Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good professional look
2/10/2014

Customer review by WallyStarbuck

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by WallyStarbuck
by WallyStarbuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My local grocery store stopped carrying this product and I found it reasonably priced on walmart.com. It is a white paste that does not have an overwhelming smell. It keeps my hold all day. But the best part of this paste is that it does not give me a wet look--it's the professional look I prefer in the courtroom and in the office with clients. The only peeve I have with this product is that the container gives the impression that it holds more paste than it does. when you open the product--the can is only about half full. I guess it's a marketing decision--less product for more money. But aside from that I would recommend this styling paste to anyone. It keeps hold all day--but your hair is not sticky or pasty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyStarbuck
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stuff
1/5/2012

Customer review by VeXz

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by VeXz
by VeXz

I have been using this product for my hair. I have thick hair and usually want a messy hair look. Looks great and natural, not shinny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeXz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product when you don't want the "wet" look
11/3/2012

Customer review by mom6262

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by mom6262
by mom6262
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only hair product my husband will use. He loves how it's not greasy, sticky, or crunchy. It's very natural looking and works great in short hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom6262
othello, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2015

Customer review by Jerbear

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Jerbear
by Jerbear

Best product I have ever used. Been using it for years. I cannot part my hair as it fights with the cowlicks I have on each side of my forehead. I just apply, finger it in and viola. A great look that lasts all day. And, it can be reworked later in the day for a dryer look. Please do not ever stop making this product. I am a very loyal user. I would recommend this product to anyone!

Jerbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hold for your buck
2/11/2011

Customer review by spikeymikey88

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by spikeymikey88
by spikeymikey88

I absolutely love this product. For years I struggled to find the perfect product to style my hair with. Most products fade out by the end of the day or don't help at all and only turn into a battle. This stuff takes control of your hair. It doesn't leave any flakes or residue on the scalp. My only dislike is the size of the jar and the fact that it takes a lot more than a dime size amount to style a thick head of hair. Otherwise, amazing product and I hope to see it upgrade rather than vanish!

spikeymikey88
South Amboy,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/18/2013

Customer review by Gaspillage

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Gaspillage
by Gaspillage

Oddly, the most affordable product on the shelf is the most durable and successful. This putty when applied wet and allowed to dry is super. It protects my wavy/fine hair leaving it as good in the afternoon as morning. In my unbearable heated and humid city, the hair putty outperforms the expensive brands and doesn't feel greasy or dirty at the end of the day. Bravo!

Gaspillage
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/18/2014

Customer review by Ryan Moore

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Ryan Moore
by Ryan Moore

I have fine oily hair. It doesn't respond well to harsh hair sprays or gels and gets unruly and heavy with other creams. OWHP is a light cream that is not greasy, has a great hold and provides excellent body all day without crazy build up. I love it! It is simply the greatest product for my type of hair and I will freak out if it ever gets discontinued.

Ryan Moore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong
1/8/2012

Customer review by m4everr

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by m4everr
by m4everr

This is the only product that I have found that works for my hair. I have the really thick rough curly hair, not the smooth easy to comb hair. I cut my hair short and started using hair putty and it's great. It keeps my hair looking fun and spiky. I try to keep a straight look which is difficult since my hair is curly. This hair putty helps. (When I don't use any product my hair is puffy. Great for the 80's, I'm sure) It works much better for me if I put it on while my hair is dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m4everr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/20/2013

Customer review by Jean K

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Jean K
by Jean K

I love this product. It is not sticky at all! If I am in the wind, it is easy to restyle my hair and it looks great again. Keep making this--it is the best product!

Jean K
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/31/2013

Customer review by NAME

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by NAME
by NAME

okay so everyone needs this it works soooooo good and had make my hair look CLEAN do you see REVLON or GARNIER DOIND THIS HAHA NOW DO YOU ???

NAME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SOLID HAIR PASTE
2/2/2015

Customer review by elcortez

4.0 stars 2/2/2015 by elcortez
by elcortez

I've tried different men's hair pastes--and this one works best for me. The price is excellent and it holds my hair all day. It has a slight smell--that is neither annoying nor overwhelming. The downside is that when you open the container--it appears half full.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elcortez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my paste!
7/14/2014

Customer review by queenbee2003

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by queenbee2003
by queenbee2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The doctor doesn't want me to use hair spray due to health problems. I bought this paste and it is wonderful. I think it holds much better than hair spray and it doesn't take nearly as much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenbee2003
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
10/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.