Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 50 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
she's amazing!!
5/15/2011

Customer review by annette79h

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by annette79h
by annette79h

I recently started my weight loss journey and chose this dvd as my daily workout. A couple of friends come over every day mon-fri and we get our butts worked!! lol As a sedetary person, this is not too hard for me. It is definately challenging, which is what I need. Jillian explains and shows everything, you will have no problem following along. The moves are controlled and you use every muscle in your body. I just finished week 3 and I feel amazing!! I definately see a change in my body, especially my "muffin top"- its almost gone!!! I have about 40 lbs I want to lose and am in no way "fit" so if you're worried that you have to be an athlete to do this dvd, DONT because you can!! She has one helper showing the advanced way and another helper showing the beginner way to do the moves. She is so motivating through out the work out and its only about 25 min long which leaves you no excuse to not have time! I cant wait to try her other dvd's!!! And for less than $10 its completely worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annette79h
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ripped in 30
4/1/2011

Customer review by RCJMsMom

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by RCJMsMom
by RCJMsMom

I am a mom of four and was wanting to tone up. This video had me sweating within minutes and could definitely feel it the next day. It's short and to the point which is exactly what i need with four boys!

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCJMsMom
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Intense/Crazy Moves! Rough on Knees!!
4/28/2011

Customer review by WorkinItOut31

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by WorkinItOut31
by WorkinItOut31

I am on week 3 of this video. I've spent 1 week on week 1 and 2 weeks on weeks 2 and 3. And use it 4-6 days a week. It definitely gets tougher as the weeks progress. And like others have said, she must have run out of moves because she's had to get really creative on this one! Some moves are downright awkward and tough to perform. And I will warn you, if you have knee problems or bad knees, as I do - this video IS NOT easy on them. I may not have bought it if I'd known. Some moves I have to stay beginner or modify because it wreaks havoc on them. And because of it, feel as if I'm not getting the workout I should. "Squat thrusts" and "duck walk" are impossible for me to do. I did download the free meal plan offered with this video. Great ideas, but impossible for a single person on a budget. Impractical. I'd spend a fortune in food and it'd go bad before I could use it if I followed her menus. Also, most recipes have a ton of unusual ingredients that most don't keep in their pantry. I've used some recipes and taken ideas from others. As far as weight loss, I've yet to see any drastic changes in my body or weight loss like others. I feel better, sleep, and eat better I suppose that's a plus. But 3+ weeks and not many results are discouraging. Overall I would recommend this video. It's quick and doesn't get boring, but intense! Ripped in 30? Only if you're already in decent shape.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkinItOut31
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome workout
3/10/2011

Customer review by wonkachoc

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by wonkachoc
by wonkachoc

Jillian does it again!! This DVD is filled with four workouts, a new workout every week to get you into shape! Its a great workout. The only thing Im not in love with is that Jillian does repeat any of the exercises so that forced her to get pretty creative with some moves, I'd rather just repeat a good move.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wonkachoc
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome results really fast!
3/10/2012

Customer review by BriBanana

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by BriBanana
by BriBanana

I have been trying to lose my baby weight after having my son! And nothing has worked as well as this workout! I have tried so many! I am on the last day of the first week and I already have better results then I did with my last workout on the 30th day! She does an amazing job! And has great firming and toning exercises! I will never do another workout that isn't Jillian michaels!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BriBanana
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lost 10lbs and only on Day 17
11/14/2011

Customer review by m0and0m0mom

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by m0and0m0mom
by m0and0m0mom

So yeh, I'm one of those "obese" individuals, 40 years old, 5 feet 1 inch. I started at 190lbs doing this video. I can barely get through the weeks following the modifiers, but I'm doing my best (I do it 6 days/week) and I'm following her meal plan. Sometimes the family doesn't always want to eat what I'm eating so I freeze their portions and then the next time it shows up on the "rotation" I can quickly grab it out of the freezer. I love having something telling me what I should eat and when. The 10 recipies for each meal type (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snack) is a great idea, so you have each meal 3x by the time the plan is over. I love this!!! I will admit for not being a cook, and someone that ate out alot, this is time intensive. PLANNING AND PREP is key to succeed on this meal plan. Because I work full time at a school and part time at the airport there are nights where I have to make all the meals for the next day because it just won't happen in the morning, and this is probably the hardest thing for me on this plan. I couldn't always find everything in the store, but I did my best. I never realized how flavorful food can be. Jillian is so right, "you can eat your way through any workout..." I know I would be down even more had I followed the food plan 100%. I've done 6 days a week and I'm on Week 3. I'm so impressed with this workout. I can't wait to buy more of Jillian's videos since this is my first one. I will be starting week 4 soon, can't wait to see what happens. I'm down one size of jeans and need to keep going. I love knowing that 300-400lb people did workouts like these so when I'm tired, and sore, and my wrists (which I had broken in the past) hurt, or other parts of my body...I quote Jillian...it's only 20 minutes!! Just do my best!! It gave me an entire new appreciation of those past contestants on the Biggest Loser when they had to work out with her for hours...no wonder why they were crying and losing 20lbs a week.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m0and0m0mom
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Harder than expected
10/12/2012

Customer review by princessB6

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by princessB6
by princessB6

I LOVE Jillian Michaels workout DVD's. I had great success with The 30 Day Shred and have used it on a relatively consistent basis for about 2 yrs now. I also have No More Trouble Zones, which I only do once in awhile when I'm in better shape because it is very challenging. I wanted something similar to 30 day shred because I love the 3-2-1 and the short time frame. Ripped in 30 is similar in style, but much more challenging than the 30 day shred. I would compare Level 1 on Ripped to Level 3 on Shred; however, I can only imagine the killer results a person could achieve in 30 days. I watched my body completely change in 30 days with the Shred by following a 1600 calorie/day diet and doing each level for 10 days with no breaks. I can't wait to see how my body will change with the Shred, but I'm having a hard time being as motivated due to the challenge of Level 1. I can't imagine how crazy Level 4 will be.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessB6
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this dvd
6/1/2011

Customer review by Silvershimmer

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Silvershimmer
by Silvershimmer

If you want to get fast results.. Get this DVD!! I am in week two and have already lost inches!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silvershimmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG, I Love This
7/31/2012

Customer review by algreg

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by algreg
by algreg

Jillian rocks. If you're not in decent shape, I would recommend staying at Week 1. And even that's a challenge. I just started Week 3 and I'm loving it. I'm getting stronger and my cardio is much better. Jillian is a bit tough but I really enjoy working out with her. Someone said that she repeats exercises. No, she doesn't. They're similar but none of them are the same. They're only the same if you're not doing them properly. In 2 weeks I've lost 7 pounds and 4 inches. I'm eating a lot better too. She says right in the beginning, "You can eat your way through any amount of exercise." If you're not willing to change your eating habits, you're gonna be disappointed with your results. I work out with her Monday thru Friday and I do 30 minutes of Yoga on Saturday and Sunday I'm gonna do Weeks 1 - 4 and then I'm gonna stagger Week 5 like this: Workout 1, Workout 2, Workout 3, Workout 4, Workout 1. And then Week 6 will be: Workout 4, Workout 3, Workout 2, Workout 1, Workout 4. Once that's done, then I'll have worked out a full 30 days with her. 6 weeks times 5 workouts equals 30 workouts. I was gonna spend 100 and something bucks on Insanity (and I still might) but this is a great way for me to get warmed up and prepared for it. You don't have to spend 100 bucks when you can get this workout for 10 bucks. I'm just saying.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
algreg
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quick Focused Workouts for Great Results
5/12/2011

Customer review by MomOfTheJs

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by MomOfTheJs
by MomOfTheJs

I came off of Jillian's 6 week 6 pack DVD and went into this one for some variety. It has proven very effective. I've not only toned, but I've also felt stronger just as I have with her other DVD's I own. It doesn't matter which workout of hers I follow, as long as I am consistent and workout with her 5 times a week, I see results. More importantly, I'm seeing results in areas that other workouts are not providing me. I'm into week 3 of this DVD and I continue trying to keep up with her. I feel great after her workouts and with them only taking 20 minutes there is no excuse as to why I can't get a good, effective workout every morning. As usual, with Jillian, some of her moves are quite challenging and unique but I think it keeps it interesting and provides incentive to work harder to match up the advanced level. This is a great purchase for a good price and a highly effective workout.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfTheJs
small town, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/1/2012

Customer review by julie88

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by julie88
by julie88

I could never get motivated to exercise on my own and even when I did go to the gym I didn't really know what I was doing. This dvd was very helpful and even fun. It helped me to lose 10 pounds and get more toned. I didn't follow the meal plan, I simply ate less and worked out with this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julie88
Eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great workout
12/10/2013

Customer review by Peaches121520

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Peaches121520
by Peaches121520

I like that there are two assistants. One showing beginners what to do and the other for more advanced people. There is a meal plan included and you don't have to eat the same food everyday. Each week the workout is different so you won't get bored.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peaches121520
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jillian
4/20/2011

Customer review by irelandscloset

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by irelandscloset
by irelandscloset

If you have owned previous DVD's of Jillian and like her 3-2-1 system then you'll love this one. It does not disappoint. She kicks it up a notch and will whip you into shape!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irelandscloset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps it's promises!
3/23/2011

Customer review by rosalani

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by rosalani
by rosalani

If you like 30 Day Shred then you'll love Ripped in 30. Jillian keeps her promise to work your bootie off and firm you abs. I love this 20 minute format and the variety.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosalani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
jillian does it again!
3/22/2011

Customer review by brenvt

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by brenvt
by brenvt

i just want to comment on the previous review and say you cant get too comfy with the same moves otherwise your muscles get used to it and it will not be as effective. that's why she does all different moves....which is great and why you get results following her dvd's! jillian is my inspiration. i love that woman!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brenvt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Burrrnnn!!!
10/8/2011

Customer review by FlyJ

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by FlyJ
by FlyJ

As always, she's awesome! I just finished 60days of Insanity and due to schedule change- I had to find something quick 'and' effective and this is definitely It! I'm finishing my 2nd week and I'm down a good 2lbs. =) Yayyy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyJ
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get Ready to WORK OUT!
12/20/2012

Customer review by Falcongrl

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Falcongrl
by Falcongrl

Wow, she is tough but well worth it. You get a serious workout!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Falcongrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/4/2011

Customer review by Love2shop313

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Love2shop313
by Love2shop313

I bought this video to use along with Jillian's 6 week six-pack dvd because I didn't want to get bored doing the same exercises everyday. I've only used this one twice because it has more weight lifting for the upper body than I care for. Then again I'm not trying to lose a lot of weight, only a few pounds, mostly to tone my stomach area. This video will leave you sweating and breathless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2shop313
Palmyra, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Kick Butt DVD
4/10/2012

Customer review by dabeez

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by dabeez
by dabeez

It is only 20 minutes -- if feels like 45 and it really works you hard. It does not feel extremely difficult until you are into it for at least 10 minutes. I hate Jillian, but she does her job well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dabeez
IDAHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workout!!! Greater price:))
3/20/2012

Customer review by RA7285

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by RA7285
by RA7285

Felt like I got the same quality of workout with out the unnecessary outrageous pricing from those popular infomercial workouts.... love all Jillian Michaels workouts!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RA7285
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews