Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
84
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
So many uses!
7/4/2012

Customer review by Cricket1975

5.0 stars by Cricket1975

I had bought a single one in my local Walmart last year to use to cart my veterinary farm gear in and out of the car. I liked the collapsing feature for when it was not in use it wouldn't take up room in the trunk. Then I had used it next to my chair where I use my laptop to hold the books I was using for that particular night for my veterinary homework so I wouldn't have to keep going back to the bookshelf constantly. It fits books perfectly. I had kept an eye out at the local Walmart to get a second one to stack and/or use next to it, but for months they never restocked them in the store. I finally went online and ordered them because I was moving to another state last week and thought they'd be great to haul my huge number of heavy reference textbooks in instead of boxes, and as they collapse I could use them for all kinds of things over the years. Well, I had ordered about a dozen of them, and had more than half left over after the books. I found that they were invaluable during the move to load up fridge items, pantry, cleaning supplies and other bulky items. The quality is fantastic - the only trouble I ever had was when the sides were not snapped into place when you open them, but if you make it a habit to tap on each inside corner to hear it snap, then you have a very durable item that takes a lot of weight. I am amazed at how little space they take up when collapsed. They stack very well open, as well as when they are folded down. We are a military family that usually moves a lot of our small stuff and lets the Army do the rest. We decided to order more of these so we can finally say goodbye to boxes and packing tape. It's so fast and easy to use these, and they are easy to securely strap to the inside of uhauls when they are stacked up high. If you move a lot, these little guys are a huge time saver. The only thing I would like to see improved on them is for them to be just the slightest bit taller, to fit 3-ring binders and still be able to stack...and if they were even a bit higher than that, to allow you to stack them when they contain 2-Liter sodas and cleaning supplies in spray bottles. Two sizes would also be great too as far as height goes, as they'd still collapse down to the same size. I like how the bottom is solid and the holes are small so things do not fall out of them. The handles are great. I've recommended these to everyone. I'd buy even more if they were in a variety of colors and sizes. It would be great to have one color for each room for moving. Thank you for a great product, and you should start selling these in the stores again. I think part of the problem selling them was that they were collapsed flat on a high shelf so noone could see what they even were or what they did. One should have been open next to the collapsed one and some sort of sign or picture. If you are debating about buying these, they are delivered really fast, and the online 2-pack was so much cheaper than inside the store buying it as a single (not sure why that was), and they are durable. I've even used the one in the car for carrying up groceries. My teenage son can carry a couple of them stacked together full of groceries upstairs for me, and they take up no room at all to store. If you are still debating about it...you can tell by how much I've written that these crates are a great product in my eyes. My family loved them too...at first my husband was frustrated that I spent money on them when we could use free boxes, but he had to admit after the first couple that they were really handy, and now he wants more of them too.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cricket1975
Fort Knox, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal
5/10/2011

Customer review by biryani

5.0 stars by biryani

half the cost of the competition and every bit as good

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
biryani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/29/2011

Customer review by Ginaes

5.0 stars by Ginaes

I bought two sets of these crates for both my cars. They are exactly what we needed for our cars. They fold down easily when not in use and is just as easy to fold open. Perfect for grocery bags and other items we normally throw in the back of the car. No more hearing things rolling around while driving.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ginaes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garbage
12/11/2013

Customer review by X112

1.0 stars by X112

These "crates" are made of the cheapest plastic they could dream up. We ordered four of these and will be returning them to our nearest Walmart 60 miles away. These should not be labeled "crates" at all. They should be called "file box". They are not designed to hold anything other than something that is feather light (like outgoing/incoming mail). Even putting stuffed animals inside one of these boxes could damage/break the box.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
X112
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/1/2011

Customer review by harry80

5.0 stars by harry80

Great for my trunk.Takes very little space. Hold my store items so they don't tip over. My wife loves them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
harry80
plymouth, ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
don't buy
8/6/2011

Customer review by woelt

1.0 stars by woelt

1) walmart shopping experience bad: instead of 2 crates just 1 was given to me, which i still believe is incorrect 2) product quality was seriously bad: the thing fell apart when trying to fold it conclusion: don't buy

Was this review helpful? (18) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
woelt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap and you will not get a set of 2
1/16/2014

Customer review by Bigfiddle

1.0 stars by Bigfiddle

First off I ordered 2 sets of 2 and they shipped 2 boxes with 1 in each and charged me for 2 sets of 2. I sent an email for a refund for the set I didn't get! Waiting to hear? I ordered them to use in old file cabinets to hold clothes etc. I wouldn't use them to carry any weight or stack. They are cheap and break easy. Two tabs on the end broke off of the first one I tried to snap them together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bigfiddle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent Crates
11/16/2011

Customer review by Switchman59

4.0 stars by Switchman59

They work fine. They are not as well built as other more expensive folding crates (no metal pins) and are slightly smaller, but the price is right and you get 2 of them and shipping is really cheap and fast. They seem to be adequately strong. I would be careful folding them, as the the hinges can pop apart. You can pay twice as much for ONE of the more substantial type (with shipping). I'm happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Switchman59
Clarkston, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Handy crate
11/29/2012

Customer review by ShopForMomAndDad

5.0 stars by ShopForMomAndDad

I needed a crate to organize things in my trunk -- keep groceries from sliding around. It had to fold so that when I put large things (suitcases, etc.) in, I could fold it up. This one fits the bill. It is sturdy, holds about 2 grocery bags. There are actually two crates in the package, which is just about right for a regular trip to the grocery store. It does slide around the trunk; I think I need to put some kind of grip tape on the bottom so it will stay in place better. These crates were much more reasonably priced than other trunk organizers I saw online and in stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopForMomAndDad
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2012

Customer review by Hmark

5.0 stars by Hmark

I have a chevy suburban I use as a work vehicle. The back is set up like a truck bed to haul cargo. The rear seat and carpet were removed and a rubber truck bed mat installed. I can fit a 4x8 sheet of plywood inside or even a full size couch with room to close the rear doors. However, sometimes I want to carry smaller items, and when they're put in the back they tend to roll around. That's when these crates come in handy. When folded up, they are compact and out of the way. I just unfold them and place the smaller items inside. Problem solved.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hmark
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Delivered crushed
12/27/2013

Customer review by walmartoo

4.0 stars by walmartoo

I bought two pair of these. One of the four was either crushed at the factory or the warehouse, plastic torn & useless. The delivery box was in perfect condition. Had to return it. Durability seems OK on the ones I kept.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walmartoo
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to store, great for my intentions
3/16/2012

Customer review by gugagirl55

4.0 stars by gugagirl55

Bought for the back of my bicycle. Very light, pops open and closes very easily. Drilled holes to attach to bike rack. Holds two bags of groceries. Also holds our toy poodle when he gets tired of running. 2nd one I put in my car. Folds up and stores on the side, open when needed so things don't roll around in the back. I would of preferred blue in color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gugagirl55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good collapsible crate
7/10/2012

Customer review by Blorris

3.0 stars by Blorris

So I like these crates although we ordered 6 sets and 3 were shipped broken or were. Token in transit. Also when I retuned them the associate informed me they are half the price in store. So if you can find them in store that is your better option.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blorris
Allen Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT a set of 2
12/5/2013

Customer review by Matthew24

2.0 stars by Matthew24

I thought this was a good value, if they had actually sent two crates as the description says. I only received one. Because it was an in store pick up I was able to refuse this as there was a crate missing. The service at Walmart was very good and the product was sent quickly, the quantity just wasn't what the description says, which is 2.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Matthew24
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
8/14/2012

Customer review by Mahadhana

5.0 stars by Mahadhana

These are sturdy and roomy boxes. My family and I use them for shopping, storage, gardening etc. These folding crates are reliable, and perfect for saving space when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mahadhana
ferndale, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
High quality, excellent price
8/18/2013

Customer review by biginfl

5.0 stars by biginfl

I've had this type of basket from other manufacturers, and they are flimsy, break easily, and poorly cut for the fold together style. These are sturdy, and perfectly cut. They stay together once unfolded, and unfold easily. These are a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
biginfl
Palmetto, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Buy!
9/14/2012

Customer review by gretagirl1

5.0 stars by gretagirl1

Excellent value! Easy to set up. Heavy duty. Much higher quality than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gretagirl1
Metairie LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted!
11/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

These crates are exactly what I wanted. They fit the back of my SUV and "control" all my purchases.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Fayettevills, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
11/23/2011

Customer review by neener21

5.0 stars by neener21

fast, easy inexpensive....Does it get any bewtter than that?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
neener21
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Good for the price
10/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

It seemed slighty flimsy, but then I realized I got two for $13, so the quality matches the price. It is functioning perfectly for what I am using it for (attached it to the back of my bicycle for a basket/carriage), I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 113 total reviews