Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

156 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

156 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 156 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Do not buy this product!!!!!

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had heard that the foam was very easy to use............NOT!!!!!!! I bought light ash brown, and it turned my hair jet black.........not to mention staining my face, sprayed all over my bathroom, and ruined my wall and rugs!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Morganton NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
First Time User

Customer review by Pamj

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Pamj
by Pamj

I can't begin to tell you how very happy I am with your product! The instructions were easy to understand, the application process was easy, and the results are nothing less than AMAZING! The color is beautiful with highlights and lowlights - how you do that in one bottle is beyond me. I couldn't be happier with the results and I literally saved HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS by coloring my hair myself! Many thanks for such a fantastic product!

Newport Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works so well

Customer review by Marg777

5.0 stars 4/7/2015 by Marg777
by Marg777

I used Nice and Easy foam and it is wonderful. No dripping at all. The coverage is great. The price is fantastic. I only wish it was available in stores. I'm having difficulty finding it anywhere but online.

Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I loved this product!!!

Customer review by melanie

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by melanie
by melanie

I recently got my hair professionally dyed from bright blond to black. When the girl did it it didn't cover all my blond because it was so bright, so I ended up with dark brown. I wanted jet black hair. So I seen the commercials for this and decided since my hair is all one color I would give it a try. I have never dyed my own hair before. It turned out awesome!! The jet black I was looking for and It made my hair extremely soft unlike when I get it professionally done and its all tough. The product was really easy to use. You have to use common sense when using it though. DON'T wear nice clothes!! use old towels. Also, just take your time with it. I got some of the dye on my skin and I used my Olay body wash and it came right off!! I will use this product from now on. Thanks a lot Clairol for making such a great product!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it!

Customer review by rhiannas27

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by rhiannas27
by rhiannas27

I have been going to a professional hair styliest to get my hair dyed -to all the colors of the rainbow it seems- for about 7 years. Had good experiences and bad ones with the color. I'm a natural red head and decided to go dark brown, the stylist did an okay job, was not too pleased with the outcome, my husband however hated the color. So instead of paying an arm and leg I tried my hand for the first time dying it myself with an otc hair product. Saw the commercials thought I would give it a try. Very inexpensive, easy to apply on my hair, I however did not have any trouble squeezing the bottle and I did not make a mess, live and learn lay down old towels on the floor just in case. The color did seem to come out a lot when washing it but the color was beautiful! I love it. It was by far the best hair color that I have ever had. And here I was paying almost a $100 for a color job when I could have saved my time and money. Now I go to the salon just for a cut. Definetely have been telling my friends about this product and I have gotten a lot of comments on how soft it is, how pretty the color and how healthy my hair looks, that coming from the lady who cut my hair recently and I let her in on my little secret! Thanks!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love :)

Customer review by DragonflyDamsel

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by DragonflyDamsel
by DragonflyDamsel

Love Love Love the result I got using Nice'nEasy Foam !!!! :) I got more than what I expected with the color :) You have my eternal pledge to use your product again and again !! Made me feel sassy :)

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Darker Than Excpected, But Still Love It

Customer review by KLynn

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by KLynn
by KLynn

I was excited to try this when I heard about it. I wanted to darken my brown hair a few shades. It darkened more than a few. I loved it though. Everyone said it looked really good and it fit my complexion really well. It's been a few months since I've dyed it and I anxious to redye it because I want that dark color again. My hair looks blah without it. I know a lot of people seem to think this product is horrible but I absolutely love it and plan to use it as long as I can.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easiest Hair Color I've Ever Used

Customer review by Codi

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Codi
by Codi

This is by far the easiest hair color I've used. I usually have my sister do my hair, but I used the foam without help, and was very happy with the end results.

Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love This Product

Customer review by Lina

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Lina
by Lina

Prior to my purchase of this product, I always booked an appointment at the salon to have my hair colored, no more! I was a "Home Hair Color Virgin" or "2HCV" to all of you. My hair is very, very thick and long (it should be noted, I am African American), so I was always fearful of the process of coloring my hair at home. That being said, I found this product easy to use and it covered my gray completely! I have recommended this product to all of my friends . . . and I have already purchased my next box! My only complaint is I wish the packages of the condictioner were larger, but otherwise, I am a customer for life! Thank You Clairol.

Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Pamj

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Pamj
by Pamj

I use this product since I've stopped going to the salon for color. It is so easy and natural looking. A great value! It covers my greys wonderfully!

Anaheim Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome excperience!!!

Customer review by harrislc3

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by harrislc3
by harrislc3

I wasa initially hesitant about using this product based on the reviews that I had read, but after watching the videos on this site and YouTube I figured it seemed easy enough and decided to go ahead and give it a try. I am so glad I decided to try this color!! Not only is the color very impressive, I wish that I could buy the conditioner by the bucket full because it made my hair incredibly soft. I am African American and many colors that I have tried in the last have made my hair very stiff and dry, but this is by far the best color I have ever used. I will definitely be using this foam color for all of my future coloring. I hope that others will still try this color even though some people have had a bad experience. I think it is worth the try if you would like to experience the great results that I have. Clairol is there a way to get more of that conditioner? :-) I absolutely LOVE it!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Rachel
by Rachel

The thing I love the most was that I used this color back around Thanksgiving. It is now February, and I am just now recoloring. Reds usually fade out of my hair really fast, but the foam color hasn't really faded much at all!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Hair Color ever purchased

Customer review by beautifuldisaster

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by beautifuldisaster
by beautifuldisaster

After using this product i would not go back to regular hair colors. It was so easy to apply with no mess and the application time was much shorter than when using other products.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So many compliments!

Customer review by Katie74

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Katie74
by Katie74

I love this product! Yes, it smells worse than some other dyes I've tried, but it was fairly easy to use, even without help, and above all I have received more compliments with this hair product than with any other I've tried! I will definitely use it again, and I would recommend it to all of my friends.

Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always use this

Customer review by HappyHairdo

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by HappyHairdo
by HappyHairdo

I have been using this product for a year now and am always satisfied with it.

aiken, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by paralegal1999

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by paralegal1999
by paralegal1999

THis is the most natural color I have ever used, that includes color done at a hair salon. It is so easy and coverage is great.

Long Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved the New FOAM

Customer review by wdfasdfasdfasdf

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by wdfasdfasdfasdf
by wdfasdfasdfasdf

I just loved the new Foam Nice'n Easy. I have problems with my right arm and this made it so so easy for me to use and was so satisfied with the color and how it covered the Gray!!

Roanoke VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the new tray, but why did you change the brush?

Customer review by kacy

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by kacy
by kacy

Not having any dexterity issues, I found the new brush to be very difficult to use because of the tapered handle. Thankfully, I have saved several of the old brushes. The new tray is ideal.

Auxvasse, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Form Application

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Diana
by Diana

I did not like the form at all, but the smell was worse; I could not stand the smell. I will go back to my usual Nice 'n Easy.

Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the Results !

Customer review by TriciaN

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by TriciaN
by TriciaN

I had highlighted hair for years.. and decided to try something new..I bought Nice & Easy.. Med. Blonde was so easy to use. It turned out better than I thought it would.. I am so pleased ! And with my change I have got so many compliments. It is great to have a product you can use at home and get the results that make you feel so pretty. Thank you ... " Clairol " You have a new ... very happy customer.

Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews