Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 66 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Excellent!
4/25/2011

Customer review by Yogibou

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by Yogibou
by Yogibou

I bought this bike for my daughter. I was a little skeptical based on some other reviews but she loved the color and was pretty insistent so I took a chance. Boy am I glad I did! It is a great bike for the price - sturdy, durable, and just like the old Schwinns I remember. My husband put it together in a snap, all hardware was in the box, and the bike was in excellent condition with none of the dents or dings mentioned by other reviewers. I am a picky person and always shop based on quality over price. This is a great bike and the price makes it a tremendous value to boot.

Was this review helpful? (138) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yogibou
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/25/2011

Customer review by Speakeroids

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Speakeroids
by Speakeroids

THIS IS THE BEST BIKE I EVER HAD IN MY LIFE!!!!!!! The seat is SOOOO SOFT!!! and its perfect for my height ( im 48" inches) and you can lower the seat too, and when you ride the bike it's really smooth, this bike is PERFECT!!! I recomend u to buy this.

Was this review helpful? (88) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speakeroids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Nice bike, great Walmart service!
6/20/2011

Customer review by Hyaleah

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Hyaleah
by Hyaleah

My kids like "easy" bikes, no hand brakes, speeds or other things that they have to fiddle with. THey definitely enjoy the "cruising' aspects of bike riding. While the bike is nice and exactly what I ordered, I felt compelled to write a review because of the amazing service at Walmart. I had the bike shipped to the store to avoid shipping charges. The local store has a bike assembly dept. and they assembled my bike for free! What a great service - and fast - it was ready for pickup in 24 hours. Because of this service, I will be more inclined to order from Walmart online again. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (85) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hyaleah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Her name is "Celeste"
4/16/2011

Customer review by Dabears4

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Dabears4
by Dabears4

Awesome bike the color, the ride and more! My little one is so happy w/ her new ride "Celeste". It makes a great gift for a little lady.

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dabears4
MacDill AFB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE BEST! EXCELLENT and so UNIQUE!
9/23/2011

Customer review by MulanMulan

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by MulanMulan
by MulanMulan

I went in store yesterday night to pick this up pre-assembled. I am 4'11, the seat can be adjusted to come down if you have simple tool. Does not have hand breaks, but breaks at the pedal which is fine for me. Smooth riding, comfortable seat! Very pretty color, it attracted everyone's attention young children and even adults when I pushed it to the cashier. Everyone complimented how pretty it was : D I will be using this at the University since it's a big school, it even has the place in the back if you want someone to ride with you or put your stuff : D Really cool bike! This is the right size for a small adult like me!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MulanMulan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/22/2011

Customer review by donett62

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by donett62
by donett62

Great bike; especially for shorter people

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donett62
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for anyone who just wants a nice ride!
9/17/2011

Customer review by LindaG727

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by LindaG727
by LindaG727

Once I saw this bike I knew I had to have it! Everything about it just fits my personality - I'm stuck in the '60s! It also fit my budget! It was my birthday present to myself and I just love it. With arthritis settling in my hands I wanted to get away from a bike that had hand brakes and gears. I never really shifted the gears anyway. I like getting back to foot brakes to stop with! I love all the colors on the bike, too! I've added a basket on the front and I got two of the plastic/rubber crates in the pink and green colors from the bike (the crates just happened to be stacked right next to the cash registers and I grabbed them) and some neon tie wraps to attach them to the back whatever that thing is called that I used to tow kids on when I was young. Well, I can switch out the colors whenever I want!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaG727
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great bike
3/16/2012

Customer review by jrzeedevil

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by jrzeedevil
by jrzeedevil

I bought this for my wife who is 5' tall. The seat adjusts really low for small people.easy to assemble. My wife loves it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrzeedevil
barnegat,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Feels like my first bike.
4/19/2012

Customer review by Littecrip

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Littecrip
by Littecrip

I had to order online to find this bike. It was so simple and arrived in very good time. I needed a 24inch bike because I am 5ft even and never feel comfortable on a bigger bike. The Walmart associates were a great help. Found my bike right away and it was assembled in less than an hour. This is a great beach bike and much easier to deal with than my 21 speed. Price is really good for this beautiful machine. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littecrip
Long Neck, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
4/19/2012

Customer review by ButtonsT1

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by ButtonsT1
by ButtonsT1

I'm only 5' tall and needed a 24". This bike is very comfortable, easy to assemble, and arrived in very good condition. Definitely happy with this purchase! It went on sale a week after getting it, but only $6.00 less, so no biggy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButtonsT1
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bike with a few assembly problems
5/15/2012

Customer review by confusedengineer

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by confusedengineer
by confusedengineer

Bought the bike for my wife, who wanted a smaller sized frame. The bike is an excellent value for the money. I went throught the bike before and found a couple of problems. One of the tubes would not hold air. Replacing the defective (from the factory) stem seal fixed the problem. For the most part, where this bike (and others) fell short is the in-store assembly. The seat was assembled to the post incorrectly with the seat leaning back at an angle. Seat post was installed too low, below the clearly marked insertion line. Rear wheel was put on and chain pulled so tight the rear wheel would not turn easily because the bearings were dragging. This was not an easy mistake to make -- someone had to put effort into it, probably using a prybar. Looking at a number of other bikes on the shelf in the store, I saw a numerous assembly errors -- I would strongly recommend anyone who purchases an assembled bike from Walmart go over the bike thoroughly, inspecting the assembly, before riding it for the first time. I think this would solve a lot of the negative reviews seen on the Walmart.com site for bikes. Other than these issues, which I corrected, my wife is happy with the bike.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
confusedengineer
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for a petite woman!
6/23/2012

Customer review by Alwayssingin

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Alwayssingin
by Alwayssingin

After looking for a used bike, I decided to purchase this brand new Schwinn from WalMart. The price was better than the used items we were looking at, especially considering the gift card that was included! Being just a little over 4'11" made it challenging to find a woman's bicycle, but this one made for girls fits the bill. I feel comfortable with the 24" size as I'm able to touch my feet to the ground when stopping/stopped. The only thing that I'd like to be able to do is move the seat a tiny bit further back; if this is adjustable I haven't found the way to do it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alwayssingin
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/11/2011

Customer review by nic337

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by nic337
by nic337

My daughter just loves the retro look and feel this bike has. It shipped quickly and was easily put together by my husband and daughter.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nic337
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for the money!
6/20/2011

Customer review by Rexyan

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Rexyan
by Rexyan

Couldn't find a 24 inch at the store so shopped online. Very happy! Walmart even put it together for me. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rexyan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 12 year daughter loves her new bicycle!!!!
8/31/2011

Customer review by sassybelldaughter

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by sassybelldaughter
by sassybelldaughter

I gave my daughter this bicycle as a gift for her 12th birthday and she loves it. She rides it everyday. Best money I have ever spent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassybelldaughter
Biloxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a cute bike, our daughter is happy.
6/12/2011

Customer review by Kittied

3.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Kittied
by Kittied

I bought this for my daughter. When opening the box, we noticed alot of scratches or missing paint in some places, but our daughter didn't seem to mind. Then my husband put it together and filled the tires to the recommended pressure. Both tires completely came apart. He thinks they were dry rotted? I ended up having to call Schwinn to get replacement tires, they were very accomodating.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kittied
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bike for my daughter
4/20/2012

Customer review by slumbergirl14

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by slumbergirl14
by slumbergirl14

This was a birthday gift for my daughter and she absolutely loves it and so do we ordered it online site to store, we called ahead and asked if they could put it together and sure enough when we went to pick it up, it looked beautiful! I think it is well worth the money and my daughter says it is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slumbergirl14
Milliken, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/5/2011

Customer review by elaauslin

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by elaauslin
by elaauslin

I bought this bike for my 8 year old daughter and she absolutely love's it. It was easy to put together with the right tools. I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elaauslin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/6/2012

Customer review by Ultress

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Ultress
by Ultress

It has been 22 years since I rode a bike and I decided to get myself one so I can go out riding with my little ones instead of using a car all the time with the gas prices being so ridiculous, and I got this one and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to ride. It was very comfortable and just the right size for my short frame. I defintely recommend this bike. Overall it was just right for this Mama bear!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ultress
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2011

Customer review by MimiII

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by MimiII
by MimiII

Very nice bike. Love the colors and the stability.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiII
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews