Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A must have flat iron
7/15/2012

Customer review by colorgreen

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by colorgreen
by colorgreen

I love this flat iron! I have thick hair; the way this flat iron makes my hair feel like silk and looks healthy with out the burn smell. Remember to add the extended warranty plan to rest assure that you are covered for years to come. (aleast 3 additional years) :-)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colorgreen
China Grove, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for you maybe but useless to me
2/2/2015

Customer review by thebestreviewonthread

3.0 stars 2/2/2015 by thebestreviewonthread
by thebestreviewonthread

The box is AMAZING ! The straightner leaves your hair so smooth and doesn't give your hair a burn smell and slides so gentle, the quick heat up and expensive quality design built of the straightner is amazing, if you jus want to straighten your hair and do no style then this is for you, I like to do multiple styles and all I can get is a small flip and it isn't a full flip, the design of the top doesn't allow your hair to wrap around and slide down so all I can use this for is basic straightening which $100 isn't gonna hold up for. The sad thing is my hair is real thick but naturally straight and I still couldn't do the style I wanted, also you have like 3 1\2 inches of horizontal length on the straighter and my hairs so long when its next to your scalp you burn your hair so long cus its a struggle to wrap around. the straighter goes up to 450 degrees and my hairs already straight and smooth and I had 390 and nearly would curl I had too put to 430 when my hair was already straight. so overall the straightners beautiful if you want to do simple straight hairstyles, if you want a straightener who does much more than that this isn't for you and isn't worth $100.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thebestreviewonthread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this Flat Iron!
4/25/2012

Customer review by HMCDOUGALD

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by HMCDOUGALD
by HMCDOUGALD

I am hairstylist and I know a great flat iron when I use one..I have naturally curly full body hair and when I use this flat iron it looks smooth for days...I love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HMCDOUGALD
Leland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Flat Iron
9/13/2014

Customer review by SnowdogGirl

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by SnowdogGirl
by SnowdogGirl

I purchased a Croc flat iron and used it for over two years. Since it's the best flat iron I ever owned, I refused to buy another brand even if it was less expensive - and then deal with the frustration of heating the same slice of hair over and over and still not be satisfied. With the Croc properly heated for your hair - one pass over the hair and it is smooth and shiny. No need to iron multiple times. This iron performed very well and was working superbly until it was knocked off the sink while hot - and the molded plastic arm broken - a freak accident. I bought a second one for my great-niece as a gift and she loved it too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowdogGirl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best iron ever!
3/15/2016

Customer review by Kris2211

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Kris2211
by Kris2211

I have tried several flat irons and this one is the best one I have owned! The plates are very smooth and make my hair so soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris2211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy it. You will be happy you did.
3/6/2016

Customer review by JustMe

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by JustMe
by JustMe

The time to straighten my hair has cut down from 30 minutes to 5 minutes. One go over and it's straight and stays that way all day. I've used many straighteners in my lifetime and this is my second Croc and I'm so glad I invested the money and got this one. It's worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
to hot outside
12/6/2014

Customer review by LLESKINDA

3.0 stars 12/6/2014 by LLESKINDA
by LLESKINDA

this is a good iron but is too hot in the outside I can´t touch it for guide the iron trow the hair because hurts me

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLESKINDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Croc flat iron
9/15/2014

Customer review by Granny4five

4.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Granny4five
by Granny4five
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great flat iron. 4 stars and not 5 is because it is pricey.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny4five
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this iron!
12/18/2014

Customer review by Comeonnowwiththenickname

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Comeonnowwiththenickname
by Comeonnowwiththenickname

I've wanted a croc iron for a long time but they were always so expensive. Then I heard Walmart had them for a good price. And you did! It is all it was described to be. Works great, leaves hair super shiny, only takes one pass to get hair styled, and the hair stays that way. I am hoping that the reviews that say it doesn't last very long are not true in my case because I love this iron. I got the1" because it both curls and straightens and is good for long or short hair. Also is good for keratin. I am a licensed cosmetologist so I need a good all-around tool. This seems to be it, especially if it holds up. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comeonnowwiththenickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best versatile hair tool
1/31/2015

Customer review by sara

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by sara
by sara

Gets hot enough and is easy enough to maneuver for curling or straightening. I will never use any other thing on my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In love ❤️
11/28/2014

Customer review by Angie1022

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Angie1022
by Angie1022

I love my new flat iron it's very easy to use and it leaves my hair shinier and the price is just right ! Everyone should have one of these the best for sure!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie1022
Would recommend to a friend? Yes