Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
WOW Great DLP
1/30/2011

Customer review by RobertinHemet

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by RobertinHemet
by RobertinHemet

Were do i start on this product, i recently bought the Vizio 55" LED 3D tv off walmart.com and paid a bit over 2,600 including the 3d glasses, then i came across this Mitsubishi 65" 3d ready and could not believe the price. The picture is awesome now its not as good as the LED but it does deliver a great picture, and Bluray movies look amazing. Now for the 3d it was a hole lot better than the Vizio, with the Vizio it almost looked like the TV could not keep up with the 3D effect, as to were the Mitsubishi is alot smother. When i did some research i found out that Texas Instruments make the technology for 3d and that same technology is in the Mitsubishi tvs. The Mitsubishi is 3d ready and what that means is that you have to buy a starter kit, you can find them on line for about $300 to $400, what i found that going to Aarons they sell the same starter kit for $260. They are easy for set up takes about 10 minutes or so, and you also need to buy an HDMI 1.4 these make a big difference. overall i have had this set for about 3 weeks and i love this unit. you may want to do some more research as DLP tvs are not for everyone especially if you want to mount your tv on the wall. Well i hope this review helps

Was this review helpful? (189) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobertinHemet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bigger is better
4/18/2011

Customer review by PTnHouston

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by PTnHouston
by PTnHouston

We love our new 65" TV. It's like being at the movie theater all the time. The colors are great, the picture is clear. the only issue we have is the sound. For such a big TV, the sound quality is dismal. Having trouble finding the necessary parts for the surround sound. However, once that issue is taken care of, this is going to be an incredible ride!Installation was easy. We simply took it out of the box and put it on the TV stand. Looks like it would be heavy, but it isn't. The first thing you think we you step back and look at it is WOW! We were Wowing for 2 days!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTnHouston
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mitsubishi makes great televisions
3/10/2011

Customer review by wvradicalman

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by wvradicalman
by wvradicalman

I had a Mitsubishi back in the days when everything was rear projection...and it was one of the best sets I ever had. So when my Samsung plasma was stolen recently, I decided to use the insurance money and buy the Mitsubishi which I found priced under a grand! It needs to be tweaked by ISF after it breaks me, but out of the box, the picture is excellent. I think the range of color is far greater than any set I have ever seen. The 65" size is great for my room. I ordered an extra lamp to keep on hand for when the lamp finally goes, which I understand can be quite a while. Some people talk about motor noise from the cooling fan, but I've only heard when I am really up close to the set. I am so far totally satisfied and impressed with DLP technology.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvradicalman
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
more than i expected.
2/22/2011

Customer review by btj39

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by btj39
by btj39

if you want a great tv,you gotta get this one. you can't beat the value,the picture and the features of this home theater. a five star product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btj39
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Amazing 3D tv for the money
2/25/2011

Customer review by wrekonize

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by wrekonize
by wrekonize

I bought this tv because of the price i only paid $1050.00 with tax for a 65" 3D ready tv. The 3D is amazing i play 3D games on it and stuff is flying off the screen at me. If you have a ps3 your set up for 3D blurays you just need an adapter and 3D glasses and your good to go. I would recommend this tv to anybody who wants a very good tv for not so much money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrekonize
hayward ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Love My New TV
3/11/2011

Customer review by bluerose1960

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by bluerose1960
by bluerose1960

The picture, sound and the overall of this tv is EXCELLENT! Crisp & clear picture. I love being able to use the HDTV of my cable. It is a huge tv. I didn't honestly think it was going to be as big as it was. It takes up a whole lot of space. But I Love it. I do recommend this tv. The name of Mitsubihi is a known one in our family of a car we had that kept on running no matter how much damage. So we thought it was very dependable then this tv would be too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluerose1960
Summertown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2011

Customer review by ghiddyup

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by ghiddyup
by ghiddyup

Great product for the money Also just got a 3D theater system

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghiddyup
ferndale, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
2/26/2011

Customer review by fctherock

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by fctherock
by fctherock

This is the best buy for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fctherock
new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
more than I expected
3/7/2011

Customer review by thetechmaster

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by thetechmaster
by thetechmaster

I also have a 55" Vizo LED/LCD tv that I bought back after Christmas, BUT this Mitsubishi has a MUCH BETTER picture & $500 less than my Vizo. ( I wish I could take the Vizio back and get another rear DLP )Maybe not as good as my Panasonic Plasma but far better than my LCD. It does take up some space but I was going to put this on a table stand any way. Not as heavy as it looks pretty light . Lots of inputs, Xbox360 and PS3 look great on it NO blur issues, and lots of detail. Good sound. I only wish it had a more dedicated input button on remote. If Walmart sold these in the store for people to look at ,I think they would have a hard time keeping them in stock.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thetechmaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
big beautiful tv
3/15/2011

Customer review by shineingstar

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by shineingstar
by shineingstar

I'm very please with my big green tv it has a great picture and sounds great every one loves it I just hope that it last a long time I didn't know when I bought it that it was a projections tv and that it has a deep back I thought it was a flat big scree ntv an associate at work in electronics said dlp tbd might not last as long as led or off because the lens would burn out and cause a lot of money I sure hope not because I really like my tv I thought about bringing it back for that reason because I'm scare don't want any thing to happen to my tv any way a great tv.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shineingstar
mesquite tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-6
2/26/2011

Customer review by DMclelan

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by DMclelan
by DMclelan

I just bought this TV and I love it !! It is huge. You definantely need the HDMI cable to get the most out of the picture quality. I am however very dissapointed in the sound. I could not get the right side speaker to work. I decided to just get a sound sysytem. I was also surprised with the price jump. I picked up my TV on Wed. of this week for $948.00 and by Sat. the price went to $1199.00. It is also worth it to get the warranty. Over all it's great!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMclelan
Gardnerville, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2011

Customer review by kjayi

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by kjayi
by kjayi

Picture quality is not as good as the LCD.If you don't have HD the picture quality reminds me of a plasma tv. But great t.v. for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjayi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
big
4/14/2011

Customer review by olguy

3.0 stars 4/14/2011 by olguy
by olguy

here is a case of you get what you pay for. For the money it's not bad. That's about all I can say for this set... poor quality sound and mediocre picture.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
4/20/2011

Customer review by sss58

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by sss58
by sss58

U GOTTA GET ONE. I LOVE IT. GREAT PICTURE,SOUND AND VAULE. LOVE IT WITH WII GAMES>

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sss58
Hartsville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!!
6/20/2011

Customer review by PhxArea

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by PhxArea
by PhxArea

As other reviews stated, this TV is a great deal. Sound is a little lacking, but other than that, I am very glad I made this purchase. Would highly recommend if someone is considering.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhxArea
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by TVsurfer

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by TVsurfer
by TVsurfer

I like the TV all the way around, for the money it's a great value. Wal Mart dot com was great to work with, very nice. The color, sound and picture are very clear....just wish the commercials did NOT go louder than the original programming.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVsurfer
Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wel...
7/4/2011

Customer review by optimusNINE

2.0 stars 7/4/2011 by optimusNINE
by optimusNINE

I "upgraded" from a 47" Phillips LCD to this Mitsubishi DLP TV. The first thing I noticed was how soft, uneven and really dull the whole picture looked. I had read very good things online about the picture quality so I decided just to go for it. I should have stuck with the LCD. Yeah they are cheaper but you are getting a more even, brighter, more vivid picture. I also am one of the "few" people who can see the rainbow effect. If you don't know what it is google it. It ended up being very distracting. It is actually quite apparent while watching black and white films. The viewing angle is also quite terrible. From wherever you sit, parts of the picture always look dim and dark. If you plan on watching a lot of Blu-rays like I do, this TV is probably the worst possible one you could pick. It pretty much takes all the good things about the high-def picture on Blu-rays and softens and distorts it. As far as the sound goes, yes, its really bad. You can fix that though, for relativly cheap, by buying a soundbar or some other form of external sound system. If you don't have a sound system, I would HIGHLY reccommend buying one. One highlight of the TV would be the 3D aspect. To view 3D on this particular TV, you need either a Mistubishi 3D converter (which in my experience is a terrible, terrible, terrible piece of trash), or you can buy a select few models of Panasonic 3D Blu-ray players. So far I've watched "Tron: Legacy" and "Tangled" in 3D and they both look quite good in 3D. If the 3D aspect isn't a breaking point, and for A LOT of people it isn't, then just save for a few more months and buy a good size LCD, or just keep the one you have. If you are pretty adament still on buying this TV, I would suggest researching as much about DLP TV technology as you can. I myself just found out that if you don't want to replace your bulb every six months, then you should keep your TV on for at least 10 hours a day, as the turning on/off of the TV takes more out of the bulb life than does just leaving it on. With this TV it is just thing after thing you have to worry about. Its not cheap to fix either if something goes wrong. Yeah, the price now is great, but in the long run you could be spending more money to fix the plethora of things that can go wrong with this TV than you would be spending on an LCD. DLPs are an ok value, but if you want a TV you don't have to worry about in terms of maintenence, then shoot for the LCD, LED, or Plasma.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
optimusNINE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the 3d is awsome
3/1/2011

Customer review by Foundry

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Foundry
by Foundry

the picture is out of this world so glad i went with this tv I would recomend to any one wanting a 3d ready tv.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foundry
Athens,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price....but ... !!
6/30/2011

Customer review by trackman89

3.0 stars 6/30/2011 by trackman89
by trackman89

I had purchased the 60"inch tv in this product. Yes, the price is right on it and I truley thought the picture would be clearer than what it is, alot of times I see spots in the screen like the plasma tvs have. I was intending to buy a Vizio tv, they seem to have a great picture and I see people buy them all the time and I hear of No complaints, but looking on Wal-mart web.site i seen this tv and read everything about it, I thought how could I go wrong?

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trackman89
Fairdealing,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i think i bought a portal to a 3D heck.
7/7/2011

Customer review by thehandywoman

2.0 stars 7/7/2011 by thehandywoman
by thehandywoman

first of all, it's a MITSUBISHI television. mitsubishi is a good reliable car. i think this tv is built sturdy too. the screen cracked a little when i dropped it during the instilation, because i was doing it myself because i live all alone and hardly anybody stops by and visits. second, i about had a heart attack when i got it working! (at first i thought it was dead from when i dropped it, but then i found the power button) the quality is unbelievable! everything seems to jump right out at you! i became scared and had to turn it off, and unplug it from the wall, and flip the switch on the breaker to that room, just to make sure it didn't turn back on and throw stuff at me. i mean, technology is advancing at such a rapid pace that it is only a matter of time before our technology becomes power hungry and starts to take over the human race. judging from this television, we are not far off that day. the picture is too good. the sound is acceptable. the features are all too complicated, but if you are into all that technogadget stuff i don't think that you would be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehandywoman
Greensburg, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews