Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

263 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

263 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
42
3 stars
26
2 stars
33
1 stars
76
1-20 of 263 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews
I love it!
6/7/2011

Customer review by elrothiel

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by elrothiel
by elrothiel

I tried this product just now and it's soooo great! It's very easy to use and it didn't drip at all. It covered my gray hair and the color turned out right. My hair is black and I use dark brown all the time. My hair is shinier now! Will definitely use this product again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elrothiel
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Perfection
4/14/2012

Customer review by KDSANDJES

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by KDSANDJES
by KDSANDJES

I was just a tad nervous to use this product but after looking at the reviews I gave it a go. Love love love it, the color is so pefect, the smell was not over powering like some products and it was so super easy to apply. I will use this product again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDSANDJES
ROSEBURG, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
4/19/2012

Customer review by Ceasarsghost

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Ceasarsghost
by Ceasarsghost

Perfect! The color comes out a really dark, dark brown which is what I wanted. It's easy to apply as I am disabled and was able to do it myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceasarsghost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
fun and easy
11/9/2011

Customer review by Bronzegirl

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Bronzegirl
by Bronzegirl

Love it, no mess easy and fun love the color!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bronzegirl
Summerville, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Results!
1/13/2013

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Diana
by Diana

I am a "first-timer" to home hair coloring and so I went to the beauty supply store and asked for a product recommendation. This product came highly recommended, and I can see why. It was so easy to apply, and the color took beautifully. I got more compliments on my hair than when I was going to an expensive salon! It seems like the uhappy reviews tended to be more from people who used lighter shades? The color has lasted wonderfully for over 3 weeks, as well!

Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing is easier to use!
5/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this shade. It brings out the green in my eyes!

An anonymous customer
Voorhees,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Love this shade
4/3/2011

Customer review by Burger628

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Burger628
by Burger628

I had been using Feria 56 for a long time, then last coloring I used 56 Sublime Mousse. I loved both of these colors, recieved so many complements. However, I decided I wanted a change, something dark, but not black, that would make my hazel eyes stand out. This shade is perfect!! Absolutely beautiful color!! It is sooo rich! i feel like a new person. I know I can always trust loreal. Thank you.

Burger628
Feasterville,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Shade and Ease of Application!
9/13/2011

Customer review by Lindiheart

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by Lindiheart
by Lindiheart

I absolutely love this product and color! I dye my own hair and I struggle with traditional hair dye kits. The mousse application makes it so much easier! This color is stunning. The best compliment I received was from a hair stylist. She was looking at my long hair and she didn't think I dyed my hair! It was a natural color that provides richer color and adds a sparkle to my appearance. I have found the only product that I will ever use to dye my hair. Most importantly, I've found my color!

Lindiheart
Colorado Springs,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing results!!! It does cover grays!!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by yayabera

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by yayabera
by yayabera

Super easy to apply, which I do appreciate holding a super duper thick, long hair. It covered all the gray hair! For the first time ever I find a product that really covers gray hair! The shade came out a little darker than I expected though, but still a very beautiful shade, it gave new life to my dull hair, it looks natural, healthy and shiny,and it feels soft and silky! I just love the way it left my hair! Will buy a lighter tone next time but definitely will keep buying this amazing product!

yayabera
Hialeah,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love..Love... Love this shade!!!!
5/1/2012

Customer review by mary423

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by mary423
by mary423

My goal was to lighten and brighten a darker shade I had previously used that had turned my light red hair almost brown.I had used another brand of foam color. I am also covering a lot of gray. I wanted to be able to color my own hair with no help,which is impossible without foam on my long, very thick hair.This product does it all...it's easy to use...doesn't smell bad, covers gray, and comes out a beautiful,rich shade of copper. I was afraid to try it because of the reviews,So glad I did!!!

mary423
Enter your cityHampton,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product I've ever used.
4/22/2011

Customer review by Molly77

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Molly77
by Molly77

I love the mousse! Such a great idea! This is by far the best hair colour I have ever used!!! I've been dying my hair at home for about 5 years now and have always been a faithful L'oreal customer, but this mousse has just taken it to the next level. PLease never discontinue it as I will be swearing by this product and colour for many many years to come! Thankyou!! xoxoxo

Molly77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the coverage
8/22/2011

Customer review by Glow58

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Glow58
by Glow58

I have never put any color in my hair and decided to try this product. I love this product, not messy, didn't drip, and to put the product together, a child could do it..

Glow58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good-Bye Boring Gray Hair!
12/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am 71 years old, and I LOVE my hair again! This was my first time with the foaming mousse, and it was SO easy...a far cry from the old system of drippy mixture...do the roots...spread it through the rest of your hair, and drip all over again! This color came closest to my own natural color...except it's more vibrant and more beautiful. And it covered EVERY gray hair (

An anonymous customer
Tumacacori ,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
4/5/2012

Customer review by annat143

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by annat143
by annat143

I have a very bad allergy to PPD (an ingredient found in darker hair dyes) I get hives burning eyes etc. its horrible. Ive always loved black hair but could never use it anymore bc of it. When i came across this brand I checked all of the ingredients on the box and to my suprise noo PPD! So i figured i would take the risk and try it. It turned my hair the black i wanted and i did not have any allergic reaction at all! Its great I use it all the time now! Thank god for this product!

annat143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Silky, Beautiful Natural Color!
3/24/2011

Customer review by oregoncutie

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by oregoncutie
by oregoncutie

At first I was a bit nervous to try it but being in desperate need of a color refresh to hide those pesky little gray hairs I got brave! So glad I did! It was very easy to apply, the smell was pleasant and the conditioner afterwards totally rocks! The only negative part was having to wait the 30 minutes!

oregoncutie
Prospect,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It covered the gray,easy to apply.
3/30/2011

Customer review by outlaw50

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by outlaw50
by outlaw50

I love it ,it goes on so evenly,and it smells so good.It does'nt have that horrible amonia smell.The color looks so natural,I love it.

outlaw50
statesville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST
2/15/2012

Customer review by sushivoodoo

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by sushivoodoo
by sushivoodoo

I scooped up on this at a drug store on a whim, and it was an excellent decision. I have been getting my hair colored for about 6 years and each visit runs me well over $120. This little box is a life saver and because of it I will NEVER get my hair colored in a salon again. This was an absolutely flawless application with such stunning results. I am absolutely in love. This will save me so much money and I can do it all by myself!!

sushivoodoo
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY FAVORITE HAIR COLORING SYSTEM!
3/21/2011

Customer review by ReNicSch

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by ReNicSch
by ReNicSch

I love the Pure Black hair color and the application. I had avoided coloring my own hair because i have thick long hair, but two boxes covered my entire hair as well as the grays. The color looks so natural on me too, not just a flat black color like some other products. There are actually some highlights. My hair smells great (even after 2 washes), feels healthy and not dry. The application process was easy, just like shampooing your hair, and it took me about 15 minutes to apply.

ReNicSch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the ease of application
7/29/2011

Customer review by BstnBlnde1

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by BstnBlnde1
by BstnBlnde1

I was intrigued by the idea of using foam to color my hair. I was skeptical at first, but was very pleased with the resuls! It covered my grays completely and was a beautiful shade of blonde. Also, the length of time to leave it on, was surprising. Little or no smell that blonde shades usually have. -- Great product and I have recommended it to many of my friends!

BstnBlnde1
Wollaston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Mousse for Easy Use"
4/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My Goal was to Color my Hair myself when I had the time. I chose the Mousse for the ease of use. The Color was close to my natural hair color. I only have a few gray's at the temple area. I used mouse on this area first, then proceeded with rest of head. The end result was a beautiful shiny head of hair and I did not have any "missed areas". When my stylist trimed my hair, she noticed my color and asked who helped me, she was impressed that I did not miss areas of hair! Thanks Loreal!

An anonymous customer
Calera,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews