Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great shine, takes away frizz and tames curly hair
6/24/2012

Customer review by califbeth

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by califbeth
by califbeth

This is the only product that I can find that keeps my hair smooth and shiny. It does not make my hair greasy or flat. I love this stuff and wish they made it in a huge bottle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
califbeth
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
redkens 01 outshine anti-frizz
5/16/2011

Customer review by myfatcooper

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by myfatcooper
by myfatcooper

love this product. doesn't take much of the product to control the frizzy hair after a shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myfatcooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
10/28/2011

Customer review by walmartshopper01

3.0 stars 10/28/2011 by walmartshopper01
by walmartshopper01

It does ease up on the frizz in your hair, but it tends to make it greasy. I have thin hair, so maybe it works better on thicker hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper01
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/9/2013

Customer review by ladymom366

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by ladymom366
by ladymom366

I use it everytime i wash my hair, the bottle says you can put it on your wet or dry hair, for me works on wet, it takes a natural looking, smells wonderful and make my hair very handly, and my hair is curly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladymom366
King George,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by Bushperson

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Bushperson
by Bushperson

Great for anti-frizz yet natural feel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bushperson
Brentwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome stuff!
9/27/2014

Customer review by Cassandra62

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Cassandra62
by Cassandra62

Bought this about a month ago from my stylist because I was having trouble controlling frizz. Everything else I had tried didn't do the job. This stuff does. My hair is not frizzy anymore and it has body and is so soft!

Cassandra62
Prattville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3/16/2014

Customer review by Roni15127

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Roni15127
by Roni15127

I've been using this product for a long time along with which ever iron I am using that day...my hair is never frizzy and looks smooth..love it!!!

Roni15127
Crown Point, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best finisher ever
3/24/2010

Customer review by Sally

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Sally
by Sally

This works to smooth my flyaways and give me hair some definition and polish. I love this stuff!!

Sally
favorite shine cream
3/29/2010

Customer review by jazmyn

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by jazmyn
by jazmyn

I love this stuff! It gives me so much shine without it feeling greasy and it smoothes my fizzies!

jazmyn
amazing product
7/6/2010

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Patty
by Patty

this is the best anti frizz product I've ever used, and I've tried them all. My hair is curly, fine and fly away. It not only controls the frizzy fly aways but adds volume!!!! I loveeee it. I bought 3 bottles because I'm worried the store will be out when

Patty
So Smooth
4/27/2010

Customer review by Andrea

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by Andrea
by Andrea

It's excellent for frizz and feels like lotion in your hands! I tried it before curling with a flat iron and good bye frizz!!

Andrea
Love to use it.
4/3/2015

Customer review by Buelah

5.0 stars 4/3/2015 by Buelah
by Buelah

I have used this product for a long time with good results.

Buelah
sterling Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
REDKEN GLASS - PLEAS BRING IT BACK.
6/9/2015

Customer review by yachtingbabe

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by yachtingbabe
by yachtingbabe

For years I have been using Redken Glass and was very disappointed that you discontinued this product. I have tried so many products even what you are recommending Outshine but this is not Glass and does not work with thick frizzy course hair. I have been trying to find a replacement but to no avail. I would like to know why you discontinued this product when it is always sold out in almost every shop and hair salons around the world. I know it was an expensive product to purchase but it did its job. I use to purchase 6 - 10 bottles at a time. I am now down to my last bottle. I am desperate to find a product the same. Please tell me why you discontinued this product and would you consider bringing it back.

yachtingbabe
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Gender:Female
Why keep changing packaging?
2/18/2015

Customer review by peace

4.0 stars 2/18/2015 by peace
by peace

This is a GREAT product and is works great on my curly hair. I have used this product for years. It seems like I have to "rediscover" the product every time I buy it as you keep changing the packaging. The white bottle shows when you are low and it's time to buy more. PLEASE don't discontinue making it as it works great on my curly hair to help control frizz.

peace
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
NOT GOOD FOR FRIZZ
8/7/2014

Customer review by GEMINIGIRL10

3.0 stars 8/7/2014 by GEMINIGIRL10
by GEMINIGIRL10

I WAS SO HOPING THIS PRODUCT WOULD WORK BUT IT DID NOT GET RID OF THE FRIZZ AS PROMISED. IT DID HOWEVER GIVE MORE SHINE THAN OTHER PRODUCTS. I STILL HAD TO USE GEL OVER THIS PRODUCT TO GET SOME NORMALCY IN MY HAIR. I DON'T THINK THERE IS A PRODUCT FOR WAVY/CURLY HAIR THAT IS TREATED TO TAKE AWAY THE FRIZZ. I DO USE REDKEN SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER AND IT DOES MAKE THE HAIR FEEL GREAT AS LONG AS IT IS WET. AS SOON AS IT DRIES IT IS ALL OVER AND THE GEL MUST BE USED TO KEEP IT TAME.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GEMINIGIRL10
LONG ISLAND, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product till the bottle was changed to black
9/30/2014

Customer review by Susan2

3.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Susan2
by Susan2

Love the way it finishes my fine wavy hair, but the bottle needs to be returned to a clear plastic so I can tell when it is time to buy again. Black is an insult---at least put a clear strip down the side so we can see what's next before we run out. :(

Susan2
Taos NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not a good product for shine
2/16/2015

Customer review by Not pleased

2.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Not pleased
by Not pleased

Redken Color Extend Shine Enrich was a great product for shine. It has been discontinued so I tried this product but was not pleased with the results.

Not pleased
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not like Glass
4/8/2015

Customer review by barney

2.0 stars 4/8/2015 by barney
by barney

I was using Redken Glass for many, many years and LOVED this product. I have been very disappointed in it's replacement product. I have found it weighs my curls down and I have a ton of flyways now. Please.....bring glass back! It was such an amazing product and I can't seem to find anything like it out there.

barney
GA, United States
Bring back glass!
7/12/2015

Customer review by Papageg

2.0 stars 7/12/2015 by Papageg
by Papageg

I bought this product since glass was discontinued, but it's just not the same. Please bring glass back!

Papageg
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not Even Close To Redken Glass
8/4/2015

Customer review by CommonSense

2.0 stars 8/4/2015 by CommonSense
by CommonSense

This product isn't even close to Redken Glass. I wish companies would stop discontinuing amazing products and coming out with inferior reproductions. Why get rid of what works? Change the packaging and make it more interesting and colorful, but don't discontinue what works well.

CommonSense
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews