Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 76 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Love these!
1/3/2016

Customer review by AshLin

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by AshLin
by AshLin

I purchased a set similar to this set at wal-mart almost 10 years ago and loved it. I only had trouble with 1 but since I use all of them in my living room I wanted to purchase another full set. I looked around thinking I might find something different I like. I couldn't find anything comparable in price and I knew I loved these so I purchased my 2nd set. I'm not sure why I looked around ~ these are perfect and I love the neutral leathery look of the shade and the brown stands. They look great with my rustic/western decor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshLin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What I expected
9/4/2016

Customer review by Alright

4.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Alright
by Alright
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Look just look the picture

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
6/15/2016

Customer review by SBWS

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by SBWS
by SBWS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wish the standing lamp was taller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBWS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift
6/11/2016

Customer review by KittenPatterson

4.0 stars 6/11/2016 by KittenPatterson
by KittenPatterson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Better Homes and Gardens 4- Piece Set was a great purchase for me because it is nice looking and it came with bulbs. :))

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KittenPatterson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for my budget
6/3/2016

Customer review by imaxi

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by imaxi
by imaxi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was quick and easy to assemble; all parts were in good condition and for the money, you can't or shouldn't expect more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imaxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble
1/19/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Mary
by Mary

Easy to assemble.....light bulbs are even included. Very pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely
9/20/2010

Customer review by KyCatLover55

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by KyCatLover55
by KyCatLover55

I had seen this set online. After I read the positive reviews I decided to take my chances of finding them in a store at $39. And I did. I absolutely love them. They totally match my bedroom colors...they are definitely a dark brown. The set in the store did not come with the lights and the maximum wattage was different for each lamp (150 3 way for floor lamp, 60 for the 2 table lamps and 40 for the accent lamp). The regular 10 watt CFL was too tall for the accent lamp. Overall this is a great set. You can't beat the price for 4 lamps! Nightstands and comforter set in picture also came from Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyCatLover55
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This set was recently a lot cheaper...
9/3/2013

Customer review by FLnordmann

2.0 stars 9/3/2013 by FLnordmann
by FLnordmann

I bought this set a few months ago when it was only $54, plus I got a $6 rebate from the manufacturer. So for $48 total I got four accent lamps, $12 a piece. Now they are selling this set for almost $90?!! They are a nice way to get a set of lamps in one package, but quality-wise they are just not worth the current price-- they are barely worth what I paid for them. This is mainly due to the poor quality-control of the shades. The bottom edges of the material on at least one of the lamps are starting to separate from the metal frame. Very tacky-- they look like they were slapped together too quickly. And the switch on one of the other lamps got stripped threads and I had to super-glue it to get it to work again. The supports and bases of the lamps are OK quality, no issues yet. I still use these lamps daily, but will have to replace the shades on some of them, which is too bad because I like that parchment-like look they have.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLnordmann
Southern U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Look lovely, but don't last!
1/25/2012

Customer review by Eostroski

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Eostroski
by Eostroski

I bought these lamps in August. They cost substantially less at the time, and the four lamps were quite lovely in appearance. It's been six months, and all but one of these lamps has stopped working. I've switched outlets and changed the bulbs, but nothing has revived them. This is absolutely absurd! I no longer have the receipt, and do not think I can return them at this point either. The fact remains, however, that the quality of these lamps is beyond horrid. First, the standing lamp took forever to set up because I couldn't get the threading to match up correctly and have the bars come out straight. They kept going crooked, the bottom seem of the threading not aligning. Then, one by one, they died. The only reason the fourth lamp is likely alive is that it's rarely used. Still, considering I rarely used the standing lamp, I imagine it's only a matter of time before that one, too, dies. Buyer beware! I may have gotten a "bad batch," but considering I am out the money and the light, I would be negligent if I didn't warn others of the potential for a similar result. For me, these lamps were a complete waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eostroski
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good deal
10/9/2013

Customer review by beachgirlsRI

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by beachgirlsRI
by beachgirlsRI

These lamps were not the price listed. But the set I purchased did not have bulbs included, so there is that difference. However, the set was only $40 or $50 & that is a huge difference. I bought them two days ago in the store. They are a nice deal. Of course, they look better from further away then close up. Uo close the lamps have the plastic look while from further away they do appear to be metal. Still, they are attractive. The shades look like real leather. They are also quite smooth. I was very impressed when I saw them. Most nice shades are at least $30, so this set was a wonderful find. I did have to move the screw on the base of the floor lamp due to the fact that it was tilted when I first assembled it. I was going to throw it away, as I was not looking for a floor lamp, but decided to just fiddle with it. Viola - problem fixed! You cannot go wrong with this price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachgirlsRI
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lamps
4/12/2010

Customer review by LoveToFishMinnesota

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by LoveToFishMinnesota
by LoveToFishMinnesota

I absolutely love these lamps! They are perfect and look expensive, plus they were very simple to assemble. I saw these a while back, but when I finally decided to place an order they were sold out (can only order online). However, I saw them again on the website and knew I had to buy them. Very pleased with my order.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToFishMinnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT Happy
5/30/2011

Customer review by dharmasmommy

2.0 stars 5/30/2011 by dharmasmommy
by dharmasmommy

We bought these lamps from the store even though the site says not in stores. We were so excited to get such good price with a brand like BH&G and assembled the lamps this evening. Well after putting all the lamps together my husband took out the shades which are absolute garbage. THey're plasticy and the bottom of the "fabric" part doesn't even reah the shade frame. They haven't even been used and are falling apart. I will be calling Better Homes and Gardens and Walmart in the morning!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dharmasmommy
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/16/2010

Customer review by NemoMD

4.0 stars 10/16/2010 by NemoMD
by NemoMD

I found these online and fell in love with the set. After reading reviews, I decided to try my luck at getting it for $39 at the store. I didn't get as lucky as some of the other reviewers, but they did have them on clearance for $54 which is half of the online price! There was only one box in the lamp aisle, but I found a bunch stacked on the floor at the end of one of the furniture aisles, near the TV stands and dining sets. I love them! They were not hard to put together at all and they look really nice, especially for the price. I am falling in love with many of the Better Homes & Gardens products that I have purchased at Walmart recently, good quality and affordable prices. The only thing I wish is that the tallest lamp was just a little bit taller, like the one it replaced in my living room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NemoMD
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Craftsmanship
1/27/2011

Customer review by Assenav

2.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Assenav
by Assenav

These lamps look very nice, however, they do not have much durability. The plastic light bulb sockets crack, they do not always balance properly so they tend to fall over with even the slightest breeze from outside. Not impressed. I did not intend to write a review, but I was on Walmart.com shopping for new lamps, because these are falling apart. So I felt compelled to warn others.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Assenav
Lihue HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
11/2/2010

Customer review by doctordecorator

3.0 stars 11/2/2010 by doctordecorator
by doctordecorator

I purchased these for a client on a budget and was surprised at how much nicer they looked than in the photograph! Not hard to assemble, either, although unpacking them was a real bear!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doctordecorator
Largo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
2/23/2014

Customer review by Magoolitcuty

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Magoolitcuty
by Magoolitcuty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought new bedroom furniture and needed several lamps in various sizes. This was a great find and I am very pleased with how they look.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magoolitcuty
Calera, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crooked floor lamp
9/17/2014

Customer review by Jayot

1.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Jayot
by Jayot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so thrilled to see that I could get the same lamps I bought more then 7 years ago to match the ones I have. However, when I went to put the floor lamp together, the threads were not even and I could not get the lamp stand together so that it would stand up straight. Not happy at all. This was an online purchase for my new home, and was very disappointed that I had to return it. I decided to get another set of lamps from another store and hope that I don't have the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delivered with all lampshades bent.
8/8/2013

Customer review by Mike333J

1.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Mike333J
by Mike333J
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received this in the mail and the box was mangled and the lamp shades were bent beyond possible use, even if hiding the bent side in a corner. The only positive is that Walmart accepted the return hassle free, although the store associate wasn't too friendly, appearing to assume we destroyed the box. Walmart should consider shipping something like this within another box, rather than just the original lamp packaging alone. Then, maybe, we would be using the lamps. They did look very nice and we would have been pleased, had they not been so beat up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike333J
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Homes and Gardens 4-Piece Lamp Set
12/29/2010

Customer review by stpat

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by stpat
by stpat

This set of lamps met the needs of my four grandchildern. One lamp for each of their bedrooms. They all loved them and call me on Christmas to say now nice and bright it made their rooms. Because the bases are metal rather than pottery or glass, should they get tipped over or hit with a toy no breakage. They said the lamps blended in with the decor of the different bedrooms since the shades were neutral and base metal. All were Happy

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stpat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
1/18/2014

Customer review by GrannieS

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by GrannieS
by GrannieS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lamps were well protected in the package and came out with no damage. The lamps are light-weight and the shades are a nice neutral color. The floor lamp was a little shorter than I expected but works fine behind a recliner for reading. Although the set does not look expensive, it doesn't look really cheap either. I have the set in my casual living room and they look nice. I would say it is a very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannieS
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews