Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 100 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
this hanger is very weak !
5/27/2014

Customer review by barkHabi

1.0 stars 5/27/2014 by barkHabi
by barkHabi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received it 2 weeks ago, and I tied the bar of hanger with a tape. Because I hung several clothes, and the latch of the hanger is broken. :(

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barkHabi
seoul, south of korea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded Expectations!!
5/23/2011

Customer review by MomOf2LilMonsters

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by MomOf2LilMonsters
by MomOf2LilMonsters

I was looking for something to add closet space to our bedroom that was inexpensive but nice in appearance. For $38 I could not beat this!!! I use this to store my husbands suits, he is 6'4 so he is very tall and the suit jackets which I placed on top, fit wonderfully. The storage is great ( about the size of a small closet, but you also get the shelves good for folded items, watches, cufflinks, etc) and this was SOO easy to put together NO tools needed. Word of advice this is VERY tall so I would assemble in the room you plan to use it in. Will be buying another for our children's room as this was such a great deal! Sturdy considering the material. Again I recommend and will be buying more before they decide to raise the price lol ;-) Oh and could easily be used in a laundry room to hang clothes without everyone seeing your "delicates" and store detergent, dryer sheets and cleaning products on the shelves to keep out of sight and keep looking organized. So many possibilities for this Im very happy.

Was this review helpful? (82) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf2LilMonsters
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2011

Customer review by thevagrantwriter

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by thevagrantwriter
by thevagrantwriter

I just bought this yesterday. I am staying in someone's living room for an indefinite period, and I have been living out of a suitcase for the last several months. I liked this product because it is much better for my clothes, and the canvas cover hides my clothes from view when not in use. Overall, I like it, but I had a few issues with it. For one, some of the poles seem like they are a fraction of an inch too small for the space they must fill. This led to much pushing and pulling, and eventually some masking tape. The structure is now fine and stable, but when we tried to move it five feet across the room, we had to do it very carefully, and had some breakage. The other problem is the canvas cover. The cover is extremely important for me, because the closet will be kept in a highly trafficked area. When I first put it on, it came to about six inches from the bottom of the structure. After much pulling and tightening, I got it to about two inches from the bottom, which is okay. It came with two little strings attached to help with this process. They both broke off immediately. I expected to zip and unzip it with the frequency that most 20-year old girls access their closets, but since the zipper goes all the way to the top of the structure, I have to use a stool get to the top of the zipper. It's kind of a pain. I imagine I will sometimes leave it open or half-zipped. The other little thing I have noticed, is that now that I have it fully loaded, it seems to tilt forward just a bit with the weight of the clothing. Hmmm.... Other than those things, it's a good product and I am grateful to not have to live out of duffel bags, boxes and exploding suitcases.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thevagrantwriter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THREE YEARS LATER STILL IN GOOD CONDITION
12/21/2015

Customer review by shante553

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by shante553
by shante553

this product is awesome, and very sturdy. i bought it in 2012 and oh my goodness it holds a lot. very easy to assemble and the did i say it holds a lot. the bottom half is filled with shoes and this wardrobe has never tipped over, it has never leaned to the left or right due to all the items inside. I've moved this wardrobe all over my room and it and its still holding strong. YOU GET YOUR MONEYS WORTH WITH THIS WARDROBE. moving in 2016 and i hate to take it apart (also i lost the instructions )so i will buy another just in case this one doesn't survive the move. THIS IS A GOOD BUY .. HAPPY SHOPPING

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shante553
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed.
1/3/2012

Customer review by MoMo66

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by MoMo66
by MoMo66

This item has filled the need I had perfectly. My bedroom closet is very small so I ended up not putting the clothes I wear all the time away. I ended up with a very messy bedroom because of this. I purchased this item a few weeks ago and put all the clothes I wear most often in it and now I don't need to wrestle with my closet unless I need something I only wear for special occasions. If put together correctly, this closet is very sturdy and is currently holding 15 hanging shirts, 8 pairs of pants, 4 skirts and 20 folded items. There is still plenty of room for more shirts and pants and 3 of the 4 shelves are still empty. Hope this helps...

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoMo66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded my expectations
5/10/2011

Customer review by MsLuvJ

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by MsLuvJ
by MsLuvJ

I bought this today and assembled it right away. Assembly was a breeze! I could not believe how much room this has and the great features included. The best part about it is the sturdiness of this product. This was the best $40 bucks I've spent in a long time--well worth it and I will be purchasing another one tomorrow for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (75) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLuvJ
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'd say 4.5 stars Overall
8/18/2013

Customer review by Lola9

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Lola9
by Lola9

I read review after review on similar items before I bought this one. Let me say I am very pleased with this product and it exceeded my expectations. I bought it today and it was extremely easy to put together. I think a few people mentioned it was hard to put the cover on but I had zero issues with that. Just unzip the cover and lay it down, and insert the rack on the ground it was very easy and no damage to the cover at all. I read 1 review saying the fabric was no more than a glorious paper towel, but I believe 90% of these closets have the same fabric. I think it is the breathable concept that makes the cover this way. I was very nervous about purchasing something that would not hold my things b/c I have several bulky items. This was not an issue and it was sturdier than you might think. Down sides are: not able to get in different colors, no wheels, and shelves are very thin. Although the shelves are thin this was not an Issue for me since my boots are not that heavy I used the shelves for 2pairs of boots on each shelf and it was perfect. I will buy another 1 in a few days I just want to make sure it doesn't break like other reviews on similar items... I will post if this happens.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola9
St Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/7/2011

Customer review by pells

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by pells
by pells

This is such a great product that I went back and bought a second. No this is not California closets, but for 35 bucks it does exactly want it should! Yes it's plastic, but I have over 20 shirts hanging from top rack and over 20 pants hanging from the bottom. The 4 shelves are full of sweaters and sweats. Having downsized from a walk-in closet to a tiny single closet, this has been the best find!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pells
Northern , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall I like this product, but a few bugs...
10/17/2011

Customer review by XoXoJeannie

3.0 stars 10/17/2011 by XoXoJeannie
by XoXoJeannie

I ordered this product because I like to hang all of my clothes and don't own a dresser, so my walk in closet is maxed out. I've purchased a $7.99 garment rack at Walmart in the past, and it worked well for about a year but eventually got bogged down by my weight of clothing and snapped. The 2 huge things that drew me to this one is that A.) it has the built-in shelves for me to keep my jeans and things that would normally go in a dresser, and B.) the canopy cover that makes it look more clean and organized. The price was right (in comparison to other brands) and it was in stock at my local store so I gave it a shot. Here are some things I liked: - It was much, much taller than I'd expected. I'm 5'8" and it towers over me. - The shelves on the side are much larger than I expected and hold a lot. - I like that it comes with 2 bars for stacked/double hanging instead of one (however, mine was missing a piece so I wasn't able to install the bottom bar). - The canopy cover is a nice material and makes it look less thrown together - It was pretty easy to assemble and looks to be more durable than the last unit I bought. Things I didn't like: - Mine was missing a piece, so I can only use one of my hanging bars - the canopy although nice was very very difficult to wedge on, and doesn't cover the whole unit. My cover stops just a few inches short of the ground. - The flaps on the cover don't pin back neatly as they look like they should I paid $37.88 for this, and I'm a little torn on whether or not it was worth it. By comparison, that price is low, especially for the incredibly convenient shelves and the cute canopy. However, the small details that could've been easily fixed (missing pieces, snug canopy cover) would make the unit completely worth it if they had been. If you don't want to spend $75 on a baller-looking garment rack, then this $37.88 is well worth it. If you don't mind paying double this for the extra tid bits then I may say go that track. Overall though, I'm glad I purchased it because it was much needed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XoXoJeannie
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good
6/3/2016

Customer review by cltek

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by cltek
by cltek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not bad at all. Spacious and does exactly what it suppose to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cltek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much space!!
10/18/2011

Customer review by Kikasblue

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Kikasblue
by Kikasblue

I'll admit, I was a bit skeptical as I was putting this thing together, it didn't seem like there'd be much space. But Wow!, I was able to fit so much in this little closet! The other reviews pretty much sum it up, but there is something i can add. The outer cover came with a hook on each side, so i've made the sides and the top of the closet functional as well! I put my hats/caps on top, and hung my accessories along the sides. Not only was this closet more than enough for my new winter wardrobe, it freed up some space in my real closet so it doesn't look so cluttered anymore!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kikasblue
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a bedroom without a closet
11/22/2013

Customer review by megan1001

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by megan1001
by megan1001

i had mine for a year now and had no problems. i love how there is hooks on both sides to hang belts

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megan1001
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good choice for a basement or spare room
6/11/2014

Customer review by IllinoisWMshopper

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by IllinoisWMshopper
by IllinoisWMshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to hang and store out-of-season clothes after we cleaned and organized the basement. I was quite happy with the purchase. It's a good choice if you're not using it all the time and is better built and arranged than I expected. But if you want to be opening and closing it all the time, the zipper would be a hassle for frequent use. So I'd recommend this for either longer-term storage or a room where you don't mind having the wardrobe open so you can get items without unzipping it. Assembly is a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IllinoisWMshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy wardrobe
7/22/2011

Customer review by Ryssa37

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Ryssa37
by Ryssa37

I have tried a number of garment racks and wardrobes recently as I do not have enough closet space. The others all fell over or had missing pieces, but this one works great! I have hung all of my work clothes in it and use the shelves to store shoes and stacks of sweaters. It is holding up very well. My only complaint is that I wish it came in other colors that matched the rest of my furniture.

Was this review helpful? (41) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryssa37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great substitute for a closet!
4/1/2014

Customer review by PurpleJiff

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by PurpleJiff
by PurpleJiff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A room that is not technically a bedroom is being used as a bedroom. This sturdy, easy to set up, extremely well priced closet gave the room a closet. It is not the prettiest thing, but it is not ugly either. This makes the space work so much better. Great value too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleJiff
Ponca City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much better than expected!
1/24/2014

Customer review by Porkchop928

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Porkchop928
by Porkchop928
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was extremely easy to put together and it's much sturdier than I expected despite how light it is. We live in an apartment with little storage and really need extra closet space...this is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Porkchop928
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average Dress Wardrobe Stand...
5/25/2014

Customer review by RajeshRA

3.0 stars 5/25/2014 by RajeshRA
by RajeshRA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for 42$ which is little bit high compared to the Cost. I expected little durable & stronger Stands/columns for the money i paid which is not too good for the Cost. I can say this is worth only for 25-30$ for the Durability & options... The Cloth cover doesnt entirely cover the Wardrobe. Cloth Cover is little loose in the corners, bottom areas & even Kids can bring the entire set down as it is not that much strong or I doubt it to be much durable ..... If you can get another one with good durability for say another 10-15$ u can go for that than this one. Price is little high for the durability of the product. Durability then price will be the main concern for buyers... The 42$ price for a thing like this would have been good had the durability/cloth coverage were good ...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RajeshRA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2011

Customer review by Leigh75823

3.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Leigh75823
by Leigh75823

took about 30 mins to assemble. had some issues with some of the bars being a bit too short and it kept popping out of the slots. I guess I just had to really shove it into the slots. the shelves are on the flimsy side; definitely don't put anything heavy on it. Probably just folded shirts or sweaters or empty purses would be ok. I wouldn't use the shelves to store books, it would break it (the shelves themselves are flimsy plastic). I bought this for my mom since she needed extra space to hang some of her clothes. I wouldn't overstuff this or hang too many clothes. It doesn't look like the hanging bars can support much weight. It's good for storing a few items but I wouldn't use this as your main closet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leigh75823
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly recommend!
7/19/2012

Customer review by Carriemoonbeam

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Carriemoonbeam
by Carriemoonbeam

I bought this because we needed the space to hang clothes since I have had to myself and children into my parents small home. My 10 year old put this together all on his own in 15 minutes and holds all his sisters (elementary sister and high school sister) clothing. Fits adult sizes very well. It is clean and neat and is a lot more sturdy than I expected it to be. Well worth the price and you won't regret it! I really like how tall it is, 78", and wish I could find more to be this height because it gives so much more space that other wise isn't used! Will definitely be buying a few more to organize the house so much more ;-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carriemoonbeam
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No directions so it's in pieces on my floor!
9/21/2015

Customer review by MrsG

3.0 stars 9/21/2015 by MrsG
by MrsG

I would really like to know how this works...but no directions and a zillion pieces. I'm fairly mechanically inclined....but seriously???? No directions? Sheeeeeesh!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsG
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews