Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
48
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 88 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
....eh
2/16/2017

Customer review by Shelinda

3.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Shelinda
by Shelinda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is a relatively easy to assemble (I'm 5'2" female), but I'm having problems trying to put on the last slat bar. For some reason it just doesn't want to go in. And since I'm in Pacific Standard time zone, and customer service is on Central Standard time zone Monday through Friday 8 - 5, I can't get ahold of anybody to help me over the phone. Very inconvenient. Plus it came with a small broken plastic piece, but I would have to pay extra if I want to be sent another one. I spent 3 hours last night on that one pole, and I still can't get it in. I cant really use the bed if I can't sleep on it.

Shelinda
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes I would buy again, an recommend to others.
1/5/2017

Customer review by Donald

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Donald
by Donald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my 14 yr. Old son to add room. Went together with ease he slept in it last night first time. We basically built a man cave below, with entertainment center sporting a 42 in flat screen his gameming PC ect. Along with a table an gameming chair that sits on pedistal..He said he was nervous at first an could not fall asleep being how high up he was an the fact we put it together. He slept well an is very happy. only negative is the shake climbing up, but other than that it is very sturdy. Keep in mind we have only had bed together for approximately 20 hours.

Donald
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very durable
12/30/2016

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful just as described beautiful Xmas gift for my daughter.....

Michelle
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great loft
8/13/2016

Customer review by Stryker

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Stryker
by Stryker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This loft is great quality and a great value. Based on the great price, our expectations were low and we ended up being very impressed. After we first assembled it, it squeaked a lot. But we tightened several of the screws and it's super stable and makes no noise. Regarding the other review I read, this loft is very study and does not need extra stability via a stud. They must have assembled it incorrectly. Our 15 year old son uses this and loves it. He has his gaming stuff underneath and it's a really cool room for a teenager.

Stryker
Scottsdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks nice
7/14/2013

Customer review by Michele

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Michele
by Michele
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the bed is now set up and looks very nice. the only complaint so far is the round ladder rungs hurt my son's feet. we covered them with foam pipe insulation and so far that seems to help.

Michele
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price
2/3/2015

Customer review by BPickle

3.0 stars 2/3/2015 by BPickle
by BPickle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is very nicely priced but must be anchored into a stud for stability

BPickle
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bed
9/13/2016

Customer review by Familyroom2014

4.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Familyroom2014
by Familyroom2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this bed I purchased 4 my 10 yr old son. And he loves it to. It gives more space in his room. The only down fall was the WEAK instructions!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Familyroom2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item...with alterations
5/30/2011

Customer review by Workbox

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Workbox
by Workbox

I never write reviews, but felt I needed to with this item. It is working out beautifully...now. I cut 6 inches off each leg with a reciprocating saw and this made a huge beneficial difference. It was way too tall and swayed too much. With the 6 inches off, it still left plenty of room below, it is not too close to the ceiling either. I also took two metal plates (like "L" brackets but without the bend) and applied them to the top back bar that goes against a wall and sandwiched the top bar of the bed between the brack and the wall with long bolts into studs. Now it has no sway or movement at all and is the right height. I also bought a replacement ladder, as the ladder was too upright and the pegs were painful on the feet. I found a ladder that is for RV bunks on Amazon and it is perfect. So given the low price, I didn't mind making these changes to make it perfect for us. I also bought the small sized futon that goes underneath it and it has become the perfect room for my teenager.

Was this review helpful? (129) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Workbox
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
2/23/2016

Customer review by lovetoreadreviews

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by lovetoreadreviews
by lovetoreadreviews

My 13 year old asked for one of these for Christmas, basically wanting the area below for a chair or desk or whatever. After reading the many reviews, I was wasn't completely sure but decided to go ahead and try this. The wood beds like this were out of our budget. After getting this put together, myself and husband and older son, I was pleased with the sturdy feel of the bed. I had been concerned about the swaying mentioned in some of the reviews but it does not seem to be an issue. Note, there are quite a few parts to this bed and while it's not necessarily difficult, it does take some time. And no doubt about it, the bed will be used for years to come because taking it apart will be tedious and we're simply not taking it back apart anytime soon. I actually just now ordered a Spa Sensations 6" memory foam mattress, specifically for this bed's measurement requirements. And you don't want a mattress that is any thicker so there is not a chance of anyone rolling over the bed's bars.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetoreadreviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A practical piece for one with little space
4/24/2011

Customer review by annamania

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by annamania
by annamania

Still living at home while being a full time art major and about to gain 4 new little brothers I needed to make room in my bedroom to do my art pieces. A loft bed was my best option. What I like about this bed is that it doesn't come with a desk already installed so i can put my own furniture under it and it doesn't have a ladder that extends out causing more space issues (although I would have preferred one with it at both ends). My full size mattress and my weight combined are both under the maximum limit so I felt better in that. But the bed does wobble a lot even when I turn from my stomach to back, what do you expect with a metal frame with cylinder posts?But it is sturdy and if you want something that stays still put in the money to buy a more expensive wooden frame. Overall I am happy in my purchase and I recommend to those who buy it to try and sleep the first time on your stomach so that you can just imagine you're not so close to the ceiling.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annamania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for a small room
9/7/2012

Customer review by Juju92

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Juju92
by Juju92

I moved into my first apartment and didn't want to take my twin bed with me because it's uncomfortable to fit two people when my boyfriend sleeps over. But I also didn't have a bedroom big enough for a full or queen size bed. I was happy to find this bed because now I have a full size bed but my desk and dresser fit under it, so I've still got floor space. It was pretty easy to put together, and I made sure everything was very tight, but it still shakes when I get on or move on it. I think it's safe because I DID tighten everything, but it's still wobbly. The ladder hurts my feet, especially in the morning so I kind of jump down usually. I also had to take the blades off the ceiling fan so I wouldn't get my head chopped off. Because I don't have air conditioning, sometimes it's a bit too warm to sleep up there (it's warmer than on the ground), so I sleep on the floor. Just some things to consider.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juju92
columbus, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a little unsure
3/21/2011

Customer review by MellyLady

3.0 stars 3/21/2011 by MellyLady
by MellyLady

I just purchased this bed for my 9yr old son after months of researching. I had it delivered to my home instead of site to store and the bed was here a day and a half later!! I had three people on hand to help and it was very simple assemble and only needed two people, took about an hour or so (we took breaks). It is a nice looking bed, great value and fits on a 5x7 rug perfect my only concern so far is that there is some sway to bed especially when climbing up the ladder. It says it can hold 300lbs, but I'm a little nervous to test that much weight. I had my boyfriend climb up there and that's when we noticed the sway to it. All the screws were checked and tightened. So for right now I am keeping the box handy until my son trials it for a few nights. I really want this bed to work out for us.

Was this review helpful? (73) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MellyLady
syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Teen's Room
11/16/2012

Customer review by NeffySB

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by NeffySB
by NeffySB

We bought this loft bed after our 15 yr. old son begged us for one. He had a queen sized bed set in his room that left enough space in his room to move around, but with him being a teenage boy, not enough space for him and his friends to chill and hang out and keep his room clutter free. The loft bed has offered way more useable space in his room and even provided a chill out area under the bed. The bed is VERY TALL, I’m 5'6 1/2 and have to slightly bend my head to stand underneath it, so be sure to do your height measurements to include the space of a ceiling fan if you have one as well. We will be rearranging the location of his bed because it is too close to his ceiling fan. Overall, we are very happy about the purchase and are kicking ourselves for not buying this instead of the queen bed set for him a few years ago. Note: Just like the other reviewers, it does wobble, but is very sturdy and we see no need right now to anchor it to the wall. BTW, our son is 6’0 and 185 pounds. The loft bed is very sturdy. My husband put it together by himslef and he did have to tweak a few things, however it came together very nicely. Enjoy your purchase! Our son is. :-)

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeffySB
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smart buy
12/24/2016

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Shelly
by Shelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item came ahead of delivery date. The instructions were easy to follow and I had the bed set up with in the hour. The metal is strong and the base connectors were very tight to snap on. My 8yr old twins and 4yr old tested it out right away. They were using the loft like a park gym swinging across the bars. The construction was excellent. My son loves this loft bed. I was able to fit a double wide chest and his student desk and chair under. And still have room to move and play under there. I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2012

Customer review by 72Lucky

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by 72Lucky
by 72Lucky

I ordered this bed for my 14 year old son and he absolutely loves it. I assembled the bed myself and it took approximately 2 hours. If you have someone to help you it shouldn't take quite that long. The instructions are clear. The bed does have a slight sway, but nothing to be of concern. I read a review in which someone had shortened the legs to decrease the sway--this would be great if the loft space underneath the bed was going to be used for a small child, but my son is almost 6 feet tall and if we lowered it, he wouldn't be able to sit at his desk, so consider the amount of space needed under the bed before you decide to shorten the legs. Overall we are both pleased with the bed and the increase in usable space in his room.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
72Lucky
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/25/2017

Customer review by krafty12

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by krafty12
by krafty12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Set up took 1 hour by myself. Very sturdy product. There is a little shake to it when my son moves around up there, but I have no fear of this thing falling apart. Perfect addition to a room cramped for space. Weaved up Christmas lights on the bottom of it for a reading area. Now my daughter wants one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krafty12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My tween looooves this bed!
3/12/2012

Customer review by kalicokitty32

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by kalicokitty32
by kalicokitty32

We hesitated purchasing this bed after reading the reviews but ordered anyway. So glad we did!! It was easy to put together and was much sturdier than expected! She loves the bed and has so much more space in her small 10x10 room. So far we have had no problems with the bed "swaying" and she weighs 120 lbs. Shipping was also faster than we expected. Overall great value and cool bed!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalicokitty32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy for the money
1/4/2012

Customer review by RKeno

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by RKeno
by RKeno

I am pleased with my purchase, it is what I expected for the price and function intended. I ordered it for my 7 yr old son (loves it). There were some nicks and scratches but overall nothing noticeable once constructed. My husband and I were able to put it together without a problem. I will say in one or two sections we had an issue with the fit but once we realized if we put the opposite side in first it fit. Not sure if it was and alignment issue in the manufacturing process because the directions did not state a certain order of placement was necessary. I will say there is some movement of the bed when climbing on and off but not to the point that it seems unsafe or unsturdy. My 14 climbed up as well with no problems. I also note that the bed is tall so if you have 8ft ceilings as we do there is not much head room, we had to remove the ceiling fan because there is not enough clearance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RKeno
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed, my daughter loves it!
4/18/2012

Customer review by 96mom

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by 96mom
by 96mom

We purchased this because my daughters share a room and we need the space. We already had a twin bed that we placed under this loft bed. My daughter and I put this loft bed together in about 2 hours. All the parts were in the box, labeled correctly. Instructions were easy to read. Shipping was very quick. Ordered on Sunday and it arrived on Wednesday.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
96mom
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I expected for the right price
6/18/2014

Customer review by BrokeTwentySomething

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by BrokeTwentySomething
by BrokeTwentySomething
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fit the full mattress and isn't too noisy once up on the loft. It supports my 190 pound adult male body and gives me more room in my crowded apartment. Assembly went well in spite of the missing instructions because I found a PDF on Walmart's listing.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokeTwentySomething
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews