Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 38 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
4/7/2011

Customer review by freed20

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by freed20
by freed20

My garage has never been nicer. I enjoy watching a movie or just tv programming while working on my Model A. I love the picture quality with its vivid colors.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freed20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
23" lcd-hd tv
4/10/2011

Customer review by ecurbyy

3.0 stars 4/10/2011 by ecurbyy
by ecurbyy

For the price this is an ok tv. Sound quality is weak. No way to resume a dvd where It's been stopped. It has to be reloaded after shut off. The screen tilts forward on the stand, like angles toward the floor. Have to prop it up to level it. No blu-ray. Okay for $200 though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecurbyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the money!
4/11/2011

Customer review by SafariWoman79

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by SafariWoman79
by SafariWoman79

This is a great product for the money! I was a little worried the picture wouldn't be so clear, but it's great. I got 2 of these for my kid's rooms and they have been wonderful! I have no complaints at all!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SafariWoman79
Thomasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value!
4/19/2011

Customer review by sewmomtexas

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by sewmomtexas
by sewmomtexas

The TV was easy to set up and connect to satelite. The picture is very good. The colors are true and the sound is good. I have not tried the DVD player yet but if the TV is this good, the DVD player should be also. I'd purchase again for another room when needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewmomtexas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great value
4/25/2011

Customer review by pufferj

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by pufferj
by pufferj

Overall a very good value for the money, good quality and all the features I was looking for. Very easy to use. One thing I would comment on is the ship to store option, it took 2 weeks for my item to arrive which I thought was a bit long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pufferj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as Expected
5/17/2011

Customer review by ResearchALotToBuy

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by ResearchALotToBuy
by ResearchALotToBuy

After a lot of resarch on the different web pages for electronics I found this TV. Full HD with Built-In DVD Player at a better price than other LCD TV's. After reading the reviews I get convinced and order this one instead of the another VIORE also 24" but LED. CONs I'm rating the Picture quality with 3 starts for the only reason that it's not 180° viewable. You need to be in front of the TV to get a good image. It's a basic TV and didn't have fancy Features, actually I get some troubles to Add / Delete channels and to Set Up the favorites. PROs If you don't have space or a place to put the DVD on a wall mounted TV this is your TV. The sound is very good for a 24" TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ResearchALotToBuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Customer Reviews -Wish I had heed the warnings!
4/29/2011

Customer review by InSanDiego

3.0 stars 4/29/2011 by InSanDiego
by InSanDiego

The TV has a good picture, and the built in DVD player is a plus. Unfortunately, the stand is not strong enough to fully support the TV. With the weight of the DVD player, and the poor stand construction, this TV leans to the right and slightly forward. The speakers are located at the bottom of the TV, so when sitting on a stand, your sound is muffled. I would suspect that mounting the TV with a wall mounting system would help the sound and leaning issues, but I originally had no desire to mount this TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InSanDiego
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gambled and Lost!!
5/11/2011

Customer review by niksu11

1.0 stars 5/11/2011 by niksu11
by niksu11

I read the reviews and figured that i couldn't go wrong with the positive feedback and the price tag. Well, we got it very quickly and were excited to set it up .... IT DIDN'T EVEN TURN ON. So, we tried the customer support number and it wouldn't go through - sounded like it was a disconnected number. Needless to say, we returned the TV the next day and ordered a Sanyo. I will say that the return was easy - no problems at all with Walmart Customer Service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niksu11
Glasford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Value
4/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this TV/DVD combo for my bedroom and I love it. The tv is perfect for small rooms. TV set up was easy. Picture quality is quite good. The sound is pretty decent as well. I've watched several DVD's and was quite satisfied with how they played; haven't experienced any problems. This was truly a fantastic value for the price, and I would definitely recommend purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the $$$$
4/28/2011

Customer review by WaleMartinez

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by WaleMartinez
by WaleMartinez

Bought it for my 10 year old daughter. Would buy another one for my son, but maybe a couple inches bigger. The picture seems small or I'm used to bigger tv's I guess. Inexpensive tv/dvd combo. Sound is horrible. Picture quality is bad with regular cable, nice with dvd and haven't used with HD box (I would hope it's of good quality). For a kids room, it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaleMartinez
Corpus Christi, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
4/10/2011

Customer review by WalmartSaffordHater

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by WalmartSaffordHater
by WalmartSaffordHater

Very good value for the money. Picture is bright and color and sound good. Using this in the kids room so it gets used everyday. The only thing I don't like it the ugly red molded piece under the TV. Not sure why someone would think it would be stylish but leaving it black or maybe a modern silver color would have been better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartSaffordHater
Safford, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
extra flatscreen
4/23/2011

Customer review by mrdmnr

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by mrdmnr
by mrdmnr

I bought this based on reviews and price. I use this for bedroom/patio TV and seems to work well. I have only used it twice so I do not have a more lengthy time frame to pass judgement as of yet. I also have not used the DVD player to evaluate that as well, but as a whole, I think this is a great deal for its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrdmnr
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Viore Love It!!!
4/18/2011

Customer review by PlaneBigB52

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by PlaneBigB52
by PlaneBigB52

I love this Television. We use it in our camper often. It has the built it DVD player that is perfect for us. The price is great and the picture is as good or better than the more expensive televisions. If you need a wonderful television at a great price try the Viore, I know you will be pleasantly surprised!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlaneBigB52
Bonaire,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not recomended
4/22/2011

Customer review by flyer8i3

1.0 stars 4/22/2011 by flyer8i3
by flyer8i3

The picture quality was very poor. The base supplied with the TV was not very stable. The screen had defects. The sound was acceptable but not great. The color, brightness,contrast,and sharpness controls would not correct the picture quality. I did not play a dvd so I cannot comment on that part of the TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyer8i3
Anderson,in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
5/9/2011

Customer review by belgianbeerluvr

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by belgianbeerluvr
by belgianbeerluvr

My husband and I purchased this for my mother in-law for her birthday/mother's day. It was perfect for her. The size was just right for her room and it having a dvd player saved much needed space. The quality of the picture and sound quality are excellent. I would definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belgianbeerluvr
Newmarket, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great TV for the price
4/28/2011

Customer review by 2thfairy2

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by 2thfairy2
by 2thfairy2

Purchased this TV for our cabin. While some DVDs didn't play in our other 5 machines, they played in this one...Impressed!! We have to play this TV at its highest volume in order to hear it :( Our only complaint! Would probably be a great TV for the bedroom or smaller spaces?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2thfairy2
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My first HD TV
5/20/2011

Customer review by EatMyDesertDust

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by EatMyDesertDust
by EatMyDesertDust

The picture is great. Very clear and detailed. The sound is a little "hollow" and when on Surround sound the quality is good, but you have to turn it way up to be able to hear it well. The built-in DVD player is very convenient and works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EatMyDesertDust
PHX, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the built-in DVD
5/2/2011

Customer review by MsBinkie1

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by MsBinkie1
by MsBinkie1

The built -in DVD is what sold me, you don't need to buy extra devices, the picture, sound is great this is my first time buying this brand, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a smaller TV w/a built-in DVD player. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBinkie1
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
another tv
5/12/2011

Customer review by EnoughStuff

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by EnoughStuff
by EnoughStuff

If the screws had been just a little longer, the stand would have been easier to attach...frustrating! Other than that, the rest was a snap. The sound is a bit tinny but the picture on this is fabulous. Pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnoughStuff
Berea, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
5/18/2011

Customer review by catperson55

1.0 stars 5/18/2011 by catperson55
by catperson55

I bought my RCA & loved it. This Viore had the quality of a 1960's transistor radio. I could not do anything to make the sound not "tinny". Put it right back into the box it came in & returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catperson55
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews