Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

23 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

23 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-19 of 19 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

More than expected
2/15/2011

Customer review by msshawty

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by msshawty
by msshawty

I have only had my Tablet a couple days I love it I love that I can read a book off kindle listen to music search the web Awesome So worth it!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msshawty
Fond du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boss Tablet Computer
1/27/2011

Customer review by Kaleido

4.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Kaleido
by Kaleido

This is a very good value. It's not the fastest device, but if you want a big screen tablet that surfs the internet well, plays YOU TUBE videos and can easily read emails, then this one is for you. Came with a lot of software and has a great warranty.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaleido
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy!!
2/3/2011

Customer review by mijha

1.0 stars 2/3/2011 by mijha
by mijha

I would not recommend this tablet because it is super slow. I purchased the Coby Kyros for my husband and loved it but this one looked nicer so I got it, wrong choice. I could not get a web page loaded and waited about 10 minutes. I could not get the apps to ever load either. The kyros also comes in a case this one didn't.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mijha
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great
2/19/2011

Customer review by Tabletheyhey

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by Tabletheyhey
by Tabletheyhey

great for playing games and surfing the web our listening to music a little slow but worth the price i love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabletheyhey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
save your money, buy a cell phone
2/6/2011

Customer review by sunnshiney

1.0 stars 2/6/2011 by sunnshiney
by sunnshiney

I bought this to play games on since my phone isn't a touch screen... don't bother. You can't even play angry birds on this. It wouldn't even load. I waited 15 min. just to see how long it would take. All I got was music than it crashed. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnshiney
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Boss electronics 2186
2/1/2011

Customer review by Blainestorm

1.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Blainestorm
by Blainestorm

Total junk. App Store is really small. Slow, hard to navigate, no pandora, useless. Save your money and get something better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blainestorm
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
an useful electronic
3/27/2011

Customer review by tabletuser

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by tabletuser
by tabletuser

i recently purchased the touch screen tablet pc, saw it online,wondered if it met my expectations of the featured product.and after recieving and using it,it was well worth my purchase.would reccomend this to anyone.found it to be very useful and so compact, , can take it any where, and use it like a large computer,very pleased with the purchased item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tabletuser
topmost,kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
yes and no
2/2/2011

Customer review by momoftwokidos

3.0 stars 2/2/2011 by momoftwokidos
by momoftwokidos

i got this for an ereader with a few extras and for the price who could complain BUTTT when i tried to open the i reader app it goes to all the system files of it and wont actualy open like its suppsoed to i have tried to get ahold of tech support and guess what for some reason you cant get a hold of them i tried for 5 and half hours on top of that every thing for apps comes up with 404 error file not found you cant use any android apps on it like every site tells you to go look for and for some odd reason half my words come up in chineese kinda fishy to me i do love that it places music i do like the net on it but it dosent support much has a cute app store where 90 percent is free apps (mostly for kids ) my kids love the drums and pianio app on it yes you actualy play them so yes i would recommend this for mp3 player and web surfing and some small games but for ereading good luck o yeah it dosent hook to your pc at all the extention they give you is only for a keyboard and mouse or 3g network device not a pc so no transfering files that way

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftwokidos
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
boss
3/7/2011

Customer review by davesgirl1201

2.0 stars 3/7/2011 by davesgirl1201
by davesgirl1201

not the best tablet for sure. not much offered in the market. very slow, force closes all the time. not very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davesgirl1201
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT SURE
2/27/2011

Customer review by jrskinner

2.0 stars 2/27/2011 by jrskinner
by jrskinner

WELL I BOUGHT ONE OF THESE FOR SOMETHING TO JUST PLAY WITH. I EXPECTED IT TO BE A LITTLE CHEAP, BUT IT WASNT REALLY THT BAD. AFTER A DAY, I NOTICED THT IT WOULD NOT WORK UNLESS IT WAS ON THE CHARGER && THE CHARGER DIDNT EVEN CHARGE IT! SO IT WAS LIKE I COULDNT GO ANYWHERE THE CORD OF THE CHARGER WOULDNT LET ME. SMH. I THINK THEY SHOULD HAVE A RECALL ON THIS TO FIX THT PROBLEM, OTHER THN THT ITS FINE FOR THE $$$. I RETURNED IT BY THE WAY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrskinner
Statesboro, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
3/5/2011

Customer review by donotbuy1

1.0 stars 3/5/2011 by donotbuy1
by donotbuy1

This device is and was a waste of money. I absolutely hate it and I sold it back. Get the ipad or a cellular service tablet

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donotbuy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
1/30/2011

Customer review by ty1234

1.0 stars 1/30/2011 by ty1234
by ty1234

I ordered this tablet ;quick shipping but it's bad. the camera's horrible whenever you touch an app after a little bit it will ask force close or cancel. DO NOT BUY

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ty1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/25/2011

Customer review by tdburg

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by tdburg
by tdburg

directions are somewhat limited and at times hard to follow, but for the most part trial and error and a working knowledge of computors will get u through

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Does what I need it to do
3/24/2011

Customer review by gadgetgeek101011001

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by gadgetgeek101011001
by gadgetgeek101011001

I bought this tablet because I needed something cheap that I can read electronic copies of my textbooks, listen to music and watch videos. It has an app that allows you to open edit and create pdf, word , excel, and power point doucuments. It doesn't have alot of internal memory but you can buy a micro SD card and add files, music, videos, and books. The media players are pretty typical and it does have a camera its not very good but for the price it does the job. I haven't connected to the internet much but it does have the capability. The downside of the product is that its kinda slow compare to my brothers Cruz tablet which cost $75 more. Also when playing music you have to locate the music files on your card and play one before you open the musci app. My last problem is with the video player.For some of my movies the sound beat the picture. So there a minute delay between what I'm seeing what I'm hearing. Not a problem for me because I have other gadget that I use to watch videos on and thats not what I bought it for. So the vaule of this product is based on what you do with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gadgetgeek101011001
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Good Resource
3/4/2011

Customer review by busylawstudentgirl

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by busylawstudentgirl
by busylawstudentgirl

I'm a law student and I need to be able to read my outlines and study materials on the go and with ease. This little gadget is great for that. The fact that it reads Microsoft word files, power points and pdf files is perfect. It's a great study aid and really helpful if you have a lot of documents you need to view while traveling, in the gym or whatever. Be warned that you will need an mini SD card in order to view those document types that I mentioned though. I got one for 20 bucks at radio shack; 8gb. That's more than enough space for a student. I wouldn't get this if you are looking for something thats really media friendly though. It's not made for too heavy use; it's more like a viewer than anything. It's like a portable portal to everything on your usb or that can fit on the SD card. Not really made for a lot of typing. I love it tho. It's perfect; and definitely a good buy in comparison to the pricier gadgets that do the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busylawstudentgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful depending on your need
3/14/2011

Customer review by Imashopaholic1975

4.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Imashopaholic1975
by Imashopaholic1975

I bought this fir my 8 yr old daughter. We're always on the go and she loves being on the Internet. The only thing I didnt like was that it won't let you download any apps other than what's approved. But to surf the net and do little projects it's a nice piece of equipment to have. It's light weight and easily tucks away in a purse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imashopaholic1975
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2011

Customer review by SammieV

1.0 stars 3/12/2011 by SammieV
by SammieV

This product worked great. For about the first 24 hours that is. After that the battery wouldn't last longer than 20 minutes, and the screen would flicker and shut off. The software also kept reverting back to factory settings, and it didn't matter how many times we adjusted it to our liking. I would not recommend buying this product for any use at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SammieV
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/24/2011

Customer review by hotgal01901

1.0 stars 2/24/2011 by hotgal01901
by hotgal01901

very disappointed had to return it,after turning on for less than 5 mins there is a funny sound and then it shut down by itself .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotgal01901
lynn,ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this.
3/21/2011

Customer review by customer2008

1.0 stars 3/21/2011 by customer2008
by customer2008

I bought this and it would not connect or load any programs is running a lower operating system then printed on the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customer2008
Boise,ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female