Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
127
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
GREAT DESKTOP MONITOR
2/28/2011

Customer review by Rockbarn

5.0 stars by Rockbarn

Great monitor, very clear. Very good price and well worth the money. Very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rockbarn
Conover, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Monitor
12/23/2011

Customer review by Chrissy888

5.0 stars by Chrissy888

This monitor is great, very clear and a very beautiful picture. The size is great for somebody who doesn't have the best eyesight because of the fact it is back lit, I highly recommend especially for the price you can't beat the quality

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chrissy888
Albany, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP 20" monitors
12/22/2011

Customer review by BusyBearz

5.0 stars by BusyBearz

I bought 3 of these 20” HP’s to use on one computer. I was upgrading from dual 19” Samsungs. Set up was a piece of cake, picture is very good. They design is sleek slime and pleasing. Only thing I don’t like is the button controls are tiny and hard to access under the right hand corner of the monitor (not on the front). “But I hate texting so I am probably just small button challenged”. I wish they had software instead of buttons to make display adjustments. But once you get them adjusted to how you like, it’s not like you have to revisit the chore again. Other issue is that when I scroll pages up or down, the text takes on a purple hue but just on some web sites. But as soon as I stop scrolling the text color returns to normal. It was slightly distracting at first but I I barely notice it anymore. I did not have this problem when running dual Samsung monitors, but running 3 on one machine may have something to do with this minor issue. The energy consumption of about 26 watts sure beats the pants of some old Gateway 17” CRT’s I retired. Those monsters were sucking about 100 watts each. Overall I am very pleased. I was actually thinking about going with 3x23” HP monitors but now I’m happy I went with the 3x20’s. They are really adequate for my sort of work. 23’s would have been cool but a bit over kill. But if I win the lottery, I might get 23’s. I think the warranty should automatically be more than 1 year, I think 3 years would be fair, but 1 year is pretty much industry standard. So I’m going to give HP a 4.7 out of 5 for these. And I was never much of a WalMart fan, but they delivered these things FedEx to my door in 1 day. “When I bought them online they said delivery time would be 6-8 days”. Great sale price, fast delivery, it’s all good. Now I understand why WalMart is the biggest retailer in the known universe.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BusyBearz
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very happy with monitor
7/29/2011

Customer review by pmeuchel

5.0 stars by pmeuchel

I've only had it for a few weeks but so far I am very happy with it. I will be doing mostly photo processing with this computer and monitor and believe it will do just fine for this function and any other that I may put to use on it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pmeuchel
Mandan, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't get a chance to use it
7/26/2011

Customer review by OkieCoastie

4.0 stars by OkieCoastie

I had bought this monitor thru Walmart's website, because any Walmart fairly close by didn't have it in stock, and I needed a monitor quickly. So, I ended up buying it online. In the process of delivery, it broke. I was disappointed; however Walmart very quickly refunded my purchase amount within a day or two. I did, however by this monitor from another place, and like it. The screen view is sharp and much bigger than the original monitor that came with my desktop.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OkieCoastie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/27/2011

Customer review by frygirl69

5.0 stars by frygirl69

This is a great monitor! My mom purchased it for my dad it replaced an ancient GIANT monitor they had! They love the crisp color and extra room it created.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frygirl69
North East, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Monitor
12/22/2011

Customer review by Leo7099

5.0 stars by Leo7099

I bought this to replace an old-style, large, and clunky monitor that was VERY outdated and on the verge of going out-- the screen wouldn't focus and it frequently turned a pink hue. Anyway... this NEW monitor is MUCH, MUCH better! Great color and graphics. Light, easy to handle and install, and fits into a smaller space. No clutter here! :-) Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leo7099
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hit a home run this monitor purchase.
11/29/2012

Customer review by walleye813

5.0 stars by walleye813

purchased my monitor online three weeks ago. i could not be happier. monitor picture is exceptional. image settings (built in), allow you to blend picture image to your specific application. whether you are viewing photo's, gaming graphics, or text etc., my monitor has a setting for it. ergonomically placed setting buttons allow easy setting change, as well as on/off. did have reservations about shipment of a sensitive piece of electronics versus picking up at my local walmart. unit was packaged in such a way that is was securely protected against shipment damage. this was an issue with me. have never received any shipment from walmart that was damaged in any way. price and screen size was selling point for me. a few of my siblings have viewed this monitor. do expect them to purchase also. thank you for a wonderful product. did purchase additional two year protection warranty. gave me added piece of mind. price,quality and delivery. this purchase get's A++. thank you and happy holidays. god bless

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walleye813
geneva, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best monitor ever bought!
2/11/2013

Customer review by tcountryman17

5.0 stars by tcountryman17

I bought this for my laptop, to use as an extra room for school assignments. This is one of the best monitors I have bought, the picture quality is great its the perfect size for me, I absolutely would buy this monitor again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tcountryman17
Marseilles, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product.
8/22/2012

Customer review by UH1SlickDriver

5.0 stars by UH1SlickDriver

Plug-and-play installation with a Windows 7 computer was simple. I didn't need to install the software that came with it. Very sharp screen, and easy to assemble and adjust.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UH1SlickDriver
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Monitor
4/21/2012

Customer review by LadyJane62

5.0 stars by LadyJane62

Looked at this monitor, studied the reviews and am so glad I decided to purchase this!! Easy set up, beautiful colors and so far not a minutes problem. Would buy another in a heartbeat! Great service from Walmart also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyJane62
Conneaut, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with the monitor so far
12/15/2012

Customer review by Mumzy37

5.0 stars by Mumzy37

So far, all is good, although I'd rather not have to look at the very colorful status box that appears for a few seconds when I first login. Not sure what the purpose of it is. To me, it's just in the way. Oh well; nothing to gripe about, I guess.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mumzy37
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

We love this monitor. It is large and bright. Easy to install, it took my husband about 10 minutes. I would recommend it. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
short
5/30/2012

Customer review by Bobbie791

4.0 stars by Bobbie791

The monitor is shorter then I though it would be. I like the width, but the height is a little short. I do like the monitor but there are no speakers and the ad said nothing about that. I think they need to update the description.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bobbie791
Nashville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for image, not for sound.
1/2/2012

Customer review by MrOkutaniPandaBear27

3.0 stars by MrOkutaniPandaBear27

I thought it would be a good replacement to my HP 19" LCD monitor. However, it didn't have built in speakers like my 19" and the DVI cable didn't work. (For me at least) The image quality is really very good, so if you have an external audio source such as speakers that connect to your PC's Tower and you just want a good screen for gaming, then i recommend it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrOkutaniPandaBear27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/16/2011

Customer review by johnu57

5.0 stars by johnu57

Great monitor at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
johnu57
Coos Bay, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fine view, great price
7/18/2011

Customer review by KenEG

5.0 stars by KenEG

The display is crisp and sharp. It was a breeze to hook-up. It was lower-priced than other comparable units.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KenEG
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent monitor
3/6/2013

Customer review by GoldieOK

5.0 stars by GoldieOK

Purchased this monitor for my cousin. After using it for a week, she is absolutely delighted with her new monitor. According to her: images are crisp and clear. She plays lots of games [ like scrabble, solitaire] and likes the clarity. She said she wished had gotten a new monitor sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GoldieOK
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great monitor
12/23/2011

Customer review by Knurts

5.0 stars by Knurts

outstanding item. Walmart on black friday actually beat hp cost on this item by $10.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Knurts
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/25/2013

Customer review by Kiiee

5.0 stars by Kiiee

Very nice monitor. Doesn't have built-in speakers. Had to buy external speakers.,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kiiee
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 153 total reviews