Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 46 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Buy it.
4/6/2011

Customer review by VV123

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by VV123
by VV123

I was about to buy the Huffy Panama Jack when I saw this bike on the website. I went to the store to see it in person but they didn't have it. I just bought it based on the pictures shown here and when I got the bike a couple days later it actually looks nicer in person than in pictures. I LOVE this cruiser. Good construction, very nice details, everything is painted on the frame, they are not decals or stickers like the ones in the Huffy. The shipping was very fast and it came protected by 2 boxes (1 the schwinn box and 1 huge box from Walmart warehouse) which was good as an extra protection during shipping. 2 friends saw my bike and ordered the same one for them as well. The details and nice flowers painted on can only be compared to the $300+ cruisers. Look no further, buy it, you wont regret it

Was this review helpful? (148) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VV123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Riding like a kid again...no frills, just fun!
6/19/2011

Customer review by Whimscycle

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by Whimscycle
by Whimscycle

I've had a bunch of bikes but I just wanted a simple, coaster brake fat tire bike like I had as a kid. Read the reviews and went and looked at this one in the store. Boy was it PINK! Anyway, that part aside, this bike is one nice ride for the small amount of money put out. It's a solid frame, I like the "step through" frame, the handlebars sweep back for ease of reach, and the saddle is totally comfortable and of high quality construction. I did make a few changes...removed the rack and fenders, added a bell and basket, and some foam handlebar covers and grips in black. Now it is stunning and a bit lighter. I also added a quick release for the seatpost and may eventually add quick release wheels and upgrade the fat tires to some Schwalbe Big Apple fat tires. It is "just a simple bike", but a quality ride, unlike some "junk" at this price range. I gotta admit I was surprized and impressed. "Schwinn" still has it in the cruiser market!

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whimscycle
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this bike (but mine is all pink)
4/2/2011

Customer review by sjfox13

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by sjfox13
by sjfox13

I absolutely love this bike. My 12 year old daughter rode it & loved it so much that we are going to pick her up the one in blue & purple tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjfox13
Orofino,ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfection!
6/6/2011

Customer review by Caitpoo

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Caitpoo
by Caitpoo

I went all over to find the perfect cruiser and this one is it! Bought it yesterday and don't want to get off of it! Go to walmart and try it! I did and was sold instantly. Can't beat that price.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caitpoo
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great meets all and exceeds my expectations!
6/7/2011

Customer review by GrandmaMa244

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by GrandmaMa244
by GrandmaMa244

I was so pleased when I saw this bike online WalMart, remember when I was a kid had a Schwinn bike just like it. I love the coaster brake, balloon tire and just so easy to steer and ride. Love this bike. Top it all, Steve at your WalMart store in EGV, Il., assembled it for me and your associates put it in the car! Service was excellent, such well mannered, helpful young people was a pleasurable shopping experience that will continue to bring me back to WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaMa244
Wood Dale, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike good price!
6/18/2011

Customer review by dolphingirl24

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by dolphingirl24
by dolphingirl24

I got the bike to ride back and forth to work and love. The seat is so comfy and the ride is very smooth. Also my back does not hurt since you do not lean ove the handle bars. The bike came within a week with site to store shipping and my boyfriend put it together in about 45 mins. The only thing I would have thought of is that even small hills are a little difficult with this bike so if you live in a town with lots of hills you may want to get a bike that has more speeds. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolphingirl24
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cruising bike
6/19/2011

Customer review by liz3639

4.0 stars 6/19/2011 by liz3639
by liz3639

I just wanted a bike I could ride around the neighborhood. I love it! It's just as cute in person as it is in the picture. Shipping was quick and it was easy to put together. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liz3639
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/2/2011

Customer review by Irishgirl4ever

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Irishgirl4ever
by Irishgirl4ever

Bike came in perfect condition and was easy to put together. Very happy with the bike. Beautiful colors.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irishgirl4ever
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cutest bike in the world!!
6/26/2011

Customer review by cinrn

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by cinrn
by cinrn

This bike arrived very quickly , double boxed for protection. Took my son and I about 20-30 min to assemble. For the price I couldnt find anything comparable to it. Great bike, cute , decals are painted on. The color is brilliant. Bought a cute little basket for my chihuahua and away we went!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinrn
sj ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I want one for myself!
6/10/2011

Customer review by amanda84

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by amanda84
by amanda84

A couple years ago I bought a regular huffy ten speed to ride around the block with my daughter but it was uncomfortable and hard to pedal so i figured i was just too out of shape and gave up. Over the weekend my stepdad bought a Schwinn and after much begging by my daughter I borrowed it and told her i would try to get a couple blocks in. We went all over the neighborhood, it rides SO smooth, its SO easy to peddle, and the seat is amazingly comfortable! I actually want to buy one so I can ride it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amanda84
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally Awesome :)
6/27/2011

Customer review by Rileylover

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Rileylover
by Rileylover

I originally bought this bike so I can attach a child's seat to the back and take my one-year old for bike rides. Well let's just say....she and I both love this bike...smooth ride, simple to use....A+++! For 100 bucks you can't go wrong...note that this bike's brakes are on the foot pedal not on the handlebars. Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rileylover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problems with back tire
9/30/2011

Customer review by Mommacita4

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Mommacita4
by Mommacita4

Bought this for our 13 year old. It looked nice online and had a lot of good reviews, but problems with back tire. Makes a loud rubbing noise, and just kept getting louder. Could't find the prioblem so we returned it. Walmart associates were very helpful with the return.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommacita4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty but poorly made
9/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice looking. Make sure you change the inner tubes before you ride - first ride - 2 flats. Many more flats after that - own 2 of these for less than 2 months - have to bring along an inner tube and tools whenever we ride. The fenders are very flimsy. The philips screw head that has to be removed to change the rear inner tube stripped after the 4th removal. We had to put a lining where the rim meets on the inside because there were sharp edges sure to pop your inner tube if they didn't already go flat from being cheap. We bought the self-seal tubes that are about $8.00 from WalMart and they also go flat - 2 out of 4 went flat and leave a gooey mess. I think we will have to get better tires and inner tubes. All in all, you get what you pay for. We paid $99 apiece - would have been better off to go to the Schwinn store and hopefully, they have something that isn't junk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it and cute but not the one I ordered.
6/24/2011

Customer review by shopnchickatx

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by shopnchickatx
by shopnchickatx

I love my bike! It is superfast and fun to ride. However I thought I was ordering a pink version and wound up with a turquoise/magenta version which is pretty and cute too. Although I admit I really wanted pink which is why I ordered it online. My nearest store had the one I received in stock and I could have just bought it there. I just didn't want to hassle with taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopnchickatx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great beach bike at a great price.
8/6/2011

Customer review by GERSHTON

4.0 stars 8/6/2011 by GERSHTON
by GERSHTON

check the back break and bearing assem. it is one unit.the bearing unit will make a noise if a problem.lift back wheel a turn peddle- if you hear a sound(noise) bearings are bad.walmart exchanged the bike for another one-no probles at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GERSHTON
Rehoboth,Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it! =o)
7/22/2011

Customer review by NightBlue

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by NightBlue
by NightBlue

I LOVE my new aqua and white Del Mar cruiser's classic (retro) look! Looking for a form of exercise I could enjoy, I ordered mine on line last month and had it shipped to my local Wal Mart store, where they kindly assembled it for me! Brought it home, hopped on it, and immediatly re-captured that carefree 'childhood' feeling! (Now all I need is streamers on the handle bars and baseball cards in the spokes for that 'tick tick tick tick' sound. =o) If I planned to ride up hills, I would have prefered having gears to choose from, and I agree with others that the brakes are a bit sluggish, but for my purposes, this beautiful, comfortable, sturdy and strong bicycle is PURE FUN'! (Best 100 bucks I've spent in a long time!) Definitly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NightBlue
Pompton Plains, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cruiser bicycle
2/17/2012

Customer review by Ladeelark

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Ladeelark
by Ladeelark

I really like my new cruiser. Being 60 years old, I was afraid I might have forgotten how to ride a bicycle. It's all coming back to me though. This bike is so pretty with its beautiful teal and purple colors. It's great on flat terrain, but I have to work hard on the small hills in our neighborhood. This bike is just what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladeelark
Hot Springs Village
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Bike!
2/22/2012

Customer review by BandanaBaby

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by BandanaBaby
by BandanaBaby

I ordered this bike online as there were none in the stores. It arrived in the time expected, and my local store assembled it for me very quickly with no problems. I am extremely pleased with the service WalMart has provided, especially this online order. Highly recommend this well-built Schwinn bike and the WalMart ordering system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BandanaBaby
Castroville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a GREAT cruising Bike!
12/31/2011

Customer review by nancysold1

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by nancysold1
by nancysold1

I just purchased this bike for riding around our RV park in AZ, for some exercize, and I absolutely love it. Brought it home today, and 3 ladies ran over to try it out, and they loved it too. While walking it out of the Walmart, people were stopping and saying, "What a beautiful bike!". Exactly what I wanted in a bike at my age, no frills, no speeds, just cruising comfort, with beauty. Great Schwinn quality at a good price. I am extremely happy. One thing you don't see in the pictures is the paint...the blue is metallic and totally gorgeous. Walmart watchout...more will be sold this week, I guarantee it! Also I had a great experience at our Walmart in Sahuarita, AZ...assembler put air in the tires for me, and mounted a removeable basket for me too...very satisfied with the great experience today!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nancysold1
Sahuarita, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pleased
1/4/2012

Customer review by AncientWarrior

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by AncientWarrior
by AncientWarrior

I purchased this bike as a Christmas gift for my wife (66). I was initially a little concernced that it was too much of a "girl's" bike rather than a mature woman's, but I was told that all the flowers and colors were "in", and since most of the bikes I saw in the stores were very bright & colorful, I decided that was probably a true statement. Much to my delight, she is thrilled with it. She loved its "old fashion" look and functionality, much like when we were kids. Unfortunately, since we live in the northeast, she won't be able to do much riding over the next few months, but she has taken it for 2 rides and finds it comfortable and very enjoyable. I did buy the $10 option of a 1 year warranty on parts and labor because of the numerous reviews I read before buying it. Any time there was a problem noted, it was always the same thing: the rear sprocket. It's too soon to tell if that will prove a wise purchase, but I feel more comfortable having made it. I did do as recommended in the reviews, and that was, before leaving the store I raised the rear of the bike and pedaled the bike to see if I could hear any noise from the sprocket. When I didn't, I left with it. All I can say is, so far, so good! May she have many summers of happy riding!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AncientWarrior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews