Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

288 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

288 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
65
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 260 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews
Deluxe Recliner
1/22/2012

Customer review by TaMike

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by TaMike
by TaMike

My wife bought this chair for me about 2 or 3 months ago. We were skeptical about the quality because of the price and it being furniture from Walmart, but we were pleasantly surprised. I am a big man and weigh around 300 lbs. I was hoping this would be a chair that I could not only sit in comfortably, but it would hold up my weight. It has held up fine so far, and my kids hop in the chair occassionally when I'm in it, really increasing the load. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase one of these if these are any of your reservations. We looked at several furniture stores and would have to spend about 150 to 200 more for a chair comparable to this in a decent quality chair with a brand name..more if you want a chair that meets all the requirements. The dogs jump on and off and the faux leather and it holds up to their nails too. Can't say enough good things about the chair and will be buying a matching one next month.

Was this review helpful? (339) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaMike
Spa City, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable recliner!
6/16/2011

Customer review by hippoking

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by hippoking
by hippoking

I noticed this recliner in Walmart a few months ago. I thought it looked great considering it was faux leather and when I sat in it I was even more impressed. Very comfortable and offers great low back support. I waited for it to go on sale and finally took the plunge. The price was lower at my local store and I did not want to pay shipping costs, so naturally I decided to pick it up myself. For those interested, I was able to fit it into my 4dr sedan! (I did have to remove it from the box). A great deal on a comfy recliner if you asked me.

Was this review helpful? (245) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hippoking
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, pretty good!
4/17/2011

Customer review by lbr123

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by lbr123
by lbr123

After seeing this in local stores and debating for a few weeks, I finally decided to purchase. It comes in 2 pieces, and, while the assembly probably should be easy, it took me FOREVER to get it latched together properly. It's probably just a showing of my extreme lack of assembly skills. Once it was together, I'd definitely say it's an extremely comfortable chair! The only reasons I wouldn't give it '5 stars' are because it scratches/tears very easily and the back doesn't 'latch' when it reclines. The chair rubbed against a wall, and got a slight tear...I'm not sure about the durability/quality of the fake leather. Secondly, if you lean back in the recliner, it doesn't 'latch' to stay reclined...you kinda have to (minimally) push with your back to keep the back portion reclined. Overall, I think it's pretty great quality for the price and would definitely recommend the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (142) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbr123
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as comfortable as I expected
9/27/2012

Customer review by Bouncer014

3.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Bouncer014
by Bouncer014

The good: Amazing price for a recliner this size. Extremely easy to assemble. Looks nice. Feels nice. Seems durable. Reclines to a nearly horizontal position. Seat, arm, and leg cushions are all very comfortable. The bad: The back cushions. Quite frankly, I don't understand how so many people could rave about the comfort of this chair. Look at the back cushions. The back is divided into 3 separate cushions, and if you look carefully, you can see that the middle one sticks out further than the other 2 and the top one sort of angles back so that if you lean your head against it, you end up looking at the ceiling. Does that SEEM comfortable to you? Don't get me wrong, it's not awful or anything. I would rate the comfort of the chair as "very good" when I'm leaning forward (i.e. not using the back padding), "pretty good" when I'm just sitting back, but "fairly poor" when I'm reclining, and this is coming from a person who slept on a $200 futon (which I also got from Walmart) for 5+ years with no complaints, so I'm not exactly a comfort snob. I bought this chair without being able to try it because the reviews were through the roof, and again, it's not a bad chair by any means, but I was definitely disappointed with the overall level of comfort based on what I had read. Obviously, a lot of people love it, so maybe it's just me, but the padding in the back is exactly as I described, so if that doesn't sound comfortable to you, I'd recommend you find a way to try it before you buy it if at all possible.

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bouncer014
Buffalo Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Disappointed
1/23/2013

Customer review by RARAREY

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by RARAREY
by RARAREY

We bought this chair as a gift for my parents for Christmas. After reading the reviews, we felt confident this would be a great chair. While it looks nice and is very comfortable to sit in, there is absolutely no neck support. The chair is positioned back too far. To compare I would say it is like sitting in an adirondack chair. So to sit up and have a conversation or to watch television, your neck is in a very forward awkward position. My parents just put a pillow behind their head and lower back everytime they sat in the chair. So today, 1 month after our purchase the chair is completely broken. The inside is made of particle board which broke on one side where the bolt was attached in the seat area. What a waste of $250.00 and how embarrassing that our Christmas gift was such a let down.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RARAREY
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent chair.
6/5/2011

Customer review by hubner84

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by hubner84
by hubner84

Purchased this chair after looking at several furniture stores. Saw this at the local Wal-mart and than read the previous reviews. The box was big but light weight. The chair was put together in about 5 minutes. It's very comfortable. I would highly recommend this chair.

Was this review helpful? (110) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hubner84
Effingham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great recliner
11/5/2011

Customer review by SoCalLinda

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by SoCalLinda
by SoCalLinda

I usually don't go by reviews, but since all of the reviews were good and I was shopping for new recliner, I bought this one. It's very comfortable, color is a nice brown. I particularly wanted to be sure to get chair that fully reclined, this one does. Also, very important are the leg cushioning, it doesn't cut the leg as some chairs do, causing blood flow to diminish, cushions whole leg. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (126) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalLinda
So Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2012

Customer review by LoveMonty

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by LoveMonty
by LoveMonty

I have had this chair about 4 days and am very pleased so far. I sat on the one in the store and it sat a lot lower than the one I bought. So I assume it gets broken in. The measurements are not accurate in the description. It is not as wide, being only 39in., even stated that on the box. I saw that a few people said that the seating area was 24in. wide, mine is only 21in. and the one in the store was as well. I think that the picture is so misleading. This is a very well stuffed chair and the picture looks so flat. The color is dark. I bought it mainly for my family room where my three very hairy little dogs are allowed. It is so nice to just brush away hair with my hand. The chair seems to be holding up very well to the little doggy toenails digging to get up with me. I haven't seen any scratches from my little dogs or from my own nails. I am enjoying it for sure.

Was this review helpful? (108) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMonty
stockton,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Recliner I've Ever Bought
4/12/2012

Customer review by Sadie7777

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Sadie7777
by Sadie7777

We bought our recliner in Feburary. So far we have been arguing over who is going to sit in it. Over the past 11 years this is our fourth recliner. I have spend $500.00 on each recliner I have bought, and sometimes a little more. We have spent a small fortune on recliners over the years. This recliner was under $300.00 and worth every penny. The biggest problem in the past with our recliners has been after much use the arms of the chairs looked deflated, and the cotton in the seat gets seperated and bunched up. Making sitting in them very uncomfortable. I'm over joyed that we finally found a recliner that is inexpensive and very comfortable. I also love the dark brown color it goes great with my red sectional couch. I'm not sure I can say this..... but you could not give me a Simmons recliner, if that helps anyone. I would highly recommend this recliner, you will not regret it. :)

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sadie7777
Steele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
10/30/2013

Customer review by EFM711

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by EFM711
by EFM711

My old recliner was an eyesore, albeit still comfortable, and I didn't want to invest in a new one, so I was looking at used ones, but scared of germs, bed bugs, etc., when I came across this one online. Cheaper than some of the used ones I had seen, I thought why not take a chance. At the very least it would be new and I wouldn't have to worry about bugs, etc. Best move I could have made. It was ready for pickup within something like 30 minutes of order. Insanely easy to assemble. Looks very nice. Hasn't scratched as easily as most real leathers...and I have pets. My brother came over and fell asleep in it the day after I got it and was out for hours. He woke up talking about how much better he slept in it than his own bed. I have to agree with him...I've slept in it a few nights myself and it's super comfortable. Very very happy and would buy it again without a second thought.

Was this review helpful? (64) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EFM711
Winchester, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent chair, great value!
12/7/2013

Customer review by ToniP13

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by ToniP13
by ToniP13

After having spine surgery I wanted a comfortable recliner and after comparing a few models, settled on this one based on the reviews. What a great choice! Quick shipping, put together within 5 minutes and the chair is beautiful and very well padded. I have no trouble getting it into or out if the recline and I find it extremely comfortable. It is well worth the price and after reading reviews of some of the lower priced chairs, well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (59) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToniP13
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My New Recliner
2/8/2014

Customer review by BioBlizzard23

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by BioBlizzard23
by BioBlizzard23

I found this on Black Friday for only $200(plus shipping and handling), and I'm glad I bought it. Wasn't sure at first but my old one I bought was breaking so I needed a new one. This one is great and quite big which is good for I am about 6 foot and about 240 lbs. {I rest very comfortable in it with plenty of room left over} It was delivered by semi and the guy was very nice. It comes in two parts and I had no trouble bringing it in or setting it up {If you are not strong or are old you will need someone to help you}. Easy assembly and the recliner even rocks which is funny cause that wasn't even in the description. There is only one problem with it, and that's if you put your head all the way back, your just looking up and not at your TV. This is resolved by just putting a pillow behind your head, I just use my bed pillow. I have had it for over 3 months and not a single problem yet. Would recommend you buy this but be carful on sales like black Friday this can go out of stock very fast.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BioBlizzard23
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product
5/22/2011

Customer review by Yamaluv

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Yamaluv
by Yamaluv

I recently purchased this product and am very satisfied with it. The color matches perfect with a sectional I purchased last year. I am very satisfied with my recliner's comfort and tasteful looks. I look forward to a lot of restful sleeps. Oh and it fit right in my budget so I did not have to make payments.

Was this review helpful? (68) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yamaluv
Georgetown, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better homes and Gardens Recliner
12/27/2013

Customer review by Stephanie26

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Stephanie26
by Stephanie26

EASY to set up! This chair is comfortable.The price? EXCELLENT if you get site to store.The box isn't as big as you may think... this could easy be put in the back of a BIG trunk and bungee corded down! Comfort is 4/5.Lumbar support is good (both me and my 43 year old husband suffer from major back troubles) and it even got my frisky 16 month old to sleep the night of set up =) reclines easily and is a SNAP to put together.The top just slides right in! Assembly took less than 5 mins.You may need a pillow if your going to be sleeping in it,it does seem to lean back a bit but nothing a $200 chair isn't worth! TOTALLY love the simple design.iF YOUR ON A BUDGET AND ARE LOOKING FOR A NICE,COMFORTABLE CHAIR: HERE IT IS.I did a LOT of research before purchasing.YOU WILL NOT BEAT THE PRICE Hope this helps you moms out there,IT'S COMFORTABLE ENOUGH TO ROCK A BABY IN.. NICE,CUSHY SEAT AND ARMS! =) God bless all!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephanie26
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Bang for your Buck
5/13/2011

Customer review by NewGrad11

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by NewGrad11
by NewGrad11

I recently purchased this a couple of weeks ago after a month or so comtemplating about the purchase. I am expected to graduate soon and I am living on limited income and this chair looks great along with the great price. It comes into two pieces, the base and the back. They connect togther very easily. It only took me about 5 minutes for the assembly. The dark brown leather is a sofisicated look and it is very comfortable to sit and recline in. At first by the picture on the box, I thought the chair was going to be smaller in size but fortunatly to my surprise, it is a very decent size and is very comparable to the expected size of recliners in higher retailer stores. im very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewGrad11
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
10/30/2012

Customer review by Bonesey33

2.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Bonesey33
by Bonesey33

I got suckered into buying this recliner tonight by reading the reviews here. I thought I actually may have found a decent recliner at a good price. I was hesitant because they have the sample chair high up so you can't even demo it. Once I set it up And sat down I immediately knew I would be returning it. There's absolutely no head support. I'm 6'4 so I understand its harder to find a good recliner at my height but then my wife who is only 5'7 tried it and had no head support as well. Do not waste your time and money. Now I get to deal with hauling it back to the store all because they don't let you try it out there In the first place.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonesey33
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great recliner for the price and look
7/4/2011

Customer review by marie3855a

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by marie3855a
by marie3855a

We had decided to redo our living room furniture,this recliner is a great purchase! I love the rich brown color it looks almost black :-) it goes great with our decor , super esay to put together in 5 mintues or less no tools needed . the box is rather big but light weight. I would recommed this product to anyone !!! Great chair , price, and expectional product. the recliner goes back with easy and also closes easy without effort.Thank you Better Homes and Gardens and Walmart

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marie3855a
Natrona Heights , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT QUALITY AT A GREAT PRICE
11/13/2012

Customer review by Hazelcow

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Hazelcow
by Hazelcow

My husband and I bought two expensive chairs at $700 each. My husband's chair had multiple manufacturing issues and had to be changed out four times over the course of a year and a half!!! I saw the BG chair at a local Walmart and was very impressed at how it looked. I read the reviews online and thought I would take a chance. I went to Walmart, had the sales associates remove the display from the shelf, tried out the chair, and thought I would take a chance, especially since each chair was on sale for less than $200. The chairs went together easily. My only issue is the top cushion angles back a bit too far in the upright position, which is easily fixed with a small throw or travel pillow, but when reclined the chair is extremely relaxing. The BG chair is a good product for the money. The footrest is nice because there is cushioning under the knees for support, and the cushion protrudes slightly at the bottom, which is good for the lower back.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hazelcow
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised and Very Happy
11/23/2013

Customer review by Debadoodle

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Debadoodle
by Debadoodle

I have been looking for a year and a half to replace my worn out Lazy Boy. We bought a Ashley at a local dealer In Bentonville. It did not have a handle to recline but a button. Well on thick carpet getting up and closing the foot was not working for me so I gave the recliner to my husband. I kept looking and saw this Better Home and Garden recliner. My Local walmart had one set up to see and I checked it out and decided to buy it. Of all the recliners I have sat in the last year and a half this one supports my lower back well and being as big as the recliner is I was surprised. I have a small frame 5'4 and I sit well in this chair. The mechanics of the chair look just like the Ashley Recliner and works very well. It has a handle and is easy for a woman to pull. I would have preferred the handle up higher because a small framed woman's arms are not as long as most men's. I love my chair! Thank you Pineville (Jane) for having one set up where I could reach it to check it out before buying it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debadoodle
Bella Vista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Recliner Offered by Walmart
10/28/2013

Customer review by HoosierForLife

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by HoosierForLife
by HoosierForLife

I have looked at this recliner online and at the store for over 6 months. I have been looking to replace a club chair that was just too small and uncomfortable. I have read all of the reviews online about this recliner and agree with some of the things other said: 1) It is true that the display model is on a shelf and does not allow for you to sit in it (this issue almost made me not purchase it) - but it does allow for you to touch it and work the foot rest, as well as look under at the rocker and springs; just from this alone you can feel that it is well built and of solid construction. 2) It is difficult to lower the foot rest, but the key is that you have to use the lever and your feet at the same time, the movement is smooth and controlled - not loose or slapping against the base of the chair. However, there are many items that I do not agree about that others claimed on their reviews: 1) They say it is difficult to assemble? - It took me about 2 minutes once out of the box to have it assembled and in my living room; there are only 2 parts and no tools are required - just clicks into place and a cover that velcros into place - easiest piece of furniture I have ever put together. 2) The feel and quality is cheap? - I have a completely leather sofa that I paid 10x more for than this chair and it matches look and feel almost exactly. The stuffing is full and well sewn into place. 3) The middle/back section of the back rest sticks out too far? - It is well padded and it supports amazingly, yes to does cause your head to lean forward, but if it didn't you would be looking at the ceiling - it feels great, especially when in full recline position. 4) It is not as big as it looks online? - It is huge. I am 6,2 and 230lbs and it engulfs me, supports my legs and feet well when reclined. My only regret is that I waited so long to purchase this recliner! If you are waiting for the price to drop, forget it, this is Walmart's number one seller and it never goes on sale, in fact it is so popular that they often do not store them on the showroom floor and you must ask and associate to get one from the back, because they sell so fast. If you are looking for a quality recliner that won't break the bank - this is the best bet!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoosierForLife
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews