Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 285 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
216
4 stars
47
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 284 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 284 total reviews
1-20 of 284 reviews
4/20/2011

Customer review by blonderdays

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by blonderdays
by blonderdays

This is a very good product for people with natually blonde hair that perhaps has gotten darker with age. The effects are very subtle, yet effective and the end result is absolutely natural looking. I have dirty blonde hair(was a white top as a kid) and my blonde has darkened through the years with age. Using this product about 2-3 times per week and also using the Go Blonder lightening spray 2-3 times per week has gotten me back to a healthy, shiny, "summer blonde" hair status that I am very happy with.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blonderdays
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome :)
5/19/2011

Customer review by Phoenixdown13

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Phoenixdown13
by Phoenixdown13

I am not a natural blonde and dye my hair and it always looks great right after I dye it but tends to turn a little brassy after a week or two. I've only used the shampoo, but it works very well to keep it a nice blonde color. It didn't dry my hair out at all. I would def. recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phoenixdown13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/11/2012

Customer review by KatMC1221

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by KatMC1221
by KatMC1221

It was great! It really did lighten my hair. I noticed results around the third use.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatMC1221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FABULOUS!!!
5/20/2011

Customer review by deebs024

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by deebs024
by deebs024

I'd like to say an exact DITTO to the 1st review! I am/was a natural blonde until about 3-4 yrs ago - with age (I'm 49) my hair got very dirty blonde. I've never had to color or highlight my hair and I was thinking that this year I might have to start doing that! I'm glad I tried this first. The results are really quite astonishing! In the first 2 wks I used this shampoo 4x each week, conditioner 2x each week, and lightening spray 2x with hot hairdryer and straightener iron thing in first week, and the 2nd week sprayed it on and sat outside at my garage sale --- OMG! I am restored to that sunkissed natural California look that I had before I got old!!! Buy it now!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deebs024
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Shampoo
2/15/2012

Customer review by Dandelion84

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Dandelion84
by Dandelion84

I noticed that my hair became brighter and looks very healthy since the first time I used this. I am using it with the regular blonde's conditioner from the same brand and even though I have seen my natural color and highlights improving since day 1. I totally recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dandelion84
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If You Are A Blonde, This Is A Must Have!
3/16/2013

Customer review by bwaecht1

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by bwaecht1
by bwaecht1

As other reviewers have said before me, I had platinum blonde hair growing up, but as my teenage years rolled around and after dying my hair dark brown a couple times, I could never get my hair back to light blonde without bleaching it, and bleaching only damaged my hair. I decided to try this product out, seeing as I was a fan of John Frieda's other hair products. After only one use, I could already see my roots getting lighter and my highlights getting brighter. I was amazed that something over-the-counter like this would work. I thought for sure I would have to go spend another seventy-five dollars at the hair salon touching up my roots. This has saved me so much money and time. Very easy to use, just shampoo like normal! I use this every other day and after about two weeks of using this shampoo, other people thought I just stepped out of the salon. For even brighter hair, I would recommend getting the conditioner and lightening spray. You will never have to go back to the salon for a dye job again!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwaecht1
Grand Island, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I enjoy the product
9/5/2011

Customer review by Jaybo85

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Jaybo85
by Jaybo85

The product only slightly lightens my hair, Im sure that if I purchased the conditioner and spray the product would have worked even better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaybo85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/8/2012

Customer review by swampfox619

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by swampfox619
by swampfox619

Product really lightens hair color

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swampfox619
Denver, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love All The Go Blonder Products :)
12/2/2013

Customer review by cj4677

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by cj4677
by cj4677

Was a little skeptical at first but jumped off the ledge to try it and I have to say Using all 3 products It Works!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cj4677
Morristown, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Wonders
9/23/2012

Customer review by blondebabe15

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by blondebabe15
by blondebabe15

I could see a difference after the first use. I was really hesitant towards using it after seeing all the bad reviews. Unlike what others have said, my hair did not become brittle or orange.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondebabe15
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product For Blonde Hair
8/3/2014

Customer review by JessNH

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by JessNH
by JessNH

I love this shampoo and the matching conditioner. It makes my hair look like a ray of sunshine. I love the way it keeps my hair looking bright and beautiful even in the dull winter time. I would recommend this product to anyone and I will be buying this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
3/1/2014

Customer review by lizzy16

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by lizzy16
by lizzy16

Good product... okay price, but what makes it not a "5" is the amount for shipping which was as much as the product itself :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizzy16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sell this at stores
11/18/2014

Customer review by Desertflower23

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by Desertflower23
by Desertflower23

This is great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desertflower23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this lightning shampoo !
8/10/2013

Customer review by Bionda66

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Bionda66
by Bionda66

I have used this shampoo only a few times(with a few squirts of the lightning spray,too) and so far,the results are amazing !I have to be really careful about "brassiness",as my hair has many reddish(unwanted by me) undertones...with this product brassiness has not been a problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bionda66
Rosemear,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/10/2015

Customer review by SONNE31

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by SONNE31
by SONNE31

Great product for everyday use, helps keep my blonde without going brassy, it is not aggressive for your hair

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SONNE31
Terra incognita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Worst shampoo and conditioner
6/2/2013

Customer review by BlondeChick24

1.0 stars 6/2/2013 by BlondeChick24
by BlondeChick24

This shampoo ad conditioner dried out my hair very badly! Barely brighten my hair. Also is very gel like and became stringy and got in my eyes. I washed them immediately and several more times but they were irritated for at least 6 hours. This has never happened to me before and I have used to every shampoo, conditioner and hair dye sold. Yes it smells ok but horrible product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondeChick24
Boston , ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I really like this product!
6/15/2011

Customer review by SeprocksWife

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by SeprocksWife
by SeprocksWife

I am a brunette with a ton of natural highlights in my hair. I do not color my hair but I love what the sun does to it. With a family history of skin cancer I decided to see what this product would do. I LOVE IT. My hair looks great. I have brown, blond, red and black in my hair but from a distance it is predominately brunette. This shampoo gave me the fresh from the beach look without the trip to the beach.

SeprocksWife
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic product
1/11/2012

Customer review by tamale

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by tamale
by tamale

I hate it when fall comes around because winter follows it and turns my golden blonde to a mousy tan. YUCK. But with John Frieda's go blonder, it restores my natural highlights and makes my winters much more bearable.

tamale
Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is my favorite JF product
8/13/2011

Customer review by caitycupcake

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by caitycupcake
by caitycupcake

I love this product because ever since I was little I had brassy blonde hair, when I use the go blonder shampoo the brassiness disappears. I love the way it makes my hair feel too. It is my preferred shampoo and I wouldn't keep my hair blonde if it wasn't for the blonde shampoo.

caitycupcake
Berwick Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
get for the chlorine
7/28/2011

Customer review by snoopy21

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by snoopy21
by snoopy21

This is the best shampoo to get the chlorine out of your hair from swimming . Your hair is shinny and lighter after each use.

snoopy21
blandon pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 284 total reviews
1-20 of 284 reviews