Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

125 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

125 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
26
1-20 of 125 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Warranty Service
1/12/2016

Customer review by knoxy396

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by knoxy396
by knoxy396

I was very pleased with the representative that took my call. He was very efficient in trying to determine the cause and remedy of my problem. The issue related to a worn out drive gear at the blade base. The obvious simple solution would have been to send me a new blade drive and the repair would have been complete. However the agent took the issue one step further and it was determined to send me a now base unit, ( motor ) which essentially is a new unit. I thought that this was a really good repair solution which will enable additional years of use, where my older unit would be 4 years old in a matter of months. Why it was decided to send me a base unit as well confused me, I was very gracious in the offer. Best of all there was no additional shipping charge where I already was expecting at least paying the shipping for the blade drive gear. So for $4.99, I have everything being shipped and expect it in just a few more days. Overall I am very pleased with the service from the company and best of all, for once, just didn't have to bite the Bullet! No pun intended....

knoxy396
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not good at chopping Ice???
1/12/2016

Customer review by sziobro65

2.0 stars 1/12/2016 by sziobro65
by sziobro65

I bought this product just about a week ago. I am so extremely disappointed - I thought I was buying the BEST ! On television all the time - The Magic Bullet - the BEST ! I bought this product to primarily make smoothies that include ICE. Yes, I use ice from my home - the larger blocks. It just spins them around. Now, I have to take ice cubes, put them in a freezer bag and bang them with a hammer - basically into ice dust! I ordered new ice cube trays - tiny little cubes - that I will have to make everyday. If I could take it back, I would - but it's been used. I got it on sale, but still $50 is alot to pay for a product that doesn't work as it should. Before purchasing, research what you plan on using it for before you are disappointed.

sziobro65
Duryea, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
help with defective unit
1/30/2016

Customer review by AudreyAEY

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by AudreyAEY
by AudreyAEY

Customer service rep was helpful as I am struggling with a brand new unit that seems to be defective. It was used twice, never past the fill line, always with liquid and not abused. He suggested I put warm soapy water on the plastic parts which I have done. It has not helped and I'm very frustrated. He was fine but I can't say the same about the product which is why the overall rating is down.

AudreyAEY
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very happy 3+ years now!
1/22/2016

Customer review by dreamingofbrasil

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by dreamingofbrasil
by dreamingofbrasil

I really love my machine. It is compact, powerful enough to make my non-complicated smoothies, and easy to clean. Have had mine for almost 4 years now, using on and off, in phases, a few month intervals with some breaks in between. Prior to it I had one of the Ninja's with a similar "press" technology which was big, heavy, not user friendly at all compared to this guy when it came to smoothie making. And now I am happy to find this site and fact that they have certain parts available for sale. I ended up here because my cross blade finally must have worn off and had come lose causing metal dust to get all over the outer part of the blade after each spin. It was a pain in the neck to clean and it took me about two weeks to figure what it was and what was causing it. I was worried I'd have to spend some time with their customer support over the phone figuring out how to get a new part. Turned out to be much easier than I thought :)! The best feature that made the difference for me and set it apart from the Ninja machine, and made it really easy, hence excuse-free when it came to making morning smoothies, is the cup transition. I.e. the cup I load is the same one I use to actually drink the final product. With Ninja I'd dirty an extra container because I had to pour my drink into something else afterward. Anyways, I think it's an excellent value. I have no complaints about it and there is nothing that I need that this machine doesn't deliver.

dreamingofbrasil
Canyon Country, CA
Gender:Female
Shoot This "Magic Bullet"
1/22/2016

Customer review by bbearian

2.0 stars 1/22/2016 by bbearian
by bbearian

Overall the product is seemingly okay but the little fiber (10mm x 6mm x 1mm) washer type seals around the shaft wear out very quickly and unit starts to leak into the motor base unit when in use. If seals where easily available would not be huge problem because they're easily replaced, but they're not. Sure you can purchase additional blade base units for not very much (around $8 ea.) but just a couple of those purchases, the whole "Magic Bullet" experience is not cost effective.

bbearian
Rockville, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
A big disappointment
1/20/2016

Customer review by ChrissyP

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by ChrissyP
by ChrissyP

Originally I had a platinum pro version of magic bullet. It worked amazing! Imagine my shock to discover not only have they discontinued that model (so I cannot buy replacement pieces). They've since switched to this less effective model and it is junky. I threw 2 frozen strawberries in it using the ice blade...rather then chop them it just broke off bits of plastic from the container and uselessly whirled them about. It has no power to chop anything that isn't soft already...extremely disappointed.

ChrissyP
Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very disappointed
1/22/2016

Customer review by saffronsage

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by saffronsage
by saffronsage

Received this as a Christmas gift. Am really disappointed, It chops or pulverizes a little bit of food at the bottom. The rest stays completely unprocessed. Shaking occasionally helps a little. To get it to work at all you have to remove the container, get a spoon and stir it up, put it back together, process some more, remove container, stir it up and process some more. Wish I could get my money and shelf space back.

saffronsage
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product & easy to use
1/27/2016

Customer review by Sanyflany

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Sanyflany
by Sanyflany

My unit was over 10 years old, so when it broke, I was concerned that it wasn't repairable/replaceable. Your customer service was a fantastic help.

Sanyflany
Syracuse, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
1/24/2016

Customer review by Jennie63

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Jennie63
by Jennie63

THis was a birthday gift and it worked great until recently. I called and one of your PR people talked me through cleaning around the tabs at the top with vinegar and a small brush. I thought it was in need of replacement, but it was because of leakage for my over filling the cup. I love my Nutri-bullet.

Jennie63
Roxboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Drmychelle

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Drmychelle
by Drmychelle

My mom bought magic bullet to use when she comes to visit from CA to NJ. It's only been used a few times for smoothies with no ice. I recently pulled out the bullet on my own and wanted to make a smoothly with ice but we'd never used the ice blade before. The blade malfunctioned due to there being a flaw in the construction which caused the base to start smoking after 15 seconds. Even though it was over one year for the warranty customer service was very helpful and offered to replace the base and the ice blade all I had to do was pay for shipping which was no more than $9. I was very happy with the customer service.

Drmychelle
Morristown, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I cannot live without this machine
1/19/2016

Customer review by smalls

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by smalls
by smalls

My kids just bought me my third one for Christmas I use it every day to make smoothies for my grandchildren it's a great way to get fruits and vegetables in them and they don't even know what to use it for myself to mix a great drink healthy of course if I have a problem with my machine I just called and it's so easy to get them to send out replacement parts truly the only machine that is on my counter that gets used every day

smalls
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Powerful and Compact at the same time
1/26/2016

Customer review by Andy Venk

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Andy Venk
by Andy Venk

i had bought this a year back... but I think i messed it up by running it for too long at a stretch.. went back a bought a new one again !

Andy Venk
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great, easy to use, but power base died
1/25/2016

Customer review by sophspat

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by sophspat
by sophspat

I bought this less than a year ago and the power base already broke! Customer service was great though and a new one is on its way.

sophspat
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
IT'S AMAZING!!!!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Terri55

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Terri55
by Terri55

I Bought this product June, 2015 its DOES ALL IT SAYS IT WILL...

Terri55
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not impressed
1/24/2016

Customer review by Wade514

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Wade514
by Wade514

3 magic bullets and I will not be buying another one after this one dies and I know it will.

Wade514
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I miss my magic bullet!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Sophie Osnah

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Sophie Osnah
by Sophie Osnah

I originally bought 2 magic bullets years ago before you got so big. I ordered them from the TV...and...am probably one of the first to have it. This is probably the best food processing item I ever bought... I still have both boxes filled with the cups the juicer, the blades and the booklet. The problem is that the bottom motor part of the sets are not working....so...now after ALL THE YEARS of loving the original magic bullet I can't. TO ANY ONE READING THIS...PLEASE GIVE ME A CONTACT PHONE NUMBER...have been looking on line for one and as yet haven't found the number. I TRULLY MISS MY MAGIC BULLET!!

Sophie Osnah
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Defective Magic Bullet
1/10/2016

Customer review by Lilyflutterby

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Lilyflutterby
by Lilyflutterby

I haven't been able to use this appliance since I bought it. Received replacement cross cut blade still would not work. Now will be receiving replacement motor base and new cross cut blade. Hopefully this unit will work and I can just make a smoothie. Have to pay shipping on replacement parts so the money I saved on the unit when it was on sale is almost gone. Customer service is very courteous and helpful but doesn't help much if the Magic Bullet doesn't work. Will see what transpires.

Lilyflutterby
Woodstown, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love my Magic Bullet
1/20/2016

Customer review by Pat73

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Pat73
by Pat73

I've had Magic Bullet for years and didn't want to part with it even after I purchased the NutriBullet.

Pat73
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A faulty feature
1/11/2016

Customer review by Lost Loyalty

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Lost Loyalty
by Lost Loyalty

I brought the magic bullet about a year ago, over the course that year the tips of the rubber blade gear on three different bases were ground off just from normal wear and tear each day. I suggest that issue is addressed to make the product more durable. Caution to prospective buyers, be prepared to buy replacement parts.

Lost Loyalty
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
All around great!
1/10/2016

Customer review by KerriD

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by KerriD
by KerriD

I bought this two weeks ago for a smoothie fast of three smoothies per day. Compared to my full size blender it makes a much smoother drink, especially when using frozen fruit and kale/spinach. That means I can hide healthy things from the kids too. The cops and lids are super handy--I just ordered two extras so I can make smoothies ahead.

KerriD
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews