Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love this game!
3/29/2011

Customer review by IxHeartxWAR

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by IxHeartxWAR
by IxHeartxWAR

This is FABULOUS! It's so different from past games and is so worth buying! Though it is a lot harder than past games, I think. But that's a good thing. It really makes you focus. Unless you use ActionReplay or something...but that's cheating, and that's no fun! Regardless, if you're into Pokemon, this is the way to go! :3 Enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IxHeartxWAR
Alvin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pokemon Black Version DS
4/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good product, Good value. My daughter was very happy with the game.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Grand Junction, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ive played all pokemon versions that has ever came out and I have to say this version..wow they took it to another level, very interesting game for anyone even if your a rookie or just plain curious about it. All in all it,s worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Grenada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy Grandson
4/12/2011

Customer review by wheaties43

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by wheaties43
by wheaties43

We gave Pokemon Black to our 9-year old grandson for an early Easter present, and he absolutely loved it!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wheaties43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/15/2011

Customer review by LuvOOShop

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by LuvOOShop
by LuvOOShop

Im sorta a pokemon nut since high school so i had to get the most recent ones because I heard you can battle people with the wireless feature of the DS Lite. Im liking this game alot, gotta catch em all \m/

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvOOShop
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for wifi
3/20/2011

Customer review by rpprincess1981

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by rpprincess1981
by rpprincess1981

this is an awesome game the only problem is that it can only be used to full potential if you have wireless internet or wifi a good portion of the game deals in connecting to the internet to play with other people or to make friends you can also play with friends who also have the game if your in the same room useing infered tech the pokemon are cute the story line is awesome but if your like me and dont have wireless or wifi youll feel left out in some aspects of the game and youll lose interest

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rpprincess1981
moody, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun game to play.
3/29/2011

Customer review by mallardbuster

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by mallardbuster
by mallardbuster

My son has enjoyed getting different pokemon and playing with his brother.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mallardbuster
Centerville, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
1/15/2012

Customer review by butterfly10142

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by butterfly10142
by butterfly10142

I bought this for my little sister and she loves it she already has every pokemon game that is made and this one is her new favorite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterfly10142
Anniston Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
4/10/2011

Customer review by sjheavilin

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by sjheavilin
by sjheavilin

This game is awesome if you like pokemon you will love this one even more then the first one you ever played

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjheavilin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift for a friend
10/26/2013

Customer review by Daniellemichelle86

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Daniellemichelle86
by Daniellemichelle86

I bought this as a birthday gift for a friend. It arrived promptly and was in excellent condition. So far it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daniellemichelle86
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Game
3/21/2011

Customer review by bloome74

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by bloome74
by bloome74

This pokemon is like the other game, it's just as fun and entertaining. The only problem with this is that the game sometime freezes and I have to turn off my ds and start the game over before the save.

Was this review helpful? (7) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bloome74
Rosemead, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/19/2011

Customer review by KDeJo

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by KDeJo
by KDeJo

This is a great game. I really enjoy playing it. I was a little upset to have purchased it and a day later the price went down. But other than that it was definitely worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDeJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
5/24/2011

Customer review by Reshiram52

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Reshiram52
by Reshiram52

I really liked this game, it worths every cent and I highly recommend it if you have a DS/DSi.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reshiram52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
5/12/2011

Customer review by Phantom01

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Phantom01
by Phantom01

This game is awesome! From the start, I knew this game was different, but I had no idea all of surprises Pokémon Black had. Pokémon Black is so worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phantom01
Lawndale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GRANDSON LOVES IT!
7/22/2011

Customer review by HappyShopper888

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by HappyShopper888
by HappyShopper888

MY 8 YEAR OLD GRANDSON LOVES THIS GAME AND THAT IS ALL THAT MATTERS TO ME!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyShopper888
Salem OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun
10/31/2013

Customer review by Pokechamp4

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Pokechamp4
by Pokechamp4

Always enjoyed pokemon, this game is alot of fun to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pokechamp4
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game
12/30/2012

Customer review by DINCLOTH

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by DINCLOTH
by DINCLOTH

I gave this to my grandson for Christmas, he loves it. He said it is awsome just what he wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DINCLOTH
BUNKER HILL,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
8/11/2013

Customer review by industrialengineer

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by industrialengineer
by industrialengineer

I've bought this game for my 5yo son. He doesn't read very well but he likes pokemon very much. He's happy with this. About the game, I own the white version also and as far as I've heard there are only minor differences among each other. The game is like the previous pokemon games, fight, catch, and collect pokemon, the formula has worked pretty well from the beginning of the series, I was away from pokemon games since the first blue and red versions that I've used to play when I was 12...and now I play the newest games with my son! I hope he enjoys the game as I do when he reads better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
industrialengineer
Eagle Pass Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor