Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 61 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 47 reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Strong Stand!
2/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When looking for Tv stands I wanted one with a rear mount and was concerned about falling or tipping! I mounted my 47" 3D vizio to the stand and it looks great! I love the swivel option it allows you to adjust the height you want and the angle. It is a very sturdy well designed stand. The real bonus is the three way to use it (1) set your tv on it (2) Mount your tv to it (3) or wall mount it! It comes with all the Parts and brackets to mount it anyway you want. Putting it together is a little tricky by yourself (2 people recommended) and the direction could be better. It has plenty of room for all Devices (cable box, Ps3, Xbox360, ext) And I love the look of the Black metal with the glass. I am very happy with my buy! When i bought it was on roll back for $188~$205 with tax out the door.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks Great... but broke in less than a week.
3/5/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We had this stand for less than a week when we were awoke at 2 in the morning by the second shelf shattering completely. Mind you the shelves are supposed to hold up to 65lbs. All that was on this shelf was an XBOX and PS3.. I'm unsure if it was just a faulty piece of glass, but my husband and I are not taking any chances. Walmart did accept the return and we got our money back. Again the center looks great... just not sure how reliable it is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very well constructed and good instructions
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The specification listed for this product are nt correct. Model No.: HT11-084-001-02 Shipping Weight (in pounds): 109.61 Product in Inches (L x W x H): 40.0 x 21.0 x 52.25 Walmart No.: 007135133 The specifications of the product that I received are. Model No.: HT11-084-001-02 Shipping Weight (in pounds); 109.61 Product in Inches (L x W x H): 50.0 x 21-1/4 x 50.0 Walmart No.: 007135133 This product is 10 inches longer than I expected. This product is very well constructed and is a beauitful TV stand. If I still had the box I would return this product because I am not able to use the product for the area that it was ordered for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Stand
2/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok, the stand is sturdy and great looking at a great price. What made me sign up and post is this.......INSTRUCTIONS!! The instructions are very very good, and that is a quality that seems more and more hard to find in a product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow! What a great piece!
12/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It took 2 of us to build this, but it is as solid as a rock, went together easy and had great instructions and even a bag of extra parts. It was just what we needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome TV Stand
6/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Being a single woman, I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to put this thing together myself. I didn't buy it online but I saw it at the store and was in love with the look. I purchased it and while it sat in the box in my living room; only then did I read the reviews and people were saying that you needed two people to put it together. Not only that the directions said that as well. I'm here to tell you that if I can put it together without having to back track any steps anyone can. The directions were the best I've ever seen. You just have to make sure you read them right and make sure what is says also is following the picture. I almost screwed up o the glass top anchor but figured it out. You don't need two people to put it together. When I was finished; I just stared at it's beauty for awhile. It's a gorgeous piece. Everything was in the package and in pristine condition. I'm extremely happy! Great purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/22/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Overall, the stand is sturdy and well appointed. It blends in well with other furniture in the room and is beautiful. My only complaints are that; (1) some of the holes in the glass support frames were either not drilled correctly or not drilled at all (did not find this out until step 5, had to pull out the drill), (2) the instructions and labeling of the parts is not adequate to keep you from installing some of the pieces inccrrectly (you don't find this out until you get further into the assembly and have to backtrack to correct the problem).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4 stars because of instructions
2/20/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
its one of the best looking and rock solid tv stands with mount i found. Material is really really good looks so great.glass material is absolutely fantastic too. i am giving 4 stars because of instructions. Sometimes i had to go back unscrew some screws and then do that again because instructions will tell you to do something that doesnt give you idea whats next. for example they ask you to tighten bottom screws with rubber fully.ok i did. 2 steps later i found that because of hose screws i couldnt put racks on. re-did 3 steps. then same thing for the glass steps. two of us got really mad because of unclear pictures and no detailed instructions. pics should be more clear. assembly time would be half if somebody more intelligent had written the instructions.the product itself after installation is great and i am loving it. i would recommend this 100%.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality Product
1/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this and got it home, I pulled it out of the box and all of the glass was shattered. So I drove for 30 minutes back to town to exchange it. The second one I got was in great shape. The packaging of the glass is very poor. Its all placed on the bottom of the box under all the steel and no padding between the outer box and the glass. Terrible packaging. Walmart employees took care of my issue and were very helpful. As far as the stand goes, I couldn't be more pleased. It's strong and looks great!! If you're looking for a stand, I would highly recommend this one. The glass shelves on Walmart's site shows the glass is clear, but actually its clear in the center with a 3" black border around each pane. Looks much better than the picture. I still gave the stand 5 stars because the product is that good, even if the packaging is not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase
3/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to assemble. Directions were easy to follow. Assembled by myself. Sturdy product. Very nice looking. For once I bought a product that isn't going to fall apart in 6 months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/15/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered it and had it shipped to a local walmart.. I took it home , opened the box and saw that one of the metal black legs had a paint chip the size of a nickel. I decided I could live with the chip... I finished putting it together and was putting on the glass shelves, when I saw that one of the shelves with the black boarder had a large missing black section in one corner. I was too exhausted at that point to take it apart and return it. Good value if you are willing to fix some dings yourself!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was a bit of a pain to set up, but well worth the effort. It looks awesome and it's very sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful, Solid stand!
3/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very beautiful stand with lots of great features. I've had mine for almost a year now and i have NOT had any issues. the stand is still solid, does not wobble or anything. the finish is beautiful and the glass stands looks great! i love the sturdiness and the way it looks! very classy! would difinitely recommend this to my familyand friends!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
3/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this TV stand. I really wanted a stand that I could mount my 55" Tv to. This stand is very very sturdy. It is a little bit of a pain to put together, but not too bad. I may have just been a little impatient. My husband and I put it together in a couple of hours. That includes stopping and starting (we were putting it together when our 4 y.o was awake). The shelves are really roomy. I have my xbox 360, modem and cable box on one shelf with plenty of room to spare. My blu ray and kinect are on the middle shelf and it kind of looks barren. hehe. My Vizio sound bar fits perfectly on the top shelf...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
missing parts
5/6/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just wondering if anyone has a phone number of the company so i can call and get some replacement parts. Thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product, wish more were of this quality.
3/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ease of ordering online, being notified that the order was ready for pickup via e-mail was wonderful. (Now about the stand)- It is very heavy duty, the glass shelves are beautiful, with the black border. The mounting mechanism to the tv was superb. The hardware id, packaging, and instructions were the best I have ever had for any project/kit that I had to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid
3/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stand is beautiful and solid as a rock. I was afraid of getting it because of the glass and receiving it broken. It was all in one piece:) My husband put it together with no problem!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well Worth It!
4/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Couldn't be happier! Great stand for my money! Plenty of room for my Pioneer reciever, PS3, DVR and APC power filter while leaving one shelf wide open for add ons. As others have already said, ROCK solid construction, and looks awesome! Glad I picked this up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
3/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this stand for my 55" vizio and It took me a lil whIle to build but instructions are great and I was highly satisfied with the finished product,I would highly recommend this stand strong and sturdy and vrry beautiful
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Really like this TV stand. The only problew was the directions. They could have been a little better of showing which side was up on the cross bars. The screw holes had to be in the right direction for them to work. Ended up breaking it down all the way to turn it over for it to work. Other than that it was fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-