Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 318 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

318 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

318 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
281
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 251 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews
Make the FORCE be with me soon
11/29/2011

Customer review by TuneMstr

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by TuneMstr
by TuneMstr

I don't have a Blu-Ray player yet but that is my hope for this Holiday! I am purchasing shortly a TV that can show this STAR WARS - The Complete Saga. I bought it because of the extras about these films!! I buy only Blu-Ray Movies that have extras never before on previous DVD or whatever releases!!! I will OCCUPY the Movie Studios if they change the format in my lifetime as I am a retired so I am on a income that only affords this luxury.

Was this review helpful? (17) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TuneMstr
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Star Wars Complete
1/3/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by John
by John

This was a great gift for my son and grandson featuring the first six (6) Star Wars movies, plus an additional 40 hours of background "stuff" on the making of the original movies...including interviews with the actors, etc. For fans of Star Wars, this is a great gift to give.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Sci-Fi Saga Now in Blu-ray!
10/14/2011

Customer review by XBOXGAMER24SEVEN

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by XBOXGAMER24SEVEN
by XBOXGAMER24SEVEN

Star Wars goes beyond special effects and amazing sounds, its story is deep, yet easy to follow. Completely remastered as a Blu-ray set, Star Wars: The Complete Saga brings not only the original trilogy stories that the world fell in love with, but also the prequels stories and 40+ hours of bonus features showing never before shots of the cast and crew as they worked on ALL FILMS. There is even a gallery of many of the gadgets in Star Wars with 360 degree rotations and commentaries on many of those gadgets. And of course, deleted scenes from ALL FILMS have been added for viewing. There has been added content to all the actual on screen movies (except I'm pretty sure Ep. V hasn't been touched). I personally like the majority (but not all) of these changes and anyone who would persuade you not to purchase this set, I have three words for them...IT'S STAR WARS! No matter what changes, it is still the best Sci-Fi saga of all movie history.

Was this review helpful? (59) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XBOXGAMER24SEVEN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Star Wars: Complete Saga (Bluray)
11/23/2015

Customer review by CraigAH

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by CraigAH
by CraigAH

I had originally bought the Star Wars Trilogy (original Episodes IV thru VI when they all came out in VHS format). Then Mr. Lucas decided to remaster all three with his THK and when they came up with the complete (at that time) remastered set in the gold box, I bought this group as well (also VHS format). I bought the prequel individually either in the VHS Cassettes or the DVD. During the years since these had been bought, I got divorced, remarried and moved cross country. It was during the many moves that I misplaced most of my Star Wars Collection (the gold box edition in particular) When I saw that these 6 episodes were combined in a bluray format I felt the need to replace that which had been misplaced. I could not be happier. I loved Star Wars since it first came out and the BluRay collection helps erase the sentiments in not having the VHS originals.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraigAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Star Wars: The Complete Saga ( Blu-ray)
1/10/2016

Customer review by shr12345

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by shr12345
by shr12345

Entire set of prior movies (all 6) plus bonus behind the scenes discs. I am thrilled to have the entire set in my possession and at a very reasonable price. Now I am ready to add the latest "chapter" when "The Force" also becomes available on Blu-ray .

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shr12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best set to date!
9/24/2011

Customer review by bjeepin

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by bjeepin
by bjeepin

Whether or not you agree with all the tinkering George has done to the original Star Wars films, this is, hands down, the best they've ever looked and sounded. I agree some of the changes to the originals are less than spectacular. Han definitely shot first. No that's not Luke's father in the end of Jedi. But what's the point in complaining, because it's never going to change unless George suddenly wakes up to reality. The bottom line on the blu ray release is this: George and his team have painstakingly cleaned and restored the original film prints and (brilliantly) remixed the audio tracks. You have to give them credit. This is by far the BEST these films have ever, and probably will ever look and sound. I'm blown away.

Was this review helpful? (134) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjeepin
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Star Wars Series
8/2/2016

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Mimi
by Mimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was delighted to find that WalMart had the blue ray edition of the Srar Wars Series. It arrived promptly and perfectly packaged and undamaged. Our family is a big fan of this series and this will make a perfect gift. I would recommend WalMart to anyone looking for this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ALL here!
9/15/2011

Customer review by Coupe633

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Coupe633
by Coupe633

This is the most complete and comprehensive Star Wars package ever. For you die hard Star Wars Fans this contains so much more than the movies. The "Lost Anchorhead Footage" and many other never before seen clips are there too. It will take a long time to go through everything here but I just received my package and tore it open to see if it had the extra bonus material and couldn't get enough of it. Can't wait to watch the movies but want to go though and see these extra scenes.

Was this review helpful? (258) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coupe633
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome Beyond Belief
9/18/2011

Customer review by Austin2492

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by Austin2492
by Austin2492

This is an awsome set to get some people ask me why would you get it again if you already have it on DVD. Well Believe it or not with the Blu ray set they added whole new visual,lighting and sound effect, Its awsome just from watching the New Hope i could see all the stuff they added. Just from watching the New Hope i knew it was worth it. I totally recomend this set it will blow you away with the bonus features and editied scence. A must have for a star wars fan or and/or family gift. Dont believe me just go ahead and buy it you wont regret it!

Was this review helpful? (106) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Austin2492
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
9/18/2011

Customer review by megatrends

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by megatrends
by megatrends

This release looks fantastic, excellent picture quality and the 6.1 DTS surround sounds amazing. The discs themselves are excellent quality and highly scratch resistant. Good quality product. The discs also check to see if your Blu-ray player needs an update by displaying a message stating that if you have problems viewing the discs to download a firmware update from the manufacturer of your Blu-ray player. The discs do take a little time to load when you put them in so be patient, the huge quality of the video is why it takes longer. I am so happy I bought this box set.

Was this review helpful? (67) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megatrends
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its a great movie.
4/2/2016

Customer review by Silverpenney

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Silverpenney
by Silverpenney

I totally enjoyed this movie and can't wait for the next one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverpenney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
1/23/2016

Customer review by Monicuz

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Monicuz
by Monicuz

After an hour of my purchase on line I received my email that my item was ready for pick up. Fast service. This was a gift and they loved it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monicuz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bluray disc set
4/3/2016

Customer review by dave

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by dave
by dave

the disc gave a excellent video and sound, very happy with the purchase

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Star Wars Saga
1/25/2016

Customer review by VABoy

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by VABoy
by VABoy

Star Wars is a classic, the saga is invaluable if your a fan of Star Wars. The discs have all worked great. No defects were found yet, so I think it's a quality set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VABoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprised
1/14/2016

Customer review by iNEbuERWin

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by iNEbuERWin
by iNEbuERWin

I was surprised to discover that Yoda in The Phantom Menace, an amazing muppet when last I'd seen the film on DVD some years ago, had been scrubbed out and replaced with a CGI version. Personally I don't like that change. Besides that, thus far, I have been happy with the set.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iNEbuERWin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad to have them on Blu Ray
4/5/2012

Customer review by WalNutDotCom

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by WalNutDotCom
by WalNutDotCom
Walmart associate

A great way to share SW with my kids. Since the movies probably won't be heading to the theatre regularly, I can pop in this hiqh quality set and share memories with my kids. While I do not agree with all the changes George Lucas made, they are still very good and well worth the money considering all the extra discs included with the package and the very nice slipcase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalNutDotCom
Boonville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Beautiful in HD
1/5/2016

Customer review by Suite

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Suite
by Suite

The blue ray discs in this group give a great new visual treat to the Star Wars series. In fact it is better than when I saw the original in the movie theatres.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!
1/3/2012

Customer review by Djwilliams143

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Djwilliams143
by Djwilliams143

This was something my husband wanted, and I bought as a christmas gift for him. I have never been a fan of star wars or ever understood it or even have been able to get interested in it. The way the movies were created and the order they were put in for this complete saga series was great thinking. I saw the first one and I was hooked. I was anxious to continue watching after one was done. Not only that, but the picture and sound was incredible. It felt as if I was in the theatre watching it. Great quality and definitely worth buying and watching. If you were anything like me, confused not interested dont know whats going on, this collection will definitely get you hooked. The price I paid, was way cheaper than other places. Again worth it all the way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djwilliams143
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing set
2/22/2012

Customer review by Stargate476

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Stargate476
by Stargate476

Been a long time star wars fan, had the movies on vhs for a while, saw this and absolutely had to get it. Amazing movies, hd is great, best collection to date, well worth the money for it. Highly recommended to any star wars fans :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stargate476
Barnegat, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/8/2011

Customer review by Doosterdon

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Doosterdon
by Doosterdon

The Star Wars Saga... Need I say more. It arrived promptly, packaged well, and I'm giving it as a gift to one who hasn't seen all the Star Wars movies. No, they don't live under a rock, they are just entering their teens.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doosterdon
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews