Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 63 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 53 reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
great workout
12/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like that there are two assistants. One showing beginners what to do and the other for more advanced people. There is a meal plan included and you don't have to eat the same food everyday. Each week the workout is different so you won't get bored.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
she's amazing!!
5/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently started my weight loss journey and chose this dvd as my daily workout. A couple of friends come over every day mon-fri and we get our butts worked!! lol As a sedetary person, this is not too hard for me. It is definately challenging, which is what I need. Jillian explains and shows everything, you will have no problem following along. The moves are controlled and you use every muscle in your body. I just finished week 3 and I feel amazing!! I definately see a change in my body, especially my "muffin top"- its almost gone!!! I have about 40 lbs I want to lose and am in no way "fit" so if you're worried that you have to be an athlete to do this dvd, DONT because you can!! She has one helper showing the advanced way and another helper showing the beginner way to do the moves. She is so motivating through out the work out and its only about 25 min long which leaves you no excuse to not have time! I cant wait to try her other dvd's!!! And for less than $10 its completely worth it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (117)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Harder than expected
10/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE Jillian Michaels workout DVD's. I had great success with The 30 Day Shred and have used it on a relatively consistent basis for about 2 yrs now. I also have No More Trouble Zones, which I only do once in awhile when I'm in better shape because it is very challenging. I wanted something similar to 30 day shred because I love the 3-2-1 and the short time frame. Ripped in 30 is similar in style, but much more challenging than the 30 day shred. I would compare Level 1 on Ripped to Level 3 on Shred; however, I can only imagine the killer results a person could achieve in 30 days. I watched my body completely change in 30 days with the Shred by following a 1600 calorie/day diet and doing each level for 10 days with no breaks. I can't wait to see how my body will change with the Shred, but I'm having a hard time being as motivated due to the challenge of Level 1. I can't imagine how crazy Level 4 will be.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick Focused Workouts for Great Results
5/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I came off of Jillian's 6 week 6 pack DVD and went into this one for some variety. It has proven very effective. I've not only toned, but I've also felt stronger just as I have with her other DVD's I own. It doesn't matter which workout of hers I follow, as long as I am consistent and workout with her 5 times a week, I see results. More importantly, I'm seeing results in areas that other workouts are not providing me. I'm into week 3 of this DVD and I continue trying to keep up with her. I feel great after her workouts and with them only taking 20 minutes there is no excuse as to why I can't get a good, effective workout every morning. As usual, with Jillian, some of her moves are quite challenging and unique but I think it keeps it interesting and provides incentive to work harder to match up the advanced level. This is a great purchase for a good price and a highly effective workout.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome results really fast!
3/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been trying to lose my baby weight after having my son! And nothing has worked as well as this workout! I have tried so many! I am on the last day of the first week and I already have better results then I did with my last workout on the 30th day! She does an amazing job! And has great firming and toning exercises! I will never do another workout that isn't Jillian michaels!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ripped in 30
4/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a mom of four and was wanting to tone up. This video had me sweating within minutes and could definitely feel it the next day. It's short and to the point which is exactly what i need with four boys!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far so good
3/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I gave it only 4 stars because I've only done Week 1 so far. But I like the results and glad I can keep up with no injuries, as I haven't been exercising regularly for quite a while. I get a little tired of some of Jillian's comments like "get some" but that's just me. That's why she makes sure nothing gets too repetitive. Looking forward to starting Week 2.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Intense/Crazy Moves! Rough on Knees!!
4/28/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am on week 3 of this video. I've spent 1 week on week 1 and 2 weeks on weeks 2 and 3. And use it 4-6 days a week. It definitely gets tougher as the weeks progress. And like others have said, she must have run out of moves because she's had to get really creative on this one! Some moves are downright awkward and tough to perform. And I will warn you, if you have knee problems or bad knees, as I do - this video IS NOT easy on them. I may not have bought it if I'd known. Some moves I have to stay beginner or modify because it wreaks havoc on them. And because of it, feel as if I'm not getting the workout I should. "Squat thrusts" and "duck walk" are impossible for me to do. I did download the free meal plan offered with this video. Great ideas, but impossible for a single person on a budget. Impractical. I'd spend a fortune in food and it'd go bad before I could use it if I followed her menus. Also, most recipes have a ton of unusual ingredients that most don't keep in their pantry. I've used some recipes and taken ideas from others. As far as weight loss, I've yet to see any drastic changes in my body or weight loss like others. I feel better, sleep, and eat better I suppose that's a plus. But 3+ weeks and not many results are discouraging. Overall I would recommend this video. It's quick and doesn't get boring, but intense! Ripped in 30? Only if you're already in decent shape.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lost 10lbs and only on Day 17
11/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So yeh, I'm one of those "obese" individuals, 40 years old, 5 feet 1 inch. I started at 190lbs doing this video. I can barely get through the weeks following the modifiers, but I'm doing my best (I do it 6 days/week) and I'm following her meal plan. Sometimes the family doesn't always want to eat what I'm eating so I freeze their portions and then the next time it shows up on the "rotation" I can quickly grab it out of the freezer. I love having something telling me what I should eat and when. The 10 recipies for each meal type (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snack) is a great idea, so you have each meal 3x by the time the plan is over. I love this!!! I will admit for not being a cook, and someone that ate out alot, this is time intensive. PLANNING AND PREP is key to succeed on this meal plan. Because I work full time at a school and part time at the airport there are nights where I have to make all the meals for the next day because it just won't happen in the morning, and this is probably the hardest thing for me on this plan. I couldn't always find everything in the store, but I did my best. I never realized how flavorful food can be. Jillian is so right, "you can eat your way through any workout..." I know I would be down even more had I followed the food plan 100%. I've done 6 days a week and I'm on Week 3. I'm so impressed with this workout. I can't wait to buy more of Jillian's videos since this is my first one. I will be starting week 4 soon, can't wait to see what happens. I'm down one size of jeans and need to keep going. I love knowing that 300-400lb people did workouts like these so when I'm tired, and sore, and my wrists (which I had broken in the past) hurt, or other parts of my body...I quote Jillian...it's only 20 minutes!! Just do my best!! It gave me an entire new appreciation of those past contestants on the Biggest Loser when they had to work out with her for hours...no wonder why they were crying and losing 20lbs a week.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OMG, I Love This
7/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Jillian rocks. If you're not in decent shape, I would recommend staying at Week 1. And even that's a challenge. I just started Week 3 and I'm loving it. I'm getting stronger and my cardio is much better. Jillian is a bit tough but I really enjoy working out with her. Someone said that she repeats exercises. No, she doesn't. They're similar but none of them are the same. They're only the same if you're not doing them properly. In 2 weeks I've lost 7 pounds and 4 inches. I'm eating a lot better too. She says right in the beginning, "You can eat your way through any amount of exercise." If you're not willing to change your eating habits, you're gonna be disappointed with your results. I work out with her Monday thru Friday and I do 30 minutes of Yoga on Saturday and Sunday I'm gonna do Weeks 1 - 4 and then I'm gonna stagger Week 5 like this: Workout 1, Workout 2, Workout 3, Workout 4, Workout 1. And then Week 6 will be: Workout 4, Workout 3, Workout 2, Workout 1, Workout 4. Once that's done, then I'll have worked out a full 30 days with her. 6 weeks times 5 workouts equals 30 workouts. I was gonna spend 100 and something bucks on Insanity (and I still might) but this is a great way for me to get warmed up and prepared for it. You don't have to spend 100 bucks when you can get this workout for 10 bucks. I'm just saying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kick Butt DVD
4/10/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is only 20 minutes -- if feels like 45 and it really works you hard. It does not feel extremely difficult until you are into it for at least 10 minutes. I hate Jillian, but she does her job well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome workout
3/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Jillian does it again!! This DVD is filled with four workouts, a new workout every week to get you into shape! Its a great workout. The only thing Im not in love with is that Jillian does repeat any of the exercises so that forced her to get pretty creative with some moves, I'd rather just repeat a good move.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This DVD kicks my butt!
7/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is by far a really hard work out, but good. It works, but feel so depleted afterwards. Worth it though. Week one is tough, can't imagine what week two will be like! Getting used to it though so time will tell! You won't get results unless you work hard, this is obvious. Jillian keeps you motivated and has me laughing at times. Just keep in mind you can do this, it's tough, but you can! If I can, anyone can!! Don't give up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME.
10/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 5'6", 125 lbs, active. I have DEFINATELY toned up since using this DVD- even gained some muscle mass! Usually I do the "advanced moves" on work out videos. With Ripped in 30, I am doing the regular or some of the easy modifications! This is definately doable for somebody with less skill than I AND a video that you can keep using and grow with for a long time. I am doing each "week" on the video for 2 weeks to streatch this out for 60 days. I use it 3 days a week and fill in wthe Jillian's "shred it with weights" kettlebell DVD (also great). I have recommended this to friends and family. Great Job Jillian!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Jillian
4/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you have owned previous DVD's of Jillian and like her 3-2-1 system then you'll love this one. It does not disappoint. She kicks it up a notch and will whip you into shape!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this dvd
6/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you want to get fast results.. Get this DVD!! I am in week two and have already lost inches!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this video to use along with Jillian's 6 week six-pack dvd because I didn't want to get bored doing the same exercises everyday. I've only used this one twice because it has more weight lifting for the upper body than I care for. Then again I'm not trying to lose a lot of weight, only a few pounds, mostly to tone my stomach area. This video will leave you sweating and breathless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keeps it's promises!
3/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you like 30 Day Shred then you'll love Ripped in 30. Jillian keeps her promise to work your bootie off and firm you abs. I love this 20 minute format and the variety.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I could never get motivated to exercise on my own and even when I did go to the gym I didn't really know what I was doing. This dvd was very helpful and even fun. It helped me to lose 10 pounds and get more toned. I didn't follow the meal plan, I simply ate less and worked out with this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Another Good one...
6/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Another good workout DVD from Jillian Michaels... my 3rd... well worth every penny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-