Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 666 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

666 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

666 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
408
4 stars
144
3 stars
34
2 stars
31
1 stars
49
1-20 of 539 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 539 total reviews
1-20 of 539 reviews
Check Out the Wattage
6/29/2012

Customer review by Kitteagirl

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Kitteagirl
by Kitteagirl

The Magic Bullet makes models in 250 wattage, 350 wattage, and 500 wattage. The 250 wattage one is not good for much. Make sure this model is at least 350 wattage.

Was this review helpful? (308) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitteagirl
Rhinelander, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
I use this every day!
8/7/2007

Customer review by DebiInTexas

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by DebiInTexas
by DebiInTexas

I use this product every day and have not been disappointed. I make baby food out of frozen fruit and vegetables every day AND I make smoothies for myself and my older kids almost every day. Using a traditional blender I would never have time to do this. The trick here is that it comes with several different mixing containers instead of just one big container. I even put my coffee grinder away and just use this now! The ONLY thing I would change...I wish it came with more of the smaller cups (for baby food). I have read other reviews that question the durability. I haven't had any problems with mine but I searched the internet for replacement parts (just in case). They can be purchased very reasonably.

Was this review helpful? (335) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebiInTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT As Seen on TV
9/11/2010

Customer review by akiddw2kids

1.0 stars 9/11/2010 by akiddw2kids
by akiddw2kids

This product works nowhere near as well as they make it look on T.V. Unless you like the smell of overheated metal parts being overworked to try to achieve the results seen on T.V. and leaky elements, I wouldn't recommend this at all!

Was this review helpful? (103) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akiddw2kids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Best Blender Out There
6/17/2009

Customer review by KSpark

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by KSpark
by KSpark

I have owned the same Magic Bullet for over 5 years now and it is truly the best blender you can buy. It crushes ice and mixes frozen drinks/smoothies in just a few seconds. You have to be careful when it locks on not to leave it on longer than the 30 seconds at a time or the motor will overheat. However I have never had the product stop working. Also make sure you tighten the blending base on very tight or it will leak. Easy to use, easy to clean. I would never buy another blender.

Was this review helpful? (269) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSpark
Windermere, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't Waste Your Money
12/6/2010

Customer review by jprandle

1.0 stars 12/6/2010 by jprandle
by jprandle

I received this as a gift and for the first 3 months, I loved it and used it to make smoothies. After only 3 months of use, though, the motor went completely dead. I contacted the manufacturer's (Home Land Housewares) customer support but, even though I registered the product online, you have to have the receipt for them to fix it. Since it was a gift and I didn't have the receipt, they wanted to charge me $20 for a new motor that I would have to install. For a $60 small blender, this is outrageous. I'm very disappointed in the dismal quality of this product and the terrible customer service.

Was this review helpful? (139) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jprandle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A little too powerful - not consistent
10/4/2010

Customer review by Identlady

3.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Identlady
by Identlady

I am keeping this because I make homemade Chai Tea and it grinds to a fine powder, which is perfect for that job. It has made it much less time consuming. However, I found it left huge chunks of ice when trying to make smoothies. It might be okay if you don't add ice, just frozen fruit and juice. I couldn't make salsa because it was inconsistent with the chopping - some big chunks left and some so finely chopped it was almost a watery paste substance. I also tried to make omlettes and it obliterates anything you put in it. All in all, it's ok. I was hoping to purchase this and pitch my similar kitchen appliances, but that's not the case.

Was this review helpful? (77) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Identlady
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Handy Product
2/28/2010

Customer review by LeeLow2

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by LeeLow2
by LeeLow2

I purchased this for my wife as a birthday present. I myself have not used it but have seen it in action. It is a handy size and the portability of the containers are a nice feature. The blender itself does an adequate job. We mostly use it for protein shakes and the main complaint like all blenders, it does not blend the powder fully. There are still lumps of powder in the liquid. We have tried chopping some vegetables in it and were not quite getting the desired results we were after. It did turn the veggies into a mush more so than the desired chopped look we were after. Overall it is a nice size blender and for an instant breakfast or quick shake treat it does an adequate job. It doesn't seem to do the job a food processor would but works in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? (103) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeLow2
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1/22/2009

Customer review by melhatestheblender

1.0 stars 1/22/2009 by melhatestheblender
by melhatestheblender

I was wanting a magic bullet for a very long time. I watched the infomercial 10 times before I decided to buy one. My husband and I used the bullet for about 6 months. It never really blended anything that well. Ice chunks were left in drinks and after about 6 months it stopped working all together. I assume the motor ran out. I don't want to ever see that stupid machine again. It is a waste of money. My advice is to buy a regular blender. This product is junk. I've never had an appliance stop working after 6 months. We take good care of our appliances too. I was shocked when it stopped working. Save your money and buy a real blender.

Was this review helpful? (73) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melhatestheblender
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
terrible
10/5/2009

Customer review by BridgeF

1.0 stars 10/5/2009 by BridgeF
by BridgeF

I purchased this product because it claims to be able to chop, dice, and shred....along with blending and puree. Well, all it does is puree, and it even does a bad job at that! I tried a tomato first because I wanted to chop or dice it. no matter how I tried I just ended up with tomato juice with odd chunks in it. so then I thougth that an onion would be much easier since half the work is done for you just by the way an onion grows. I quartered a small onion and placed the onion in and used the "pulse". I ended up with onion juice with huge flat chunks of layers that it was unable to cut. If you want to ONLY make smoothies and juices, Im sure this thing is great, but if you want to use it for anything else I would definatley look elsewhere. I immediatley packaged it back up and returned it.

Was this review helpful? (70) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BridgeF
Eugene, Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth the money
1/19/2014

Customer review by 50Sunshine

4.0 stars 1/19/2014 by 50Sunshine
by 50Sunshine

I have had my magic bullet for years. I love it. I purchased mine from a T.V. commercial, so that means I paid way too much postage, didn't know you could get this stuff from Wal-Mart. I did brake the plastic gear in it, after using it for years, but I think it was my fault. I bought a Farberware from Wal-Mart to replace it and I HATED it. so I called the company and had the base of the magic bullet replaced for $19.98, but it was worth it. I use mine everyday. I LOVE IT!!!! P.S. Mine from T.V. had a lot of extra pieces you could get, like a picture to make bigger batches of smoothies. too bad you can't get the accessories in the store.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
50Sunshine
Bloomington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great recomendation
1/23/2010

Customer review by Loveshomeshopping

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by Loveshomeshopping
by Loveshomeshopping

My mother-in-law loves the bullet and told me to buy it after my black and Decker blender broke down. I am happy with this product especially the extra components that come with it-cups and lids. I also love shopping on walmart.com for small kitchen appliances because they are cheaper than Target. Macy's and Penney's and I just love the site to store function because you get what's not in the store at no ridiculous delivery cost.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveshomeshopping
Oklahoma city, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great product for making quick foods
9/9/2007

Customer review by joyjoyjoy

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by joyjoyjoy
by joyjoyjoy

this product is great because it is so easy to use my son who hates to cook or do anything in the kitchen he's ( 24 yrs old)now makes his own smoothies and is eating more fruits. I can finally do my own nacho sauce and chili sauce. My husband loves salsa and I've never made it until now. It was so easy and in a few minutes it was done. My husband loved the salsa. I can now do things I couldn't before . The bullet makes it so easy. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (196) (94)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyjoyjoy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love my Magic Bullet Blender!
1/27/2014

Customer review by ImaPisces

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by ImaPisces
by ImaPisces

I was fascinated by the Magic Bullet commercials I watched on TV for about a year on the weekends. So I bought my first Magic Bullet in 2004. It's still is going strong. I never had an issue with it. I love the way it blends, fast and smooth, in about 2 minutes or less - usually less. I have used it to puree veggies for soups, made smoothies, salsas, humus, and blended my healthy protein drinks with it. The flattened two bladed piece is excellent for grinding whole coffee beans. I bought a second one in 2009 as a back up if the first one dies. My back up one is still in the box waiting to be used. I think as for smoothies and healthy drinks this is one of the best blenders to use. I have use ice cubes and frozen fruits and it pulverizes everything prefect. I highly recommend this product. The price was about $50 in 2004 it's worth every dollar I spent back then. Anytime a product last 10 years or more gets 5 stars from me.

Was this review helpful? (63) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImaPisces
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not great for frequent smoothies
6/6/2012

Customer review by jetsetter4life

1.0 stars 6/6/2012 by jetsetter4life
by jetsetter4life

I'm sure the Magic Bullet may do fine for certain light-duty kitchen chores, but if you're a smoothie or shake junkie, avoid the Bullet. I bought the shake at the start of my Body by Bi 90 Day Challenge, and I was disappointed after the first week. It struggles to crush ice, unless it's previously broken down or left to melt a bit prior to blending. A few small cubes may get crushed, but most bounce up and down on top of the blades. Frozen fruit may get blended, but only if you blend for nearly a minute or more (which you must do in increments since the machine says never to run the Bullet for more than a minute) and even then, I get large chunks. The blender cups are small and while convenient to use, limit it's usefulness. I'm down 25 pounds in 2 months doing two shakes a day, but its only because I gave the Bullet to my sister and upgraded to an Osterizer Beehive - which I LOVE! Use it 4 times a day (my partner does two shakes a day too) and it's never missed a beat. Save yourself the $$! If you plan on using your blender often, spend $10 more and get the Osterizer. All metal drive, huge glass jar and it makes shakes like a champ.

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetsetter4life
Kensoha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
disappointed a child :(
12/29/2009

Customer review by ppplatypus

1.0 stars 12/29/2009 by ppplatypus
by ppplatypus

My mom bought this for my daughter, who has wanted one for a very long time. The first time she tried to use it, with nothing even in it, the plastic gear broke into pieces. I refuse to pay 19.95 shipping for a new base on something made so cheap, it will probably break again. So sad.

Was this review helpful? (69) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppplatypus
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Read the Directions
7/23/2011

Customer review by Batmanluv

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Batmanluv
by Batmanluv

This is a great tool for the kitchen but read the directions. It is not meant to be on and blending for longer than a minute. You have to master the pulse. I make smoothies with it everyday and in the book it is suggested not to use large ice but given enough properly timed pulses ice size doesn't matter. Over all it is great and I love it. I have indeed been making better meals with it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Batmanluv
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2009

Customer review by abirg

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by abirg
by abirg

I wanted one of these to prepare food for my baby. It works great for that. The only thing I was disappointed with was there should be another small cup to puree in. Otherwise it's great. I love making blizzards for my husband. It really works great for steaming small amounts of veggies but if it gets too hot and not enough liquid you can burn/melt the plastic. I would also put it on a plate as when it steams in the microwave the water you add runs all over. The other thing is you must wait quit some time after microwaving for food to cool before putting on the blade otherwise the seal falls out and you have water running everywhere. The one thing I could not find was if the items were BPA free so I do not steam veggies in there anymore. Great for bread crumbs!

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abirg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
1/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best blender ever. I use it everyday for fruit drinks , chop garlic, ginger, olives and all that..... It ends up with my other $200 big blender just sitting to gather dust. So easy to use and clean, just rinse. I also like the old fashion way of press down instead of push a button. I bought total 6 of them and give my family, friends as gift. Good things worthy sharing. Giulia

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV Magic Bullet Express - i.e. Nutribullet
3/18/2014

Customer review by brcelyn

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by brcelyn
by brcelyn

Exceeded my expectations. Out of thebox to first 'green', literally collard greens, shake in less than 30 minutes. No excess 'fillers' needed; just add water, pulse, pour, drink. Beats my Ninja Kitchen System hands down for this particular purpose. I will highly recommend AND Walmart's price @ <$50 was also wonderful since I'm on a fixed income! I picked mine up @ the local Walmart after ordering online. Arrived within one week. Seldom have I been more pleased. It felt like my birthday & Xmas all rolled into one. :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brcelyn
Landers, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2012

Customer review by ohiodogmama

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by ohiodogmama
by ohiodogmama

I have had the Magic Bullet for about 6 months now and at first loved it!! While it sometimes doesnt blend whole frozen fruit the best, it was still drinkable. And then it came time to replace the seals, and I hate it now!! I cannot get the seals in as tight as the factory had them and every morning when making my smoothies for breakfast, it leaks everywhere making a mess!!! I am investing in a good old fashioned blender this weekend and getting rid of the Bullet and its mess!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiodogmama
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 539 total reviews
1-20 of 539 reviews