Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Works very well.
6/30/2016

Customer review by StickNZmud

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by StickNZmud
by StickNZmud

I have the Lotus Flower sent. Very perfumy. A sent more suited to females. I(being a male)have no problem using this particular sent. But for me it's a little too strong. So therefore I shall be pasing it on.

StickNZmud
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:3 months
Gender:Male
Great product, ruined by modifying fragrance
6/3/2015

Customer review by SS42

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by SS42
by SS42

I found this product initially when living outside of the US, where the product was manufactured in Germany. When I came back to live in the US I started buying the US offering where the lotion more or less was the same product. Overall it was quick to apply, absorbed promptly and did not have an pronounced odor. That said within the US, manufacturing has been transitioned to Mexico where the fragrance changed and is clearly more pronounced. While fragrance is a personal preference I have to admit I absolutely hate the new smell and how it lingers. Notable is that in my local market (Chicago suburbs) this product has been taken off of multiple retailer's shelfs. Could it be because the manufacture screwed up the product by changing it? In this consumer's opinion this is the case. I will no longer buy this lotion and in fact this brand as the other lotions are simply too thick and take way too long to absorb where the result is sticky skin. Point in fact this seems to be an interpretation by the US branch of Beisrsdorf with respect to the US consumer's wishes given the German products are not thick / sticky and only have a pleasant subtle odor.

SS42
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of usage:1 year or longer
This Has Saved My Life
11/22/2013

Customer review by Musiqstar

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Musiqstar
by Musiqstar

I just started using this lotion and it has completely saved my life. As the cooler, drier weather was coming my skin was starting to feel it. I suffered the worse at night, it would take me almost 10 minutes to settle because my skin was so dry and irritated. I tried natural oils but they were not doing anything for me. I tried other products but I was left greasy skin, a dent in my wallet, and I still had dry skin. So as I was about to get the product I always get I show this product. I have always been a Nivea fan but once I show this was light and non-greasy, I decided to give this a try and it has truly saved my life. Now my only issues this winter will be trying to stay warm but my skin will be hydrated.

Musiqstar
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Female
Smooth, Silky and Crisp Aura
10/3/2013

Customer review by Charmi

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Charmi
by Charmi

I have been using this particular lotion for as long as it has been out. I love the fact it is so light yet so moisturizing. I used the original kind initially, however I picked this one up because it had sea minerals and it was derived from Lotus extracts? I figured sea minerals would be great for my very sensitive and dry skin - and I am very glad that it worked out well for me. Did I mention it smells amazing? =) I recommend this product for every one to try, however I do have a questions on it's packing. I was a huge fan of the old packaging and I was curious to know why Nivea decided to change packaging on it - does this mean the product change as well?

Charmi
Mercerville, Hamilton Township, NJ 08619, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Why you change bottles.. ugh...
1/27/2014

Customer review by ExpressHydration

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by ExpressHydration
by ExpressHydration

This is seriously the best lotion ever created on gods green earth. I bought "the extended moisture" after never being able to find this one and it feels like im covered in slime all day. Might as well wear sun screen all day and smell like bananas... This product "express hydration" goes on quick and drys in your skin even faster, in short works great. You can literally feel your skin drinking up the lotion. Why they discontinued it from stores and changed the bottles to confuse the public is very poor advertising and beyond everything I was taught. If this line ceases to exist I dont think I want to live on this planet anymore!

ExpressHydration
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Excellent care for the skin
10/7/2015

Customer review by Sheree32

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Sheree32
by Sheree32

This is an amazing product for skin care. I highly recommend the product for individuals with extreme dry skin.

Sheree32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
By FAR the best lotion I have ever used!
12/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This lotion is WONDERFUL. I can't imagine how anyone could find this to feel sticky. It is anything but sticky! It's perfect in every way. I absolutely detest lotion that is too heavy or greasy. This is not too light but not too rich, goes on super smooth, lasts a really long time, and makes my skin feel like velvet! I didn't even think my dry hands could be this smooth! Don't ever change this one, Nivea! Oh, and it smells INCREDIBLE. Fresh like water lillies and something more rich, like maybe even coconut? AHH, I love it. And thanks for not using parabens in it ;)

An anonymous customer
Warwick, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Smells great..
11/18/2013

Customer review by FreedomInYah

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by FreedomInYah
by FreedomInYah

I have oily skin and work in a cold environment where I have to wash my hands several times a day. I mainly use lotion on my hands and face. Dove made a facial lotion I loved that was light and didn't make my face feel heavy or sticky. That has been discontinued. I then started using Keri Advance, which I can no longer find locally. Earlier this year, I decided to try Nivea's Smooth Sensation and really liked it. Recently, I bought Nivea's Express Hydration Lotus Flower & Sea Minerals Daily Lotion and really liked that too. The smell is divine without being overpowering. I have sensitive allergies to smell. I found the formula light without being sticky or heavy even under makeup and it doesn't make my face oily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreedomInYah
In His Hands, Under His Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Why didn't I buy this sooner?
10/3/2013

Customer review by ChelseyS

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by ChelseyS
by ChelseyS

I was in the market for some new lotion because I had been putting up with the thick, sticky kind that claimed they were light, refreshing and the best of the best. Well, low and behold, Express Hydration! I always knew Nivea was great, but I finally purchased this (just yesterday) and I am in love! Glides over your skin and moisturizes instantly. Plus the subtle, refreshing scent...voila! I think I found my moisturizer for life. Thank you, Nivea!

ChelseyS
Warner Robins, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Needs to come in an unscented version
4/19/2014

Customer review by Jennifer40

3.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Jennifer40
by Jennifer40

I absolutely loved the feel of this lotion. I have only found one other lotion (different brand) that is lightweight and not greasy on my skin. Every other lotion makes my skin feel tacky for hours after I put it on. Unfortunately, I cannot stand scented lotions. I like my lotions to be unscented. It's a shame because I'd rather pay more for the other lotion I've found, because it's unscented. PLEASE make this in an unscented version!!!

Jennifer40
Ohio
Length of usage:1 week
Express hydration
7/18/2014

Customer review by Evie

3.0 stars 7/18/2014 by Evie
by Evie

I love the lotion ! But, absolutely hate the scent. I agree with a couple other people. Please make this in unscented. I have a hard time with certain fragrances, so I have to get unscented or one with a slight baby powder scent. Please give us one! If it doesn't come in unscented I will have to find another lotion and I really don't want to. This one works, just can't stand the smell.

Evie
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 month
Light But Moisturizing
6/9/2015

Customer review by SrJulian

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by SrJulian
by SrJulian

This lotion has a light scent that doesn't get in the way of other scents. Goes on nicely and absorbs right away.

SrJulian
Lexington, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:6 months
Gender:Female
Super light!
7/25/2012

Customer review by Nikki81

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Nikki81
by Nikki81

This lotion leaves my skin feeling smooth and refreshed. Also I have very sensitive hands and the Express Hydration does not seem to affect my hands negatively. I have noticed a huge difference in the condition of my nails since I have been using Exress Hydration- in that they are growing and not peeling as much. Honestly I cannot say enough good things about this lotion for me!

Nikki81
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:6 months
Gender:Female
Incredible !!!!
3/31/2015

Customer review by Chiguy123

5.0 stars 3/31/2015 by Chiguy123
by Chiguy123

This lotion is AMAZING ! The best part of it all is the scent which smells HEAVENLY !!!! Thank you for creating this. Applied right after getting out of the shower, it leaves skin soft and smelling DEVINE ! Love Love LOVE !!!!!

Chiguy123
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT LOTION
1/25/2014

Customer review by GJB4MAHIMAHI

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by GJB4MAHIMAHI
by GJB4MAHIMAHI

The Express Hydration Lotion has given 'life' feeling with the excellent fresh, clean scent added to lightly remind through the day that it was applied after the morning shower. Thank you. May this be kept in production for us that want to feel the softness without a heavy scent. I definitely recommend EXPRESS HYDRATION !!!

GJB4MAHIMAHI
Edinburg, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Sticky
4/21/2013

Customer review by Bazilio

3.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Bazilio
by Bazilio

I was looking for a non-greasy moisturizer to use after shower. I like that it's very light and absorbs quickly, but the major issue is that my whole body feels sticky after applying it, even my husband asked why my skin was sticky. I wouldn't buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bazilio
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Why did they change the smell of this lotion?
2/11/2014

Customer review by Gina

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Gina
by Gina

I love this lotion! It leaves me skin feeling great but they changed the scent! I love the sea minerals, lotus flower scent. I recommended it to my daughters, friends and pretty much everyone! Please bring it back I'm on my last bottle and I can't find it anywhere.

Gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
love it!!!!
3/28/2014

Customer review by Keri

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Keri
by Keri

I wanted a new moisturizer and looked at ALL of them, I wanted a light fast absorbing, yet have a lot of moisture and this delivers!!! This is by far the BEST moisturizer i've used. I have always like the Nivea product line, great quality!! Thank you!!

Keri
Connecticut, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
dissappointed
9/7/2012

Customer review by Foxy

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Foxy
by Foxy

i was highly disappointed with this lotion it it leaves my hands and skin feeling sooooooooo sticky :( . i have no idea wat is in this lotion but im sorry the day i bought it. my advice would be for you to stick to the original .

Foxy
hartford ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Female
Smell is too strong
1/26/2015

Customer review by Alexabc

1.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Alexabc
by Alexabc

Works nicely, but I returned it because it has a very heavy perfume smell.

Alexabc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews