Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
187
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
Insane picture quality!
6/19/2011

Customer review by HLMSABJR

5.0 stars by HLMSABJR

This monitor more than exceeded my expectations. The price was cheaper than most competitors around us. Don't hesitate to buy one!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HLMSABJR
Latrobe,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A bargin for the money
9/7/2011

Customer review by Whaaaaaaaat

5.0 stars by Whaaaaaaaat

This is a great monitor. I also have an HP 24" monitor and this 23" seems larger because it's wider. I really like this product and would recommend it to others looking for a computer monitor.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Whaaaaaaaat
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by saskfarm

5.0 stars by saskfarm

A super monitor, great price at Walmart, I'm streaming movies from Netflix in my bedroom, looks great on 1080 23" screen!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
saskfarm
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great monitor for my purposes
5/1/2011

Customer review by Skip33

5.0 stars by Skip33

I use the monitor as an extension of my desktop and it performs perfectly for this purpose. I like the resolution since it enables me to open multiple windows.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skip33
Alexander City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by JLB102

5.0 stars by JLB102

This is great. Its big and its plug and play. Worked great right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JLB102
Mayberry, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy
12/23/2011

Customer review by captna

5.0 stars by captna

This is a great buy for the money.I turned it on and set the resolution to my pc and everything is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
captna
Cumming,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
*****
7/5/2012

Customer review by Dnice808

5.0 stars by Dnice808

Excellent monitor! more important is: Walmart.com.. so easy to make purchases, shipping is like a $1.00

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dnice808
Yorktown Heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
12/27/2011

Customer review by ramrut

4.0 stars by ramrut

Only had this monitor for a couple weeks, but so far meets all expectations. Beautiful display, amazing price, I paid $129.00. I purchased a 27 inch HP monitor and that went up after just one month of use, HP replaced it with just a little bit of hassle until I talked to a supervisor who handled my return professionally, so not ready to give this one 5 stars just yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ramrut
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/4/2012

Customer review by JSE1972

5.0 stars by JSE1972

got here fast hooked it right up works good colors are nice big screen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JSE1972
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great monitor for the price.
12/22/2011

Customer review by Layn

5.0 stars by Layn

Smokin deal. Got this monitor during black friday week. Thankfully it wasnt thrown over the fence like some monitors are nowadays. :-) Hooked it up works great. Only bummer- is I wish I could control the brightness/contrast a little better. But for the price- I'm good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Layn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/6/2012

Customer review by Junebug52577

5.0 stars by Junebug52577

Great size for any desktop. Thought about the 20 in. but I'm glad I spent a few more bucks and got the 23". Great for web, AutoCAD etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Junebug52577
Southeast Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The monitor arrived in perfect condition, as sched
9/9/2012

Customer review by MojaveRat

5.0 stars by MojaveRat

The monitor arrived in perfect condition, on-time as scheduled. The monitor worked well with my computer (a HP Laptop). Good installation instructions and driver CD. The monitor itself is crystal clear and bright. We are very pleased. This was my first Walmart.com purchase. I'll be doing more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MojaveRat
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor
3/29/2011

Customer review by MADDOUG

5.0 stars by MADDOUG

Great looking monitor, and LED display is very crisp. Unit takes up little space. Great price and size for this small HD unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MADDOUG
Idaho, US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9:42 AM
5/5/2012

Customer review by Ma48

5.0 stars by Ma48

Excellent monitor for the price. Clear and precise pictures with great color. I would recommend this monitor for others to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ma48
Awesome deal, great monitor.
7/15/2012

Customer review by SwimminSteve

5.0 stars by SwimminSteve

Love the large 23" size. Picture clarity is awesome and love the thin lightweight LED much better than my previous LCD monitors. This is my second HP2311x monitor that I got when I bought another computer. I love my first one so much, I had to get another!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SwimminSteve
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/26/2013

Customer review by Jerb1

5.0 stars by Jerb1

Very quick delivery.Monitor replaces a 19 Viewsonic which failed. Great picture and easy setup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jerb1
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2012

Customer review by LakeChamplain

5.0 stars by LakeChamplain

Nice monitor, beautiful picture with vibrant colors, and about half the price of the previous 22" LED Monitor that I bought a few years ago. Since I switch back and forth between 2 PC's with a KVM switch, I haven't tried the HD using the HDMI input yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LakeChamplain
The Green Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great monitor!
10/17/2012

Customer review by mckisgr8

5.0 stars by mckisgr8

Quick easy install, plug and play. Sleek Design and great image. I will probably get a 2nd one!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mckisgr8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect replacement for small monitors
10/17/2012

Customer review by belleofcarolina

5.0 stars by belleofcarolina

HP makes great products and this is one of its better creations. After years of looking at a small, and I mean small monitor, this is like moving up to television quality computer monitoring! Price was perfect, delivery was fast, easy to install, plug and play! Stop shopping around, I've done that for you, buy this monitor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
belleofcarolina
IDAHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Monitor
4/23/2011

Customer review by jerrywd

5.0 stars by jerrywd

Using this monitor makes me wonder why I waited so long to upgrade my old 15" square monitor. This monitor if wonderful. I find the brightness great and the size is just right for my desktop. I do a lot of work with financial software and it is in the form of spreadsheets. I find the crispness of the text perfect. I viewed a DVD with my new Blue-ray disc player and this monitor blew me away. It is so clear. One surprise was that I received this monitor before I received my new fast PC and I though I would not be able to see the full 1920 x 1080 resolution because of my old graphics adapter. My surprise was that the new monitor came with a driver for my old graphics adapter and I could see the full HD resolution. What more can I say. This monitor is great.

jerrywd
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 240 total reviews