Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best hybrid cloth diaper system/pkg for starters
7/11/2011

Customer review by 270momma

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by 270momma
by 270momma

You will not find a deal better than this anywhere online! These hybrid diapers are wonderful as introduction to cloth diapering & may start an addiction to cloth diapering your baby. The 12 xs diapers fit the tiniest baby, but have no snap in liner to give that extra protection from leaks. However, the 6 small diapers are cute and colorful, with the snap in liners. This pkg comes with disposables but you can purchase gcloths & you'll need extra liners so get them too. I LOVED THE MULTI- COLORS IN THIS PKG! The diapers are SO soft too!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
270momma
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great set of cloth diapers!
12/12/2011

Customer review by misterdes

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by misterdes
by misterdes

I loved this set! I took back all the stuff at my shower that I didn't want or need and got enough back to buy this and was very happy with it. I asked for the gerber or child of mine pre-fold regular cloth diapers at my shower and I use those as liners while at home. I have 36 of those and I go through half of them in 2-3 days. The newborn ones are very small and you dont use them long but still good. The six small you get are perfect, and in so many colors. Again 2-3 days those six last me. I only change covers if my daughter has a bowel or excessively urinate in the cloth liner and it leaks into plastic liner(which is usually overnight when she sleeps all the way through). I used pampers with my first child, but I was lucky enough to have in-laws that bought all the diapers for the first year, and I perfer these cloth to them. I use the disposable liners this set comes with when I'm out and about on the go. My daughter is 2 months old and I still haven't even used half of one pack of disposable liners. They usually last 2-4 hours depending on wetness and if they have a bowel or not. The covers are so soft and I just love them on my little girl. They are a little bulky at home cause I don't use the gDiapers brand cloth liners but I don't care cause the ones I use are way cheaper so I can get a bunch more and last longer!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misterdes
Monroe, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great way to start a GDiaper stash!!
3/4/2013

Customer review by DavidANDJessica

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by DavidANDJessica
by DavidANDJessica

Everything is GREAT quality. Although it doesn't say it in the product description, this bundle also includes a swish stick and a hook to hang it. It you are wondering if these will be better and save money versus regular disposables, I suggest you do what I did and research EVERYTHING. research youtube videos that show to use GDiapers, how to use the swish stick, user reviews, the newborn size, etc. we are very pleased!! And although the initial start up cost is pricey, afterwards you SAVE money in the long run. Especially if you don't use the GDiaper flushable liner and instead use GDiaper cloth liners. But I'd recommend the flushables when you're out and about. It's easier. What you should know about Newborn size VS. Small (and other later sizes) is 1. There is no pouch inside the newborn size like there are for other sizes. The other sizes you change the elastic pouch out and can still use the actual cloth diaper without having to wash it. With the newborn size it basically acts as both a pouch and the outer cloth diaper, so you will need to wash the whole thing. 2. For the newborn size you HAVE to use the flushable/biodegradable liners only. You can't use the cloth liners with these. I found this out researching the gDiaper website. I emailed gDiapers and asked why and they said that since there is no separate pouch like the other sizes, the cloth liners alone could possibly cause leakage through the diaper. I highly suggest these. And do your research like I did!! Watch every YouTube how-to and review video out there. Learn all you can to make your first experience easier. It may have a bit of a learning curve, so don't give up if at first cloth diapering is frustrating. Keep trying!! It is way worth it and you will LOVE them. If you are looking to save money, then build up a cloth liner stash. You can have the biodegradable ones for backup. You can put more than one CLOTH liner in for added absorbency.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidANDJessica
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great package.
4/4/2013

Customer review by tstn06

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by tstn06
by tstn06

I previously cloth diapered my now preschool/kindergarten children; and loved it! I love flats, covers, and gDiapers. Easy peasy for me :) My package came with gPant pouches; which I wasn't sure about because the description on here didn't really specify. My package came with 80 biodegradable inserts, 12 tiny (6-10lb) white gDiapers (including gPouches) with words on it, and 6 small (8-14 lb) (2 white/words, 2 orange, 2 green) gDiapers with the pouches. So basically, everything you need to start out with and fall in love with gDiapers. If you don't want to keep buying inserts; I previously used these with a prefold or foled up flat. Worked perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tstn06
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/13/2012

Customer review by LRice

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by LRice
by LRice

My little one is not here yet, so I have not used them. But they are softer and cuter in person than they looked online. I did a lot of research about them before purchasing, and I'm excited to use them. Given the amount of diapers a baby can go through, I like having a greener option without having to do reusable diapers! Only gave it 4 stars since I have not actually used them yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best cloth diaper bundle!
10/28/2012

Customer review by Pebbles596

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Pebbles596
by Pebbles596

This is perfect. Everything you need to get started cloth diapering your newborn. I wish the inserts were somewhat smaller for the tiny pants, but they are super absorbant and work great. I highly recommend purchasing the cloth insets. They are very easy to wash, very absorbant, and reusable! Plus soooo soft on baby's tush.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pebbles596
Northeastern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gDiapers Newborn Bundle
9/17/2013

Customer review by JPQuiros

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by JPQuiros
by JPQuiros

Great Bundle for newborns!!! Great Product, highly recommended for new parents!!! Great savings with this huge bundle!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPQuiros
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pkg
2/9/2012

Customer review by 1BBmom

3.0 stars 2/9/2012 by 1BBmom
by 1BBmom

This mom is just starting to use cloth diapers and I thought this would start her out well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BBmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female