the temperature dial set at level 3, the freezer compartment stayed under 32 degrees, and the temperature around the rest of the refrigerator ranged from 37 to 40 degrees. Not bad at all. This little refrigerator looks great, too. I chose this model over others because WalMart had an outstanding deal, and because I think this 2.7 cubit ft size is perfect. It holds a lot more than the tiny 1.7 cu ft models, but it still has a small footprint, and it's even short enough to fit on a countertop. By contrast, the 4.3 cu ft and larger models significantly taller -- as tall as the typical kitchen countertop -- overkill for most bar, dorm, or office use. I really like the 2.7 cu ft size. So far so good. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuakerWildcat
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Parts damaged, though box was perfect.
9/24/2013

Customer review by MissFixItUp

2.0 stars 9/24/2013 by MissFixItUp
by MissFixItUp

The refrigerator appeared to arrive in great condition - no damage to the box or anything. No dents on the outside of the fridge either. But, upon inspecting the fridge, I discovered that the top metal door hinge had been severely bent so that the door could not close or seal. The electrical cord, which should have been fine as it was wrapped up inside the fridge, was also damaged and bent. I had it delivered to my office so that I would not have to transport the fridge from a parking garage so it's not worth the challenge of returning. I was able to take apart the fridge with some tools, and hammer and bend the damaged metal pieces with a pliers back to functional condition. It's probably best to open the fridge in the store, or immediately upon arrival, even if the box appears undamaged. We will see how the remaining components hold up as this is the first evening the fridge has been plugged in as it took a long time to make the repairs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissFixItUp
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Good Deal but Know Its Real Name
9/5/2010

Customer review by DogDeals

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by DogDeals
by DogDeals

We bought this fridge for my daughters dorm room in college. So far it has exceeded all expectations. We read other fridge reviews about noisy units. This one is pretty quiet but you will hear it come on. Now about the Black & Decker name. I know most companies don't actually make many of the products they put their name on. Usually it must meet certain standards to have their name on the unit. This is is a good thing. Just so you know what you are getting this fridge is made by Haier. Haiers either work for 20 years or they burn out in the first few days. The unit came by UPS and arrived with no dents thanks to Wal-Mart double boxing it. Happy so far and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogDeals
Jacksonvill AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works well
1/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As a refrigerator but the freezer does not work well it cant keep something over 6 fl. ounces frozen. Other than that its good it just should come without the freezer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great small refrigerator, more space than expected
6/14/2011

Customer review by Jersey08260

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Jersey08260
by Jersey08260

Great, quiet, and useful small refrigerator. Surprisingly good storage for a 2.7 cu-ft fridge. Using as a bar refrigerator, where space was a key concern and this one fits perfectly in a cabinet and you wouldn't even know it was there. Quality appears to be very good for the price and I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jersey08260
Hockessin, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall, Satisfied.
8/9/2010

Customer review by beonkuh22

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by beonkuh22
by beonkuh22

The product is an overall good product, however the small freezer was a bit of a set back. It did not full freeze ice, and therefore half of it was semi-frozen and the other half was completely liquid.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beonkuh22
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiet, flexible & roomy interior at a great price
4/18/2014

Customer review by Lindaritagal

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Lindaritagal
by Lindaritagal

Bought this for my elderly father's room in a care facility. It's so quiet that we were able to place it near his bed without disturbing him at all. The interior is very roomy, and I like that there aren't fixed slots for soda cans--which he never uses--so the space can be used for various sized containers. Minor negatives are (1) Walmart shipped the wrong color (ordered black but received white), but still only charged us for black which is $10 less than the white, so we kept it, (2) the back corner arrived dented, but it's against the wall so it's not visible and doesn't affect performance, and (3) the door can be reversed even though there are no instructions how to do so -- holes are already drilled in the door and on the bottom of the unit on both sides -- but holes are not drilled on the left side of the top of the unit, so you have to do that yourself. Overall though, it's a great value for a nice little fridge.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindaritagal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 307 total reviews
1-20 of 307 reviews