Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2408 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2408 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2408 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1768
4 stars
409
3 stars
107
2 stars
58
1 stars
66
1-20 of 2279 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2279 total reviews
1-20 of 2279 reviews
Fantastic/Love it !!!
6/23/2010

Customer review by WhiteRose61

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by WhiteRose61
by WhiteRose61

I've had MANY vacuum cleaners over the last 30 years and by far this beats any Hoover, Eureka, Dirt Devil and even my last 2 Rainbows (at a third of their price!). My floors feel clean instantly. Even when I vacuumed spilled cat liter, instead of my feet being peppered with the pellets blowing out the back (like with the R'bow), it picked up EVERY one of them. the first time. The suction is unreal.... I have hard wood floors with area rugs, so there is no separation of padding for air flow beneath so I got quite a work out cleaning them due to the suction (not complaining, needed the exercise!) great on carpets, even better on the bare floors! Thought my house was clean until I dumped the canister .....the 2nd time! The amount of dust it picks up is unreal. Love it. :)

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteRose61
South MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just Buy It!
9/29/2009

Customer review by Shopper09126054

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by Shopper09126054
by Shopper09126054

Seriously, just buy it! My daughter used my Kirby to clean the litter box and now I refuse to even turn it on because of the smell. She did me a favor! I love this Dyson! The suction is out of this world. I was disgusted with all the dirt and hair it pulled out of my carpets! I didn't know hair could "hide" in your carpet! I thought you could see hair! I ran the Dyson over my livingroom 4 times and emptied the canister all 4 times! I thought my $1,300.00 Kirby was an investment... but now it's a joke! I loved my Kirby until the Dyson picked up what my Kirby left behind! I like that the hose is attached to the machine unlike the Kirby, and the tools are easy to attach also and they lock so they aren't falling off. The only issue so far, I feel like I'm fighting the hose a little, it's hard to extend the hose because of the powerful suction, but I will suffer because I love the suction & power! I love the push button options! I love the miniturbine. I was worried it wouldn't compare to my Kirby's hand held attachment but it's great! My house smells cleaner too! I like the washable filters which my Kirby didn't have and always smelled like animals when I turned it on. Sad when a vacuum can make you this happy!

Was this review helpful? (182) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper09126054
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Vacuum!
12/20/2010

Customer review by CCinCRCO

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by CCinCRCO
by CCinCRCO

The only reason I didn't give five stars is that maybe I'm a bit meticulous about taking care of it. About once a month, I will pull the canister off and remove the filter etc., and literally blow everything out with my air compressor. That, and I will also go in and remove any thread or anything else that has wound its way around the brush spindle. The only other complaint we've had about it is that you have to remove the entire cord to be able to use the wand and attachments , so for quick jobs, it's kind of a pain. Aside from those things, I can't say enough about how well this machine performs. We're always teasing about how much it sucks (literally!) It's truly been a wonderful machine and with two dogs who shed quite a bit, it really does the job. We recently changed out our flooring on the main level of our house to hardwood and it does the trick there too. Great attachments. I'd highly recommend this machine to anyone looking for a high quality vacuum without paying a fortune.

CCinCRCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
The BEST vacuum EVER!!
12/23/2010

Customer review by Shannon99709

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Shannon99709
by Shannon99709

I am writing this review after having my Dyson animal ball upright vacuum for over a year. I would have to say that this is a dream come true! I've never had a clog! It sucks up things that no vacuum should be able to. I spilled a houseplant and sucked up the entire pot of dirt and my vacuum was packed full and STILL didn't lose ANY suction! I was so surprised. The filters are awazing because they are washable. Yes I said washable!! No more expensive hard to find filters to buy for my old windtunnel. I've saved sooooo much money with this machine. My carpet is not beat up eighther. I never have to pull out carpet by the threads in the roller. It just sucks so darn good! Hahahaha. I never let anyone vacuum anymore. Geeze. I didn't realize just how much I loved my vacuum until I had to review it.…if you buy it you won't be upset about anything. Except that you don't own the small handheld one. Because that would be awesome to let the family use for all their quick mess clean ups. Hehehehe

Shannon99709
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
I really can SEE the difference!
12/20/2010

Customer review by FurFree

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by FurFree
by FurFree

I've been married for 34 years and take great pride in keeping a clean house. We've always had one long-haired cat and I've owned a few different vacuums (uprights, electric brooms and handhelds) to ensure that we didn't "look like cat people." The Dysons looked too good to be true until I heard some testimonials on a home shopping network one day, so I went out and bought one at a local department store...it is AMAZING! I will never part with it! I had already cleaned that morning and filled the canister with the first run! I've had our carpets cleaned twice in the last year, yet the Animal 28 pulled out cat hair from our cat that died last year! Imagine how much deep down dust/dirt there must have been! After about 3 trips over the carpets, my home FEELS really clean. My furniture no longer looks as though it needs to be dusted every other day. I use the attachments to clean around ledges, picture frames, lamp shades, between the washer/dryer. I don't regret a penny I spent on it!

FurFree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
BEST VACUUM EVER--
10/6/2010

Customer review by luvdogs4ever

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by luvdogs4ever
by luvdogs4ever

I OWNED AN ELECTROLUX AND 2 ROBOT VACUUMS FOR TOUCH UPS--I THOUGHT MY CARPETS WERE CLEAN. I HAVE 2 CATS AND A DOG AND DIDNT NOTICE ANY HAIR ON THE CARPET AT ALL BUT AFTER GOING OVER THE FLOORS WITH MY DYSON, IT PICKED UP 3 FULL DUST CUPS OF "STUFF.." I COULDNT BELIEVE HOW MUCH HAIR AND JUNK THIS PICKED UP AFTER USING THE 3 OTHER VACUUMS REGULARLY--I SOLD MY ELECTROLUX AND STILL USE MY ROBOT VACS DURING THE WEEK WHILE I'M AWAY, (USING A SCHEDULER)--BUT AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK I GO OVER EVERYTHING WITH THE DYSON AND IT PICKS UP LOADS OF THINGS I MISSED AND DIDNT EVEN SEE--THE PILE COMES RIGHT BACK UP AND LOOKS LIKE BRAND NEW CARPET--WILL NEVER GIVE UP MY DYSON!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvdogs4ever
BREWER, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DC28 Animal - Great on carpet, not on hard floors
12/22/2010

Customer review by erexroth1

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by erexroth1
by erexroth1

We've had this vacuum for several years now and it is wonderful on carpet! Picks up everything and thoroughly cleans carpet. We recently moved to a new home with more hardwood and it's not the best for hardwood floors. Doesn't do as well at picking things up. One thing I don't like about Dyson's is how you have to use the hose. I do not like that the hose is also the handle to the vacuum. If you pull it very far at all the vacuum tips over. Also, to even get the hose out you have to completely unwrap the cord, which I also hate b\c sometimes I would like to only use the hose and not completely unravel the entire cord. For this reason alone I bought a swiffer vac for hard floor messes so I could just use it for small messes rather than lugging out the vacuum, unwrapping the entire cord and then lugging around the vacuum while using the hose. So, overall, great on carpet, not so great for hard floor and using the hose. I would still buy another Dyson, just hope the revamp the hose placement!

erexroth1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Continues to Impress!
12/5/2010

Customer review by PromisesPromises

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by PromisesPromises
by PromisesPromises

I couldn't wait to get my Dyson vacuum. After reading all the customer reviews, I felt sure I was in for something great. This machine is powerful. Every time I dump the canister, I am amazed at how much fine dust and dirt it is pulling out of my carpets. Also, it's so easy to dump the dirt! Your hands will never have to come into contact with the mess. I love the way it picks up the nap of my carpets. They look new again! I was worried that the hose would not be long enough to reach the top step. Not to worry. Power cord is more than adequate. I feel good about the 5 year warranty. This will be the best investment you will make. Don't wait another day!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PromisesPromises
Husker Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!
8/26/2016

Customer review by AnimalLover28

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by AnimalLover28
by AnimalLover28

I already own the Dyson V6 Motörhead, but was looking for something to use in the dog room that holds more in the canister. I was having to stop and empty to V6 Motörhead multiple times through the course of vacuuming the house because of the dog room. I bought the DC25 Animal hoping that it would be a good alternative for the dogs area. It surpassed what I expected. I haven't bought any other brand of vacuum since I started using Dyson's.

AnimalLover28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
11/29/2012

Customer review by Sundaegal

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Sundaegal
by Sundaegal

I had a hard time deceiding to buy this machine. It's a lot of money to spend...period. The pricing I found here was the best around for this particular model, but I was still hesitant to buy it. After spending weeks putting it off, I finally went for it. I am so happy I did!! This machine is WONDERFUL. I have never had a vacuum this nice, the most I ever spent was around $175 and they would only last a year tops. You can FEEL this thing working, it's so different from all the cheapos I have had over the years and the warranty is such a great piece of mind! I read all the reviews, a lot were whining about such trivial things...and like I said when you have never had a machine this nice those things are NOTHING compared to what I have experienced with other brands! All in all, it is worth the money. I love to use it, and so do my teenage daughters. It's a win in my book! By the way we do A LOT of sweeping with 3 small dogs and 2 cats, my floors have never been cleaner. I am very happy :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sundaegal
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally found the right vacuum!
12/26/2011

Customer review by CBRmom

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by CBRmom
by CBRmom

I ordered this vacuum about a month before Christmas 2011. Got a GREAT price, and it was delivered to my home for free. I've been looking at the Dyson models for years, never wanted to spend that much money. Although I paid $449 for this unit (regular prices was a little over $600), it's worth every cent. We have three large hunting breed dogs in our home, that shed (a lot). This vacuum sucks it all up, even the course dog hair that likes to stink in/on things. Over the past 12 years we have purchased no less then 5 vacuum cleaners. We are always on the hunt for a "better one". I purchased this one after reading all the good reviews on it, and hope ours holds up for years to come like other users have written. Also, I thought being bagless would be "loud" with stuff mixing around in the collection container. It's not. Love the fact I can quickly empty it, SEE what I'm vacuuming up (and what the old vacuum missed), and best of all, no more shopping for hard to find or obsolete bag sizes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBRmom
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good, but not great
12/20/2010

Customer review by CADreamin

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by CADreamin
by CADreamin

Both of my daughters have Dyson vacuums and love them so, after listening to them extol the virtues of this machine, we purchased the Dyson Animal. (Just as background, we have hardwood floors, two long-haired dogs and two cats.) I must say, that picking up the animal hair is a dream with the Dyson Animal. It sucks up hair from six inches away. However, picking up dirt and leaves is another matter. We have fine soil and lots of leaves on our property so when these are tracked into the house, picking them up with normal vacuuming is not easy. Most of the time, I resort to using the hose attachment on the leaves ... which can be a pain since there's a lot of area to cover (and I've tried vacuuming using the beater brush and without and neither seems to make a difference). I do love the fact that I no longer have to buy vacuum bags (which can be quite expensive) and that the Dyson seems to keep a constant suction. All in all, I am pleased with the machine but am unsure I would buy another one.

CADreamin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
I finally have a grown up vacuum
8/5/2011

Customer review by LShow

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by LShow
by LShow

After years of going through vacuums, and spending a little more each time only to be looking again with in 2 years I had enough. I have a Cat, Dog, and guinea pig and 12 year old. Needless to say I need a vacuum that is reliable, sturdy and easy to use. I found all of the above and more with my Dyson DC25. The amount of dirt it picked up the first use was shocking. It made me wonder if i have ever owned a vacuum that was worth anything. I personally HATE to Vacuum. . Now that I go my dyson, ! I was all over the house, stairs, kitchen bedrooms. Its not only light weight, its easy to use. I put it together in 5 min. I figured out how to use it in a flash. The only issue i ran into was when I picked up Hay that had been tossed from the guinea pigs cage. It did get clogged in the tube. It was an easy fix and I was back to it in a flash. I also wish the cord was longer. It seems on the short side. Lastly the tube's material is stiff and i tended to pinch my fingers when using the hand held tools

LShow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
WOW
10/25/2010

Customer review by Handgunner

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Handgunner
by Handgunner

Outstanding vacuum. We have a Kirby cleaning system that we have owned for about 14 years. The Kirby does an outstanding job. But, the Dyson takes the Kirby hands down. We have two dogs. One of which is a black Lab. The Lab sheds year round. The Dyson is pulling hair and dirt out of the carpet that looks like it has been there for years. That's scary. If you are looking for something that will suck the socks right off of your feet. The DC28 animal is your bet. The controls are at your finger tips and it is light and easy to manage. I would recomend this to any one. Especially pet owners.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Handgunner
Washington, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Dyson Ball
12/21/2010

Customer review by Jazzy123

3.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Jazzy123
by Jazzy123

I already owned the DC07 Pink and had been extremely pleased with it's overall performance. It does carpet and hard floors very well and is easy to operate. I own a cleaning business so I decided to purchase a second Dyson and keep my older one as a back up. I purchased the Dyson Ball because of its light weght and maneuverability. I was dissapointed however when after using it a few times I realized my hand and arm would ache from holding the weight of the vacuum as it pivots on the ball. I also did not like the way you have to "pop" it twice to sit it up. The other models sit up very easily. The cord is too short to clean a very big house, you have to keep moving it. The canister is too small for a large house, you have to empty it during cleaning.The hose is so tight the vacuum bumps you in the back when you try to extend it to clean with it. I love my other Dyson upright and will continue to tell my friends what a great product it is. But the Dyson Ball has issues that need to be resolved.

Jazzy123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Dyson DC25
12/31/2010

Customer review by gdel64

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by gdel64
by gdel64

We bought this machine because we had read in several places that it was the best vacuum to own if your pet shed. We also got it for much less than the listed price because of a special sale and discounts. It does work well on our couch and on the floors. On my wood floors it works great. On rugs is were to fails to work as well as my last vacuum. The reason I have graded it a 4 rather than a 5 is that the beater brush does not work on small particles and many times the suction is not enough to suck up those small particles. Also it fails to fluff up the carpet as much as my old vacuum did. Is it easy to maneuver? Yes. Does it pick up the hair and dust that lies on the carpets? But Fluffing the carpets, and picking up the small, strings, paper, and other stuff it fails at unless you really work on it. Dyson needs to work on the beater bar brush to get that part of the machine really working. I'm not sure it is worth the list price and I would not buy it for that price anytime.

gdel64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Answer to my dog and cat hair prayers!
12/20/2010

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Nikki
by Nikki

We had a baby last December. The first thing I worried about after bringing him home was all of the dander and hair from our pets. So my husband and I researched and finally decided on a Dyson DC25. I already knew I wanted a Dyson by reputation and suggestions from friends who already owned their products. All I can say is I was not disappointed at all. The ball feature makes it SO easy to navigate around rooms, the cord is conveniently long so I don't have to continually find new places to plug it is as I move from room to room and it leaves no trace of dog/cat hairs on the floors. I use it every morning before my son plays in our living room and weekly throughout the rest of our home. The attachments are great and I love how the handle ejects from the unit and can be used as a far reaching extension. It has never lost suction and I love how easy it is to empty the debris container. I could go on and on, but you get the idea - this is an awesome vacuum cleaner and I can't imagine not having it.

Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Disappointing for the long haul
2/17/2010

Customer review by Robin527

1.0 stars 2/17/2010 by Robin527
by Robin527

This vacuum was incredible for the first year! From that point forward I have had nothing but problems with it. Almost every time I vacuum with it, I have to stop repeatedly to clear clogs. I have replaced the (lifetime) filter twice and hose is falling apart. I was willing to pay the money for this vacuum because of the warranty, (just try to get them to honor it....you spend hours on the phone with them expecting you to fix it yourself). I have to blow out the canister about every 3rd use with an air compressor (recommended by Dyson) to clear the dust so it will work properly. This is the first time I've been displeased enough with a product to leave a bad review. Dyson is far over rated, I will never waste a penny on one again. I want to pull my hair out every time I use it. I am praying that today was the last time I will every use my Dyson.

Was this review helpful? (35) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin527
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!! Just excellent!!
12/21/2010

Customer review by CathyJI

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by CathyJI
by CathyJI

I have had the Dyson DC25 Animal for a year now and could not be more pleased. I purchased this particular model because I have 3 indoor cats and found that other vacuums just couldn't get the hair out of my carpet...and they didn't stand a chance at getting the hair off the furniture!! This vacuum does everything you could want it to do, and it will do it better than you expect. I can't believe how much it picks up! And the wand attachment with the spinning bristles gets all of the hair from the furniture with ease. And of course, the ball. This makes it feel like you have so much control. You never have to re-situate yourself to get the vacuum to go in a certain direction, you just simply twist your wrist and it rolls right where you want it to. The canister can be emptied with the push of a button over a trash can and easily popped right back into place so you can continue cleaning in a snap! I would, and do, recommend this to all of my friends and family. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

CathyJI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Better than most
12/20/2010

Customer review by Mygoofynewfie

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Mygoofynewfie
by Mygoofynewfie

This vacuum is better than most, it's light weight and the ball makes it easy to go about. It has alot of suction so this takes some getting used to especially while using the wand to pick stuff up, I don't know how many times I had to pull out stuffed cat toys from the canister because I would vacuum under cabinets and such and voilà a stuffed mouse I would have. I have several cats and doggies in my house so I need a good vacuum as I use it everyday and my other vacuums were only lasting a year at most. I found the dyson animal on sale and had wanted to try it ,I'm still using it over a year later. The only 2 complaints I have with it are the hose attatched to the wand is not very flexible, but I have gotten used to it, Second I have area carpets and it doesn't glide easily across them as it does the tacked down carpet. I do however like this vacuum as a whole,it is easy to use and not near as noisy as other brands, it does pretty well at picking up pet hair too. I would not want to be without it.

Mygoofynewfie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 2279 total reviews
1-20 of 2279 reviews