Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 35 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 30 reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Doesnt cut square!
6/6/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ive had this since the end of feb 2014. Ive only used it a few times. But this last week I need it for some critical cuts, and I cut several papers, and always, the cuts are not square, the longer they are the more they are off. I looked at the wire and watched it while I slide the cutter. The wire moves down or toward the larger area of the base as you slide it toward the pull out arm side. I dont know if the base is off or that wires movement. Its been making me crazy. I thought the last time i used it, it cut uneven too, but then thought i was just seeing things. I put a square on the lines, and the lines on the bottom section, do not match the lines on the top, but that doesnt matter if the side and the cutter are square, but they are not either. It actually is almost 1/8 inch off on a long 12 inch cut. I cannot return it to the store because its just a week too late, lol.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product
3/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Does everything it's supposed to do and then some. Very efficient cutting of most any size paper. Nice, sharp blade and they even include an extra blade. Probably not for continuous use in an office setting, but just perfect for home use. The product is great, however, when I saw the same item in another store for a cheaper price it was kind of a disappointment as I always trust Walmart to have the lowest prices on most anything. Maybe I should start shopping around for the best price before just trusting one store to be the lowest price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheapest price around for this Fiskars trimmer.
6/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After hunting for a Fiskars paper trimmer on numerous websites (including big scrap booking websites,) Walmart had this one for the best price! Combined with it's site to store, I saved over ten dollars! The paper trimmer works wonderfully, cutting clean sharp lines without any jagged edges. It also includes a replacement blade. Love it! Happy I looked on Walmart.com!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A pleasant surprise
5/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For the price, I was not expecting much. But this is a really nice cutter. It is pretty solidly made. Will it be your day-in and day-out cutter for the office? No. But for light home use, it is perfect. I need to make fine cuts and a standard guillotine cutter was not accurate and straight enough. There is a thin wire that the blade runs next to, so you can line up your paper and see exactly where the cut will go. It comes with two blades that are reversible, so in essence, you get 4 blades. I hear that you can get replacement blades at Michael's, but I have not gone to look for any yet. The price from Walmart is by far better than anywhere else I looked.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice item for couponers, but the blade wears out quickly. Make sure you can find replacement blades before buying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dulls so quickly
8/21/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this as a cutter but it gets dull quickly. I still use the dull blade but it leaves rough edges. I use it for scoring more often. I doubt the scoring blade will ever get "dull" because it is just a rounded piece of metal. No blade. I didn't want to waste money on buying a bunch of blades so I invested in a giant paper cutter from my husbands favorite tool store, HF.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very handy
1/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product for its being light and handy. Storage is easy plus the blades are sharp enough to cut heavy duty cardstock. I am careful when working around my kids though, because the blade sometimes comes off when i pull the slider a little too much (the blade is in the slider). Other than that, I'm satisfied with product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
lightweight and fast
8/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cuts pretty decent. Better than expected. Very small and lightweight (compared to heavy duty rotary ones). Can handle probably like 1 sheet of paper at a time - but that's what i use it for. Replacing the blade seem easy too. well designed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Paper Trimmer
4/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love my new paper trimmer. It works much better than my old smaller Fiskars. The size is perfect for standard computer paper. It makes a nice smooth cut with no effort. Happy that I chose this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Cutter Ever
6/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a teacher, I trim and laminate a lot of materials for classroom and poster use. This is by far the BEST I've used!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cuts like a knife
12/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very satisfied with this product, no complaints. Size is good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/12/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The little razor that does the cutting is so small and keeps falling off machine. It clips on, but there is no way of it staying in place. Plus, being so small, it is very easy to get lost. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fiskers paper cutter
10/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looked for a cutter at a good price and good quality, this was it. Just a few dollars more than what was in the stores but a quality product. Happy to have found it online and was shipped free with some other items. I always check Walmart when I'm looking for specific items.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good trimmer for daily use
11/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed a trimmer that used replaceable blades and this fit the bill. It does well on all papers and the ruler printed on it is pretty darn good. The swing out arm gives the paper some extra support to keep it from going crooked.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best one my wife's used
3/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife to scrap book, and she's used lots of different home cutters before. she love's it, and thinks it's the best she used. I wish they had it in store instead of needing to order it, but oh well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
3/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my 2nd one. The first one is 5 years old and is solid black. I really love the high visibility lines on this newer version. Still cuts fantastic!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good paper trimmer
1/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had a Paper Studio but it was no where near as accurate as this. I has a little wire that shows where you are actually cutting. That's a wonderful feature.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my needs
1/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The paper cutter works perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good sturdy product!
12/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
good sturdy product. I will be getting lots of use out of this! It is durable. hopefully this product will last a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works good!
11/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Does the job, light duty stuff cuts good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-