Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

67 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

67 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 59 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Support for neck strain
3/13/2011

Customer review by thatgurlcarolyn

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by thatgurlcarolyn
by thatgurlcarolyn

When I first took this out of the box, I had the same negative feelings expressed by some of the other reviewers. It does look and feel cheap. The stuffing seems like stiff, lumpy, cheap stuffing. The pillow case looks awful, and even though it unzips to remove for washing, you would probably want a nicer one. This was the initial reaction to it's appearance. My reaction to actually lying down in bed with it is a different story. The shape is PERFECT for lying on your side. It supports my neck and head like nothing ever has. The stiffness starts to make sense after use because it holds it's shape and doesn't sink down. I recently bought a feather pillow, thinking that the moldability of it would conform to and support my neck. It is so comfortable at first, but by the middle of the night it has squashed down flat and my neck is not supported. Not so with this Side Sleeper. The long tail on one side is great because it allows you to lean back on it a little while it supports your back and reduces strain. Someone else mentioned that you have to turn the pillow if you change positions at night. I found that when turning over to the other side, the pillow was sill comfortable with the tail on the wrong side. The main issue is if you switch to sleeping on your back. The thickness and stiffness of the pillow is too much for me on my back, it tilts my neck up too far. But... the maker doesn't advertise that it's good for all sleep positions, it's called the Side Sleeper after all. So, if you don't primarily sleep on your side, this is not the pillow for you. This is a very specific pillow for a very specific need. If you sleep on your side and need neck support, buy this pillow. If you toss around a lot, sleep on your back half the night, or don't need the extra support for your neck, you probably won't like this pillow. Oh yeah, and I will probably make my own cover for it! :-)~

Was this review helpful? (127) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatgurlcarolyn
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific . . . . but please read this WARNING!!!
9/12/2011

Customer review by SAWarner

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by SAWarner
by SAWarner

I got one of these in June and absolutely LOVED it. It is exactly the pillow I would design to meet my needs as a true side-sleeper. It is as high as my collarbone is long (to hold my neck in the correct spinal alignment as I sleep on my shoulder) and as hard and unyielding as a rock (to actually support my head in that high position). It was so hard, I couldn't decide whether it was made of a piece of solid foam or stuffed incredibly tightly with polyfil. It didn’t matter which, it was PERFECT!!! After three weeks of bliss, I decided to get another one to have in reserve because even though it WAS as hard as a rock, I felt it would eventually (maybe in a year or so# soften and start to flatten down and I’d have a painfully bent neck like I do with all the regular “loser” pillows I’ve bought over the years. So I picked up another one in July and put it in the attic and got rid of some of those “losers” I had thrown there. To my surprise, my SideSleeper noticeably softened and started to squish down after only two months of use. After another two weeks, it was low enough to bother my neck. Turns out it is not solid foam but packed polyfil. I was disappointed that it lasted in “peak” condition for so short a time but I was philosophical about it because when it was good, it was TERRIFIC. Spending around $120 a year for sound, painless sleep is a steep price but worth it to me. I bought a third one and that night 'rotated my stock' and opened my attic reserve one to sleep on. To my horror the new one was an IMPOSTOR!!!! There is a statement on the box that “appearance may vary” from the one shown – HA!!! It goes WAY beyond mere “appearance”. It was NOT the same pillow. It was in the same box with the same ‘instructions’ inside but it was NOT the same pillow. The new one had a bright white case #not the fairly ugly yellowish-white case like the first one# and a rather short ‘tail’ instead of the quite long tail on the original one that really offers supports far down your back. The color of the case is indeed only appearance but the tail difference was significant. That was not good but was tolerable. However, the TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE difference was that the new one was a soft, fluffy mess when it was brand new. It was a piece of JUNK. It offered absolutely no support at all. The original pillow was ‘constructed’ with what had to be a special stuffing machine that made it not only solidly hard but also made it perfectly FLAT and smooth on every surface #not one clump of stuffing was sticking out anywhere#. The first one actually looked like a box with a flat top and bottom joined #at a sharp 90-degree angle# by a flat side piece that gave the pillow its height. The case of the new one had the top, bottom and side pieces of fabric sewn together but it was very loosely stuffed. There wasn’t a flat surface on it – it was just a soft, squishy mass. It looked like a handful of polyfil was thrown into the case, sewn up and sent on its way. This one was never even “firm”, let alone hard as a rock. I checked the third pillow I had just bought that day and it was another impostor. They both went right back to the store the next day. I later went to another retailer that carries these and found that their stock was not as high a quality as the first one I had bought but they were vastly superior to the impostors so I bought two of them. #The tail is long but not packed as tightly as the rest of the pillow so the polyfil will break down faster and ooze down the tail.# I expect they will not last even two months each but they will be better than any other pillow I can buy. I will keep looking for a source of TRUE SideSleepers. If the distributors are responding to reviews that criticize the pillow for being “too hard” by now making them a loose bag of polyfil, they are doing their product a disservice and depriving consumers of a great specialty item. BE WARNED – if you’re considering a SideSleeper, open the box and carefully examine the pillow. If it’s a soft bag of fluff, put it back – it will not do you any good!!! If you find a GOOD one, you will love it. My recommendation that you "buy one" is that you find and buy a good one!

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAWarner
St. Peters, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love the design
3/6/2011

Customer review by goflihi

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by goflihi
by goflihi

I have an odd problem with my ear -- if I lie on it for more than a minute or two it develops a searing pain. I've gone through many pillows hoping to find the one that would solve this problem for me, but I finally found my solution with this pillow. The 'ear cup' takes all the pressure off my ear and I can get a great nights sleep. As for the rest of the features, it's a good pillow for any side sleeper, and the quality is equal to the price I paid. My only disappointment with the pillow is the cheap pillow case that comes with it. It's made of a very flimsy white material, and I'm afraid it's not going to stand up to many washings. I don't think I've seen a replacement case anywhere either. Good pillow though.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goflihi
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best sleep in a long time
2/24/2011

Customer review by Thillgirl

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Thillgirl
by Thillgirl

I have neck and upper back issues and have tried almost every kind of pillow, saw this and figured I'd try one more pillow. "Wow!" I slept all night and woke up feeling better than I expected. My husband slept great on his too. Going to buy a few more to keep on hand for guests. Walmart, please keep these in stock and sell the zippered pillowcases.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thillgirl
Tunnel Hill, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap Cheap Cheap
4/13/2011

Customer review by lpfowlie

2.0 stars 4/13/2011 by lpfowlie
by lpfowlie

Has anyone taken their pillow case off, after 3 weeks all the seams have burst open, and if you try to sew them up the material rips, slept good, but it isn't going to last a month..

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lpfowlie
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Side sleeper pro
4/5/2011

Customer review by choochoo214

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by choochoo214
by choochoo214

At first it feels a little uncomfortable but then I fall asleep and don't wake up until my alarm goes off in the morning. I have had troubles sleeping without waking up in the night for years and now I get at least 8 hours straight. Since I only sleep on my side this pillow is perfect for me!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
choochoo214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neck pain is gone!
3/23/2011

Customer review by Qteepie

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Qteepie
by Qteepie

I love this pillow which helps me to sleep much better. I sleep on my side and had been having problems with neck painwith my old pillows. I have experiemented with quite a few pillows. This is by far my favorite! It's perfect for me. I sleep so much better now. I'm glad that Walmart carries it so that I do not have to purchase it online. The price is good. My only complaint is the pillow case.....I can't find replacements. What happens when this one wears out? If anyone has found a store that carries the pillow case please post it! Thanks :-)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qteepie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT Product
4/21/2011

Customer review by Freeofpain

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Freeofpain
by Freeofpain

This pillow has really helped me. I wake without my neck hurting and this is such a blessing to start the day without being in pain. I am so glad that WalMart sells them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freeofpain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Able to sleep soooo comfortable with this pillow.
6/18/2012

Customer review by mdianew

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by mdianew
by mdianew

I LOVE this pillow!! I am a combination side/stomach sleeper and this pillow cradles my neck while lifting my head up and making it possible to sleep without my shoulders becoming painful. If you follow the instructions that come with the pillow it will also provide support to your back and has a "pocket" to take the pressure off your ear!! Now for the down side..... The cover is very cheap fabric and quickly begins to fall apart. Being a seamstress I was able to take the cover off and make a pattern and create a "custom" cover that is perfect for it. I am not sure how long the one that comes with it will last when you put it in the wash, I am guessing one or two washes at the most. I personally bought 2 of these pillows just in case one falls apart because of the quality of contruction. So far it has been a month+ and no problems. It truly has made a big difference in the way I sleep and the pain I experienced for years in my neck and shoulders. I also use it for supporting my neck while lying in bed reading or in a recliner while relaxing. For the price I especially encourage anyone to try it and see if it makes as big a difference in your life like it has in mine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdianew
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Idea! Great Lasting Support.
3/19/2011

Customer review by SCElCheapo

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by SCElCheapo
by SCElCheapo

When I first got the pillow it took some getting used to. I was out of alignment and it just hurt to lay on anything. After a few nights on the pillow, my back and neck felt much better. I do some tossing like some of the other reviewers, but I don't find it to be a big issue. I even like it when laying on my back. I just move the sides apart a little and it's fine. I have had my pillow for several months and unlike most pillows that break down and feel awful, this pillow seems to have gotten more comfy while still retaining the support that I wanted it for. I saw where someone said that the cover was rough. You can fix that by washing it before use. It is the best investment I've made in a pillow in forever.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCElCheapo
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2011

Customer review by captaindoug

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by captaindoug
by captaindoug

This pillow was actually too stiff for me, but my wife loves hers. She said she sleeps deeper with this pillow, only waking maybe once a night, and flips it over to sleep on her other side.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captaindoug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pillow cases
9/27/2011

Customer review by campingpickyricky

4.0 stars 9/27/2011 by campingpickyricky
by campingpickyricky

I just love my side sleeper pillow, the only problem I have found is buying pillow cases for it, I have washed the case that it comes in so often that I am afraid it will fall apart, I am going to try to make some, but if they are ever sold separately please let me know where. Thank You Very Much,

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campingpickyricky
Moretown,Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap Comfort
4/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Sleeper Pro Pillow is unique in it's form and comfort. For those that get nagging neck pains, this is the pillow for you. The pillow gives good support to keep your head still while sleeping. It kind of hugs your head and keeps pressure off your neck. The "EarWell" is great for those that hate to feel the crushed ear syndrome. The well allows your ear to breath and not feel crushed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So glad i found it again...
9/20/2011

Customer review by balou2u2

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by balou2u2
by balou2u2

I intially bought this at a different store. I love this pillow! Some say it is too hard, but I find it perfect for my sleeping needs. I like how hard it is against my neck. I pull it right up there and it literally "hugs" my neck and shoulders. The only problem I have had with it is that it has literally fallen apart :( Like other reviewers have noted, the seams of the pillow has split and since the outer cover of the pillow itself is made with some type of nylon, sewing it back together only lasts a few more weeks :(... All the stuffing is falling out because the zipper on the cover split too. Very low quality but I still gave it a 5 star because I can't find any other pillow (gussetted or not) that allows me to sleep so peacefully...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
balou2u2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/13/2012

Customer review by Lyiah

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Lyiah
by Lyiah

I love the quality of this pillow. It helps me sleep better. As a side sleeper this pillow helps me fall to sleep comfortably which makes me sleep better longer. I sometimes sleep with my arm under my head and my arm cramp however with this pillow my arm don't cramp. It's like being cuddled while you're sleeping. I take it everywhere, in fact I left it at a hotel and searched for it at all the WalMart stores and not one had it so I had to re-order it from WalMart. The best pillow I ever purchased!!! I really love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyiah
Dayton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not have a pillow case
12/27/2012

Customer review by sleepinggranny

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by sleepinggranny
by sleepinggranny

slept like a baby

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleepinggranny
San Pedro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by firemante

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by firemante
by firemante

I looked all over for this pillow, this pillow is GREAT for anyone that wakes up in the morning with neck pain. After a few nights with this pillow, you'll never go back !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firemante
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT THE ANSWER
3/6/2011

Customer review by KRDAWG

2.0 stars 3/6/2011 by KRDAWG
by KRDAWG

THIS PILLOW IS ONE OF MANY PRODUCTS THAT WILL HELP YOU GET A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP. I FOUND THE PILLOW TO BE HARD AND UNCOMFORTABLE. THE HEAD AREA IS SMALL AND FEELS LIKE A FIRM SOFA PILLOW TO YOUR HEAD. IT DOES PUT YOUR BODY IN A GOOD POSITION BUT IF YOU CHANGE SIDES YOU HAVE TO TURN THE PILLOW WITH YOU. ALL IN ALL I DIDN'T LIKE IT AND ITS GOING BACK TO WALMART BUT TO EACH HIS OWN.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRDAWG
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
side sleeper pillow
8/15/2011

Customer review by Soocki

1.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Soocki
by Soocki

This was the worse pillow I have ever triedl. It felt like sleeping in a vice. Was not soft at all, not comfortable either, so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soocki
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/27/2012

Customer review by EZSleeper

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by EZSleeper
by EZSleeper

This is the best pillow for people who sleep on their side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EZSleeper
Bellport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews