Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A wonderful buy
2/7/2011

Customer review by Sorsen

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Sorsen
by Sorsen

I'd been shopping around for different types of large TVs for over a month and was going to settle on a 55" Sony LCD for $1400 until I got an email from walmart.com showing this TV for $1300, perfect for our large living room. I promptly went to RC Willey to check out how the DLPs looked. I was a little wary about the 60Hz refresh rate (since the refresh rate is such a big deal on flat panels), but after comparing a 60Hz to a 120Hz side-by-side of this type of TV, I'm convinced that it makes no difference for DLPs. It is huge. 3 days into owning it watching TV, playing games, and watching DVDs on it I am very very pleased with the purchase (I don't have any blu-rays yet). Picture quality is outstanding, but still not as crisply excellent as an LED, I suppose. You will need to place it on a table stand, it is not wall mountable. The TV itself doesn't really have nice features from the internet or anything (since it isn't internet-ready), but that isn't anything I really need. The blu-ray player I bought has internet, so whenever I activate my Netflix account again the blu-ray player will provide. The sound leaves much to be desired, as with most TVs these days, so I bought a sound bar to go with it and I couldn't be happier. Did I mention that it's huge? If you want a large TV for a good price, and don't mind the extra depth (compared to flat panel), this TV is for you. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (97) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sorsen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
2/23/2011

Customer review by Arcalen

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Arcalen
by Arcalen

I have had mine for a bout a year now and I am still very impressed with the picture quality compared to alot of other tv's out there, not to mention its 3D ready and has a huge screen. Watching 3D movies are no problem and at night time sitting back in room with you family is almost like having your own Movie theater in your house do to its size. So all and all a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arcalen
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality for your money.
3/14/2011

Customer review by Sakha

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Sakha
by Sakha

Pros: Exceptional Video quality, easy to use menu Cons: would prefer more input/output for audio and DVI interface This is 2nd Mistubushi DLP product I have bought. 73inch screen with the superior quality is awesome experience. I can not complain about the sound quality as its same in other LCD/Plasma TVs. I would have prefer analog audio out and DVI/VGA interface although world is moving to HDMI and that can replace the missing DVI interface. Picture quality does not affect much with bright light in from windows. I would highly recommend for someone who has large room and wants larger screen experience.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sakha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
reasonable pricing
3/23/2011

Customer review by pvmntskraper

3.0 stars 3/23/2011 by pvmntskraper
by pvmntskraper

Had this tv for about 2 weeks now and thought I should mention my likes and dislikes for the next person buying this tv sight unseen (as it's only site to store) I really wish Walmart had one in the local store to actually look at before buying. For an item so expensive it's the least they could do. Heres the pro's and cons. The picture is clear, the price is nice considering size. That's about as far as it goes. The sound is disapointing. I'd never have it without my surround sound. or even a soundbar for better sound quality. it needs to be turned most of the way up to hear it clearly. The functions on it are very limited. That wasn't much of a problem for me. The biggest issue we have with it is it's only audio out is an optical output, and very limited inputs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pvmntskraper
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprised at the quality of a projection TV
3/21/2011

Customer review by AlwaysBuyPrepared

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by AlwaysBuyPrepared
by AlwaysBuyPrepared

When I ordered this TV I actually wasn't aware that it was a projection TV, I should have realized since it was half the cost of a LCD and bigger. Having owned two other projection TV's and remembering how they were always dark around the edges of the picture I almost canceled but I brought it home and set it up. Set up consists of taking it out of the box and pluging it in, use two people because of the size but it isn't that heavy, around 125 lbs. Just add your video source, I have DirecTV and this TV works wonderfully with it, I'm sure cable or any other source will work as well. It works we very well with HD input, a standard defininition (SD) signal isn't as clear because the screen is so large you really see the pixalization, still it is a great TV. Sound quality is OK, not wonderful. Buy yourself a blue ray surround system for the features like audio and internet and you are set. The picture is so large it's like being at a theater. Be aware that it has a projection bulb that will wear out and the replacement is at least $100.00 + labor if you can't handle it yourself. Extended warrenty does NOT cover this part so don't waste your time. I've had this TV for a month now and I'm definately going to keep it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysBuyPrepared
Katy,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Huge tv, great picture but.....
2/18/2011

Customer review by timothybrtt

3.0 stars 2/18/2011 by timothybrtt
by timothybrtt

The projection screen is beautiful. I'm quite impressed actually. The draw back is it's a dumb tv. Meaning, it doesn't play well with other devices. It takes alot of work to interface. For the money though, a great bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timothybrtt
Albany, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/11/2011

Customer review by klksmk

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by klksmk
by klksmk

very clear picture and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klksmk
West Salem,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice TV
4/9/2011

Customer review by Corky77069

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Corky77069
by Corky77069

I bought this TV to replace a 60" Panasonic projection TV that I bought for $4000 twelve years ago. I have had this TV now for 4 days. I used the site-to-store free delivery and the Wal-Mart folks were very nice and loaded it into my pickup for me. I used a furniture dolly to get it from my truck to my back door when I got it home (I unloaded the TV by myself). The box it comes in is huge and my wife and I broke a serious sweat getting it upstairs to the Rec Room of our house. You will need 2 people to move this TV if you need to go up stairs. The picture quality is great for a 73" inch TV. The light diffusion is minimal when viewing the picture from the side compared to a standard projection TV. The resolution is almost as good as a 1080p LCD TV. The picture quality is excellent down to about 10 feet, any closer and the picture quality, although still very good, starts to look a little grainy. The only negative is that it cannot be wall mounted and sticks out about 18" from the wall. Overall, a fantastic TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corky77069
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best buy i have made
3/6/2011

Customer review by baloo1

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by baloo1
by baloo1

when we received oour 73 inch tv we were little skeptical, but after hooking it up it a great tv. the picture and sound are great. i went to my local walmart and purchased a blue ray dvd player and surround sound system ,i am sure after i hook everything up it will be like i am at local theatre,which i wont go antmore. my next buy will be the 3d starter kit

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baloo1
roswell nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The whole family loves it!
3/13/2011

Customer review by Lovemycamaro

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Lovemycamaro
by Lovemycamaro

We have had the TV for about three weeks and we are enjoying it. We don't regreat buying it either. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemycamaro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2011

Customer review by pinklady0927

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by pinklady0927
by pinklady0927

I like the t.v. just be sure to change the settings to your liking. At first it was on the brightest setting and I thought that was it, so I didn't like it. But then after playing with the settings and got them to where I like them. I now enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinklady0927
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful for the money
4/10/2011

Customer review by kaosdr

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by kaosdr
by kaosdr

I truly like the product and for the money its a steal. At the cost of a lamp to replace when it goes out is so much more affordable than buying a whole new tv. All my family and friends just love it. A great buy again. The bulb is kind slow at warm up but other than that the HD can see the holes in peoples skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaosdr
kenosha,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy 73 inch receipient
3/21/2011

Customer review by WALMARTSHOPPEROFMARRERO

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by WALMARTSHOPPEROFMARRERO
by WALMARTSHOPPEROFMARRERO

I just purchased this product and I tell you it is brilliant in color the look is modernly fresh and it fits excellent in my den. Heads turned as I brought my Television out of the store. They were amazed at the size of this Television. Thanks WALMART!! for your site to store availability. Just wonderful!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALMARTSHOPPEROFMARRERO
Marrero, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this tv is a present to my family they love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
3/29/2011

Customer review by MrsOllie

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by MrsOllie
by MrsOllie

Hubby loves his new big screen

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsOllie
Vincennes, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tv for the price!
6/18/2011

Customer review by LvCowboy

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by LvCowboy
by LvCowboy

I have read some mixed reviews on this TV and having had it for about a month now I can honestly say, I have not seen any rainbow effect at all even during long gaming sessions on the xbox360 or the ps3. The picture and color are superb making me realize what I've been missing by having an older 1080i rear projection. My wife is constantly commenting on how bright and vivid everything looks. The sound on it is pretty good for built in speakers. In our 38' long living room it's more then enough, although a sound bar or sound system would make a good difference. Viewing angle is also very good as you can stand almost directly beside the screen with little to no drop in picture. For the price and the screen size (74.2 inches when I checked mine) this is a terrific bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LvCowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good TV
6/18/2011

Customer review by MimiJuly

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by MimiJuly
by MimiJuly

I needed to replace my 61" Samsung and found the pricing for flat panel TVs too expensive. So the Samsung and 73" Mitsubishi used the same technology, DLP, and it was a good choice for me. Picture is great and I use my amplifier for the sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiJuly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes