Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
my son loves it!
5/2/2011

Customer review by kgspfr

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by kgspfr
by kgspfr

I spent the afternoon with my 10 year old son looking for a 24in. bike. We tried more expensive bikes at a different store, but nothing that was easy to ride, especially since this is the first bike for him with shifting gears. I decided to make one more stop at Walmart, and he loved this bike from first sight! Easy to shift, easy to handle. It looks like it will last until he at least outgrows it.

Was this review helpful? (104) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgspfr
Hamburg NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike
5/25/2011

Customer review by JeannineH

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by JeannineH
by JeannineH

I bought this bike for my 11 year old son. We checked out the few they had in the store. This one seemed to be the most comfortable, the brakes worked well, shifters moved easily. My son is too big for a BMX bike, and this is a perfect size for the tween size and price! He loves it, he even goes for a bike ride before school in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeannineH
Depew, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Bike for the Money
6/13/2011

Customer review by sram

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by sram
by sram

My son is turning 9 years old and we were looking to get a bike with gears. We go riding on mostly flat trails paved and gravel. I transport the bike using a Thule bike rack (one of the reasons I wanted a regular frame bike). This bike fits on the Thule bike rack very nicely. The bike seems to shift well, and my son loves it. His last bike was a Mongoose BMX bike and he transitioned to this bike very well. For the money this bike is hard to beat! My son is about 4’8” and this bike just fits him with the seat all the way down, his toes just touch the ground. If you remove the reflector on the seat post you can lower the seat a bit further.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sram
Commerce, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/4/2011

Customer review by SpunkieShopper

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by SpunkieShopper
by SpunkieShopper

My grandson was so thrilled when he received his birthday present early. Being austic & having epilepsy, it has taken a while for him to learn how to ride. But now, we can't keep him off his new bike. Just to see the look on his face was worth more than anything.

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpunkieShopper
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for rough terrian
6/11/2011

Customer review by Adverturiousgurl

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Adverturiousgurl
by Adverturiousgurl

I bought this bike for my son for making all A's all year and he loved it at first sight. As soon as we got home all he wanted to do was ride it all over town. Had no problems with it so far. Hope it lasts as good as the bike is.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adverturiousgurl
Danbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More Bike...Less Money
1/18/2012

Customer review by striper4real

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by striper4real
by striper4real

I wanted a bike for my 9 year old with gears and a larger frame than his starter bike. I chose this bike from Walmart because of the price and for Walmart's reputation for customer satisfaction. The assembly was ridiculously easy. The brakes work very well. The hand-grip shifters were completely new to my son and he learned quickly how to shift and keep the gears from skipping and clicking. I was worried that the cheap price might equal cheap quality, but the bike works well enough that I would highly recommend this to anyone except serious trail riders. Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
striper4real
San Jose California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/22/2011

Customer review by ankydank

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by ankydank
by ankydank

THIS BIKE IS A GREAT VALUE AND SO EASY TO ASSEMBLE. MY GRANDSON LOVES IT.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ankydank
DECATUR,IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Pleased--Excellent Bike
1/6/2012

Customer review by Chuck3964

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Chuck3964
by Chuck3964

I purchased this bike, sight unseen, after reading the reviews online. I didn't want to spend more than $100 for a quailty bicycle. This is an excellent bike for my 11 year-old. The bike actually looks better in person. The blue color is much better in person, and not "neon" like in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuck3964
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great deal
8/31/2011

Customer review by Sargon

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Sargon
by Sargon

I bought this for my 11 year old for his birthday. He loves this bike. It's well built and nice looking. We use it mostly on trails but three months of a lot of riding with no problems. A very nice bike for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sargon
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great bike foe the price
1/2/2012

Customer review by Bestmomoftwoboys

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Bestmomoftwoboys
by Bestmomoftwoboys

So far, so good!!! My son is 9. He is barely tall enough for the bike, but he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bestmomoftwoboys
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Value
1/6/2012

Customer review by EZRiderSRQ

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by EZRiderSRQ
by EZRiderSRQ

This is a very sturdy bike. My 11 year old grandson has already ridden it hard, on and off road and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EZRiderSRQ
Lakewood Ranch, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike for my grandson
12/23/2011

Customer review by BJDesigns

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by BJDesigns
by BJDesigns

I was very satisfied with the ease of ordering this bike and the price I paid on your website. I was even more pleased at how fast it was delivered. I purchased it as a gift for my grandson, who was very glad to receive it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJDesigns
College Park, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it's a good mountain bike for beginners (9yo-up). easy to assemble and lightweight. my son loves using it. he's happy, i'm happy. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/23/2011

Customer review by OKCRebels

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by OKCRebels
by OKCRebels

I bought this bike for my 11 year old son. He absolutely loves it! His only complaint is that the seat is too hard! It's a great bike for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKCRebels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike for an 11 year old beginner!!
2/23/2012

Customer review by jess6127

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by jess6127
by jess6127

I bought this bike fo my 11 year old son at 157 pounds and 4 feet tall , so he can lose weight, and he learned to ride with this bike, for the first time, this is the perfect size for him, he was too big for the bmx/freestyle bike that he couldn't ride it, or pedal on it. The Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike is the best!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jess6127
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent bike for the price!
3/5/2012

Customer review by Bargainhunterdude

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Bargainhunterdude
by Bargainhunterdude

I bought this bike for my 10 year old boy at a Walmart store already assembled. This is an excellent bike for the price. I looked at other sporting goods store for a comparable bike and their prices are twice as much, if not three times as much. Going uphill is no longer a battle for my boy. Thank you very much Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainhunterdude
Canyon Country, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bike is great except for brake questions.
4/27/2012

Customer review by CoachAndFather

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by CoachAndFather
by CoachAndFather

Purchased this bicycle for my son's 10th birthday. The size fits him well (he's a little tall for his age) and he really enjoys riding it. This is also his first bike with a shifter which he is now learning to use without much difficulty. Assembly took a little longer than I had anticipated but it wasn't because of poor instructions or a lack of tools. Instead, I had difficulty with the brake assembly on the front tire. To get the tire installed and aligned I needed to release the tension wire from the caliper. Whether it was a manufacturing defect or something I did with reattaching the wire, one of the brake pads does not immediately release after you disengage the handbrake. While he's able to ride the bike without problems I will be taking it to a bike shop to see what they can do about this. At the least I suspect one of the pads will wear down before the other.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachAndFather
4/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My grandson is very happy with the bike. The experience with the service was great. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great bike
4/22/2012

Customer review by 70NovaGuy

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by 70NovaGuy
by 70NovaGuy

Perfect for your average kid to ride around the neighborhood. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
70NovaGuy
Elkhart, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
decent bike for the money
7/1/2012

Customer review by thebestchoice

3.0 stars 7/1/2012 by thebestchoice
by thebestchoice

it's my teenaged son's bike. if he's happy with it, i am, because i don't HAVE to ride it. it's okay i wouldn't recommend it for an adult who is used to something different or who hasn't ridden a bike in a while. just not too "user friendly".

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebestchoice
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews