Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

177 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

177 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 stars
23
1-20 of 162 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
Better than I expected
3/3/2011

Customer review by cheesecakeluva

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by cheesecakeluva
by cheesecakeluva

I bought this last night at walmart because I had been looking for something to get dog hair off my microfiber couch and my bed. My jack russell is long hair and sheds like CRAZY! This product actually sucked my couch cushion into the nozzle. IT did better than I thought it would becuase of the price and when I emptied the canister SO much hair was on the filter, I didnt even realize there was that much hair on my couch. It did great.

Was this review helpful? (160) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheesecakeluva
jacksonville fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Suction!
3/22/2011

Customer review by LStu01

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by LStu01
by LStu01

We bought this to vacuum the stairs (I'm tired of trying to carry the full-size vacuum up each stair and vacuum the carpet with the attachments!), vacuum up cat litter around the cat's box, and just for touch ups here and there. It works great! The suction was so great on the carpet that it works better than the attachments of the full-size vacuum! It took me only a few minutes to do the whole staircase. And it picks up the cat litter, etc. We've only had it about a week, but it has been working great! The charge has lasted long enough to do what I need it to do. I would definitely recommend this handvac to anyone. I just wish it came with a wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (110) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LStu01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
3/29/2011

Customer review by closertotheedge

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by closertotheedge
by closertotheedge

I bought this item a few weeks ago to vaccuum my steps and furniture. so far it has worked great, it took me half the time that it usually does with my upright vaccuum. I do wish it came with a wall mount charger. unfortunately that must be purchased seperately. http://www.sharkclean.com/cgi-bin/livew/site.w?location=b2c/product.w&product=1048FI&frames=no&target=main&sponsor=000006&frompart=01

Was this review helpful? (92) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
closertotheedge
Delaware County PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Small size does not compare to suction
6/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Such a powerful little vacuum! I have a car which has black interior and gets dirty very quickly. I bought this vacuum to clean the inside of my car. At first I was hesitant about this product because I was worried that it wouldn't have a good enough suction considering it's small size but I WAS WRONG! It has such a great pickup and the two pieces that came with the vacuum are great for getting small areas like the hair in my car seats and the motorized piece is great for picking up leaves that just don't want to leave my car located by my gas pedal. This was definitely a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a vacuum to not take up a lot of space and need it for small areas that a regular sized vacuum is just too big for. It's a GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (73) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Quick and Easy
1/7/2013

Customer review by LifeLongDYI

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by LifeLongDYI
by LifeLongDYI

Works great. I just checked the run time with a full charge and using the power brush on sofas and rugs - almost 15 minutes. Very quick and convenient for pickup of a small mess or whatever as most of the time the charger isn't plugged in as per the instructions. I rigged things up a little so it will store nicely in my old Shark's wall mount. The only real downside for my use is trying to keep up with the state of battery charge. As explained in the instructions, after intial charging, recharge only when the battery is "very low". When running the unit, you can hear the motor start to slow down - then it's time to plug in the charger. Problem is you don't have a full charge every time you start to use the unit and don't know for sure how long it's going to last. It would get 5 stars if it had one of the smart chargers that senses the state of the battery and goes to a trickle maintenance mode when fully charged up.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeLongDYI
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ok, I recommend, but with reservations.
11/14/2013

Customer review by ColoGirrl

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by ColoGirrl
by ColoGirrl

I've had this vacuum for about a year and I like it overall but with a couple of exceptions. It's not one you can keep plugged in and charging all the time, according to the instructions. You have to wait until it loses its charge completely (which I've never had happen), then you charge it for 16 hours. It used to hold its charge for a long time so I didn't mind much, but now it's only holding a charge for about 2-3 weeks. Kind of a hassle. What is nice about this vacuum is you don't have to buy new filters, you just dump whatever is in the filter and rinse it with your kitchen spray hose and let it air dry overnight. So that's a savings.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoGirrl
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great handheld, low battery life
5/13/2011

Customer review by leahsd

4.0 stars 5/13/2011 by leahsd
by leahsd

I mainly use this vacuum to suck up all the cat hair off of our microfiber sectional (it's amazing how much one cat can shed!!!) and it works great. The rotating bristle attachment pulls the hair right up. My only negative comment would have to be the battery life. We have a large sectional and a matching recliner and the battery doesn't last quite long enough (even on a full charge) to finish the job.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leahsd
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Do NOT buy it
9/10/2011

Customer review by Spongeerika

1.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Spongeerika
by Spongeerika

I follow all directions and no matter if I charge it for an hour or leave it charging overnight, the vacuum will still die within 5 minutes. Less than 5 minutes!! I wasted my money on this.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spongeerika
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great suction
2/24/2011

Customer review by beetledragons1

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by beetledragons1
by beetledragons1

I bought this model because it had a higher voltage as my older brand was much less and I love this little guy. Works fantastic

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beetledragons1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
good suction power
2/5/2012

Customer review by rockawave69

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by rockawave69
by rockawave69

Suction power is good for the size of this vacuum. The only downside is that you need to be careful while recharging/discharging the battery. Failure to follow the instructions will reduce considerably the life of the battery and they are as expensive as buying a new unit. The problem is that who has time to be checking the hours that you need to recharge or discharge the unit? nowadays manufacturers should make things as maintenance free as possible.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockawave69
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good for pet hair
12/30/2013

Customer review by Cauli

2.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Cauli
by Cauli

I have been through two of these vacuums and I would recommend buying something of more quality for pet hair. The vacuum would be good for general, small use. The vacuum does not hold a charge very well. And it is not good with short or long pet hair. Since this is the Pet Perfect, I had expectations the vacuum would be good with pet hair. I have a toy dog that sheds quite a bit. The vacuum slows so quickly from lack of holding a charge, it is difficult to get all the dog hair off the sofa at one time. I would need to stop and recharge halfway through. The suction does not stay strong over time (give it a month tops and it will lessen). And with long pet hair, the hair easily wraps around the brushes. I burned the motor on my first vacuum with long pet hair trapped on the side of the brush. The next vacuum also lacked holding a charge, but with cleaning the brush, I can get a solid 3-4 minutes out of the vacuum before it slows.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cauli
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic for quick touch ups!
3/16/2011

Customer review by Chetcharica

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Chetcharica
by Chetcharica

Wow! This is the most fantastic hand vac I have ever owned. I have 2 cats that shed a lot and love to lay on every carpeted or upholstered surface in our home. It's so great to be able to grab this little hand vac right quick and run over the spots they have been laying in all day and it sucks all of it up just as great as my full sized vacuum. If I hadn't just bought a full size vacuum in another brand right before I bought this little hand vac, I would have bought one of the full size Shark vacuums because if the little hand vac works this good, I can just imagine how great the full size ones work. If I had anything to say as far as cons, I just wish the battery would stay charged longer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chetcharica
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesnt work for very long
6/9/2011

Customer review by blondie624

1.0 stars 6/9/2011 by blondie624
by blondie624

I just bought this the other day at walmart and read that you need to charge it for 24hrs before you use it . So i did , and then when i used it i didnt even get to vaccum my whole couch without it going out on me and needing to be recharged... also the suction wasnt amazing on it. I plan on probably returning it and hopefully finding something better. Its not worth 40.00 dollars.....

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondie624
monroe,la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't waste your time and money.
8/25/2012

Customer review by unsatisfiedx2

1.0 stars 8/25/2012 by unsatisfiedx2
by unsatisfiedx2

I bought this vacuum in February. I charged it according to the directions and let the battery run dead before recharging as recommended. It worked after the second charge, but then would not charge again, the indicator light did not come on. I returned it and bought another one, figuring the charger was defective. The same thing happened, except this time, I only got to use it once. I bought the extended warranty, but the company will not cover it since the problem is with the charger. Piece of junk and poor customer service! I read a lot of reviews online that are similar to my experience.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unsatisfiedx2
Would recommend to a friend? No
i had this hand vac for 2 years
1/17/2014

Customer review by purple77

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by purple77
by purple77

i really like this hand vac. people in pa were getting stink bugs, that come into the house a lot. i bought this vac to suck up stink bugs and vacuum my car. the stink bugs stick on everything and you have to have a good suck force to get them .. i would not touch the stink bugs because they will stink you up.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purple77
Pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Longer Use Per Charge & Great Pet Hair Attachment
10/14/2012

Customer review by Puffdream

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Puffdream
by Puffdream

I've had the standard B&D dust buster hanging on my utility room wall for years, but it's sucking power is limited and a single charge only lasts 3-5 minutes. It's OK for vacuuming up leaves and dirt in front of the washer/dryer stackable unit, which happens to be right beside the doggie door. Or for getting the dog hair in places where the upright doesn't reach. But this new Shark hand-held lasts at least 10 minutes per charge (I haven't tried it for longer than that), and the sucking power is the same strength during the 10th minute as it was during the 1st minute (the power doesn't decrease as you reach the end of it's charge). The pet hair attachment has two metal pins that connect the brush roller to the vacuum's power source so it rotates, which is great for getting dog hair off your clothes as well as furniture and drapes. Be sure to read the charging instructions! If you want the battery to last it's full lifetime, you aren't supposed to charge it until it is completely drained. Which means you have to leave it running if you've used it 10 minutes or more, and want a full charge available the next time you need it. Also, you are supposed to UNPLUG it from the charging wire once it is fully charged. Leaving it plugged in all the time damages the battery. My shark hand-held did NOT come with a stand! The box had a half-price coupon printed on one of the end folds of the cardboard, but when I went to the sharkclean.com website to purchase a charging stand ($6), the coupon wasn't accepted. The stand isn't actually needed to charge (charging is done with a plug-in electrical cord much like a cell phone), so I don't know why they call it a "charging stand." But it's nice to get the vacuum out of the way if you don't have a convenient place to store it laying down. I haven't received it from shark yet, so I don't know if it can be hung on a wall as the B&D models can - which is very convenient storage that we've all grown accustomed to after years of using B&D dust busters. I've seen this model at other websites and some of them come with a charging stand, so be sure to include the extra $6 in your cost comparisons if you decide to buy it from a retailer that doesn't include a stand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puffdream
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do Not Buy
9/16/2012

Customer review by MacAttack103

1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by MacAttack103
by MacAttack103

Purchased the shark SV75Z to use around the house and to vacuum the car. Not worth the money. Does not hold a charge for more than 15 Min. This is one of those over hyped products the consumer should avoid at all cost. Check out all other competitor brands before buying a Shark SV75Z. I was hoping for the Shark to do as advertized but it doesn't.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacAttack103
Pinellas Park, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
Leaves a Lot to be Desired
4/2/2012

Customer review by mgilmartin3

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by mgilmartin3
by mgilmartin3

The vacuum works very well - when it's actually charged. It comes with at least a partial charge. But when that charge runs out, you find out that the company doesn't pack any kind of charger with the vacuum. So I bought the charging stand off the company's website, assuming it would come with a way to plug the vacuum into the outlet. Nope. The vacuum already ran me $40 and the charging stand (basically two small pieces of hard plastic) cost me another $10. Now if I want to charge my vacuum, I will have to order a $15 adapter from Shark's website!!! What I thought was a fair value for the vacuum and a charger ($40) in the original packaging would turn out to be a $65 cost altogether. You could just spend a little more and get the next best handheld vacuum that Shark makes. I'm never buying Shark again. Total rip-off.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgilmartin3
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works Good
12/25/2011

Customer review by geeboy99

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by geeboy99
by geeboy99

I tried three different small vacs and this one worked best good suction and went up all the stairs and battery still had good charge left - My old vac would drain out near the top

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geeboy99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke after two uses. Battery wouldn't charge.
5/15/2014

Customer review by Lovingcomfort

2.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Lovingcomfort
by Lovingcomfort

I really liked it at first. Made vaccuming my stairs easy. I only got to use it twice and then it would not hold charge for more than 15 seconds. I returned it to the store. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovingcomfort
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews