Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1113 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1113 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
513
4 stars
352
3 stars
109
2 stars
53
1 stars
86
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 969 total reviews
We like it
4/18/2011

Customer review by MomofThreeFantasticKids

4.0 stars by MomofThreeFantasticKids

I bought this mattress for my three-year-old's new big boy bed. I wasn't expecting much based on the price, but I figured it would do for a 36-lb kid for a while. It comes vacuum-packed and rolled up in a box - very easy to get home. I was a little concerned over the packaging, but once I slit the plastic it bounced right into shape. This mattress has the approval of everyone in the house. Even my 200-lb husband calls it comfortable. I'm realistic about the durability of a hundred-dollar mattress. I don't know how long it would last for an adult, but I think it will work for my son.

Was this review helpful? (368) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomofThreeFantasticKids
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good & Reasonably Priced
5/11/2011

Customer review by zacksmom2

4.0 stars by zacksmom2

I was a little skeptical about buying a mattress that came rolled up in a box. My 13 year old son said it's very comfortable. I would have to agree. Once it was unrolled, it took shape quickly and hasn't bunched up or gotten lumpy.

Was this review helpful? (165) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zacksmom2
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE MATTRESS! NO EXAGGERATION!!
9/17/2012

Customer review by JLHC

1.0 stars by JLHC

After reading nearly every review for this mattress, I thought surely with that many positive reviews, that it had to be at least an okay mattress. I was fine with "okay" because of the low cost. I ordered the mattress & upon receiving it had no problem with smell or packaging as others have mentioned. After 2 nights of sleeping (balancing) on a slope with springs that felt like they were out to get me, I quickly decided that no one; man, woman, child, dog or otherwise would be sleeping on this mattress in my home. It was AWEFUL!! The only good thing about this purchase was that I was able to return it to my local Walmart. To those of you who bought this for a child or guest room, please sleep on it for a couple of nights & I promise you will not be so quick to write a good review. I am not someone that leaves reviews often, but I do read them. Hopefully this will save others from the headache that I went through.

Was this review helpful? (237) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JLHC
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Exceptional Value
8/4/2012

Customer review by WorksHardForTheMoney

5.0 stars by WorksHardForTheMoney

We bought 2 of these for the new Elise bunk beds for our daughters' room. We didn't want to spend a fortune nor did we want to get one of those cheap foam "pads" that are often recommended for bunk beds. The way these arrive is fantastic, all shrink-wrapped and in a relatively small box about the size of a pack n play box. The box even has wheels and a handle which made getting it into the house really easy. I know that may seem like a silly thing to comment about, but it was definitely convenient. Taking the mattresses out of the boxes and watching them unroll and fill out was a family event. I had my husband #260lbs# lay on one and they were comfortable for him so they will be great for our girls which are 50 and 35 lbs. Keep in mind you are buying an INEXPENSIVE mattress so don't expect wonders, but the value of these is really great. They will work perfectly for us!

Was this review helpful? (159) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WorksHardForTheMoney
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/13/2011

Customer review by luckysilver

5.0 stars by luckysilver

I am very happy with the mattress! I believe ,especially for the price, it surpasses my expectations. I do not have a backache any more when I get up in the morning, for that alone,I would indeed recomend this mattress!

Was this review helpful? (200) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luckysilver
Glendale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for a little girl
5/17/2011

Customer review by Ninalicious

5.0 stars by Ninalicious

i was a little wary because of the price, but this mattress, wa clean, and perfectly fit the bed, and was just high enough for my 6 year old granddaughter. She must have found it comfortable, because she slept late every day, and even took a nap!

Was this review helpful? (108) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ninalicious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A worthy value for the money - for short term use
1/16/2012

Customer review by cskumar

5.0 stars by cskumar

I am 175lbs. I was looking for a temporary mattress, for a period of 1.5 to 2 years. And I will be disposing that after this period. Hence, I was looking for a cheap but good mattress that will last for around 2 years in a good shape. And I found this after a long search. This looked very good & I have purchased this based on other user reviews. This mattress is worth a buy for a short period like 2 to 3 years. Not sure, if it will last more than that. The company warranty is for 1 year. But for those looking for a very good mattress for a long term, can look for something else. This is also a good choice for your guest rooms. The mattress is awesomely packed in a box, that can very well fit into the trunk of any sedan. The box also has wheels-so, you don't need to depend on someone to move it from your parking lot to your home. Its vaccuum compressed inside the box - which gains full shape, once it is unpacked. It has coil springs - which provide a firm support for those who prefer support. But, I don't think, Kids will prefer this as they want the mattress to be soft rather than firm. So, for people with back pain or for those who are preferring a supportive mattress, this is a gud choice. To be short, it will be an ideal choice for those who looks for a temporary mattress / guest bedroom mattress, at a much lesser price without compromising quality.

Was this review helpful? (95) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cskumar
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Went out looking for a mattress for my 10 year old who had outgrown the comfort of her bunkie board mattress. I found this at my local WalMart after reading the reviews and decided to give it a try. My husband had given me the ok to purchase a mattress, but you should have seen the look on his face when I brought this little box in the house. He says, that doesn't look like a mattress to me! And my daughter said, "THAT is my new mattress??", with a confused look on her face. Well, I'll tell you, I cut the outer plastic seal and the mattress rolled right out, flat as a pancake. Then I punctured the vacuum seal and you could hear the air being released and it puffed right up. I think we had more fun opening this than anything else I've ordered in the past. My daughter has slept on this for a few days now, and she is VERY happy. Not sure how this will be for long term, but I was looking for something mainly to get her through until she gets a more adult bed. We are all very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Northern NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thin mattress with springs you can feel.
8/28/2011

Customer review by hockeymomjj9730

3.0 stars by hockeymomjj9730

I didn't care for this mattress, but it was definitely in my target price range. When it arrived, I thought I might have rec'd the wrong product since it was in a small roll. I undid the packaging and it popped out and into shape. The mattress is nice and firm, but you can feel the springs when you lay on it. We had a section of foam, so we put that over the mattress and it fit nicely into the fitted sheet since the mattress is so thin. It will have to do for a year or two, but I wouldn't buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hockeymomjj9730
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations!
2/24/2012

Customer review by KJCaston

5.0 stars by KJCaston

I purchased this along with another mattress for a set of bunk beds for my 6 and 3 year olds. I was a little alarmed by the packaging at first, you wouldn't think it would fit into a box the size of a pack n play - but you'd be surprised! It comes rolled and tightly vacuum sealed and slowly takes shape upon opening. It was very clean and I found it pretty comfortable, as did my kids. I didn't expect so much judging by the price, but figured if I didn't care for it, I'd return it for something else. We are pretty happy with this so far!

Was this review helpful? (88) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KJCaston
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smelly Cat
7/25/2011

Customer review by Eeyoregal82

4.0 stars by Eeyoregal82

This is a good value especially if you have a little one that is still prone to accidents at night, good matress for kids for not a long term comittment..... BUT it smells really bad when you first get it, make sure you febreeze the stuffin out of it and then set it outside to air out.... otherwise very happy with it for the price it is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eeyoregal82
Fort Lewis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Hundred Bucks
10/18/2011

Customer review by pjnyc

4.0 stars by pjnyc

After just moving to a new town, I needed an inexpensive mattress quick. This fit the bill. A bit firm, but it's how I prefer a mattress anyway, Came to my local store in rolled in a box, fit in the back seat of my roommates compact, got it home, cut it free, and it set right up. no fuss. Been sleeping on it for 2 weeks now. If you prefer a softer mattress buy a mattress pad and you'll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pjnyc
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware!
6/8/2014

Customer review by MommaToons

1.0 stars by MommaToons

Granted, the mattress is only $99, but all the other reviews led me to purchase this mattress! Don't do it! I'm not sure what other people's standards are, but this didn't even come close to suiting any of our needs! It comes rolled up in what looks like a really long sleeping bag! Rolled up?!?! A mattress? Rolled?? Once you get it out of the bag, it's vacuumed sealed so it's nearly flat! Flat?!?! A mattress? When you lay on it, you almost sink to the ground! Again, I know it was cheap, but I was able to buy a different one from Sleepy's for $150 that is leaps and bounds better! Night and day! I suppose if you're on a super tight budget, then it's suitable for occasional sleeping, but I would never, ever put my guests on it! Don't you want your guests to be comfortable? I suppose if you don't want them to return...then this IS the mattress for your guest room! Don't waste your money! Shell out a few more bucks and get one from a mattress store.

Was this review helpful? (38) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommaToons
Would recommend to a friend? No
Garbage
7/4/2014

Customer review by Sunnyinaztoo

1.0 stars by Sunnyinaztoo

If I wasn't 300 miles away from the closest Walmart I would've return this product. I purchased it as it was the recommended mattress for the bunkbed we purchased. The mattress has very little padding on top and you could feel every coil in the mattress. It offers very little support. I purchased the slumber youth six-inch mattress for another bed and it is so far superior to this product. I would highly recommend spending the extra $30 in purchasing the slumber mattress in lieu of this one. The mattress is for a child so I'm sure that they will not notice a big difference however I would never recommend this product and certainly never recommend it for an adult.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunnyinaztoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no frills metal spring mattress
12/10/2011

Customer review by Dea1Detective

3.0 stars by Dea1Detective

Got the mattress for the top of a bunk bed. I ended up getting a 2" foam topper because my daughter was envying the softer mattress we got for the bottom bunk. This is a basic spring mattress, with the sleeper likely noticing firmness due to the lack of additional padding. Fit the top bunk great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dea1Detective
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
excellent service poor matress
2/4/2014

Customer review by EJMCKPGH

2.0 stars by EJMCKPGH

Let me first say that I will absolutely order through here again. I have no issue as the process went quite smoothly. I do however take issue with the description of the mattress. It is none of what it says & in truth, the only way a person could appreciate this mattress is if they had just come from sleeping on the pavement for several years. My teenage daughters are 4ft 10 and 96-98 lbs & these mattresses really don't support them. They were no different than the ones we had for 10 years. They literally had the same "comfort level". I'm sad with the purchase, but, "it is what it is". My recommendation to anyone looking for mattresses for their children etc, spend a little more money, call or do whatever "recon" you can in order to actually get something comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EJMCKPGH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is amazing
6/22/2014

Customer review by LeaKat

5.0 stars by LeaKat

I was unsure how I was going to get a mattress home, in my four door sedan. This product was not only perfect, it far exceeded expectations. It fit in the trunk with no work. After we brought it home and took it out of the box, the process was amazing. The mattress at least doubled in sized. Once it was out of the plastic, it unrolled itself, and fluffed up. This mattress was purchased for our 7 yr old, but we laid down on it to test it and we were tempted to take a nap ourselves. Honestly, we may get a king size to replace the old mattress we have now. It is a thin mattress, but it is very comfortable. It is more than needed for a child. I would recommend a pillow top addition for adults (if you like soft, fluffy mattresses), but even without any additions, this mattress is better than an old mattress, or a cheap pillow top from elsewhere. This is very well made, and is great for someone that doesn't want to pay for delivery and doesn't have a truck to transport a mattress on their own.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LeaKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2011

Customer review by ringingrose

4.0 stars by ringingrose

A comfortable mattress considering it has springs inside it and is only 6" thick. It does not use a box spring so be careful what bed you use it on; it should be made for this type of mattress. I put a folded comforter and an eggshell foam on top of it so my fitted sheet would be tight enough since most sheets now are made to take up to 15" deep. It was pretty cool to watch it come to life after we took it out of the box and let it unroll from the vacuum pack.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ringingrose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2013

Customer review by Krohmdohm

5.0 stars by Krohmdohm

I needed an inexpensive mattress fast. Ordered this and got it 3 days before expected. NO smell. IS very comfortable to sleep on (And I am obese) It's not just for little kids, it's a REAL mattress. I would recommend it. Only drawback is it can't be flipped but for the price it's STILL a great value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Krohmdohm
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by dishingmama

1.0 stars by dishingmama

Very thin and you can feel every coil. I bought this for my daughters who are 16 and 13. These are going to HAVE to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dishingmama
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 969 total reviews