Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 227 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

227 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

227 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
34
1-20 of 212 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
i had this hand vac for 2 years
1/17/2014

Customer review by purple77

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by purple77
by purple77

i really like this hand vac. people in pa were getting stink bugs, that come into the house a lot. i bought this vac to suck up stink bugs and vacuum my car. the stink bugs stick on everything and you have to have a good suck force to get them .. i would not touch the stink bugs because they will stink you up.

Was this review helpful? (25) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purple77
Pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not good for pet hair
12/30/2013

Customer review by Cauli

2.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Cauli
by Cauli

I have been through two of these vacuums and I would recommend buying something of more quality for pet hair. The vacuum would be good for general, small use. The vacuum does not hold a charge very well. And it is not good with short or long pet hair. Since this is the Pet Perfect, I had expectations the vacuum would be good with pet hair. I have a toy dog that sheds quite a bit. The vacuum slows so quickly from lack of holding a charge, it is difficult to get all the dog hair off the sofa at one time. I would need to stop and recharge halfway through. The suction does not stay strong over time (give it a month tops and it will lessen). And with long pet hair, the hair easily wraps around the brushes. I burned the motor on my first vacuum with long pet hair trapped on the side of the brush. The next vacuum also lacked holding a charge, but with cleaning the brush, I can get a solid 3-4 minutes out of the vacuum before it slows.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cauli
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick and Easy
1/7/2013

Customer review by LifeLongDYI

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by LifeLongDYI
by LifeLongDYI

Works great. I just checked the run time with a full charge and using the power brush on sofas and rugs - almost 15 minutes. Very quick and convenient for pickup of a small mess or whatever as most of the time the charger isn't plugged in as per the instructions. I rigged things up a little so it will store nicely in my old Shark's wall mount. The only real downside for my use is trying to keep up with the state of battery charge. As explained in the instructions, after intial charging, recharge only when the battery is "very low". When running the unit, you can hear the motor start to slow down - then it's time to plug in the charger. Problem is you don't have a full charge every time you start to use the unit and don't know for sure how long it's going to last. It would get 5 stars if it had one of the smart chargers that senses the state of the battery and goes to a trickle maintenance mode when fully charged up.

Was this review helpful? (68) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifeLongDYI
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy!
6/6/2016

Customer review by khue

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by khue
by khue

DO NOT BUY. Your cacuum's battery will be dead after two years of use. Then Shark will force you to buy a new battery (and it will not cover cost of battery under limited warranty). And guess how much your new battery will cost? $36. More than the cost of a new vacuum. Complete waste of money. I only used my vacuum about a dozen times before it died.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khue
Would recommend to a friend? No
SHARK CORDLESS VAC, SV75Z
6/26/2016

Customer review by MSRD

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by MSRD
by MSRD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good basic Cordless Vac, especially for the price. (I actually have two of this same model - one for upstairs, one for downstairs). It's pretty light, but powerful. It has an acceptable "usage life" when fully charged. It works well on both hard surfaces and area rugs, and does an excellent job at picking up kitty litter. There are a couple of things that could stand improvements (but they aren't deal breakers for me): Would like a longer crevice tool attachment. (There are only two attachments - brush and short suction tool). Would also like a cradle that it could rest in while charging/not in use. (It doesn't have this or a wall mount, so you need to lay it flat - which takes up space - or lean it up against something. It would also be great if they invented/included a gauge which showed you exactly how much battery life was left (like on a cell phone). There is a green LED light which turns automatically turns off when it is fully charged, but I usually forget to check it. I've only had mine a couple months and very happy with purchase so far. If they are like other Hand Vacs, though, the batteries will wear out quickly and I'll be looking at replacing them with something else between 1-2 years, as it's cheaper to buy a whole new product than a new battery!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSRD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed Buyer
1/29/2016

Customer review by KMOC80112

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by KMOC80112
by KMOC80112

I bought this vacuum, prior to reading any reviews on it. When I got home, i charged the unit for 6 hours, prior to its first use, just as the instructions indicate. The charge lasted maybe 15 minutes (at best). So, I charged it again. Same thing. It died after about 15 minutes. So, I found the reviews on this item and read all of them. Others have had similar experiences. So, I contacted the Shark company directly and told them my situation. Asked if I had to ship my vacuum to them or could I have a new battery sent to me. The response I got was this: "each new charge will only last 12 minutes. The warranty does not cover new batteries." I was a bit surprised by this. A company sells a product that has a battery in it that will only last about 12 minutes, after it is fully charged for 6 hours. I told the representative "thank you" and that I would be returning my vacuum today! This is sad....if the usage time was longer, say 30 minutes, this would be a great vacuum! The power it has to vacuum up pet hair, especially on stairs, is great. However, if the usage time is only about 12 minutes (or slightly longer), the product is not worth it!! Oh, well.....good luck to all you others who have purchased this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMOC80112
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Suction!
3/22/2011

Customer review by LStu01

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by LStu01
by LStu01

We bought this to vacuum the stairs (I'm tired of trying to carry the full-size vacuum up each stair and vacuum the carpet with the attachments!), vacuum up cat litter around the cat's box, and just for touch ups here and there. It works great! The suction was so great on the carpet that it works better than the attachments of the full-size vacuum! It took me only a few minutes to do the whole staircase. And it picks up the cat litter, etc. We've only had it about a week, but it has been working great! The charge has lasted long enough to do what I need it to do. I would definitely recommend this handvac to anyone. I just wish it came with a wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (127) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LStu01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Great hand vacuum
7/12/2016

Customer review by PatM

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by PatM
by PatM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great hand vacuum. It has plenty of power and the motorized brush does a good job of loosening dirt and hair. I bought this to clean the back seat carpet of my truck. There was a lot of dog hair because my dog goes everywhere with me. I have only used it once for a quick clean up before I got interrupted so there is still some hair on the carpet but it cleaned up a lot of hair and dirt. it has a small dust cup so it has to be emptied frequently but this is normal for a hand vacuum. Every Shark vacuum I have had has been an excellent product. I highly recommended this vacuum to anyone who needs to vacuum where they don't have access to a plugin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small size does not compare to suction
6/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Such a powerful little vacuum! I have a car which has black interior and gets dirty very quickly. I bought this vacuum to clean the inside of my car. At first I was hesitant about this product because I was worried that it wouldn't have a good enough suction considering it's small size but I WAS WRONG! It has such a great pickup and the two pieces that came with the vacuum are great for getting small areas like the hair in my car seats and the motorized piece is great for picking up leaves that just don't want to leave my car located by my gas pedal. This was definitely a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a vacuum to not take up a lot of space and need it for small areas that a regular sized vacuum is just too big for. It's a GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (92) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
won't hold charge- battery dead
7/26/2016

Customer review by Homebrew

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Homebrew
by Homebrew

After 1 year, this vacuum won't hold a charge. Shark says needs new battery pack which costs as much as a new vacuum. Guess we'll drop kick this one into the dumpster. Not made to last

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homebrew
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than I expected
3/3/2011

Customer review by cheesecakeluva

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by cheesecakeluva
by cheesecakeluva

I bought this last night at walmart because I had been looking for something to get dog hair off my microfiber couch and my bed. My jack russell is long hair and sheds like CRAZY! This product actually sucked my couch cushion into the nozzle. IT did better than I thought it would becuase of the price and when I emptied the canister SO much hair was on the filter, I didnt even realize there was that much hair on my couch. It did great.

Was this review helpful? (192) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheesecakeluva
jacksonville fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best cordless hand vac EVER
6/10/2016

Customer review by Jennie

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Jennie
by Jennie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have pets that shed then this really is a MUST HAVE! It has amazing suction power and it I love that I don't have to deal with power cords. The unit is very light weight so it makes cleanup so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic for quick touch ups!
3/16/2011

Customer review by Chetcharica

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Chetcharica
by Chetcharica

Wow! This is the most fantastic hand vac I have ever owned. I have 2 cats that shed a lot and love to lay on every carpeted or upholstered surface in our home. It's so great to be able to grab this little hand vac right quick and run over the spots they have been laying in all day and it sucks all of it up just as great as my full sized vacuum. If I hadn't just bought a full size vacuum in another brand right before I bought this little hand vac, I would have bought one of the full size Shark vacuums because if the little hand vac works this good, I can just imagine how great the full size ones work. If I had anything to say as far as cons, I just wish the battery would stay charged longer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chetcharica
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quit Working
7/5/2016

Customer review by BkyCarlson

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by BkyCarlson
by BkyCarlson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already own the deluxe version at home and wanted one in the RV for the cat hair and litter that spills over the box. I thought I would save myself the extra $20.00 and not get the deluxe. Well, it quit working on day 2 and nothing I did would bring it back to life. I took that one back to Walmart and bought the deluxe one and it works fine. Very happy with Walmart and figured the other one was just a fluke. PAY THE EXTRA AND GET THE DELUXE ONE!!!! YOU'LL LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BkyCarlson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good suction power
2/5/2012

Customer review by rockawave69

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by rockawave69
by rockawave69

Suction power is good for the size of this vacuum. The only downside is that you need to be careful while recharging/discharging the battery. Failure to follow the instructions will reduce considerably the life of the battery and they are as expensive as buying a new unit. The problem is that who has time to be checking the hours that you need to recharge or discharge the unit? nowadays manufacturers should make things as maintenance free as possible.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockawave69
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Leaves a Lot to be Desired
4/2/2012

Customer review by mgilmartin3

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by mgilmartin3
by mgilmartin3

The vacuum works very well - when it's actually charged. It comes with at least a partial charge. But when that charge runs out, you find out that the company doesn't pack any kind of charger with the vacuum. So I bought the charging stand off the company's website, assuming it would come with a way to plug the vacuum into the outlet. Nope. The vacuum already ran me $40 and the charging stand (basically two small pieces of hard plastic) cost me another $10. Now if I want to charge my vacuum, I will have to order a $15 adapter from Shark's website!!! What I thought was a fair value for the vacuum and a charger ($40) in the original packaging would turn out to be a $65 cost altogether. You could just spend a little more and get the next best handheld vacuum that Shark makes. I'm never buying Shark again. Total rip-off.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgilmartin3
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Ok, I recommend, but with reservations.
11/14/2013

Customer review by ColoGirrl

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by ColoGirrl
by ColoGirrl

I've had this vacuum for about a year and I like it overall but with a couple of exceptions. It's not one you can keep plugged in and charging all the time, according to the instructions. You have to wait until it loses its charge completely (which I've never had happen), then you charge it for 16 hours. It used to hold its charge for a long time so I didn't mind much, but now it's only holding a charge for about 2-3 weeks. Kind of a hassle. What is nice about this vacuum is you don't have to buy new filters, you just dump whatever is in the filter and rinse it with your kitchen spray hose and let it air dry overnight. So that's a savings.

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoGirrl
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your time and money.
8/25/2012

Customer review by unsatisfiedx2

1.0 stars 8/25/2012 by unsatisfiedx2
by unsatisfiedx2

I bought this vacuum in February. I charged it according to the directions and let the battery run dead before recharging as recommended. It worked after the second charge, but then would not charge again, the indicator light did not come on. I returned it and bought another one, figuring the charger was defective. The same thing happened, except this time, I only got to use it once. I bought the extended warranty, but the company will not cover it since the problem is with the charger. Piece of junk and poor customer service! I read a lot of reviews online that are similar to my experience.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unsatisfiedx2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great handheld, low battery life
5/13/2011

Customer review by leahsd

4.0 stars 5/13/2011 by leahsd
by leahsd

I mainly use this vacuum to suck up all the cat hair off of our microfiber sectional (it's amazing how much one cat can shed!!!) and it works great. The rotating bristle attachment pulls the hair right up. My only negative comment would have to be the battery life. We have a large sectional and a matching recliner and the battery doesn't last quite long enough (even on a full charge) to finish the job.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leahsd
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good handheld
6/29/2016

Customer review by Kristen

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Kristen
by Kristen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the shark handheld to clean up little messes made by a toddler. It has good power and easily picks up things. I like that it has 2 attachments based on your needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews