Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 32 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Please bring back Glass 01
1/10/2016

Customer review by frizzyinfl

2.0 stars 1/10/2016 by frizzyinfl
by frizzyinfl

I have to agree with the others. Nothing compares to Glass. I also don't understand why you would discontinue a product that works so well. I've spent time and effort now trying to find other serums by competitors that are close to Glass. Although so far, I haven't really been able to duplicate it. It was great in humidity (I'm in Fl) and I loved it so much, I bought in multiple quantities wherever and whenever I could find it. The milk is okay, but it's nothing in comparison to Glass. I beg you to bring it back on the market. For me and countless others who deal with frizzy hair every day. Sometimes what seems advantageous in the boardroom doesn't translate to real people. It isn't always just about the numbers.

frizzyinfl
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Redken Glass 01 Serum
1/8/2016

Customer review by shabros

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by shabros
by shabros

Loved the Old 01 ... Please bring it back! Nothing compares!

shabros
Gender:Male
Excellent!
12/7/2015

Customer review by Susanc

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Susanc
by Susanc

This is without a doubt the best hair styling product I have ever used. Not sure why everyone is comparing it to a totally different product and only giving it one star. After using it, you look like you just walked out of a salon with a professional blow out. Super smooth, not heavy or weighed down whatsoever. Takes me hair from blah to YEAH in seconds! Only need a pea size amount too. A bottle lasts me a year at least.

Susanc
Southgate, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Seriously! No more Glass!
12/10/2015

Customer review by PamelLou

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by PamelLou
by PamelLou

Redken Glass was the best product for frizzy hair, damaged ends, and superior shine. I do not understand why you would discontinue an amazing product such as this and give us nothing that even compares! It was hard to come by because it flew off the shelves! It really worked wonders! Please, bring it back!!!

PamelLou
Honeyville, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
REDKEN 01 GLASS -- BRING IT BACK !!!!!
11/21/2015

Customer review by MBaker

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by MBaker
by MBaker

I have been a REDKIN GLASS 01 customer for 20 + years and bought 2 - 3 bottles of this wonderful shine product as it works every-time for my course unmanageable hair. The last bottles I bought were the last ones because I was told it was being discontinued. What are is management thinking of ? New and Improved does Not always work, just as the Coca-Cola company when they tried to modify their coke product and had to change it back with a new label. Hear the customers REDKEN management do NOT change a good product and meet the public's demand for the original glass 01.

MBaker
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great shine, takes away frizz and tames curly hair
6/24/2012

Customer review by califbeth

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by califbeth
by califbeth

This is the only product that I can find that keeps my hair smooth and shiny. It does not make my hair greasy or flat. I love this stuff and wish they made it in a huge bottle.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
califbeth
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glass 01
11/15/2015

Customer review by BigTee

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by BigTee
by BigTee

I have been using Glass forever. Almost 20 years. It is the best shine and anti frizz product ever made. I don't like the new product with oil. It does NOT work the same way and make hair look greasy. Please consider bringing back the Glass. Do you gave any over stock of Glass I can purchase? I bought up what I could find last year and now I'm out. My hair is NOT the same without using Glass.

BigTee
Charleston, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
outshine 01 is no equal to glass/ plz bring glass
11/21/2015

Customer review by Krissy

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Krissy
by Krissy

Please bring back Glass// Outshine 01 is NOTHING like it...not even waste of money, sad

Krissy
Mpls MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
redkens 01 outshine anti-frizz
5/16/2011

Customer review by myfatcooper

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by myfatcooper
by myfatcooper

love this product. doesn't take much of the product to control the frizzy hair after a shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myfatcooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
10/28/2011

Customer review by walmartshopper01

3.0 stars 10/28/2011 by walmartshopper01
by walmartshopper01

It does ease up on the frizz in your hair, but it tends to make it greasy. I have thin hair, so maybe it works better on thicker hair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper01
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/9/2013

Customer review by ladymom366

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by ladymom366
by ladymom366
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it everytime i wash my hair, the bottle says you can put it on your wet or dry hair, for me works on wet, it takes a natural looking, smells wonderful and make my hair very handly, and my hair is curly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladymom366
King George,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please, Please bring Glass back!!!!
9/24/2015

Customer review by gin1988

2.0 stars 9/24/2015 by gin1988
by gin1988

I have used glass for 20 years, it is the only thing that will tame my thick coarse hair. I tried the sub - nowear near as good

gin1988
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
BRING BACK REDKEN GLASS! NOTHING COMPARES!
8/7/2015

Customer review by Destinee

1.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Destinee
by Destinee

I would also like to know why you discontinued a product that was ALWAYS sold out. I also would purchase several bottles at a time because this has been the ONLY product that would work on my coarse, frizzy, curly hair without weighing it down. I have tried other products in the past but ultimately stuck with Redken Glass for the last 5 years and I am very upset that it has been discontinued. I would really like to know why and if there is a possibility of a new Redken Glass going on the market. This outshine product is NOT the same thing and does not work the same way as Redken Glass. Please email me a response!

Destinee
Akron, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Uneceptable
9/12/2015

Customer review by Zircon123

1.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Zircon123
by Zircon123

I bought this product because could not find the "glass". It is not the same! It does nothing to shine hair. If your company is not willing to reintroduce "glass", I have no other alternative but try another company's product!

Zircon123
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product at a better price
10/29/2015

Customer review by Aaron

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Aaron
by Aaron

This product allows me to style my hair without looking greasy. The hair sets and is good even on long days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aaron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REDKEN GLASS - PLEAS BRING IT BACK.
6/9/2015

Customer review by yachtingbabe

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by yachtingbabe
by yachtingbabe

For years I have been using Redken Glass and was very disappointed that you discontinued this product. I have tried so many products even what you are recommending Outshine but this is not Glass and does not work with thick frizzy course hair. I have been trying to find a replacement but to no avail. I would like to know why you discontinued this product when it is always sold out in almost every shop and hair salons around the world. I know it was an expensive product to purchase but it did its job. I use to purchase 6 - 10 bottles at a time. I am now down to my last bottle. I am desperate to find a product the same. Please tell me why you discontinued this product and would you consider bringing it back.

yachtingbabe
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Gender:Female
Not Even Close To Redken Glass
8/4/2015

Customer review by CommonSense

2.0 stars 8/4/2015 by CommonSense
by CommonSense

This product isn't even close to Redken Glass. I wish companies would stop discontinuing amazing products and coming out with inferior reproductions. Why get rid of what works? Change the packaging and make it more interesting and colorful, but don't discontinue what works well.

CommonSense
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
two words: NOT GLASS
7/19/2015

Customer review by alistew

1.0 stars 7/19/2015 by alistew
by alistew

Please bring back glass, a product my hair has been dependent on for over a decade! This is not a sufficient replacement.

alistew
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bring back glass!
7/12/2015

Customer review by Papageg

2.0 stars 7/12/2015 by Papageg
by Papageg

I bought this product since glass was discontinued, but it's just not the same. Please bring glass back!

Papageg
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not like Glass
4/8/2015

Customer review by barney

2.0 stars 4/8/2015 by barney
by barney

I was using Redken Glass for many, many years and LOVED this product. I have been very disappointed in it's replacement product. I have found it weighs my curls down and I have a ton of flyways now. Please.....bring glass back! It was such an amazing product and I can't seem to find anything like it out there.

barney
GA, United States
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews