Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 135 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Wonderful Product!
6/4/2011

Customer review by JordynMarie

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by JordynMarie
by JordynMarie

I'm a 16 year old girl and I noticed a few months ago that my hair was starting to thin. Not knowing exactly what was going on I went to my hair stylist and she told me to look into repair hair products. I started using this product and I LOVE it. It smells amazing and you get results after using it for only 2 days. My hair stopped falling out and now it feels softer and is easier to style. I definitely recommend this for anyone who is afraid their hair isn't healthy enough. It really works!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JordynMarie
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WoW
5/6/2011

Customer review by Kimberly5

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Kimberly5
by Kimberly5

I got this as a free sample when I ordered something from Walmart.com. Used it, and as soon as I started brushing my hair out I noticed immediate results. I literally gasped out loud... along with a few choice words, hah. Excellent quality, excellent price. Never would have thought to try this if it wasn't for the free samples. The shampoo was nice as well, but it did feel a little dry as I was using it. My hair feels utterly weightless now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberly5
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/14/2012

Customer review by funkyshoppermom

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by funkyshoppermom
by funkyshoppermom

I agree with others that the shampoo does not do much but the conditioner had worked well from the very first time. My hair was noticeably smoother than usual.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funkyshoppermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
this stuff is great! works wonders on over colored
3/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I been dying my hair since I was 16 years old (im 25) and i cannot tell you enough that this is by far the best deep treatment i have tried. It smoothes out my hair making it real shiny and the smell is amazing. I highly recommend this to anyone who over colors or uses heat on their hair. I use this once a week to maintain and keep my hair healthy since it isnt cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best conditioner on the market
4/18/2012

Customer review by mthorton06

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by mthorton06
by mthorton06

I was skeptical about trying this, because I have tried many brands and none have done what they say they do. I have semi-thick to thick wavy hair and it has always been dry, easy to break, and constantly frizzy. I tried this when I started dying my hair (I highly recommend John Frieda's precision foam hair color as that is only what I use-perfect to the color) and it does what it says it does. My hair is finally manageable, soft, shiny, doesn't frizz out after it dries and I can actually wear my hair down. No oily feeling or build-up. You wouldn't have guessed that I'm a dyer and a heat tool user :-) I didn't know my hair could do this :-) The price it worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mthorton06
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top of the line
5/27/2014

Customer review by JaPhem

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by JaPhem
by JaPhem

JF excellence!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaPhem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2013

Customer review by Phillygirl17

1.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Phillygirl17
by Phillygirl17

Bought both the shampoo and conditioner, wish I could somehow get my money back as they worked nothing like promised. Both leave a film on the hair that makes it hard to comb through let alone style without breaking hair strands. There are much cheaper brands on the market that work much better then this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phillygirl17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it.
4/28/2011

Customer review by Wickedsweetpea

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Wickedsweetpea
by Wickedsweetpea

I purchased the shampoo and conditioner together. I feel it wasn't a bad purchase. I did see instant results and my hair was extremely damaged. The conditioner left my hair nice and soft. Both shampoo and conditioner smell nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wickedsweetpea
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works
6/6/2011

Customer review by CheckIt79

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79

Good deep conditioner without all the heavy weigh down! Helps frizz! Really like this conditioner

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Divine for my dry and limp hair
3/31/2012

Customer review by ScopingOutSavings

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by ScopingOutSavings
by ScopingOutSavings

I need help with body and very dry ends. I usually can't find something to do both. LOVE this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScopingOutSavings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The best
5/22/2012

Customer review by scoutey

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by scoutey
by scoutey

I have long thick dryish color treated hair, or at least, used to. Since using this product, my hair is as if it was never chemically treated. It is so smooth and soft,I don't have to flat iron it. Without a doubt, this is the best hair treatment I have ever used. HUGE difference after the first use. I'm still amazed !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoutey
miami,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa

First, I must say that I use products from different product lines and I've tried most of them. Salon products grocery store and online. Sometimes so-called "high end" products are not worth the steep price and sometimes cheaper products are not worth 2 bucks. It goes both ways. John Frieda shampoos and conditioners are great. I especially love the Full Repair Full Body conditioner. It has gotten me through some hideously bad hair days with humidity in the south.I like the look of fullness but not a poof ball. The instructions say leave on 2 to 5 minutes I go the full five. Thanks very much! Fraurisa

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Great Conditioner
1/23/2012

Customer review by LetsGetWeird

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by LetsGetWeird
by LetsGetWeird

I've been using this with the Full Repair Shampoo for about a week now, and I'm absolutely in love with this new line. This conditioner is lightweight but very nourishing. It leaves my hair super silky, soft and bouncy and I can already tell that my hair is much healthier.

LetsGetWeird
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product
1/5/2012

Customer review by Melissa12

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Melissa12
by Melissa12

I use both the shampoo and conditioner and it has been a life savor for my hair. It was once dull and flat and now I have shine and body. I have very thick hair and I am prone to split ends but not since using this product. My hair is able to hold up to straightening and blow drying. Love it!

Melissa12
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best conditioner ever.
1/24/2012

Customer review by mskozzy

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by mskozzy
by mskozzy

I received a sample of the shampoo and conditioner and they both worked great. I ended up buying the entire line of Full Repair. My hair is now smooth and soft, something it hasn't been in years.

mskozzy
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
One of the best conditioners!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Mammame1021

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Mammame1021
by Mammame1021

I got the full repair shampoo and conditioner as a sample in the mail. After trying these products I'm hooked!! I have pretty temperamental hair but I can honestly say after using this, that this is the healthiest I've seen my hair in quite a while!

Mammame1021
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FULL REPAIR PRODUCTS
1/8/2012

Customer review by Alwazalady

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Alwazalady
by Alwazalady

I highly recomend the "Full Repair" product line. The conditioner like the other products in this line is fantastic and has helped my split ends and brought my hair back to life! I use all of the Repair products and they work amazingly well!

Alwazalady
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for split ends and dry hair.
4/24/2011

Customer review by JustanotherJulia

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by JustanotherJulia
by JustanotherJulia

My hair is pretty thick and I have always wanted to try a John Frieda product and I'm so glad I did. I use my blow dry my hair a lot. I also used to use a flat iron on my hair almost every day. I'm african american and I relax my hair so it was very damaged. This helps a lot! I don't see as many split ends in my hair (of course you have to cut off split ends to make them go away but using this product I haven't seen split ends in my hair). It also smells really good.

JustanotherJulia
Media,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Difference after just 1 use!
8/25/2012

Customer review by Jenna7

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Jenna7
by Jenna7

I have long, curly (used to be healthy) hair, that is now mostly dry and dead due to straightening and coloring. I don't want to chop it all off, so I'm looking for a better fix. I used this conditioner and as soon as I got out of the shower, I noticed a big difference! My hair is so dry and brittle that usually it feels like straw as soon as I get out of the shower and towel-dry it, but my hair was actually wet and retaining moisture this time. I didn't even have to comb it because the conditioner got all the knots out of it, which I usually have to rip out with a brush. When it dried, it felt smoother, and the ends looked shinier and healthier. I woke up this morning and my hair still smells amazing, which never happens, because my hair is usually too dry to retain the scent! This was only after my first use, I can't wait to see what my hair feels/looks like after I go through the whole bottle. If you have dead and dry hair like me, you have to try this!

Jenna7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
1/24/2012

Customer review by littlebella

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by littlebella
by littlebella

This has been the only product I have found that doesn't leave my hair frizzy or flat. Because I have fine hair, this product allows my hair to moisturize weightlessly... PERFECT!!! This is by far my #1 hair product!

littlebella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews