Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 75 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Go to the bike assembly dept. after purchase!
5/12/2011

Customer review by hotdog05

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by hotdog05
by hotdog05

Initially, I did not like the bike because the gears were not shifting properly, my seat kept shifting, and my foot kept hitting the front tire. I decided to take it to the bike assembly dept. at the store and it made all the difference! After adjusting the speeds, and raising and tightening the seat, my problems were resolved and I fell in love with this bike! I am 5'9, 280 lbs. and ride this bike comfortably!!! The hills in my neighborhood are, at times, brutal but this bike can definitely handle every one of them. I am extremely pleased. The Ladies Schwinn Hybrid 700c is the way to go! It's comfortable as a cruiser, but can handle hills and paved roads like a road or mountain bike IF it is adjusted properly! So, before taking this bike home, stop at the bike assembly department in Wal-Mart. It will save you a lot of time and heartache in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (173) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotdog05
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love my new bike
4/13/2011

Customer review by mnrn

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by mnrn
by mnrn

This bike is comfortable to ride, and is big enough. I am 5'9" and hard time finding a bike that was tall enough for me. This bike is a few inches taller than the other Schwinns on the market right now. It has an awesome retro look and it shifts well too. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (79) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnrn
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Excited!
4/9/2011

Customer review by DXsMommy

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by DXsMommy
by DXsMommy

I haven't been on a bike in years, but I just picked this one up today so that our family can go on bike rides together. The Admiral is just as cute as a button! I love the retro look with the thinner hybrid tires. The handlebar grips are (vinyl?) leather-like and stitched, so they're easier on the hands than the textured rubber grips of most bikes. It even has a little bell on the handlebars! It really was a toss up for me between this and the Schwinn Point Beach, but price and the handle bars finally tipped the scale.

Was this review helpful? (66) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DXsMommy
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Concept, Bad Frame Geometry
10/9/2011

Customer review by Fuzzbean

3.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Fuzzbean
by Fuzzbean

I bought this bike, ostensibly for my wife, just because I liked the looks and concept of it so much. The white frame and red rims look mighty cute to my eye, but more important were functional features like the rear rack and the fenders and the good brakes. In my opinion it is a shame that most bicycles sold in America are nothing more than fair-weather toys... I lived in Japan a couple years and had the great pleasure to ride to work and do all my grocery shopping with a 3-speed bicycle of what Americans would term a "women's" design. In reality the step-thru frame design is great for men with older joints, or anybody who has a large box strapped onto their rear rack. I should mention that I also bought a Schwinn "Point Beach" bicycle for my wife's older daughter at about the same time as I bought this bike. The Point Beach is similar in many respects, but has an aluminum frame and fatter tires. In my opinion, both of these bikes are rather well made. The frame welds are good quality, unlike virtually all "Huffy" brand bicycles I have looked at. The tapered fork of the "Admiral" is really a classy touch. We have had no problems with the tires on either of them. Many bicycle purists will no doubt bemoan the "heavy" weight of these Wal-Mart bikes, but in my estimation most Americans should be a lot more concerned about getting 10 pounds off their bodies than about getting 10 pounds off their bicycles. After all, what is your reason for cycling? Do you really expect to compete in racing at an elite level where a few pounds will affect your results? Or do you want exercise or a utility bike? Anyway, the main problem I have found with this Admiral bicycle is that the frame geometry is bad. The tube of the frame that the seat post slides into is too close to vertical, so that your hips are almost straight above the crank bearing area. This means, however far the pedals are away from you, the ground will always be much farther away. So you have a choice to either put the seat dangerously high above the ground, or put the seat uncomfortably close to the pedals. It is actually bad for your knees to pedal with the seat set too low... your legs should very nearly straighten out at the bottom of the stroke. Schwinn should have slanted the seatpost back a lot more, so your butt could be far from the pedals without being too far from the ground. The handlebars on this bike also leave a lot to be desired. The shape is not at all ergonomic, unless you tilt them back at an angle that looks very bizarre and spoils the bike's looks. Worse yet, the stitched-together grip covers are slippery, loose, and lack durability. They are seriously gimmicky. There has been a problem on both the Admiral and Point Beach bikes with keeping the brakes from dragging. I cannot adjust the spring balance enough to eliminate it... I think the RH and LH springs are too much different in tension to adjust out. It is a shame, because otherwise the brakes on these bikes are a big advancement over the horrible weak caliper brakes common on cheaper bikes 20 or 30 years ago. These are very powerful and stop the bike very positively. I do not like the derailleur shift mechanism on these bikes. The Admiral has a single sprocket in the front, and 7 rear cogs from 13 to 28 teeth. I calculate a total transmission range of 215%. In my opinion an internally-geared-hub type transmission would fit the utility-bike concept a whole lot better, requiring less adjustment, less maintenance, and less mechanical ability to use. For example, the SRAM brand 5 speed hub would give a total range of about 250% and be much more reliable than this cheapo 7 speed derailleur. And unlike more expensive derailleurs, this shifter's parallelogram linkage is not tilted to follow the overall contour of the sprocket cluster. The result is that the idler sprocket nearly rubs against the 28-tooth cog when in lowest gear, and shifting overall is not very good. I would rather see a good troublefree 3-speed hub on here than any derailleur. It was my secret plan to change this bike over to a 3- or 5-speed hub originally, but now I feel the bike is not worth it because of the bad frame geometry. With its good frame welds, powerful brakes, handy rear rack and step-thu frame, this bike is so very close to the practical bike I dream of having. Unfortunately it seems very uncomfortable to pedal due to the flawed frame geometry, so I can't recommend it except for very casual use.

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fuzzbean
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect mom bike!
5/30/2011

Customer review by djohns15

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by djohns15
by djohns15

Great bike with some retro style- Just enough gears to help you up hills, and toddler seat was easy to attach to it. As I have gotten older, I appreciate the comfy seat and smooth ride. Great for family bike rides. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djohns15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I wish I had this bike sooner!
12/7/2011

Customer review by redeyedtreefrog

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by redeyedtreefrog
by redeyedtreefrog

This bike is a Schwinn Wayfarer, Gateway City, or Admiral depending on where you buy it. I have the Gateway, cream with brown accents. I asked for this bike for my birthday February 2011 and started out riding it break times at work in Florida, we moved and now I commute 12 miles daily with it in Oregon. Anyone who dislikes this bicycle due to poor assembly or very easily fixable problems like a flat tire tube- shame on you! That stuff can happen to any bike. This bike is wonderful to own for a lot of reasons. It’s inexpensive. Cost was very important to me, and I think this bike is worth every penny. It’s gorgeous. No matter what version I see in stores, I always recognize the lines of my bike and admire it on the rack. It gets complimented a LOT. It’s fast- I’ve only had mountain bikes before and I felt like I was flying my first ride on this! It’s comfortable. The seat is great straight out of the box, no need to switch it out for a different one like every mountain bike out there. The handlebars are nice to hold on to, the grips are smooth so I don’t have textured impressions left behind, they don’t get hot in the sun and frost wipes right off. There is plenty of space for a light, bell and cup holder. I get an upright riding position- good for comfort and looking around near traffic. I love the chain guard so pants don’t get caught or dirty. The fenders keep dirt, water or snow off so I have no worries. My rear rack is great for hauling things- I attached a crate. The frame itself is wonderfully easy to step through for mounting and dismounting. The gears being only on the rear means it is easy to figure out for someone new to gearing, but having 7 means you can get a pretty good range. I would agree that they might be a little hard- I can now use 3-4 on flat road to cruise and I never use 7 (hardest) yet. I’ve ridden through plenty of broken glass by accident with a cringe, but only had one flat due to a tiny wire. The tube is 27inch, easy to find, if you need to replace a tube but mine patched perfectly. Brakes and gears are very easy for a newbie to adjust after just a couple Youtube videos, too! If you are interested in cycling, but not ready to lay down big money for a bike you may not use, or if you are ready to steer clear from the mountain bikes you were graduated to as a child and want something comfortable and great for any purpose, I highly recommend this bike. Pacific Cycle has great customer service if something isn’t quite right (bike was shipped to me, I emailed them for a wobbly rear wheel). I wish I’d had this bike ages ago! Also, I’ve heard lots of people have trouble with seat height, toes hitting tires during a turn, or not being able to touch the ground while seated. I had to learn how to properly mount and dismount to solve all this! It is now easier to pedal because my seat is high enough (put your heel on the pedal at it’s lowest point while seated- leg should be completely straight). My feet are in the right spot with the ball of my foot on the pedal also (instead of foot centered on pedal like before), so I don’t have to worry about toes getting hit with the tire. And maybe the best thing I’ve learned is how to stop and start. While braking shift down to an easy gear- it’s easier to take off that way. When you are almost stopped you put one pedal lowest and use it to step down off the seat at the stop. Once you are standing, hook the same pedal with your toe and move it forward to a horizontal position. You’re straddling your bike with one foot on the ground then and one foot on a pedal. When ready to go, just step down on that pedal and up onto the seat- its easier to balance with the momentum, and find the pedal with your other leg to just take off, too. Easy!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redeyedtreefrog
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Street Bike
4/11/2011

Customer review by Neon15

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Neon15
by Neon15

I bought this bike a few days ago for myself. i love the retro look and feel of it. It comes with a bell if you buy it in the store, but it broke the fist day when i broght it home :(, but thats okay. its a great bike, it has the 7 gears which is perfect for riding into town. Overall its a sturdy bike, its built like a quality schwinn. The tires a skinny so you cant take it on all terrain without the risk of damaging the bike. If you live close to town or like a nice bike ride this is a amazing bike.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neon15
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike!
7/12/2011

Customer review by LabFamily

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by LabFamily
by LabFamily

I am 53 and this is my first bike as an adult. The moment saw it in the store I knew it was the one I wanted and have been very happy with my decision. I've owned it for 3 months and use it for exercise, taking the dog for a run, relaxing rides with my husband, and even ride it 4.5 miles to work. It's comfortable, changes gears easily, durable, and looks great! I am very satisfied with my purchase and highly recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LabFamily
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT city bike!
7/27/2011

Customer review by Mongronimous

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Mongronimous
by Mongronimous

I was terrified of biking around my city, but my summer job's inaccessibility to public transportation changed my mind. When choosing a bike, I decided I wanted a simple cruiser that provided comfort and style. I was originally looking for a different bike at Wal Mart but they were out of stock. When I saw the Admiral I instantly fell in love! It's a hybrid, meaning it is as comfortable as a cruiser but has the advantage of having multiple gears. I find this very useful as I live in a city with quite a few hills. It is a bit awkward going up some of the steeper hills--it's awkward to try and stand up on the bike since it's meant for comfort, not speed! My legs have gotten stronger with this bike though so in time the hills will be super easy for me. A few technical things: I bought the bike already assembled at the store, and the rear fender seems crooked. Also, I sometimes have trouble shifting into 5th gear. These are things that can be fixed easily, however, when I bring them into the shop for a quick tune-up. Everywhere I go I get compliments on this bike. Why not with is sleek, eye-catching style? A coworker who used to be a bicycle enthusiast inspected it and confirmed that the components of the bike (gears, shifter, etc.) are very good quality and that this bike is an excellent deal! I love this bike!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mongronimous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Derailers! Check before purchase!
6/13/2011

Customer review by alotamoose

3.0 stars 6/13/2011 by alotamoose
by alotamoose

Shimano Derailers on the Schwinn Admiral fail to shift to correct gears, skips over gears, either misses first gear or 7th gear. Tested many times and could not make it shift in sequence once. We went to three Walmarts and tested 3 bikes in stock with the exact same problem. Found same problem on a like model(Weyfarer) in KMart also. Design of the handlebar curve made me feel pressure in the heel of my palms. Didn't feel like a natural contour. Is not set up for any screw-mounted accessories like a water bottle holder or mini-air pump. Attractive bike and liked the ride, seat was comfortable. Shame the shifter failed. Returned for refund.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alotamoose
Beaver Falls PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good bike for leisure- not so much in the city
5/26/2011

Customer review by july7nyc

3.0 stars 5/26/2011 by july7nyc
by july7nyc

(FYI: I would have given a 3.5 star rating if that was an option.) The bike is bigger (and heavier) than I thought it would be. I haven't had a Schwinn since I was a little kid so I am not familiar with their standard quality, but while the bike looks pretty good overall, when you look at the details, it is obviously cheaply made (which is probably why it doesn't cost much.) I'm not sure what this means long-term or if it will matter. Even though the assembly was not that complicated, the instructions were horrible, which made it very frustrating. (Since I live in NYC, there is no Walmart, which means I could not have it assembled at the store.) I was never able to get the front fender on but I'll deal with that another time, I guess. The tires needed air, but that was easily solved with a small bike pump. I've only ridden it once so far but I rode it for a solid 4 1/2 hrs (I got lost) on regular streets, sidewalks, and bike paths. The ride was smooth and the gears all work fine, but the seat is incredibly uncomfortable which was apparent after only 10 minutes. I thought I would like the handlebars being wide and retro-style, but it kind of made the steering a little awkward, though it seems to just take some getting used to. It's also a little awkward if you want to pedal standing up to help getting up a big hill or just to go faster up a moderate incline because there isn't as much control. Again, this might just take some getting used to. I bought this bike so I could commute 5.5 miles to school twice a week but I'm not sure if this is going to be a good fit for that given it's size and weight (I have to bring it inside and up a flight of stairs when I'm home since I live in an apartment.) It is a great bike for leisurely weekend rides and the like, but I wouldn't recommend it to someone living in a big city and/or who is going to use it to commute.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
july7nyc
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Sam615

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Sam615
by Sam615

I'm in LOVE with this bike! I was a little wary of buying a bike online, especially after reading some of the negative reviews, but I took my chances. I'm so glad I did! I read that the Schwinns made for Walmart are not as high a quality as other Schwinns, which is probably true, but this is a whole lot of bike for the price. Just to address some of the concerns that I had after reading the reviews that others might be having... 1)The fenders are a little flexible, as they are made of a light metal, but they are not flimsy by any means. I expect them to hold up pretty well. 2)This bike really wasn't very hard to assemble. The instructions were definitely lacking #they are not specific to this model#, but it's easy to figure out if you've ever put a bike together before. If you don't think you're up to it, the store offers free assembly, even if you've had it shipped to your home. You might want to look into having a nearby bike shop assemble it for you, if you can. In my experience, chain stores don't always do the best job putting the bikes together. 3) I've been riding this bike for nearly two weeks and I haven't had any problems with the tires, and I have to believe that those who were received faulty products. 4) This bike is pretty big, and I imagine it's lovely for taller women, but the seat also can be set low enough for a shorter woman. I'm just over 5'2'' and I don't find this bike to be too big. I can just reach the ground with my toes when I'm sitting on the seat. 5) The bike is heavy, but not ridiculously so. You're not going to win any races on it, but it doesn't impede with riding at all. If anything, it gives me more confidence of it's quality. A couple of pros I wasn't expecting: 1) A free bell. How cute! 2) The bike was mostly preassembled and well oiled etc 3) The seat has many options to adjust it, other than just raising the height, and it has springs to absorb the shocks while you're riding. 4) The bike rack has a spring loaded clamp to hold things down on it. I'll be adding a basket, but this is a nice option to have. 5) The handles are nice and soft, not the textured rubber that a lot of other bikes have. A couple things to keep in mind: 1) The bike stinks when it first arrives #I suspect the tires...#. If you plan to assemble at home, I strongly suggest you do it outside! 2) You will need a decent amount of tools to get the job done, it doesn't come with any. Another reason you might want to have someone else assemble it for you. 3) There is a gray cap covering some sort of screw type thing on the handle bars#sorry, not a bike genuis...# that you need to access to attatch the handle bars. I had never seen this on another bike. If you can't get the handlebars to stay situated, it's probably this mechanism you're overlooking. I ordered this with the three year plan, and still spent far less than I anticipated for a new bike. I don't regret this purchase at all. If you're hesitant about ordering this bike... don't be! It's a beauty, and I think it will last quite a long time.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sam615
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great, Beautiful Bike!
6/22/2011

Customer review by CHershey

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by CHershey
by CHershey

My dad bought this bike for my birthday. Initially, we worried that the tires would be too thin to endure the mostly dirt roads where I live, but surprisingly it did. We also worried that once the tires did go bad, we wouldn't be able to replace them. However, amazon.com and several other online stores resolved this problem. Even Walmart had some 700c tires in stock. Overall, it is a gorgeous bike with a classic feel that can't be beat. It also rides easy, so this is not by any means a bike you would use for work-out purposes. It is a bit difficult to put together, but once it is assembled, the trouble ends there. This bike does demand to be noticed, so it can unfortunately, be the first to be stolen in any sketchy areas.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHershey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by howcanIgetanickname

3.0 stars 8/15/2011 by howcanIgetanickname
by howcanIgetanickname

Just bought it for one month. It looks good, and the seat is comfortable. Fenders and chain cover allow us to ride on wet roads. Major problem: It's hard to go uphills. I use Speed 1-the maximum low speed for rising slope. Very often, I had to take off the bike, and push it up with my arms. Speed 2 and 3 can be used for small slopes and flat lands. Almost no chance to use speed 4. Speed 5 - 7 are useless at all. It needs lower gears. The manufacturer should re-design the flying wheel ratio.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howcanIgetanickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/13/2011

Customer review by mrwally219

4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by mrwally219
by mrwally219

orderd bike for my wife after attempting to locate one at a local store. Bike was shipped the next day and arrived the following day. Assembly instructions are a little vauge, but anyone with a little mechanical ability should have no problem. I would recomend going over evry nut, bot and screw as most were not tight. Shifter and brakes needed adjusting, but are easy to do. After assebling and riding the bike, went back and ordered a second for myself.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrwally219
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
tremendous value
9/4/2011

Customer review by dduff617

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by dduff617
by dduff617

i am a semi-serious bike commuter. i bought this model for a guest we have visiting from out of the country. bike definitely has an upright riding position. cons: the bike is pretty heavy. you're not going to win races with this bike. i believe wheels are steel - most bikes use aluminum alloy. the components are definitely "low-end". seat post is clunky cheapo-style. no front derailleur -> narrower range of gear ratios. pros: + rack, fenders, chainguard make this a practical "getting around" bike without having to buy and install additional stuff. + paint and styling are actually pretty cool. a nice plus. + components, while low-end are functional and adjustable, particularly the brakes and derailleur. shifter is grip/twist type. + has enough gear range to handle mild terrain. single shifter (rear only) makes bike simpler to operate for inexperienced riders. + price - you absolutely can't beat the price! just buy rack, fenders, and a chainguard at a bike store these days and you're going to over half the price of this entire bike! ditto for shipping cost. + i got free shipping to my house, a big savings. + bike is mostly pre-assembled. final assembly pretty easy takes about 30 mins and you need a few tools. for me, it was worth it to do it myself, just to know it was done right and to be able to make a few final adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dduff617
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Tires Blow out
5/11/2011

Customer review by meecanick

1.0 stars 5/11/2011 by meecanick
by meecanick

Tires are sub standard. Got mine yesterday. Rode it down the rode and back. Rear tire Blew out. Can Not find another tire. Walmart associate said had 3 complaints today plus he bought one. Tire blew out. cant find a tire.

Was this review helpful? (20) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meecanick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/28/2011

Customer review by IAIAIAI

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by IAIAIAI
by IAIAIAI

Its very flashy, had 4 compliments the 1st day, so make sure you have a good lock!! Its heavy (45lbs) to carry up/down, but Im not used to the 3 floors of my bldg... Came with a bell, but broke the 2nd time I rode... :( Comfy handlebars, wide seat. The gears are too hard to change though, but I hardly change it to 3rd speed... dont know if this can be adjusted.... Shipped to my apt, so was pre-assembled. But youtube helped me figure out the rest! Or you can go to your local shop and get brakes/chain adjusted>> VERY IMPORTANT! Cause they seem fine, but the're not! The worst part is the squeaking sound of the front brake. Since the rim is painted smooth. Was told that with time, the brake would scratch the rim til its silver, and then could stop better/ no sound.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAIAIAI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRICE FOR THIS GREAT BIKE!
6/27/2011

Customer review by oxfordian

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by oxfordian
by oxfordian

I was looking for a new bike and then I have seen the pictures of this bike, I fall in love with everything, its color, shape..then I ordered my bike and I have been using it for more than a week. It is so easy to ride on hills, it has a smooth riding almost at any condition. Its brakes, seat, whole material used for it is awesome. I strongly recommend this hybrid bike to everyone. instead of buying a cheap bike (70-80 dollar) which would probably give you hard time in the second week, if you give a little bit more you can enjoy riding this beautiful bike everywhere. It came with an authentic bell attached and that's so neat! Walmart staff was also very helpful about reassembling and everything. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oxfordian
Oxford,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike
5/13/2011

Customer review by clsingle

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by clsingle
by clsingle

I purchased this bike yesterday and was originally looking for a hybrid but it is impossible to ride it and not love it. It has all the features you'll need for urban commuting. I've never actually went offroad so a hybrid was not a must. But the bets benefit is that is is beautiful. I've had more than 4 complements on it and i've owned it 24 hours. I'm having the shopping basket added tomorrow. Really great quaility.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clsingle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews