Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 268 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

268 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

268 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
42
3 stars
26
2 stars
34
1 stars
77
1-20 of 267 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews
i loved it would buy again
4/1/2011

Customer review by mrstj926

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by mrstj926
by mrstj926

i had heard about new mousse hair dyes and really wanted to try. i decided to try this one. im glad i went with it! i love the way my color turned out. i have a lot of hair and i usually have to buy two bottles. one bottle cover my hair totally - but i still used the second bottle just to make sure i got everywhere. you definitely get a lot for your monies worth.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrstj926
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product
7/7/2011

Customer review by pacarr50

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by pacarr50
by pacarr50

I've used several other brands but found this to be easy to use, easy to match my color, a good value. I'd recommend this. I will buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacarr50
Florida panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
8/23/2012

Customer review by Lotus87

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Lotus87
by Lotus87

I used Pure Black. I was a little scared to use this because I wasn't sure it would cover as well as traditional hair dyes. I was very pleased to see that it did so much better. I was able to apply it easily with little to no trouble. The conditioner was more than enough and made my hair very soft. My hair looks and feels healthier than it did before I applied the dye. I'm so glad I used this product, I highly recommend it. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lotus87
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
color disaster
9/23/2012

Customer review by VixenRae

1.0 stars 9/23/2012 by VixenRae
by VixenRae

I have dyed my hair in the past with traditional dye and also used Clairol foam. I bought color 56 spicy auburn brown because i wanted my hair to be dark brown with a reddish tint. what I ended up with was bright cherry red (it looked like kool-aid) with orange tint. I know that when dyeing your hair may not match the box 100% but what I got was nowhere close. I had to go back to the store to purchase Clairol to redye my hair back to almost my natural color thankfully it worked. Donot waste your money on this. Clairol Is much better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VixenRae
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My new FAVORITE Dye!
5/3/2013

Customer review by PregNBeautiful

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by PregNBeautiful
by PregNBeautiful

I purchased the Spicy Auburn Brown (56) at Walgreens bc my local Walmart didnt carry it. I bought 2 boxes even tho my hair is shoulder length its thick so I got 2 just to be safe. I didnt even finish the 1 bottle it was like never ending mousse lol! I love how it expands to get every strand! My color came out perfect! I am a natural red head and I had bleached my hair then dyed ash blonde then dyed light brown then dark brown then I had red roots showing for a while and my hair was lightening up and surprisingly after using this dye it came out so good! THANKS L'Oreal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PregNBeautiful
Chalmette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
6/28/2012

Customer review by Ceasarsghost

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Ceasarsghost
by Ceasarsghost

Love it! Repeat buyer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceasarsghost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
time consuming
6/27/2011

Customer review by sunny558

2.0 stars 6/27/2011 by sunny558
by sunny558

It is difficult to apply and time consuming. I will not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunny558
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/22/2013

Customer review by spd2062

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by spd2062
by spd2062

Best I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spd2062
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/15/2013

Customer review by J Sweet

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by J Sweet
by J Sweet

For me, this is THE BEST over the counter hair color I have ever used! Not only does it turn out true to shade but it LASTS! Even though it is a permanent hair color it seems to do a natural "fade to grey" without looking like it is actually fading in color! The mousse application is also a plus for me, as I at times, have trouble with my hands and don't have the abilitly to apply the squeeze bottle type hair colors. The pump can sit upright on the counter and I just have to press the mousse into my hand and apply! Bonus for those of us with "limitations" in life. L'Oreal, PLEASE do not discontinue this product. I WILL CRY!!!!! A+++!

J Sweet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/12/2013

Customer review by rkecojevic

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by rkecojevic
by rkecojevic

AMAZING! I honestly do not know where to begin with this product. To say it is the best box hair color I used is an understatement. Recently my hair was platinum and this has been kept up by a salon. Besides the cost, I wasn't happy with the roots that showed after just 1 week. I decided to go back to my natural light brown hair color. The thought of doing it myself made me cringe. I thought of the mess, the stains on my arms, neck, forehead, sink, clothes, towels, bathtub, the disgusting smell that lingered for days ahh!! This product made me jump and scream like a little girl! It was unbelievably easy to apply. Not a single drip on my clothes or skin. The scent was pleasant and did not overpower my shampoo. The mousse provided full coverage and left no discolored spots. It washed out even easier and when I dried my hair with a white towel...it was completely clean! My hair is shiny, soft, healthy and glowing; everyone is asking where I got it done. Once in a while a product comes along that is truly worthy of praise. This one is definitely one of those rare finds.

rkecojevic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/29/2013

Customer review by judyjudy

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by judyjudy
by judyjudy

best and easiest hair color i have ever used. recommend it over anything else. covers gray, great color, long lasting. best is that foam goes on easily and faster than bottled color. like it so much.

judyjudy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Results!
1/13/2013

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Diana
by Diana

I am a "first-timer" to home hair coloring and so I went to the beauty supply store and asked for a product recommendation. This product came highly recommended, and I can see why. It was so easy to apply, and the color took beautifully. I got more compliments on my hair than when I was going to an expensive salon! It seems like the uhappy reviews tended to be more from people who used lighter shades? The color has lasted wonderfully for over 3 weeks, as well!

Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/21/2013

Customer review by StChienne

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by StChienne
by StChienne

Used this for the first time tonight; totally impressed. Great coverage without sectioning. Color is beautiful and has real shine and body. Application was worrisome: at first, more slurry than mousse, but it began to firm up eventually. Then no drips, easy application, and only 25 minutes for total gray coverage. I will definitely be purchasing this again. Thanks, L'Oreal!

StChienne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/1/2013

Customer review by Celya723

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Celya723
by Celya723

Lover this product! My hair gets raves when least expected and the color doesn't fade quickly though I work outside daily. My natural color was black but with time and age it's become too dark for my skin-tone and after going thru many other shades from all the "Blacks" to the "bronze-golds", this color fit perfectly at the right time in Life - a win win! PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE IT!!!

Celya723
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/22/2013

Customer review by jackie118

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by jackie118
by jackie118

As another writer wrote, this is the best product I've used. It is pretty true to color and lasts extremely long without fading to a goldish color. I have a question, if I redye my hair this color, it is a little dark. the last time I needed a touch up, I used another product for just the roots. I need to cover my roots again. Do you have a suggestion? If I were to redye my entire head, I would like a color just a tad lighter, but not too much. If I do only my roots, what do you suggest for both. Thanks

jackie118
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/2/2014

Customer review by Cheryllr

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Cheryllr
by Cheryllr

Total ease of using the product. Coverage is excellent and doesn't fade as other products have.

Cheryllr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2014

Customer review by SmartySpice

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by SmartySpice
by SmartySpice

I love this product! My natural color is a 6A, and after years of highlighting it, I decided to go darker. Finding an attractive 5 or 4 in a cooler tone has been challenging. While I found the mousse neither easier nor harder to use than any other application method, I love the results. The color is beautiful and natural looking, a lovely medium brown with auburn highlights. I love it, and it doesn't seem to available in Preference or Excellence. Also, as with all L'Oreal hair color, this product left my hair healthy and shiny. Four weeks later, it still looks great, though I will have to do a root touch up soon.

SmartySpice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/21/2014

Customer review by jawfish

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by jawfish
by jawfish

Sublime Mousse Iced Dark Brown matches my natural hair color perfectly. And it's the only formula that will color my gray roots perfectly in 15 minutes. It is the only mousse on the market that will do this. The creams will not saturate & spread well enough to prevent leaving white spots here and there. I love this product. But I can't find it anymore. Your brand new mousse - after 30 minutes using what is supposed to be the same color - produces a light auburn color at my gray roots. Unacceptable!!! Why did you ruin a perfect product?

jawfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
5/31/2012

Customer review by ShopperGonGrazy

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by ShopperGonGrazy
by ShopperGonGrazy

I have light brownish hair and I wanted to have some red hints in my hair so I decided to go to Loreal. I got the spicy auburn brown and I like how it looks on my hair. I thoought it wouldn't show because of my hair color but it especially shows in the sunlight! It's amazing and I love it would buy again maybe a new color like a brighter red or something.

ShopperGonGrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product
3/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I don't understand how this product has such poor reviews! The reviews are what almost deterred me from buying this in the first place, but thank god I didn't listen! Although it's not foamy like a shampoo you can use it like one, which is a major plus, because when I usually dye my hair I miss so many spots. With this I didn't miss any! It smells good and the color is very natural. I love this stuff!

An anonymous customer
Flowery Branch,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews