Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Good Product
3/6/2012

Customer review by ljsilver

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by ljsilver
by ljsilver

Does everything it's supposed to do and then some. Very efficient cutting of most any size paper. Nice, sharp blade and they even include an extra blade. Probably not for continuous use in an office setting, but just perfect for home use. The product is great, however, when I saw the same item in another store for a cheaper price it was kind of a disappointment as I always trust Walmart to have the lowest prices on most anything. Maybe I should start shopping around for the best price before just trusting one store to be the lowest price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljsilver
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Cheapest price around for this Fiskars trimmer.
6/28/2012

Customer review by moonluvli

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by moonluvli
by moonluvli

After hunting for a Fiskars paper trimmer on numerous websites (including big scrap booking websites,) Walmart had this one for the best price! Combined with it's site to store, I saved over ten dollars! The paper trimmer works wonderfully, cutting clean sharp lines without any jagged edges. It also includes a replacement blade. Love it! Happy I looked on Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonluvli
Upstate, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2012

Customer review by xstitcher1

2.0 stars 6/12/2012 by xstitcher1
by xstitcher1

The little razor that does the cutting is so small and keeps falling off machine. It clips on, but there is no way of it staying in place. Plus, being so small, it is very easy to get lost. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xstitcher1
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dulls so quickly
8/21/2014

Customer review by Thequeenofthehouse

3.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Thequeenofthehouse
by Thequeenofthehouse

I like this as a cutter but it gets dull quickly. I still use the dull blade but it leaves rough edges. I use it for scoring more often. I doubt the scoring blade will ever get "dull" because it is just a rounded piece of metal. No blade. I didn't want to waste money on buying a bunch of blades so I invested in a giant paper cutter from my husbands favorite tool store, HF.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thequeenofthehouse
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
9/20/2012

Customer review by angkep1

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by angkep1
by angkep1

Nice item for couponers, but the blade wears out quickly. Make sure you can find replacement blades before buying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angkep1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/26/2014

Customer review by homeof4kids

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by homeof4kids
by homeof4kids

This is my 2nd one. The first one is 5 years old and is solid black. I really love the high visibility lines on this newer version. Still cuts fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homeof4kids
Nashville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesnt cut square!
6/6/2014

Customer review by ItiFox

1.0 stars 6/6/2014 by ItiFox
by ItiFox

Ive had this since the end of feb 2014. Ive only used it a few times. But this last week I need it for some critical cuts, and I cut several papers, and always, the cuts are not square, the longer they are the more they are off. I looked at the wire and watched it while I slide the cutter. The wire moves down or toward the larger area of the base as you slide it toward the pull out arm side. I dont know if the base is off or that wires movement. Its been making me crazy. I thought the last time i used it, it cut uneven too, but then thought i was just seeing things. I put a square on the lines, and the lines on the bottom section, do not match the lines on the top, but that doesnt matter if the side and the cutter are square, but they are not either. It actually is almost 1/8 inch off on a long 12 inch cut. I cannot return it to the store because its just a week too late, lol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItiFox
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Excellant value....would recommend highly.
5/15/2012

Customer review by MarliM12

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by MarliM12
by MarliM12

Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer is my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarliM12
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Paper Cutter
2/16/2015

Customer review by UncleScrooge54

1.0 stars 2/16/2015 by UncleScrooge54
by UncleScrooge54

It cuts paper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UncleScrooge54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for scrap booking
12/27/2011

Customer review by S4WD

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by S4WD
by S4WD

I use it to trim up my click-n-ship labels and reciet

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S4WD
Keystone Heights, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/23/2013

Customer review by jantoyou

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by jantoyou
by jantoyou

love it, works great for what i need it for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jantoyou
Hartford KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Paper Trimmer
5/6/2013

Customer review by KJS73

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by KJS73
by KJS73

Great product for the price. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJS73
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A pleasant surprise
5/8/2013

Customer review by TCbob

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by TCbob
by TCbob

For the price, I was not expecting much. But this is a really nice cutter. It is pretty solidly made. Will it be your day-in and day-out cutter for the office? No. But for light home use, it is perfect. I need to make fine cuts and a standard guillotine cutter was not accurate and straight enough. There is a thin wire that the blade runs next to, so you can line up your paper and see exactly where the cut will go. It comes with two blades that are reversible, so in essence, you get 4 blades. I hear that you can get replacement blades at Michael's, but I have not gone to look for any yet. The price from Walmart is by far better than anywhere else I looked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TCbob
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best one my wife's used
3/28/2014

Customer review by KingCurt

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by KingCurt
by KingCurt

My wife to scrap book, and she's used lots of different home cutters before. she love's it, and thinks it's the best she used. I wish they had it in store instead of needing to order it, but oh well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingCurt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
sharp cutting
5/29/2015

Customer review by jtamsmom

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by jtamsmom
by jtamsmom

Works great. Easy to use and no slap blade to come down on fingers. Smart design

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtamsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very handy
1/21/2015

Customer review by Bda75

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by Bda75
by Bda75

I love this product for its being light and handy. Storage is easy plus the blades are sharp enough to cut heavy duty cardstock. I am careful when working around my kids though, because the blade sometimes comes off when i pull the slider a little too much (the blade is in the slider). Other than that, I'm satisfied with product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bda75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good trimmer for daily use
11/1/2012

Customer review by a1momski

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by a1momski
by a1momski

I needed a trimmer that used replaceable blades and this fit the bill. It does well on all papers and the ruler printed on it is pretty darn good. The swing out arm gives the paper some extra support to keep it from going crooked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a1momski
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lightweight and fast
8/5/2014

Customer review by cchien

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by cchien
by cchien

Cuts pretty decent. Better than expected. Very small and lightweight (compared to heavy duty rotary ones). Can handle probably like 1 sheet of paper at a time - but that's what i use it for. Replacing the blade seem easy too. well designed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cchien
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Paper Trimmer
4/24/2013

Customer review by ejr5

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by ejr5
by ejr5

I love my new paper trimmer. It works much better than my old smaller Fiskars. The size is perfect for standard computer paper. It makes a nice smooth cut with no effort. Happy that I chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejr5
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Cutter Ever
6/30/2015

Customer review by Consumer28906

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Consumer28906
by Consumer28906

As a teacher, I trim and laminate a lot of materials for classroom and poster use. This is by far the BEST I've used!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumer28906
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews