Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 87 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Very Nice!!!
3/7/2012

Customer review by babydoll82791

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by babydoll82791
by babydoll82791

Great Monitor!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babydoll82791
Fordyce, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by Bnelele

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Bnelele
by Bnelele

Fast shipping and worked as expected. Would purchase online again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bnelele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great monitor, great price
10/3/2012

Customer review by trizi3

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by trizi3
by trizi3

I returned an ACER 20" which had the smallest screen. I decided to take a chance and order this HP monitor as I have a HP printer/scanner with great results. I have 21 inches in space between two shelves that are part of my desk and this fits perfect. I have a mac mini and am not a techie by a long shot but all I had to do was plug it in and it "mated" with my system without using the instruction disc. I only had to adjust the resolution as print was small and that was that. Screen angle is somewhat adjustable. Clear crisp print, excellent color, a really good product! I have two mini speakers (HP) so am good to go! This monitor will not disappoint and a thank you to all that took the time to write a review which led me to purchase this HP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trizi3
Morris county, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for web and picture viewing
4/7/2011

Customer review by qbird

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by qbird
by qbird

pro: vibrant colors, light weight, thin con: no speakers I needed a light weight monitor to suppliment my laptop for photo editing. It had to be moved a few times... no problem. my wife took it to replace her desktop machine monitor (loves the size and vibrant colors when viewing web sites)

qbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for price but is it 5*
8/26/2011

Customer review by slimpc

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by slimpc
by slimpc

The monitor is very good and I am happy happy I got it and would buy it again. I previously had a older 19" monitor. this is 22" and led. Thus it is not a fair comparison. Before buyiny it, I read other's reviews of this monitor and other monitors. Often it was an upgrade for them also and they gave high grades when the comparison was not right (unless they had extensive experience with similar monitors. That said, I like the monitor, it's resolution and picture and the ability to see screen at angles (sometimes lacking in cheap monitors). Be aware that if you had a VGA hook up and use this VGA, the image may be no better, just size and shape of screen if this is an upgrade. Also, if your viewing on angles sufers on your old monitor this may be an upgrade. My desk top computer is HP and in this case I am happy I stuck with their monitor too.

slimpc
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice Purchase
9/4/2011

Customer review by BigG

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by BigG
by BigG

The monitor does a nice job. The size is nice and the screen is very clear.

BigG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superior Monitor
9/22/2011

Customer review by 9101johnb

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by 9101johnb
by 9101johnb

Excellent monitor in all respects. Easy to setup - easy to use. Quite simply - just a superior product. John

9101johnb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Value !!!!
11/25/2011

Customer review by Frank132

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Frank132
by Frank132

Better than I thought it would be !!!!

Frank132
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Monitor
9/27/2011

Customer review by treeman60

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by treeman60
by treeman60

The HP 2211x is a geat monitor. Just the right size for me - everyday computing, web, email, photo editing, etc.

treeman60
Western MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent
10/1/2011

Customer review by Seamonster

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Seamonster
by Seamonster

Perfect size and excellent picture quality. I would recommend this one to anyone.

Seamonster
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Buy
10/11/2011

Customer review by shorebird

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by shorebird
by shorebird

First of all, the item was shipped and received in 2.5 business days. Couldn't ask for better service. The only problem I had was removing the monitor from the box! A really tight fit. Assembly of the base was easy and the monitor automatically adjusted once it was turned on. I am pleased with the brighter, larger screen as compared to my old 15" monitor. I would certainly recommend to a friend.

shorebird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Quality!
9/14/2011

Customer review by Xfire291

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Xfire291
by Xfire291

When I first saw the image power of this monitor, I was truly impressed with the picture quality. The clarity and the sharpness of the 1080p is amazing, and the 21.5 inch size is no let-down. Setup was easy, but the only thing this monitor was missing were built-in speakers. Overall, I would highly recommend this product to anybody looking for a nice monitor to go with their pc, despite the lack of built-in speakers.

Xfire291
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prompt service at a good price
10/7/2011

Customer review by Jejo

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Jejo
by Jejo

A computer specialist I know told me about the HP monitors and on-line store. I am delighted with the service and the product.

Jejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
10/13/2011

Customer review by carstars

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by carstars
by carstars

I needed a sound monitor for my recent system purchase. Ordered with the computer. Arrived a few days before the computer so used it with a lap top. Work flawless out of the box. Has good color. And was competitive with another monitor I purchased for my other home office a few months ago.

carstars
Nenana, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Upgraded Monitor
10/13/2011

Customer review by jbcross916

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by jbcross916
by jbcross916

I recently purchased a large monitor for my own computer and this upgraded monitor for my mother who was having trouble reading text on her 13" monitor purchased in 2002. It allowed me to change the resolution, so that I can make the text large without loosing the overall document size. All-in-all this has been an excellent experience.

jbcross916
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
very impressive comp to the 17" VGA previous
11/11/2011

Customer review by donS6566466

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by donS6566466
by donS6566466

Doccumentation was non existant and had to call the help desk. The person did a fair job of helping after I explained my problem three or four ways so he could understand what my concerns were. May have been a offshore help center.

donS6566466
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excelent Monitor
11/14/2011

Customer review by john222

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by john222
by john222

I like this monitor becuse I use it in an area where the is a lot of light, this monitor has non reflective screen, and there are no reflection at all on the screen. Images are very sharp, contrast i exelent and you can adjust the settings to your likings. Very good monitor.

john222
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Don’t know what you’re missing
10/31/2011

Customer review by FromMe

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by FromMe
by FromMe

Website was easy to order from and the delivery was right on time, couldn’t ask for better deal. The HP 2211x 21.5" LED Monitor best product upgrade I invested in, Perfect size and excellent picture quality. I actually didn’t know what I was missing till now.

FromMe
Killeen TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best monitor yet
1/15/2012

Customer review by veejay1

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by veejay1
by veejay1

Great set up instruction. Plug in and go - no need to upload any program.

veejay1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Customer
1/15/2012

Customer review by brooklyncat

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by brooklyncat
by brooklyncat

I received my monitor and was able to set it up quickly - very easy to do and everything needed was in the box. The picture is crisp and easy to adjust if necessary. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a new monitor.

brooklyncat
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews