Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Bike - Difficult Assembly
4/4/2011

Customer review by rgdk

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by rgdk
by rgdk

My 10 year old loves this bike. The green is a bit darker than pictured (not neon). He loves the pegs, brakes and handle bars that spin. Good value. My only criticism is that it is not easy to put together - granted, we are not experts - but we ended up needing to bring it to a local bike shop to complete the assembly of the brakes.

Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rgdk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent bike for the buck!
12/23/2011

Customer review by Mansgame

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Mansgame
by Mansgame

I have two sons. Bought this bike and a bike from a different store for about the same price today. Got them both home and couldn't believe how much better the quality was with the Mongoose Hoop D! I love my boys equally so.....I had to return the other bike and order a second Hoop D!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mansgame
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/11/2011

Customer review by brewdog72472

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by brewdog72472
by brewdog72472

the bike was better then expected and shipped super fast , well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (23) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brewdog72472
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike
7/16/2012

Customer review by ellies349

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by ellies349
by ellies349

I bought this bike for my 10 yr old. It is very sturdy and rides great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellies349
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good quality, great value.
4/30/2012

Customer review by reviewer2121

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by reviewer2121
by reviewer2121

Bought this bike for my 7 year old son. Picked it up at store through Walmart.com; was surprised and very glad that bike was already put together. Quality of bike is very good; frame is heavier than expected and very sturdy. Bike is plenty big enough for kids ages 12+, but after making a few adjustments (rotated angle of handlebars backwards, found good combination of seat angle and height), bike is very comfortable for my 7 year old. He loves it. One important recommendation: make sure you check hand brakes and adjust as needed - they were not set up properly when assembled.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer2121
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great quality/great price
4/29/2011

Customer review by nhornack

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by nhornack
by nhornack

My son absolutely loves this bike!!! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (18) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nhornack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/11/2012

Customer review by SBEOH

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by SBEOH
by SBEOH

You won't find a mongoose of this quality at such a low price anywhere except walmart. Bought for my son's 6th birthday and he thinks it's awesome. He's 47 inches and rides it great, but could probably use another inch or so to touch the ground.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBEOH
Brunswick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike!
7/25/2012

Customer review by duffy43

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by duffy43
by duffy43

My daughter wanted a green bike and she just loves this one. She really enjoys riding it and it meets all her expectations. Great quality and overall a great bike for a boy or a girl!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duffy43
Wheatfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike
4/27/2012

Customer review by rcc2

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by rcc2
by rcc2

Great bike built strong, was 30 dollars cheapier online than in store!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcc2
Canton ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great bike!!
2/29/2012

Customer review by TryToPlease

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by TryToPlease
by TryToPlease

got this for my grandson's 10th birthday,it is a nice bike. he will enjoy it when weather gets warmer and he can get out and ride.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TryToPlease
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
my son love this bike
5/10/2012

Customer review by az94

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by az94
by az94

I would recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
az94
hanover park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ummm...there must be a mistake somewhere.
9/11/2012

Customer review by jenwineco

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by jenwineco
by jenwineco

Read the reviews on this bike and really wanted to get in for my son's 8th b-day. Went to local Walmart and bike was marked down to $70.97 from $109. Great. Got to register and it cost $.01. Yes, one cent. Spoke with 4 associates and Customer Service, still one cent. Hmmm, think I will buy a lottery ticket today! Great bike by the way! Color is cool and very sturdy without being too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenwineco
Parker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike great price!
5/8/2012

Customer review by MomHof2boys

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by MomHof2boys
by MomHof2boys

This is a great bike....our son loves it! This was his first bike with hand breaks and he picked it right up, no problem. Only slight negative is that the bike is rather heavy.....no problem for riding, but a little heavy to lift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomHof2boys
4/2/2012

Customer review by NYtwinmom

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by NYtwinmom
by NYtwinmom

We bought 2 of these bikes for our 9 year old twin boys. We were able to get them on clearance for $79 a piece. They are sturdy and the boys love the bright green color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYtwinmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/16/2012

Customer review by ABusyMotherofThree

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by ABusyMotherofThree
by ABusyMotherofThree

I purchased this mongoose bike online because it was only $79.99. In the store it was $109.99. Of course the better deal was online but, I was also able to pick it up right away at the store instead of having to wait for it to be shipped to the store. I'm not sure why it is on clearence online and not in the store. My son loves the bike. It rides nicely and looks pretty good too. It even has the four pegs that he wanted on his bike to do tricks. This is a overall great bike and good deal to. If your looking for a mongoose this is good one to bye.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABusyMotherofThree
Plymouth, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2012

Customer review by Zuela

1.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Zuela
by Zuela

This bike came with a cut in the seat. An email to the company brought no response, even though I only asked for another seat to be sent to me. With such awful service and disregard for the defect, I will make no more purchases from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zuela
Clinton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never