Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 68 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Great item...with alterations
5/30/2011

Customer review by Workbox

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Workbox
by Workbox

I never write reviews, but felt I needed to with this item. It is working out beautifully...now. I cut 6 inches off each leg with a reciprocating saw and this made a huge beneficial difference. It was way too tall and swayed too much. With the 6 inches off, it still left plenty of room below, it is not too close to the ceiling either. I also took two metal plates (like "L" brackets but without the bend) and applied them to the top back bar that goes against a wall and sandwiched the top bar of the bed between the brack and the wall with long bolts into studs. Now it has no sway or movement at all and is the right height. I also bought a replacement ladder, as the ladder was too upright and the pegs were painful on the feet. I found a ladder that is for RV bunks on Amazon and it is perfect. So given the low price, I didn't mind making these changes to make it perfect for us. I also bought the small sized futon that goes underneath it and it has become the perfect room for my teenager.

Was this review helpful? (87) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Workbox
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a little unsure
3/21/2011

Customer review by MellyLady

3.0 stars 3/21/2011 by MellyLady
by MellyLady

I just purchased this bed for my 9yr old son after months of researching. I had it delivered to my home instead of site to store and the bed was here a day and a half later!! I had three people on hand to help and it was very simple assemble and only needed two people, took about an hour or so (we took breaks). It is a nice looking bed, great value and fits on a 5x7 rug perfect my only concern so far is that there is some sway to bed especially when climbing up the ladder. It says it can hold 300lbs, but I'm a little nervous to test that much weight. I had my boyfriend climb up there and that's when we noticed the sway to it. All the screws were checked and tightened. So for right now I am keeping the box handy until my son trials it for a few nights. I really want this bed to work out for us.

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MellyLady
syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A practical piece for one with little space
4/24/2011

Customer review by annamania

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by annamania
by annamania

Still living at home while being a full time art major and about to gain 4 new little brothers I needed to make room in my bedroom to do my art pieces. A loft bed was my best option. What I like about this bed is that it doesn't come with a desk already installed so i can put my own furniture under it and it doesn't have a ladder that extends out causing more space issues (although I would have preferred one with it at both ends). My full size mattress and my weight combined are both under the maximum limit so I felt better in that. But the bed does wobble a lot even when I turn from my stomach to back, what do you expect with a metal frame with cylinder posts?But it is sturdy and if you want something that stays still put in the money to buy a more expensive wooden frame. Overall I am happy in my purchase and I recommend to those who buy it to try and sleep the first time on your stomach so that you can just imagine you're not so close to the ceiling.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annamania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loft Bed
4/11/2011

Customer review by moonsun

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by moonsun
by moonsun

Bought 2 one for my son and the other for my daughter, they both seem to love it. They have so much room now! The beds are very nice looking and sturdy. If you are looking to make more room in your kids rooms this is a nice option to buy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonsun
Sunland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2012

Customer review by 72Lucky

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by 72Lucky
by 72Lucky

I ordered this bed for my 14 year old son and he absolutely loves it. I assembled the bed myself and it took approximately 2 hours. If you have someone to help you it shouldn't take quite that long. The instructions are clear. The bed does have a slight sway, but nothing to be of concern. I read a review in which someone had shortened the legs to decrease the sway--this would be great if the loft space underneath the bed was going to be used for a small child, but my son is almost 6 feet tall and if we lowered it, he wouldn't be able to sit at his desk, so consider the amount of space needed under the bed before you decide to shorten the legs. Overall we are both pleased with the bed and the increase in usable space in his room.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
72Lucky
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for a small room
9/7/2012

Customer review by Juju92

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Juju92
by Juju92

I moved into my first apartment and didn't want to take my twin bed with me because it's uncomfortable to fit two people when my boyfriend sleeps over. But I also didn't have a bedroom big enough for a full or queen size bed. I was happy to find this bed because now I have a full size bed but my desk and dresser fit under it, so I've still got floor space. It was pretty easy to put together, and I made sure everything was very tight, but it still shakes when I get on or move on it. I think it's safe because I DID tighten everything, but it's still wobbly. The ladder hurts my feet, especially in the morning so I kind of jump down usually. I also had to take the blades off the ceiling fan so I wouldn't get my head chopped off. Because I don't have air conditioning, sometimes it's a bit too warm to sleep up there (it's warmer than on the ground), so I sleep on the floor. Just some things to consider.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juju92
columbus, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I expected for the right price
6/18/2014

Customer review by BrokeTwentySomething

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by BrokeTwentySomething
by BrokeTwentySomething

It fit the full mattress and isn't too noisy once up on the loft. It supports my 190 pound adult male body and gives me more room in my crowded apartment. Assembly went well in spite of the missing instructions because I found a PDF on Walmart's listing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokeTwentySomething
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Teen's Room
11/16/2012

Customer review by NeffySB

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by NeffySB
by NeffySB

We bought this loft bed after our 15 yr. old son begged us for one. He had a queen sized bed set in his room that left enough space in his room to move around, but with him being a teenage boy, not enough space for him and his friends to chill and hang out and keep his room clutter free. The loft bed has offered way more useable space in his room and even provided a chill out area under the bed. The bed is VERY TALL, I’m 5'6 1/2 and have to slightly bend my head to stand underneath it, so be sure to do your height measurements to include the space of a ceiling fan if you have one as well. We will be rearranging the location of his bed because it is too close to his ceiling fan. Overall, we are very happy about the purchase and are kicking ourselves for not buying this instead of the queen bed set for him a few years ago. Note: Just like the other reviewers, it does wobble, but is very sturdy and we see no need right now to anchor it to the wall. BTW, our son is 6’0 and 185 pounds. The loft bed is very sturdy. My husband put it together by himslef and he did have to tweak a few things, however it came together very nicely. Enjoy your purchase! Our son is. :-)

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeffySB
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
5/7/2012

Customer review by Oceanc

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Oceanc
by Oceanc

I bought this bed for my eight year old son. At first he was excited to get in it, but was reluctant to sleep in it. After I bought C clamps with spacers and bolted it to the wall studs it barely moves and he loves it. It was pretty stable before but would sway just a little, which kind of freaked him out. It's actually a pretty heavy bed, but for younger kids I would recommend bolting it to the wall. Also you can put a memory foam mattress on it without a bunky board.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oceanc
North Central,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great bed, my daughter loves it!
4/18/2012

Customer review by 96mom

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by 96mom
by 96mom

We purchased this because my daughters share a room and we need the space. We already had a twin bed that we placed under this loft bed. My daughter and I put this loft bed together in about 2 hours. All the parts were in the box, labeled correctly. Instructions were easy to read. Shipping was very quick. Ordered on Sunday and it arrived on Wednesday.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
96mom
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My tween looooves this bed!
3/12/2012

Customer review by kalicokitty32

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by kalicokitty32
by kalicokitty32

We hesitated purchasing this bed after reading the reviews but ordered anyway. So glad we did!! It was easy to put together and was much sturdier than expected! She loves the bed and has so much more space in her small 10x10 room. So far we have had no problems with the bed "swaying" and she weighs 120 lbs. Shipping was also faster than we expected. Overall great value and cool bed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalicokitty32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bed for the money
8/30/2011

Customer review by orcadreamer

4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by orcadreamer
by orcadreamer

This bed is stylish and functional - the weight capacity (at 300 pounds) is more than most loft beds. It was easy to put together, too. I share the opinion of the other reviews, though, about it being wobbly. We are going to bolt it to the wall to secure it better but overall it's a great bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orcadreamer
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holy Sway!
9/10/2012

Customer review by SRANYC

2.0 stars 9/10/2012 by SRANYC
by SRANYC

I bought this bed thinking it would be perfect, since I live in NYC. This thing sways like no other. I'm sure it's not going to fall. You're are fine once you lay down, the minute you turn over or get off the bed the swaying begins. It's not my weight causing it, since I am not overweight :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRANYC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by Nycole85

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Nycole85
by Nycole85

Very good bed for the price. My 2 boys love it. It is a huge space saver!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nycole85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by ChattyYat

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by ChattyYat
by ChattyYat

Great Value!!! We did have to add 2 metal angle bars to stabalize it. My grandson loves it & so do I. I also was very please with the delivery time & the updates on the delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChattyYat
Kenner, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the value
3/28/2012

Customer review by jecruz

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by jecruz
by jecruz

The bed is great for the value. Had no problems putting it together, only complaint is that it sways a little when you go up and down the ladder. My teenage daughter loves it and it makes her room look great, so I do recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jecruz
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/18/2012

Customer review by ALYYKAT101

3.0 stars 7/18/2012 by ALYYKAT101
by ALYYKAT101

We recently purchased this bed for our daughter. I love the idea and space saving availability of the the loft bed. For the price, I figured it wouldn't be perfect. We too have the same issues with the bed being very wobbly, but it definitely is not going anywhere. Our main complaint is that is it very squeaky. Whenever my daughter climbs up or down the ladder or moves the slightest but in bed we can hear it down the hall. She doesn't mind, but it is driving me crazy. Going to try to add some rubber washers to see if it helps. Anyone else have this issue or have any ideas on how to eliminate the noise??

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALYYKAT101
Las Vegas, NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as sturdy as I had expected
4/3/2014

Customer review by MNADV

1.0 stars 4/3/2014 by MNADV
by MNADV

I purchased this loft bed for my teenage granddaughter. It was fairly easy to assemble but is not as sturdy as I had hoped. It wobbles quite a bit and I regret my decision to purchase it. I have owned the twin version of this bed with the attached futon and it was great. I suspect that this type of bed needs something under it to keep it sturdy. I would definitely not recommend this bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNADV
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unstable bed that cannot be moved once assembled.
8/28/2013

Customer review by justagirlbuyingatable

2.0 stars 8/28/2013 by justagirlbuyingatable
by justagirlbuyingatable

The bed looks good overall and will work for what we need it for, however: 1. The directions for assembly were simple, but the order of assembly made for a lot of "rework". The bed comes in about 50 pieces (no joke, most of the bed is separate poles that have to be screwed together). Going through the assembly, you would attach the top end rails to the poles, then the bottom end rails. DO NOT tighten the screws completely because a curved bracket does not fit around a round pole after it's already attached to another piece. Hence the rework, did a lot of tightening per instructions and a lot of untightening of screws to get the pieces together. 2. This is not a bed that can be moved without complete disassembly. There is no way to keep the bed in one piece to move out of a door and if you take off any side/end, you pretty much have to take the whole thing apart to get it out. SAVE THE DIRECTIONS if you ever plan to move it!!! 3. The bed is VERY unstable. When you go to step on the ladder, the other side of the bed lifts off the floor and once you are on top of the bed, the bed is VERY wobbly - and NO, not because we didn't tighten the screws. 4. The ladder is about a foot wide - same for the gap at the top of the ladder. Not sure why anyone would think that a full size loft would only need a foot gap to get up to the bed. who needs a bed that big if they can fit between a one foot gap???

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justagirlbuyingatable
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very few options for full loft beds
10/18/2011

Customer review by daxadobo

3.0 stars 10/18/2011 by daxadobo
by daxadobo

So, we were aiming for the IKEA version of this product, made of wood, and it was consistently sold out. We searched for full loft bed options and this was one of the few that we came across. Its a bit cheaper and Walmarts shipping saved us roughly $150. The downfall is that it wobbles, the bottom area is not high enough to walk comfortable under (I am only 5 feet tall,) and the ladder hurts our feet as we climb up and down it. Regardless, we are thoroughly satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daxadobo
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews