Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

174 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

174 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 156 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
They are good quality and very pretty.
7/7/2011

Customer review by Mamaklu

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Mamaklu
by Mamaklu

They came securely packaged. I like the quality and the rich, deep, red color. They are exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaklu
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Set for Price
8/7/2011

Customer review by Snortney

4.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Snortney
by Snortney

I picked this set mainly because it had great colors to choose from and the bowls were nice and deep which I like. I also loved the idea that you could mix and match at the store also if you only wanted a few extra items or ones of different colors. My only critique is that on one of the plates that I ordered there is a little imperfection where the ceramic sticks up and the paint is lighter around that area. I'm sure I could take it back and get it replace however if I wanted to. All in all though this is a great set and I highly recommend it. I bought them in both blue and green and love how they compliment each other.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snortney
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these but...........THEY SCRATCH FURNITURE!!!
7/11/2012

Customer review by SDav612

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by SDav612
by SDav612

I bought 6 sets of 4 place settings due to the price and we wanted COLOR! We have a 12 place setting in the kitchen and another 12 place in the attic to replace any broken ones and still at a third the price of Fiesta and I don't like Fiesta cups or bowl shapes. My husband wanted Fiesta ware and these fit the bill for a lot less money. I absolutely love the colors, and the shape of the bowls and mugs. However, the "ring" that the items sit on is not glazed and is very rough. You need to use a table cloth or placemats. The first time I used them with company, they made terrible scratches in a NEW $1,200 table. I am just sick about that, but I do love the dishes otherwise. Great value for the money, you just have to be careful.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDav612
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful dishes
5/22/2012

Customer review by SmokeyMntnMoon

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by SmokeyMntnMoon
by SmokeyMntnMoon

I had recently painted an older hutch, and used a color called Cinnamon Spice - vibrant and very pretty. So I'm at WalMart and ended up in the dishes isle just passing through to the checkout. I got stopped in my tracks by these beautiful vibrant, orange spice dishes! They match my hutch perfectly, I couldn't have painted them a closer color lol. So far, they are sturdy - my husband loves them because they are deep dish. I also bought 4 of the berry bowls to match. We love the coffee cups, holds just enough for our morning coffee. I've heard complaints about fading etc in the dishwasher, but I ONLY hand wash these, because the apt dishwasher is so rough anyway (I use my own dishwasher detergent mix, but I will hand wash these because there's only 3 of us. I gave these a 5-star rating, we just love them, and I should add they are a deep, rich vibrant orange, the stock photo shows them lighter. All of the Mainstays dishes look just beautiful, I almost bought the turqoise too! If you are looking for a beautiful, cost-effective set, these are IT. Just hand wash, use them gently and they should last for awhile : -please excuse my paper towels in my pic, I haven't got a runner to go on the hutch yet lol-

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokeyMntnMoon
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2012

Customer review by km1001

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by km1001
by km1001

Purchased the red and green as those are the colors in my kitchen. Was very impressed with the quality at such a low price. Have only had them for a few weeks, but have microwaved and used in the dishwasher with no problems. Coffee cups are perfect size also.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
km1001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every cent!
8/4/2011

Customer review by WifeyMaterial10

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by WifeyMaterial10
by WifeyMaterial10

Recently we purchased a new condo and had our walls painted lime green and I was having trouble locating dishes that I cld u in the formal dinning area that wld match my color scheme and to my surprise walmart.com ran a special for $25 and I ordered them with the same day pick up feature and I love them! At first I wanted to purchase two sets since I have a table setting for 8 but I’m glad I didn’t I went into the local store and they sale them individually for like 2 bucks... all smiles now.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifeyMaterial10
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for what I needed
12/2/2013

Customer review by Atropibelladonna

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Atropibelladonna
by Atropibelladonna

I searched hi and low for Thanksgiving dishes for 30 people. I wanted to be able to mix and match the fall colors and not have the normal "Turkey Plates". The colors are true to what is shown online and when you mix and match they make beautiful table settings. They are stoneware so eventually they can chip or break, but if your looking for an inexpensive but NICE LOOKING solid set, these are it! The Bowls are nice size for soup or cereal, the mugs are large but not too heavy, and the large plate is ample enough to fill with Turkey Dinner.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atropibelladonna
Humptulips, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2012

Customer review by Reinard

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Reinard
by Reinard

I've been looking for everyday dishes for years. Saw these dishes at a party and I loved the look. They were alittle rough on bottoms of each dish, but I just took fine sand paper and smooth them up. It worked great. I had a habit of always feeling the bottoms of a dish to see if they were rough or smooth. Yours weren't that bad, so I kept them. I wish you made the serving accessories to complete the set.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reinard
Knox Dale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set, great price!
5/24/2012

Customer review by MiteyMo

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by MiteyMo
by MiteyMo

I bought two sets, in Arctic White, and have been using it for two weeks. I love it! I have had much pricier stoneware that is much less durable - chips, picks up marks from flatware. This doesn't. My family uses it hard, it doesn't seem fragile, and if something DOES happen to a piece, it's not cost prohibitive to buy additional pieces. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiteyMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG!! SO PRETTY! WANTED FIESTAWARE, GOT THESE!!
6/21/2013

Customer review by LandOfOzzie

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by LandOfOzzie
by LandOfOzzie

I have been on the fence about ordering Fiestaware. Didn't like the shallow bowls, or cups, or price! Saw these on the Walmart site, but never considered them till I walked into Walmart and saw them. THEY ARE GORGEOUS!!!I bought one set, unpacked it, then went back the next day to get the last set of red. They look like bright red on the computer, but are more like a rich brick color with a hint of burgundy. Fiestaware had Cinnabar, a retired color, which is more like burgundy/maroon. I like this color better. I bought grey Temptations, and they are a beautiful match. I have to get sandpaper as others have mentioned, because I don't want them to scratch other dishes. I wash everything by hand, so they wont get ruined by a dishwasher. The cups are perfect, bows are a nice deep size for salads/ cereal. They far exceeded my expectations. $60 for service for 8, vs. $240 for Fiestaware!!! I can't say enough about how gorgeous they are!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LandOfOzzie
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
8/25/2012

Customer review by NurseTanya

1.0 stars 8/25/2012 by NurseTanya
by NurseTanya

I wanted something fun and colorful for everyday use and was tired of using the Noritake dinnerware that I got 28 yrs ago as wedding gifts (dated color). I bought the red and really loved the style and color when I bought them. I have had them about a year now and they are going in the trash. I live in an area with hard water and the water has damaged the glaze on the dishes. The dishes now have white worn splotches all over them. I use a rinse in my dishwasher and have never had this issue with my old dinnerware. I am really disappointed in how they held up. I would not recommend this dinnerware to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseTanya
Lubbock TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I collect these dishes!
5/5/2014

Customer review by WillowBeth

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by WillowBeth
by WillowBeth

I purchased 3 sets of these dishes about 2 years ago. I think I had originally purchased the light blue, yellow, and green. I spent about 65$ on those because they were on clearance. Since then I have added orange, dark blue, and red. I have my eye on yet another color that has come out. They are excellent quality for someone like me who doesn't like the way plastic or plastic like substances last. Over the last 2 years we have lost one bowl, and chipped 2 plates, one bowl, and one of the additional berry bowls we bought. I also own 2 of the matching serving bowls, and 8 berry bowls. I have 3 kids under 5 and I think they have held up fantastically. I really originally wanted fiestaware, but I have spend signiticanly less on my set and have an entire cupboard of just 4 of the extras! The other 2 boxes of extras are boxed in the basement. For everything I have I have spent around 160$ and I anticipate that I will have a complete set for a long time to come. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillowBeth
Bismarck ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal, but don't mistake stoneware for "china
3/26/2013

Customer review by PiggyPiesMommy

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by PiggyPiesMommy
by PiggyPiesMommy

I bought four sets with the intention of weeding out the bad ones, reboxing them up and returning one box because I really only needed service for 12. But now I think I may take that bundle of defective ones back to exchange so I have extras. I really love these dishes! Out of four boxes, I came across 4 bowls and 2 plates with defects... Weird bubbling on the finish, some spots where the glaze didn't cover, uneven color (I bought white), etc. that I felt would interfere with the long term integrity of the item. But they are really heavy weight, with a nice balance and generous size. The glaze is a bit thin on the ridge design/detail and you can just barely see the natural stoneware color seep thru, but that is what I love about them b/c I was going for that slightly distressed look. Honestly, you cannot find a sturdy dish set for 16 people for $100 so it is well worth the price and allows you to accent with a few expensive pieces by occasion or season without breaking the bank!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiggyPiesMommy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very poor quality
8/18/2011

Customer review by skyeblueky

1.0 stars 8/18/2011 by skyeblueky
by skyeblueky

I bought 2 black sets. In both boxes the glazing was uneven on several pieces, one piece was chipped and there were scratches on the plates. I would not expect these to last very long. Returning both today.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyeblueky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
So Disappointed...
1/26/2014

Customer review by OrendaQuest

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by OrendaQuest
by OrendaQuest

I wish that I could have given it a ZERO STAR rating. I was looking for a simple, white set of dishes that were inexpensive and I could purchase a lot of. I looked over the "open stock" pieces and they looked pretty, all of the pieces are big, and attractive. I went to three different Walmart locations, so that I could purchase three sets of the white and serving platters, serving bowls, small berry bowls, gravy boat, etc. to match. Over $160.00 later I brought my new dishes home and started opening the boxes and removing the dishes. Sadly, I am waiting for Walmart to open as I type this so that I may return ALL of the dishes! Out of the dishes that were included in the boxed sets only the mugs were acceptable! ALL of the plates and bowls had issues with the glazing! The glazing was lumpy, uneven, missing in some spots, overrun and drippy looking. I can not even begin to say what a disappointment this is! These would have been beautiful dishes... if the glazing would have been done correctly! Seriously, I can not imagine how little effort must have went into the glazing process for it to have come out so poorly. I would say that maybe the sets that I purchased came from a bad batch, however, I bought several sets, at different Walmart store locations. If you consider purchasing these dishes I strongly encourage you to open the boxes in the store and look at the underside of them before you even consider purchasing them and taking them home.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrendaQuest
Everett, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great value!!!
6/23/2013

Customer review by mom2be2number2

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by mom2be2number2
by mom2be2number2

The pieces in this set are bigger than I expected for the price! The bowls are deep and the mugs a perfect large size for my morning dose of caffeine!! The plates even dip in so the gravy over my chicken tonight had no chance of rolling off my plate :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2be2number2
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Scuffs up easily
3/24/2013

Customer review by Hillaryw

2.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Hillaryw
by Hillaryw

I bought the red set in store. I love the large coffee cups and deep plates and bowls. After a couple uses, washes and stacking them in the cupboards, I noticed scuff marks and scratches where the white is starting to show through on the dinner plates. I was disapointed because I had read all the reveiws and did my homework on this product. I'm guessing the scuff marks are from stacking them. Very attractive set, but my next set will be white. Not sure about durability yet as I've only had them for less than a week.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hillaryw
VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/27/2012

Customer review by DownSizedandLovingIt

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by DownSizedandLovingIt
by DownSizedandLovingIt

Love the variety of colors, but, the beautiful sapphire blue was my choice. It's been over 2 months since I bought this set in the store, and I use it daily. I have no scratched or chipped pieces. After reading the reviews I decided not to take a chance washing them in the dish washer; because, I did not want to risk scratched dishes; therefore, hand washing has kept this set looking as if I just unpacked them. Each piece is ample in size for its purpose.... for instance, the cup holds a generous 8-ounces, and the salad plate holds a large salad without spill over. I also appreciate the generous Stoneware weight of each piece. I have broken a salad plate. Drop any of the pieces and that's the end of that piece so be careful ..... A great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DownSizedandLovingIt
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
4/24/2012

Customer review by Shayshey

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Shayshey
by Shayshey

Great set for the price, a bowl had spots where the paint was uneven/missing, but overall it wasn't worth returning for such a simple thing

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shayshey
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by ShopperellaLady

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ShopperellaLady
by ShopperellaLady

Before purchase, I went to Walmart's to look at this product, to compare with Fiesta dishware. Mainstay is a better value as to color choice, depth of bowl and cup and quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperellaLady
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews