Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 43 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Cheaper than new lego sets
5/7/2012

Customer review by fitbot

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by fitbot
by fitbot

I was tired of my son whining for more Lego sets, when he already has 2 big plastic bins full of Lego. So I got him this book for his 9th birthday and he was extremely grateful. I didn't see him all day, he was busy implementing ideas from the book. I think they should have more versions of this book, as it's is an alternative to new Lego sets, which are so expensive.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fitbot
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/13/2011

Customer review by bbax

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by bbax
by bbax

i bought this for a friends son. beautiful book, bright pictures. no step by step directions but the pictures are good to see how they can make these items. wish i bought 2 of them, one for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbax
Jacksonville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Barely worth a look
12/15/2011

Customer review by spirit613

1.0 stars 12/15/2011 by spirit613
by spirit613

I thought this would give my boys ideas and the plans to build things from their lego. Instead it is pictures of things other people built with no directions. Many of them use unique pieces that they are unlikely to have. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spirit613
flushing, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very good buy for creative grandchildren
12/31/2011

Customer review by photosprite

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by photosprite
by photosprite

For my 9-year-old grandson who can't leave LEGOs alone for long, this was the perfect Christmas gift. It was the only gift he kept by his side all Christmas Day. I have a feeling I'm going to need to buy him more blocks pretty soon, just to make sure he has enough to try everything he's bookmarked so far. Thanks, WalMart, for having this item when no one else online did...and at such a good price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
photosprite
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Lego Lovers
8/6/2012

Customer review by SeriousSuperShopper

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by SeriousSuperShopper
by SeriousSuperShopper

My son LOVES this book. He can't get enough of it. It has given him tons of wonderful building ideas.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeriousSuperShopper
Fairfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected...
12/18/2011

Customer review by yvimd

1.0 stars 12/18/2011 by yvimd
by yvimd

I thought the LEGO book would contain hundreds of ideas of things that could be made with regular LEGOs along with instructions on how to make them. Instead, it was a book that showed pictures of things that could be made with unique shaped LEGOs. I was very disappointed and returned it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yvimd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Title somewhat misleading
12/19/2011

Customer review by superchevynovascotia

3.0 stars 12/19/2011 by superchevynovascotia
by superchevynovascotia

I bought this for my 6YO son thinking it would be a good, basic go-to book for finding things to build. The problem is it is JUST an idea book. There are no instructions nor diagrams. It just shows you pictures and tells you what kinds of Lego bricks you'll need (mostly from specialty sets, it seems.) It does have a lot of ideas in there, but you would need to be older and/or more experienced in building because you're going to have to figure out HOW to build it by yourself.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superchevynovascotia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Lego maniac's dream book.
12/30/2011

Customer review by grandma6x

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by grandma6x
by grandma6x

I purchased the book, as a Christmas gift for my 8 year old grandson. He said it is the greatest book he's ever seen. It was full of an unbelievable amount of Lego creations. It would be a great gift for Lego lovers of all ages.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma6x
Kingston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great incentive for creativity for kids
12/31/2011

Customer review by horse1rider

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by horse1rider
by horse1rider

I bought this for my grandson, who has put together many Lego models. After he opened it on Christmas, he sat there and was reading it before he moved on to other presents! I now expect to see creative things from him.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horse1rider
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wonderful book!
4/7/2016

Customer review by GrandmaJules

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by GrandmaJules
by GrandmaJules

This book is chock full of instructions for building things with Legos. Can't wait till our grandkids see this .... it totally solves the problem of what to do with all those Lego bricks. Great value, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaJules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not enough detail
12/19/2013

Customer review by gennyman

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by gennyman
by gennyman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just photos and no detail on how to build project.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gennyman
East Aurora, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LegoObsessed
12/29/2011

Customer review by OnlineShoppingEnthusiast

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by OnlineShoppingEnthusiast
by OnlineShoppingEnthusiast

Great book! Shows your child(or husband) the possibilities are endless. The builders featured in this book are really talented and creative. Also they are diverse. Some are younger men in their teens and 20's, others women in their 50's. Some really impressive pieces in this book. Though, I wish they went into more detail on how.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShoppingEnthusiast
Genoa City, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/13/2011

Customer review by hotchips

3.0 stars 12/13/2011 by hotchips
by hotchips

The book is filled with great pictures but I guess I thought it would have simple ideas for my child. This is only my opinion, I'd have to come back and give you HIS review after Xmas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotchips
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
My kids love this book!
2/8/2013

Customer review by Kathrine75

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Kathrine75
by Kathrine75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids--ages 9 and 12 love this book. It has taught them more about the technique of Lego building. It teaches them how to use the pieces they ALREADY have to build new things. That makes me glad because new sets are so expensive. I disagree with the negative reviews. The point of the book is to teach them how to use pieces in different ways. If the book gave step by step instructions it would be no different than what happens when they get a new set---they follow the instructions and then don't know what else to do with the Legos. They have built so many more original creations since reading this book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathrine75
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a nice book for "Ideas"
12/15/2015

Customer review by Ourgrandbaby

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Ourgrandbaby
by Ourgrandbaby

I thought it would tell you specifically how to build different things with the legos, but it only gives you pictures and ideas on what to build. It is a nice book to look at pictures and figure it out for yourself, but I was hoping it would be like the instructions that come with legos that tell you exactly what blocks to use to build the picture. So, don't get it if you want a book that shows you how to build something.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ourgrandbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Lego book he has longed for for some time.
1/5/2016

Customer review by Grandmommy

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Grandmommy
by Grandmommy

My 10 year old grandson loves loves loves Lego. He is very innovative all on his own and he says this book just helps him expand his ideas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what I thought
12/12/2015

Customer review by legograndpa

3.0 stars 12/12/2015 by legograndpa
by legograndpa

i thought this was a book that would show you how to build some different objects and help you get used to using special parts. instead, it just shows you pictures o f what you can build but doesn't give instructions on how to build it or even what parts are used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legograndpa
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/28/2012

Customer review by Debs7

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Debs7
by Debs7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My seven year old son is obssessed with Legos. I thought this book would be a great addition to his collection. He LOVES it and has spent many hrs looking through it. I was a little dissapointed that it did not have directions on how to build the ideas that were given. However, my son is very smart and has figured most of it out by using the pictures. Overall it was a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debs7
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for someone who loves legos
9/27/2013

Customer review by expectingbundleofjoy

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by expectingbundleofjoy
by expectingbundleofjoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this book for my nephews for Christmas. They love legos and I figured that this book would give them a few more ideas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
expectingbundleofjoy
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for lego lovers or collectors.
1/20/2015

Customer review by AllyandTroy

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by AllyandTroy
by AllyandTroy

I was so happy to see this book come down in price. I always wanted one. It has lots of great ideas and big color pictures to inspire your child to build more things than what is on the box the lego came in. This book does not have exact directions for building, but rather lots of pictures of things that were build with regular lego to inspire young builders to be creative. My son is just soaking it all up. He loves to see all the creations and try some of his own. I would recommend this book to all Lego fans. Lego is a great way to open up a child's mind and get them creating things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllyandTroy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews