Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

41 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

41 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 36 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Very Nice for the Price!
3/10/2012

Customer review by SurfergirlSC

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by SurfergirlSC
by SurfergirlSC

I took a chance ordering this cabinet sight unseen, but it worked out very well for us. Free site to store shipping kept the price down, and compared to other cabinets it was a great price for the size and quality. Of course it's laminated and you have to assemble it, but cabinet is very attractive and blends well with most anybody's decor. It was called "cherry" but it is more of a medium oak. It seemed to go together quite easily and I didn't hear any bad words out of my husband as he assembled it in a reasonable length of time. We use the new cabinet as a pantry in our kitchen. It matches the cabinets nicely and holds an amazing amount of canned goods. I also like that items are easily visible for me and I don't have to get down on my knees to see in the back of the lower cabinets as I did when the cans were all stored under the counter. If your home is all high end furniture, you may not be happy with laminate, but for our kitchen it is perfect and I would recommend it to anyone needing more storage for an affordable price!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurfergirlSC
Donalds, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry
12/22/2011

Customer review by aleecesmom

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by aleecesmom
by aleecesmom

This is a nice sturdy cupboard that stands straight & doesn't teeter back & forth when the doors are opened. It's a nice color for the wood. This product is made exceptionally well for WalMart type furniture.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aleecesmom
Lewis, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2012

Customer review by Jackieo10

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Jackieo10
by Jackieo10

I ordered this to store homeschooling stuff and toys and love it! I love that it has doors to hide everything. Previously everything was in open bookshelves. It's a great product for the money and is bigger than many I've seen. The only problem is that one of the doors is uneven and shows a little gap at the top.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackieo10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
big and roomy
3/10/2012

Customer review by valuevalue2

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by valuevalue2
by valuevalue2

didn't have good instructions on how to put together only was pictured instructions but was easy to put together. it is tall and roomy, i got the white model , it looks good in the kitchen

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valuevalue2
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy
5/9/2012

Customer review by cruisingby

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by cruisingby
by cruisingby

i bought this because of appearance, price, and reviews. it arrived in perfect condition to the store. i don't even think the box was scuffed. it was easy to assemble and looks fantastic. it does weigh a few pounds, so you'll need help moving it into place if it's not on a surface that it can easily slide across. hardware lined up fine, although my husband had to redo the hinges after the first assembly and there is a 1/3 inch gap between the two doors when closed. that isn't a huge deal to us. would def buy again if i had a need.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruisingby
King of Prussia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for.....
3/18/2012

Customer review by Cjwaggz

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Cjwaggz
by Cjwaggz

Overovall its an "OK" cabinet... make sure you have wood glue because you will want the extra support!! and make sure you wall anchor, it is top heavy It was horrible to assemble the directions were awful and it dents very easy.. I thought for 150.00 bucks it would be a halfway decent cabinet but its not!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cjwaggz
Ashland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very cheaply made
3/5/2012

Customer review by Meems007

1.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Meems007
by Meems007

I was disappointed with this one. The particle board wasn't pressed together very well and crumbled at the edges under simple handling: very few of the edges were "finished" :and the back is cardboard! For the money I didn't expect an heirloom but I did expect a little better quality than this!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meems007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great extra cabinet/pantry space for the kitchen
7/21/2012

Customer review by Ruthie07

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Ruthie07
by Ruthie07

This cabinet is bigger and deeper than any I have found in the stores. It also looks like "real cabinetry furniture". It is deep and has adjustable shelves and serves as the perfect pantry in our small kitchen. I am very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruthie07
Birmingham AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/3/2012

Customer review by Handis

4.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Handis
by Handis

Easy to build and very sturdy. Pieces are very heavy to carry

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handis
el paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great piece.
10/18/2013

Customer review by NewHomeBuyer526

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by NewHomeBuyer526
by NewHomeBuyer526

Nice pantry for an excellent price. Also matches my kitchen perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewHomeBuyer526
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cabinet for Garage but not for Kitchen
1/12/2014

Customer review by peachypie84

2.0 stars 1/12/2014 by peachypie84
by peachypie84

Received this item damaged. Guess it was not handled very well during shipping. Big gouges on the right side, luckily I have that side against a wall so you cannot see it. There are also scrapes on the upper part of the front door. We weren't happy because we ordered this unit for our kitchen as a pantry. Would be too difficult to return, so we decided to deal with it. Assembly was very easy and we can fit quite a few items in this cabinet. I would not recommend this for a kitchen or a room where it would been seen. But would be good in a garage, utility room etc...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peachypie84
Cape May, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
4/2/2012

Customer review by mitchell51

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by mitchell51
by mitchell51

Great product to used daily wonderful color just love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitchell51
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Storage unit
8/28/2014

Customer review by jgc53

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by jgc53
by jgc53

I chose the cherry finish and it matched my kitchen cabinets beautifully. I used this unit as an extra pantry in my kitchen. It provides ample storage for all my canned, baking and condiments. With plenty of more storage for other pantry items. This storage unit was fairly easy to put together, however I recommend 2 people. I just have one complaint. The doors do not meet flush together. There is about a 1/4 inch gap. This may be my fault as it was hard to understand the direction on how to adjust the screws on the hinges to adjust the doors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgc53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfactory Product
7/22/2013

Customer review by PreferNotToAnswer

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by PreferNotToAnswer
by PreferNotToAnswer

Everything fit well together. Careful shipping. No dents. Wish the product was more sturdy like real wood, but works well for what you pay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreferNotToAnswer
prefer not to answer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by Ace38

3.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Ace38
by Ace38

Took a while to put together. Instructions weren't the best but we got it together. Love the way it looks once it was done. We were able to fit a lot of things in there for storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ace38
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived in a broken box...cheap looking
1/25/2014

Customer review by Ering911

2.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Ering911
by Ering911

I suppose you get what you pay for. I was looking for an inexpensive solution for my kitchen storage. The box arrived damaged and completely open on one side. There were also small nicks on the edges of most of the pieces. However, they were all on the inside pieces. One of the doors doesn't hang straight and one of the handles is higher than the other. It was also a pain to put together. I would not purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ering911
Davenport fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pantry
1/21/2014

Customer review by Mercedestoy1973

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Mercedestoy1973
by Mercedestoy1973

The instructions weren't great putting it together but once assembled it's a great product for extra kitchen storage

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mercedestoy1973
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very poor quality.
12/30/2011

Customer review by patelb

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by patelb
by patelb

I build this product on 24 Dec to make happy my wife. it is very poor quality of wood. when I start screw down to built start fall in part. Door is not close completely, it has 1/2 inch gap between them and when they are close they are uneven. I am thinking to call customer service and complain about this. I think, should pay little extra money but buy quality wood product instead off paying for something that break easily.

Was this review helpful? (11) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patelb
Shrewwsbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/29/2013

Customer review by reallyangry

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by reallyangry
by reallyangry

. Opened box and all edges were scraped, real cheap packing. After this I'm dont even think i will shop at Wal-marts. Dont waste your time or money

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reallyangry
Watertown,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
2/2/2014

Customer review by Manu3l

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Manu3l
by Manu3l

It does not meet my expextation from what I see on the website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manu3l
Clewiston,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews