Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 384 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

384 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

384 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
259
4 stars
84
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 stars
16
1-20 of 308 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 308 total reviews
1-20 of 308 reviews
Good Buy
2/9/2010

Customer review by FamilyReviewReaders

4.0 stars 2/9/2010 by FamilyReviewReaders
by FamilyReviewReaders

I bought this after returning a 3.2 size because it wouldn't work. After only 24hrs of it being plugged in it froze a entire gallon of tea. It does not have the built in soda holder so you can use the whole door. I have this in my bedroom and the only con I see is that it is a little noisy but I only notice it when it is extremly quiet in my house, like at night. The sound would not deter me from buying another one just like it.

Was this review helpful? (193) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyReviewReaders
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice fridge for the price
8/30/2013

Customer review by PulaskiStreet

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by PulaskiStreet
by PulaskiStreet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have had the fridge for little over a week. So far I'm loving it. It arrived earlier than expected.in perfect condition. No dents even the box was in good condition. It took 24 hours for the temperature to regulate, once it did it cooled well. 7 freezes everything 6 is sufficient for my needs. Mine is located in my upstairs loft and It runs so quietly I forget its there until I see it. Having this fridge saves me late night trips downstairs to the refrigerator. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PulaskiStreet
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This fridge is great!
9/24/2013

Customer review by H2OTal

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by H2OTal
by H2OTal

I bought this little fridge for my office. It fit under a desk perfectly. It is so quiet that sometimes I wonder if it is working. But open the door and everything is ice cold. I put yogurt on the drip tray directly under the freezer at setting of 4 and the yogurt froze. So I had frozen yogurt. I turned it down to 3 and it is now keeping my yogurst ice cold without freezing. The only worry I had was at first because the sides get pretty warm when the unit is on. But after a couple of weeks I relaxed and now I know that is just the way it is and not a defect. I have to say that at the price of $79 during back to school this unit is a fantastic find and bargain. I can't be happier with it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
H2OTal
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/15/2014

Customer review by HOGWILD2

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by HOGWILD2
by HOGWILD2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted an inexpensive frig for my garage and this Black&Decker was just the ticket. Priced right and very nice quality. Packaging was good, arrived with no damage, worked great right out of the box. No set up required other than setting temperature at owners manual recommended setting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HOGWILD2
Lincoln, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cold compact refrigerator...
7/11/2010

Customer review by goodguyFL

4.0 stars 7/11/2010 by goodguyFL
by goodguyFL

I got this unit on Tuesday. So far, it is really good. It looks bigger from the outside than I thought it would. It gets really cold just like a full-sized refrigerator would. It freezes everything on the top shelf below the freezer. It is relatively quiet. I do hear the sounds the manual says I would here, but they aren't very bothersome. There are a couple of negatives I found: the top shelf in the door isn't deep enough to hold soda cans without having to bend the bar; the freezer - I wish it were the full width of the refrigerator, and, sometimes it doesn't freeze uniformly. I have had to move the ice tray that came with it around to get it to freeze all sections. But that could be because I didn't give it enough time to freeze completely. I'm going to fill the ice tray tonight and check it in the morning to see if it's totally frozen. I've only had it 4 days now. It's a cute little refrigerator and adds to the decor of my bedroom. If anything goes wrong, I will add it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodguyFL
Freeport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Black & Decker 2.7 cu Ft Refrigerator with Freeze
11/12/2013

Customer review by kgdanielson1

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by kgdanielson1
by kgdanielson1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this refrigerator on line and it was promptly delivered a day earlier than promised. Off to a good start. I actually bought this refrigerator for my office which is upstairs in a two-story building. There is no elevator. I decided to pull it up the stairs using a hand dolly Just as I was nearly to the top, the box came off of the dolly and rolled down several store to the landing. I was sure the mechanical unit would be broken Even the directions say, if tipped on its side stand it up right and wait 24 hours before plugging it in. I was so anxious to set it up I ignored the warning and plugged it in anyway. The refrigerator works fantastic. Be careful not to turn the temperature to real cold because it will freeze. I did this and found several bottles of water all frozen or nearly frozen - so this refrigerator works fantastic. I've now owned this for one month at the time of this writing.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kgdanielson1
Irvine California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parts damaged, though box was perfect.
9/24/2013

Customer review by MissFixItUp

2.0 stars 9/24/2013 by MissFixItUp
by MissFixItUp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The refrigerator appeared to arrive in great condition - no damage to the box or anything. No dents on the outside of the fridge either. But, upon inspecting the fridge, I discovered that the top metal door hinge had been severely bent so that the door could not close or seal. The electrical cord, which should have been fine as it was wrapped up inside the fridge, was also damaged and bent. I had it delivered to my office so that I would not have to transport the fridge from a parking garage so it's not worth the challenge of returning. I was able to take apart the fridge with some tools, and hammer and bend the damaged metal pieces with a pliers back to functional condition. It's probably best to open the fridge in the store, or immediately upon arrival, even if the box appears undamaged. We will see how the remaining components hold up as this is the first evening the fridge has been plugged in as it took a long time to make the repairs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissFixItUp
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quiet, flexible & roomy interior at a great price
4/18/2014

Customer review by Lindaritagal

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Lindaritagal
by Lindaritagal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my elderly father's room in a care facility. It's so quiet that we were able to place it near his bed without disturbing him at all. The interior is very roomy, and I like that there aren't fixed slots for soda cans--which he never uses--so the space can be used for various sized containers. Minor negatives are (1) Walmart shipped the wrong color (ordered black but received white), but still only charged us for black which is $10 less than the white, so we kept it, (2) the back corner arrived dented, but it's against the wall so it's not visible and doesn't affect performance, and (3) the door can be reversed even though there are no instructions how to do so -- holes are already drilled in the door and on the bottom of the unit on both sides -- but holes are not drilled on the left side of the top of the unit, so you have to do that yourself. Overall though, it's a great value for a nice little fridge.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindaritagal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the office or family room
2/2/2010

Customer review by NMGuy

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by NMGuy
by NMGuy

I purchased this In Store, and it was only $99.00. It is well built, lightweight, and will Freeze everything you put in it if you turn it down to low! ! It's very quiet. I has a compressor that turns on now and then, but it's very quiet. The freezer portion located in the top right part, could be a little bigger, but it will hold a couple of ice cube trays or a couple of TV dinners. Storage in the door, and 3 shelves.. will hold 48 12 oz cans or bottles of soda, with room for probably that much more... lots of room.. I've read some bad reviews on small units like this one being noisy, not keeping things cool, etc.. If you want something that is good quality for the money, that is quiet, reliable, and has lots of room... You need this !

Was this review helpful? (136) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMGuy
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Attractive, quiet, efficient. So far so good.
8/30/2013

Customer review by QuakerWildcat

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by QuakerWildcat
by QuakerWildcat

Compact refrigerators like this are only manufactured by a few companies, and virtually all of them are notorious for quality problems -- leaks, broken fans, noisy compressors, etc. This Black & Decker model is built by Haier, and for what it's worth, the one I received appears to be solid as a rock. It's just been a few days, but it operates very quietly, and refrigerates pretty evenly. With the temperature dial set at level 3, the freezer compartment stayed under 32 degrees, and the temperature around the rest of the refrigerator ranged from 37 to 40 degrees. Not bad at all. This little refrigerator looks great, too. I chose this model over others because WalMart had an outstanding deal, and because I think this 2.7 cubit ft size is perfect. It holds a lot more than the tiny 1.7 cu ft models, but it still has a small footprint, and it's even short enough to fit on a countertop. By contrast, the 4.3 cu ft and larger models significantly taller -- as tall as the typical kitchen countertop -- overkill for most bar, dorm, or office use. I really like the 2.7 cu ft size. So far so good. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuakerWildcat
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got A Lemon
6/3/2013

Customer review by 68Gunner

1.0 stars 6/3/2013 by 68Gunner
by 68Gunner

This was a great little fridge up until about a week ago, then it quit working at only 8 months. Bought the extended warranty, but since it is less than a year old, I have to use the factory 1 year warranty. This is the bad part, after calling B & D, I was referred to another company that deals with their small refrigerators. The only way I can get a replacement is to drive 120 miles (one way) since there is only one place in the state of Georgia that can do the exchange. The reason I bought it at Walmart was for the convenience of not having to travel very far to get it. So, based upon my experience, there is no way I would recommend buying B & D brand mini fridges. By the time I buy gas, a meal & have to miss part of a work day, I will be better off just to junk it...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
68Gunner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
What a Deal!!
12/6/2010

Customer review by prissycrissypoo

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by prissycrissypoo
by prissycrissypoo

I needed a small, inexpensive fridge to make my "living situation" more practical. There were so many models with so many different features and sizes and I was clueless. I was "almost" scared away from purchasing this fridge because what mamma used to say - - "If it seems to good to be true, it probably is". Well, in this case, mamma was wrong. This fridge is everything I had hoped it would be. Perfect size, fantastic price and oh so quiet. Thanks to all the Walmart product reviewers who took their time (following their purchase of this same unit). You guys' reviews helped to steer me in the right direction. I owe it to them and to you, the shopper contemplating the purchase of this fridge to give it the high marks that it so deserves. A great unit and a great value. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prissycrissypoo
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Fridg
7/26/2010

Customer review by kansascamper

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by kansascamper
by kansascamper

I bought this fridge to use in my pop up camper. It is terrific!!! This works so much better than loading ice chests and having to dig through ice to find what you want! This fridge kept everything ice cold! I plugged the fridge in a couple of days before leaving and then packed it up in the back of my car. We traveled a little over an hour to our campsite and everything was still cold. You can't even hear it running during the night. When not camping I use it in the garage and it has done awesome! I would highly recommend this one!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kansascamper
Nickerson, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiet & fits under my desk!
9/7/2013

Customer review by LosaTX

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by LosaTX
by LosaTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this fridge for my office. I am very picky about noise, and I am impressed about how quiet this fridge is. Sometimes you can hear the motor turning on, but the noise level is so low that you barely notice it. It is not the super tiny model (i.e. 1.7 cu ft), which makes it much more spacious, with one more full shelf, however it still fits under my desk. I also like the black color, which is very discrete. On the medium setting, the fridge is cold enough (and I live in TX) and you can have some ice cubes and keep ice cream in the freezer compartment. I wished the door was better designed, like the Igloo brand, that has a can holder, and is designed to fit much more things. I cannot rate the item durability, since I have only owned it for a couple of weeks. My spouse has ordered the same for his office! Although it is not on sale anymore, Walmart's price is a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LosaTX
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for College Dorm Room
9/2/2010

Customer review by LoverofTeddyBears

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by LoverofTeddyBears
by LoverofTeddyBears

Purchased for college dorm room. 2.7 cubic feet large enough to store large water filter pitcher, canned and bottled soft drinks and a number of snacks/meals. Storage on inside of door large enough for 1/2 gallon of milk along with jars of jelly, peanut butter and more drinks. Nephew loves it as also does not take up too much floor space in the dorm.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoverofTeddyBears
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
1/29/2011

Customer review by PointWaters

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by PointWaters
by PointWaters

This small refrigerator is well built and has significantly more space than the 1.7 cu ft models. It has ample space for, for example 3 half-gallon bottles of juice and milk, six soda bottles or cans, a dinner plate with food, four yogurt cups, and a jar of jam, plus space in the freezer (with a door) for small ice cubes and a couple of boxes of food, all at the same time. The refrigerator and freezer cooled initially overnight, and since then has run very quietly. Features are limited to one temperature control. The shipping packaging was excellent, a layer of plastic bubble sheets around the unit inside one box, and a second layer between that box and the outside box. Instructions for using the refrigerator are good.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PointWaters
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
8/14/2014

Customer review by Krystyne

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Krystyne
by Krystyne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had my fridge for about 3 weeks now and I am very happy with it. It took a good 24 hours for it to cool down, and even longer for the tiny freezer compartment to freeze ice, but it's nice and cold now at about 3.5 on the setting. I put some lunch meat right under the freezer compartment and it froze, so that is by far the coldest place in the refrigerator. I have soda and milk on the door and that is cold as well. This size does not hold a gallon of milk, like some of the others, but the door holds a half gallon. I have no complaints at all. It is pretty quiet, but you can hear it when you are in the same room with it...It's not distracting at all. It's a little bit bigger than the cube sized fridges, and it really holds quite a bit. Everything I need it to hold actually. I have read some complaints about shipping, and damage. But my package came in perfect condition, and there is not a scratch on the refrigerator itself. It shipped super quickly, within a few days. Much earlier than predicted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystyne
Albany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for college student
9/4/2012

Customer review by lalamclala

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by lalamclala
by lalamclala

I'm a college student living in an apartment with three other people so I wanted my own fridge to keep some of my food to myself. So far it works great, I'm even able to fit a gallon of milk in it. It keeps things VERY cold so I recommend putting it on a warmer setting. The freezer is also big enough to put in a few frozen dinners or some ice cream! I also like that there's no can rack, because I don't drink soda very often, so it's great to have that room for other things. It's also quiet! I don't hear it at all when I'm trying to go to sleep. I'd definitely recommend this fridge to any college student living on their own.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lalamclala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Dissappointed
12/14/2015

Customer review by BargainShopper

3.0 stars 12/14/2015 by BargainShopper
by BargainShopper

I purchased this item for use in my bedroom after surgery in May 2014. It worked very well until 12/15. It stopped cooling properly and the freezer completely thawed. Luckily, I purchased the extended warranty for $8. I'm so happy I did that, because I expected it to last longer than 18 months. I called the warranty company today and they are sending me a refund for the purchased price. Also, I see it's no longer available at Walmart. Maybe others were having issues with it as well. I really like the inside design, but will probably have to purchase the Haier brand, which is a bit different inside, but has good reviews.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Good Deal but Know Its Real Name
9/5/2010

Customer review by DogDeals

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by DogDeals
by DogDeals

We bought this fridge for my daughters dorm room in college. So far it has exceeded all expectations. We read other fridge reviews about noisy units. This one is pretty quiet but you will hear it come on. Now about the Black & Decker name. I know most companies don't actually make many of the products they put their name on. Usually it must meet certain standards to have their name on the unit. This is is a good thing. Just so you know what you are getting this fridge is made by Haier. Haiers either work for 20 years or they burn out in the first few days. The unit came by UPS and arrived with no dents thanks to Wal-Mart double boxing it. Happy so far and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogDeals
Jacksonvill AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 308 total reviews
1-20 of 308 reviews