Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
187
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 240 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
Insane picture quality!
6/19/2011

Customer review by HLMSABJR

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by HLMSABJR
by HLMSABJR

This monitor more than exceeded my expectations. The price was cheaper than most competitors around us. Don't hesitate to buy one!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HLMSABJR
Latrobe,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A bargin for the money
9/7/2011

Customer review by Whaaaaaaaat

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Whaaaaaaaat
by Whaaaaaaaat

This is a great monitor. I also have an HP 24" monitor and this 23" seems larger because it's wider. I really like this product and would recommend it to others looking for a computer monitor.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whaaaaaaaat
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by saskfarm

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by saskfarm
by saskfarm

A super monitor, great price at Walmart, I'm streaming movies from Netflix in my bedroom, looks great on 1080 23" screen!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saskfarm
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great monitor for my purposes
5/1/2011

Customer review by Skip33

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Skip33
by Skip33

I use the monitor as an extension of my desktop and it performs perfectly for this purpose. I like the resolution since it enables me to open multiple windows.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skip33
Alexander City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by JLB102

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by JLB102
by JLB102

This is great. Its big and its plug and play. Worked great right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLB102
Mayberry, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy
12/23/2011

Customer review by captna

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by captna
by captna

This is a great buy for the money.I turned it on and set the resolution to my pc and everything is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captna
Cumming,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
*****
7/5/2012

Customer review by Dnice808

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Dnice808
by Dnice808

Excellent monitor! more important is: Walmart.com.. so easy to make purchases, shipping is like a $1.00

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dnice808
Yorktown Heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
12/27/2011

Customer review by ramrut

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by ramrut
by ramrut

Only had this monitor for a couple weeks, but so far meets all expectations. Beautiful display, amazing price, I paid $129.00. I purchased a 27 inch HP monitor and that went up after just one month of use, HP replaced it with just a little bit of hassle until I talked to a supervisor who handled my return professionally, so not ready to give this one 5 stars just yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramrut
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great monitor for the price.
12/22/2011

Customer review by Layn

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Layn
by Layn

Smokin deal. Got this monitor during black friday week. Thankfully it wasnt thrown over the fence like some monitors are nowadays. :-) Hooked it up works great. Only bummer- is I wish I could control the brightness/contrast a little better. But for the price- I'm good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Layn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor
3/29/2011

Customer review by MADDOUG

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by MADDOUG
by MADDOUG

Great looking monitor, and LED display is very crisp. Unit takes up little space. Great price and size for this small HD unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MADDOUG
Idaho, US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/22/2012

Customer review by LakeChamplain

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by LakeChamplain
by LakeChamplain

Nice monitor, beautiful picture with vibrant colors, and about half the price of the previous 22" LED Monitor that I bought a few years ago. Since I switch back and forth between 2 PC's with a KVM switch, I haven't tried the HD using the HDMI input yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeChamplain
The Green Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The monitor arrived in perfect condition, as sched
9/9/2012

Customer review by MojaveRat

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by MojaveRat
by MojaveRat

The monitor arrived in perfect condition, on-time as scheduled. The monitor worked well with my computer (a HP Laptop). Good installation instructions and driver CD. The monitor itself is crystal clear and bright. We are very pleased. This was my first Walmart.com purchase. I'll be doing more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MojaveRat
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/26/2013

Customer review by Jerb1

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Jerb1
by Jerb1

Very quick delivery.Monitor replaces a 19 Viewsonic which failed. Great picture and easy setup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerb1
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great monitor!
10/17/2012

Customer review by mckisgr8

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by mckisgr8
by mckisgr8

Quick easy install, plug and play. Sleek Design and great image. I will probably get a 2nd one!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mckisgr8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect replacement for small monitors
10/17/2012

Customer review by belleofcarolina

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by belleofcarolina
by belleofcarolina

HP makes great products and this is one of its better creations. After years of looking at a small, and I mean small monitor, this is like moving up to television quality computer monitoring! Price was perfect, delivery was fast, easy to install, plug and play! Stop shopping around, I've done that for you, buy this monitor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belleofcarolina
IDAHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome deal, great monitor.
7/15/2012

Customer review by SwimminSteve

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by SwimminSteve
by SwimminSteve

Love the large 23" size. Picture clarity is awesome and love the thin lightweight LED much better than my previous LCD monitors. This is my second HP2311x monitor that I got when I bought another computer. I love my first one so much, I had to get another!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwimminSteve
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9:42 AM
5/5/2012

Customer review by Ma48

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Ma48
by Ma48

Excellent monitor for the price. Clear and precise pictures with great color. I would recommend this monitor for others to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ma48
11/4/2012

Customer review by JSE1972

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by JSE1972
by JSE1972

got here fast hooked it right up works good colors are nice big screen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSE1972
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by Junebug52577

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Junebug52577
by Junebug52577

Great size for any desktop. Thought about the 20 in. but I'm glad I spent a few more bucks and got the 23". Great for web, AutoCAD etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junebug52577
Southeast Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Matte Screen Finish
1/26/2011

Customer review by Starchecker

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Starchecker
by Starchecker

It's ultra thin and light(even compared to standard LCD screens), very bright vibrant colors. I had an HP2338 that went bad, but I loved that one. This one has better colors than that model. The 2338 had a greenish tint(reducing the green made it purple or reddish), but this one is much better. The only downside is I just don't like the matte finish, I am a big Glosssy screen fan, text just looks sharper. That being said this monitor is sharper than any other matte finish LCD or LED screen I have seen. If you don't like the glossy look or the refection bothers you this is the screen to get. If you like the glossy screen get the 2310e, It's an LED like this one but with the glossy finish. That's what I ended up with and I love it.

Starchecker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews