Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 135 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Difference after just 1 use!
8/25/2012

Customer review by Jenna7

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Jenna7
by Jenna7

I have long, curly (used to be healthy) hair, that is now mostly dry and dead due to straightening and coloring. I don't want to chop it all off, so I'm looking for a better fix. I used this conditioner and as soon as I got out of the shower, I noticed a big difference! My hair is so dry and brittle that usually it feels like straw as soon as I get out of the shower and towel-dry it, but my hair was actually wet and retaining moisture this time. I didn't even have to comb it because the conditioner got all the knots out of it, which I usually have to rip out with a brush. When it dried, it felt smoother, and the ends looked shinier and healthier. I woke up this morning and my hair still smells amazing, which never happens, because my hair is usually too dry to retain the scent! This was only after my first use, I can't wait to see what my hair feels/looks like after I go through the whole bottle. If you have dead and dry hair like me, you have to try this!

Jenna7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product!
6/4/2011

Customer review by JordynMarie

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by JordynMarie
by JordynMarie

I'm a 16 year old girl and I noticed a few months ago that my hair was starting to thin. Not knowing exactly what was going on I went to my hair stylist and she told me to look into repair hair products. I started using this product and I LOVE it. It smells amazing and you get results after using it for only 2 days. My hair stopped falling out and now it feels softer and is easier to style. I definitely recommend this for anyone who is afraid their hair isn't healthy enough. It really works!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JordynMarie
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
John Frieda Full Repair
2/16/2013

Customer review by rubyy

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by rubyy
by rubyy

I received John Freida Full Repair Full Body Conditioner for free for being elite club member. My hair is very damaged both from chemicals and color . I have been buying many expensive products to try to stop the breakage and hair loss and the tangles and frizz. John Freida's conditioner is the first products that actually worked for me. I am so very pleased with the results after aone time of use My hair feels soft and it is easier to style. The conditioner especially is very effective and my hair has never looked better since changing to this product. My hair is silky smooth, no flyaways, shiny. I don't even feela need to brush my hair when I wake up in the morning! It .This stuff smells amazing, the fragrance lasts long and it makes my hair SO soft and silky, I have yet to find any other product that makes my hair feel this great and has such a great price. I LOVE it!

rubyy
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WoW
5/6/2011

Customer review by Kimberly5

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Kimberly5
by Kimberly5

I got this as a free sample when I ordered something from Walmart.com. Used it, and as soon as I started brushing my hair out I noticed immediate results. I literally gasped out loud... along with a few choice words, hah. Excellent quality, excellent price. Never would have thought to try this if it wasn't for the free samples. The shampoo was nice as well, but it did feel a little dry as I was using it. My hair feels utterly weightless now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly5
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Miracle Product
10/30/2012

Customer review by CwMaine

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by CwMaine
by CwMaine

I had thought that I had a case of hopelessly bad hair. I have tried so many products over the years from the drug store to high end salons. Nothing ever seemed to help with my frizzy, crunchy, dull and dry hair. I bought this product on a whim and I feel I have stumbled on a hidden treasure. Not only does my hair feel soft, but after one use it gave my hair a crazy wonderful shine! The frizz was dramatically cut down and now I don't have to spend so much time with the flat iron. The overall finish was not heavy or greasy in any way. I have soft, movable hair for the first time in my adult life. Now, I want to try the entire line of products. I hope that they never stop making this product.

CwMaine
Bath, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
this stuff is great! works wonders on over colored
3/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I been dying my hair since I was 16 years old (im 25) and i cannot tell you enough that this is by far the best deep treatment i have tried. It smoothes out my hair making it real shiny and the smell is amazing. I highly recommend this to anyone who over colors or uses heat on their hair. I use this once a week to maintain and keep my hair healthy since it isnt cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Gives body and shine .
1/7/2012

Customer review by kmcross

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by kmcross
by kmcross

I have received samples of your products by mail and liked them so much Thank You! I bought the full body repair I have waist lenght fine hair and your product gave my hair so much texture and shine, covered and repaired my split ends and frizz. I love this product and recommened it to all my friends who are also using it now. Your products are the best on the market. I also use your shampoos and conditioners and will never use other products but yours. My hair is now full of life and texture and shine and lusture. When people ask me what I use my answer is always John Frieda!! My shopping days are over for hair products! I use only the best Sincerely Kathy Cross

kmcross
tiptonville Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOOOOVE!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Nikkayyy

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Nikkayyy
by Nikkayyy

I love this conditioner! I did some serious damage to my hair while in high school (blonde highlights and everyday straightening/curling). While using heat I never used any kind of heat protection. Unfortunately, current me has the glorious job of undoing what high school me did. I saw the commercial for JF's Full Repair Shampoo and Conditioner and I went out the next day and bought it. I absolutely love it! I was able to tell a difference shortly after I started using it. I've always had really soft hair, but this conditioner has made it even softer! I definitely recommend this product for anyone who has color/heat damaged hair. You will love!

Nikkayyy
City of Angels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best conditioner on the market
4/18/2012

Customer review by mthorton06

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by mthorton06
by mthorton06

I was skeptical about trying this, because I have tried many brands and none have done what they say they do. I have semi-thick to thick wavy hair and it has always been dry, easy to break, and constantly frizzy. I tried this when I started dying my hair (I highly recommend John Frieda's precision foam hair color as that is only what I use-perfect to the color) and it does what it says it does. My hair is finally manageable, soft, shiny, doesn't frizz out after it dries and I can actually wear my hair down. No oily feeling or build-up. You wouldn't have guessed that I'm a dyer and a heat tool user :-) I didn't know my hair could do this :-) The price it worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mthorton06
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Full Repair line is the best
1/5/2012

Customer review by beachbaby

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by beachbaby
by beachbaby

I use the Full Repair shampoo and conditioner and my hair has never been healthier or shinier even without using additional products after the shower. My hair was pretty trashed, dry, broken and breaking after coloring and bleaching forever. Now it continues to get healthier and shinier the longer I use these products. Even though I stopped bleaching and only color about once a year I'm sure my hair would have never regained it's beauty, especially as fast as it did, if I hadn't started using these exceptional John Frieda products. I love how they don't weigh my hair down too, I will never use another brand again!

beachbaby
Big Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1/14/2012

Customer review by funkyshoppermom

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by funkyshoppermom
by funkyshoppermom

I agree with others that the shampoo does not do much but the conditioner had worked well from the very first time. My hair was noticeably smoother than usual.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funkyshoppermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i love the way it makes my hair feel
1/5/2012

Customer review by patty82

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by patty82
by patty82

i have a very hard time finding something that makes my hair look and feel incredible..however ever since i have started using this product it has changed the way my hair looks...it looks soft, flowy,manageable,my hair is full of life...not to mention the great smell!! plus my hubby loves the way it feels and smells,he cant keep his hands off of touching it!! If u want something that makes u feel sexy and incredible this is the product for you!! why waste more time looking for the right product when its right here? go out to the nearest store right now and buy it you wont regret it! I promise!!

patty82
elkhart,indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
if you want 'Real Full repair"!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by dsero

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by dsero
by dsero

as this product's name, full repair, this product is great for repairing damaged hair! i use hair dryer, hair styler alot. almost everyday. so my hair was really damaged. dry, split ends..(i have a long hair) so ive looked really long time and tried many hair products to save my hair. i think ive tried almost 90% of all hair products you can buy from store. and i can't really afford salon hair products(Which can be really really expensive!). and then i saw review of this 'full repair' and i decided to try this! ive been using this product for over 2 months now, and bought third one! (i dont know if i use right amount but that's how much i use for 2 months!) and i can tell that i do not feel dry hair at all. i noticed that after i used for like few days. usually before, i took shower in the morning and that evening my hair felt so dry. but with this 'Full repair' ,it never happened. it feels soft even next morning till right before i take shower! and also my split ends are hard to notice now. i wouldn't say its completely gone but it sure helped a lot for repairing them. one thing i really like about this product is that, my hair feels soft but now so down. it still has body so its good for hair styling. and it smells good. i don't usually care so much about smell of hair products ,as long as it doesn't smell so bad. but this conditioner smells really good. i definitely recommend this product

dsero
colorado springs,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Two Thumbs Up
1/26/2012

Customer review by SoCalGirl

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by SoCalGirl
by SoCalGirl

I received this product from a friend who had raved about it. I thought she might need to talk to someone about her 'product issues'. That was, until I tried this for myself. I am actually blown away by how amazing my hair feels when I use the Full Repair Conditioner. I don't know what sets this apart from any of the other conditioners on the shelf. All I can tell you is my long and fine hair feels silky, shines like crazy and is not weighed down at all by this product. AND...it's totally affordable at my grocery store. Two giant thumbs up from me.

SoCalGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Unlike anything I have ever tried.
1/9/2012

Customer review by Reecey523

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Reecey523
by Reecey523

I was visiting some family out of town, and forgot to bring my hair care products. My daughter-in-law told me to go to her shower and I would find what I needed, so I did and there was a red tube of conditioner on the shelf. I used the product and all the frizzy, dry feeling of my hair seemed to dissapear. I thought maybe it was the change of climate, so I dismissed it until they came for a visit and I tried it again with same results, so now I am a firm believer that John Frieda's full Repair does exactly what is says it will do.

Reecey523
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Delivers on its promises
3/27/2011

Customer review by Mich21

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Mich21
by Mich21

I bought this conditioner on a whim after having little luck with a number of different brands. I was amazed at the difference in my hair after the first use. It was noticeably smoother, softer, fuller, and healthier looking. I have fine, color-treated hair that I thought was irreparably damaged by the blow dryer. This conditioner can't turn fine hair into thick hair, but it can give it a boost so that it looks fuller and healthier. I didn't buy the shampoo, but that's next on my list.

Mich21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for split ends and dry hair.
4/24/2011

Customer review by JustanotherJulia

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by JustanotherJulia
by JustanotherJulia

My hair is pretty thick and I have always wanted to try a John Frieda product and I'm so glad I did. I use my blow dry my hair a lot. I also used to use a flat iron on my hair almost every day. I'm african american and I relax my hair so it was very damaged. This helps a lot! I don't see as many split ends in my hair (of course you have to cut off split ends to make them go away but using this product I haven't seen split ends in my hair). It also smells really good.

JustanotherJulia
Media,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
1/12/2012

Customer review by shortie104

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by shortie104
by shortie104

My hair is currently in very bad shape due to to much coloring and using to much heat. It is very brittle and dry to the point where it is just breaking off. Until I found this product that is! After using this shampoo/conditioner my hair is so soft and has more shine and bounce than it's ever had before! It looks so healthy that I'm getting compliments on how pretty my hair is again. Would definitely recommend to anyone who has damaged or unhealthy looking hair.

shortie104
olympia, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works wonders
1/6/2012

Customer review by PleasantlySurprised1

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by PleasantlySurprised1
by PleasantlySurprised1

I dye my hair quiet a bit, so it's pretty damaged. For a long time my splitends would show so badly right after dying my hair it was embarrassing. I started useing this product and my god, my hair feels so healthy and has beautiful shine and bounce. this stuff actually works!!! Love this product and now that i work in a drug store, I reccomend this product to all my customers. So far, all have reported positive results as well.

PleasantlySurprised1
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bye Bye Dull and Dry to HELLO Gorgeous
1/5/2012

Customer review by nattynat78

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by nattynat78
by nattynat78

I started using John Frieda Full Body Conditioner after shampooing with the Full Body Shampoo because my hair is fine and on the drier side and the harsh Midwest Winter is havoc on my hair! My hair is so much softer and more manageable now and just looks really healthy. Since I started using the Full Repair product line, I have gotten several compliments on how nice my hair looks it makes me feel so good. I love this product!

nattynat78
East Alton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews