Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 154 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Best Shampoo Ever for Fine Hair
6/29/2011

Customer review by lexigram

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by lexigram
by lexigram

I have very fine hair, and this is the best I've ever used. I'll never buy another brand of shampoo. Ever.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexigram
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not bad
4/28/2011

Customer review by Wickedsweetpea

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Wickedsweetpea
by Wickedsweetpea

I purchased the shampoo and conditioner together. Both smell great and aren't bad. I noticed an improvement in my hair from the first use. The conditioner works better than the shampoo tho. If the shampoo is used without the conditioner, you will not see full results.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wickedsweetpea
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It was good, but found something better..
10/3/2011

Customer review by Cherie2188

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Cherie2188
by Cherie2188

I was looking for a shampoo and conditioner that wouldn't make my hair staticy while styling it. For some reason shampoos like Garnier and Dove don't work that good for my hair, and I didn't really want to spend $$$$$ for a salon shampoo and conditioner. This shampoo and conditioner worked pretty good for me and didn't make my hair staticy. It smells good, but can be overpowering after awhile. I did however prefer the Infusium 23 Renew and Repair over this.. The Infusium 23 Renew and Repair works really good and did not make my hair staticy. My hair felt amazing and smelled so amazing too. So if you're looking for a shampoo and conditioner that will work as well as a salon product I think that this is a pretty good pick, but an even better pick would be the Infusium 23 Renew and Repair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherie2188
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the best Repairs out there!
1/5/2012

Customer review by crystal1214

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by crystal1214
by crystal1214

I was skeptical on trying products that offer repair because almost all of the other ones I've tried didn't work and weighted my hair down. The first time I used this product was from getting a coupon for a free John Frieda hair care. I went to the store and found a number of types of products from John Frieda and it was hard to choose just one, but I did. I chose the Full Repair. The first time I used it was on a day that I was scared to, Thanksgiving day when everyone is together and would see me!! I was shocked how vibrant and how smooth my hair was even after blow drying it. The texture almost seemed a bit unbelievable because my hair didn't even have fly a ways after drying. I actually got compliments on my hair that day, everyone asked if I did something different to my hair and all I could say was not really, "John Frieda did". Thanks John Frieda for giving me a new outlook on my hair and a new product I will continue to use!!

crystal1214
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
this product is awesome!!!!
4/1/2013

Customer review by Jenae43

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Jenae43
by Jenae43

About a year ago I began using the Full Repair shampoo and conditioner. I liked it and used it but also kept using my other products. I even recommended it to friends. Somewhere along the way I ran out and did not replace it. Recently I had been complaining about the condition of my hair and could not for the life of me figure out what happened. I'd been washing less, styling less, deep conditioning more, etc. And this past weekend it dawned on me. Maybe I should buy the Full Repair again. One use...one use!!!! and my hair feels better already. :) I do have hard water...maybe that's why it works for me. I have no clue but I can tell you, I will not go without this product again. And by the way, I have fine, pretty healthy color treated hair but it goes through dry spells and has minimal damage. I get trims every 6-8 weeks.

Jenae43
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic results for a great price!
1/23/2012

Customer review by aeshep

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by aeshep
by aeshep

I was using expensive salon products recommended by my trusted stylist and still not getting the results I wanted. So I tried other step-down products with disastrous results. My long, relatively thick hair was simply unruly and labor intensive. I began to consider a shorter style and then I watched the web demo for the Full Repair line. I decided to give it a shot before giving up and I am so happy I did! I use the shampoo, conditioner and a touch of the Deep Infusion on the ends. Now my hair is silky, shiny and looks healthy. Complete strangers tell my my hair is beautiful so I tell them it's thanks to John Frieda. And styling is much easier. I don't have to struggle to blow it dry and find that I'm using the straight iron much less. Plus I can go longer between shampoos! I couldn't be happier. Thank you John Frieda.

aeshep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Shampoo and Conditioner work great together
10/26/2011

Customer review by rowseeoh

4.0 stars 10/26/2011 by rowseeoh
by rowseeoh

I received a free sample of the shampoo and conditioner and they worked great on my thin hair. I only bought the shampoo which works well, but is better with the conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rowseeoh
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm so glad I gave this a try!
1/7/2012

Customer review by Becca99

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Becca99
by Becca99

I got a free sample of this shampoo a while back, and I've been hooked ever since! My hair is long and needs some conditioning, but tends to get weighed down easily by heavier shampoos & conditioners. I was a little bit afraid that since this shampoo says it repairs & moisturizes that it would be too much for my hair to handle on a daily basis, but I have been pleasantly surprised. I use this shampoo along with the conditioner & it has never weighed down my hair at all. It gives it a nice shine & softness (along with a GREAT fragrance) without leaving it limp or greasy. I have since tried all the other products in this line & love all of them. Now this is in my regular shampoo rotation along with several other John Frieda shampoos, but this one is by far my favorite!

Becca99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gives You Full Body!!!
1/6/2012

Customer review by EbonyRayne

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by EbonyRayne
by EbonyRayne

I Love Love Love this product. This shampoo is very light and smells amazing!! It gives you that body that I love!! With a little over direction of the hair flow, its gives you that full body! It does NOT strip the hair of its natural oils but it will remove any build up from other products that you may use. And did I mention how its smells? OMG, its very fresh and I love it. You don't need alot of product to get a good rich lather, just a nickle size and wah lah! And along with the shampoo, make sure to use the JF's Rehydrate Intensive Deep Contioner and you will see the difference in just 1 setting! I would strongly encourage EVERYBODY to use JF's complete line of products according to the texture and hair type. I love his products and I stand firm by all of them!

EbonyRayne
Florence, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!
8/31/2013

Customer review by Jules40

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Jules40
by Jules40

I have battled with super fine hair with no body for years in fact in recent years thinning areas as well. My hair would break off at my collar and never grow long. Because of my age I do color my hair every 4 months or so to cover gray. My salon stylist would recommend the very expensive hair products at the salon to repair my damage, which I have used as well but struggled to keep affording them. I decided to try the John Frieda Full repair products when I was on vacation and fell in love with the fragrance at first but after just a few weeks of repeated use saw remarkable differences. My salon stylist has also remarked on the complete transformation and she is now also recommending this product to others. VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!

Jules40
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best
4/18/2012

Customer review by mthorton06

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by mthorton06
by mthorton06

I have been using this shampoo and its pairing conditioner for about 4 days and I'll have to say I am impressed. I was looking for a good S&C since I naturally have dry frizzy, semi-thick to thick wavy hair and I just started dying it (I recommend John Frieda's hair color-perfect to the color w/ no unwanted tints & less drying out), so I was worried about the results of my hair after the dying process. My hair is so soft, manageable, healthy, shiny, and I can actually wear my hair down rather than all pull up and back so the frizz doesn't tangle my hair. The smell has a floral smell, but is pleasant and you do smell good. In my opinion, the pair have worked better than some of the in-salon brands I have used in the past. Instead of washing every day, I am able to wash every other day, which helps save on those colored hairs. The blow dryer and curling iron results have also improved. I'm definitely hooked on John Frieda's products as they have so much to offer for all hair types and colors and IT ACTUALLY WORKS and does what it says it is going to do. Check them out. I'm gonna try the blonde hairspray along with the other lines of the 'full repair' line next week. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mthorton06
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A + ALL AROUND
1/5/2012

Customer review by Tigger13939

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Tigger13939
by Tigger13939

My wife had gross nasty bed hair. She tried to maintain it, but with constant colouring, blowing, and holding it up in a towel and smelling like a wet dog... it was useless! She has an oder sensitive nose, so all the high dollar styling products where out, and when we where just at our end... Thinking there was nothing out there, we found full REPAIR. The fragrance is perfect, and and shampoo / conditioner line changed her hair from wet dog, to passionate love! She was again the sexy woman I married, and now she can colour her hair all she wants, and full REPAIR, brings life back into it and our bedroom! Thank You John Frieda! David M. Cicero, NY

Tigger13939
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this shampoo
1/23/2012

Customer review by LetsGetWeird

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by LetsGetWeird
by LetsGetWeird

I have fine hair and am constantly looking for shampoos/conditioners and different products to help with volume that will not weigh my hair down or make it greasy. This shampoo is definitely it! Even after my first time using it, I could tell that this was working wonders on my hair. It leaves my hair feeling so silky and healthy immediately after rinsing it, even before using the conditioner. My hair is so soft now, and it's also very light and holds volume much better. I love this shampoo! The only thing I'm not crazy about is the smell. It's not unpleasant at all, it's just a little too floral for my taste. Smells great once it's dry, though!

LetsGetWeird
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST SHAMPOO EVER USED!!!
10/5/2012

Customer review by debdrunner

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by debdrunner
by debdrunner

I have FRIED Over bleached, processed hair! Since I started using this shampoo & conditioner my hair looks 150% better. I have had so many compliments on my hair. It feels and looks better then ever!!! I will NEVER use another product again and I have tried just about everything out there. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debdrunner
sayville,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT!!!!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by lmkpeanut

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by lmkpeanut
by lmkpeanut

I have highlights so I was really worried about using a shampoo that wasn't specially made for color treated hair. My hair was getting so dull and frizzy at one point so i went on this website and took the quiz and John Frieda reccommended this product for my hair type. Its safe for color treated hair!! After about a week and half of using this I can honestly say the breakage and frizziness has gone away. It is not nearly as bad as what it used to be. I also purchased the deep ends infusion serum and this is an added bonus and you dont even have to use that much. Great product! I will continue to use.

lmkpeanut
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product saved my hair.
1/5/2012

Customer review by carrie76

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by carrie76
by carrie76

I was talked into buying a straightening iron at the mall one day. It made my daughters hair look so shiny and her hair had been impossible to straighten before. I used the iron on her hair twice and mine several times. When I washed our hair I realized that the iron had totally damaged our hair and her beautiful curly hair was straight in some sections. It looked awful. For a year I tried creams, conditioners and anything else that was suggested to me. Finally I saw the commercial for this product and decided to give it a try. It worked and got our hair back to normal after a whole year!

carrie76
lexington,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Alternative Shampoo
1/6/2012

Customer review by Redy4fun

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Redy4fun
by Redy4fun

I recently bought this shampoo to try as an alternative to my usual routine. My hair is fine, color treated, and was looking and feeling very dry/dull due to winter weather conditions. I agree with one user who said that it doesn't suds a lot but seems to clean well and leaves a lightly conditioned feel even without the use of a separate conditioner. I use this shampoo at least 2-3 times per week and feel that my hair looks healthier/shinier and my drying time is also reduced on the days that I use it. I have since purchased the conditioner and the root lifter to try as well.

Redy4fun
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No more breakage
1/23/2012

Customer review by fanofbirds

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by fanofbirds
by fanofbirds

My hair used to fall out in the shower when I ran my fingers through it while cleansing or conditioning. It also used to come out a lot in my brush while styling it. About 4 months ago I started noticing that my hair was looking thinner; probably from the loss of hair strands. So, I started using this shampoo along with the coordinating conditioner right away and since then not only has my hair completely stopped falling out, it looks and feels thicker again. I really can't believe the difference this product has made. I will continue to use this product.

fanofbirds
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A M A Z I N G
12/14/2012

Customer review by Lucieh

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Lucieh
by Lucieh

I cant tell you how happy I am right now when I look into the mirror. I can see the result already, and I have used this just once so far!!! Unbelievable. I was looking for a product for so long which can do something with my damaged hair. I have tried out a lot of different brands. Honestly all of them was nothing, but a waste of money. But finally I found what I was looking for. My hair is amazingly soft, shiny and smells amazing. Ive never written any review before, but this product just made me do it. I absolutely recommend this!

Lucieh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No more damage
1/5/2012

Customer review by MichiganMom

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by MichiganMom
by MichiganMom

I have extremely hard well water which drys my hair out and tends to tint my hair orange. I tried Full Repair about 3 months ago. The first week or so I didn't see or feel much of a difference in my hair. As I continued to use full repair I started to notice my hair looking shinier and healthier. My stylest even made a comment on how healthy my hair was looking. I am not sure if I can credit, the way my hair looks, on the John Frieda full repair shampoo and conditioner but I won't stop using it to find out other wise either. Love it.

MichiganMom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews