Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1020 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1020 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1020 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
551
4 stars
350
3 stars
66
2 stars
29
1 stars
24
1-20 of 907 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 907 total reviews
1-20 of 907 reviews
The best thing I have ever bought to save space!
3/15/2011

Customer review by beckaboo4268

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by beckaboo4268
by beckaboo4268

We had a new roommate move in to our computer room. We thought she'd be able to have enough room with our computer desk in there. Will there wasn't. I found this Armoire on Walmarts site and thought that would work great in our dining room. It is awesome! When not in use it just looks like a part of the room and when we are using it, we are not in the way of the anyone in the dining. Best piece of furniture I have purchased in years. Wished I would have found it sooner. I put it together in two hours (mainly by myself) and it was pretty easy to do. it is very heavy so have two people to help you move it but once all put together it is pretty easy to move around. Again, I highly recommend this for anyone. All my small business files and paperwork fit nicely inside. :)

Was this review helpful? (167) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckaboo4268
Anoka, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Like it
7/14/2011

Customer review by Gartie

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Gartie
by Gartie

I am really pleased with it. It's inexpensive and looks good. I like the color. The color name Cinnamon Cherry doesn't really fit but it looks like the picture shows. It is pretty heavy especially in the box. I put it together myself and it did take a good 3 hrs. This is only about the 4th piece of furniture that I have put together. It wasn't hard to do. It just has alot of parts and I wanted to make sure I did it correctly. Once put together, it would have been nice to have some of those furniture sliders to put under it so that it would be easier to move around. I couldn't quite make up my mind where exactly I wanted it at first, so had to move it across the room on carpet which wasn't real easy. But also, being an inexpensive type of furniture, it would be easier on it moving it around with sliders. That way you aren't jarring it around alot. It wasn't damaged or scratched when I got it. It's really cool. It's a little office and then you close it up and it's a nice looking piece of furniture. Mine is in my living room. I don't think most people would know it has my little office in it. I have a 17" monitor in it. It has plenty of storage area. I almost bought an open desk but I'm so glad I saw these online. I love this idea. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gartie
Sulphur Springs, Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cute LITTLE armoire
8/23/2011

Customer review by MOOFOOMOM

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by MOOFOOMOM
by MOOFOOMOM

Everybody was correct in saying this armoire is pretty small. I was even scared that my computer tower would not fit side by side with my fax/printer/scanner combo. Luckily everything fits beautifully and I even have room under the printer for one of those little canvas square popup cubes to store computer paper and blank cds. I put a large framed photo on top of it and that seems to give it more height. The problem was that we have a large 23" screen and it would not have fit in there if I had also put in the shelves. Without putting the side and top shelves however, I had plenty of room. One more thing... We got the cinnamon cherry color and it is Way dark. Its more like a dark espresso..oh well, I still like it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOOFOOMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice product
3/13/2012

Customer review by browneyes46

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by browneyes46
by browneyes46

I love this desk! It's solid, sturdy and very functional. The price was right and I was able to put it together by myself in a few hours. I only required assistance in standing the unit up and moving it into place in the room. It looks so nice in my den and I love being able to close the doors when not in use. The only issue I have is that the compartments are a little dark with the ebony finish. I found a simple under cabinet light online that I will be installing underneath the top portion of the desk and I think that will give me adequate light.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
browneyes46
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely love my armoire!
12/15/2013

Customer review by Budgetyourdesign

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Budgetyourdesign
by Budgetyourdesign
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the Computer Armoire according to shipped date. All pieces were included no scratches nor dents. Prior to the armoire I had a corner computer desk, but I wanted to create an intimate environment for our living room when company had come over versus looking at a computer desk. The armoire was what I expected created the looked matched existing furniture perfectly. No complaints. Husband assembled in no time.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Budgetyourdesign
Groves, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece for the price
4/7/2011

Customer review by bastet416

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by bastet416
by bastet416

Desk armoire turned dog cabinet for my Dane Room - this thing is PERFECT! Other storage cabinets I researched that didn't look this good were over $300, and were smaller in size. This was very, very easy to put together, and it looks great. The doors are a bit flemsy, but the value couldn't be better for the price I paid. The hardware is pretty good, too, not cheap plastic parts. I would definitely recommend this product, and would purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (138) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bastet416
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ONLY WALMART GIVES YOU COMPLETE SATISFACTION !!...
7/24/2012

Customer review by lizzard20

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by lizzard20
by lizzard20

YOU GET ALOT FOR WHAT YOU PAY FOR HERE ... ASSEMBLY CAN NOT GET ANY EASIER THAN THIS !!.... GOOD WEIGHT SUPPORT AND DEFINETLY GREAT STYLE !!.... ALSO I DID PURCHASE THE 12 LED UNDER CABINET LIGHTS (SEE PICTURES) FROM WALMART, BUT NOT TOO IMPRESSED .. THEY WERE INTENDED TO BRIGHTEN UP MY DARK EBONY DESK BUT THE LIGHTING IS MUCH TOO LIGHT .. THIS DESK WHICH I NOW CALL A LOCKER STORES ALL MY MAKEUP AND IM ABLE TO PUT A LOCK ON THE DOORS FOR SECURITY .. OVERALL !!.... I AM COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE !!..... LINK TO LED UNDER CABINET LIGHTS http://www.walmart.com/ip/Rite-Lite-12-LED-Under-Cabinet-Light/7942766

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizzard20
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall good product
1/4/2014

Customer review by puplovinmomma

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by puplovinmomma
by puplovinmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The good: It's a nice armoire and fits well into the office. I needed something that would hold a computer, monitor, modem, router, all in one printer (read as big and bulky), games/cds, and would hide any "mess" my husband decides to create on his desk surface. This is perfect for that! The color is beautiful and it is a sturdy armoire! It hides ALL of the cords behind it very well. I had a tangled mess behind my husband's old desk (which was a pain to untangle) and I took small sip ties (not tightened too tightly) to bind them together behind the armoire so they won't tangle and it looks so much better! The bad: When I got it there was some chipping on one of the boards, and a few scratches on a couple other boards (unfortunately I forgot to check the boards before I started putting it together, so by the time I noticed the chip, I already had about 3/4 of the armoire together). Now, I had this shipped to me, so I assume it happened during shipping. It wouldn't have been too big of a deal had the Armoire been a lighter wood color instead of black. I just took a black permanent marker and colored it in, but *I* know it's there (unless I were to point it out, I don't think anyone else would notice though). It took a LONG time to set it up. I spent hours on this even though I had all of the tools I needed from the beginning, and followed the directions. I had to fit my body into the framing to put together some of the boards and screw them into place, which was challenging (thankfully I am small enough to do that). The monitor my husband has barely fit into the monitor spacing (even though I measured it before purchase). I was able to angle it just a little bit so it's not such a tight fit, but my measurements weren't off and this should have fit in nicely. The backing didn't give the computer enough "breathing" room so I ended up cutting the hole in the back where the computer goes larger than what the "precut" was. It doesn't look bad from the front, but if the armoire is moved out it doesn't look "great" (I cut it perfectly straight, but it looks odd from the back with a bigger hole in the cardboard). IF you have a smaller tower this won't be an issue for you, my husband's tower is full size (it fits well into the computer shelf itself, it just needs more breathing space than a small tower). There were 46-48 tiny nails I had to nail into the backing to hold it in place. It was very difficult to tell where there were and weren't perforations for me to nail the backing on. I didn't want to end up with nails in the wrong place, so it took a while to find where they all needed to go. The directions were kind of vague in detail for building. I've built a lot of things for our home (shelving, desks, entertainment centers, etc) so thankfully I already knew what was involved. Oh, also, some of the boards that should have been marked with a sticker weren't, so I had to make sure I was putting the right boards in the right places, which added time to building. Don't let the "bad" deter you from this product, just be prepared to spend a lot of time building this, and don't make the same mistake as me, check ALL the boards before you start putting it together! It's sturdy when put together and I love the color (they make it in a few colors, but my color theme is black in my home, so this fit nicely)! I've included pictures, please note, the spots are my camera, they are NOT on the armoire!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puplovinmomma
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great space saver
1/28/2012

Customer review by viconee

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by viconee
by viconee

I had wanted to move my computer out of the living room and into my bedroom but there wasn't enough room for me to do that and then when I saw the armoire it was perfect. I received it yesterday and it took me about 2 1/2hrs. to put together. it fit in the small space I had left in my room. (1 bedroom apt.) and I love it. was a bit upset when I saw that two days later the price had rolled back. but otherwise a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viconee
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk
1/16/2012

Customer review by Momm2boys

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Momm2boys
by Momm2boys

First of all, I must say that I didn't purchase this computer desk from Walmart but I do own it. I was looking to buy it from Walmart and was willing to pay full price until I stumbled upon it at a yard sale already assembled! I was so excited. This piece fits just right in my space. It fits my 20 in monintor, printer and other desk junk. You can adjust the shelves to fit your needs. My favorite part is that you can close it and it looks like a nice piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momm2boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
I love it!
7/18/2014

Customer review by gemini0673

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by gemini0673
by gemini0673

I love this armoire. It has surpassed my expectations. Assembling it was a breeze thanks to the thorough yet simple directions. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gemini0673
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy.
7/25/2011

Customer review by Ralan

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Ralan
by Ralan

I wanted a desk that would keep out my one year old son away from my computer. It does just that with a latch I added. It looks good and feels pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ralan
Burleson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
9/2/2012

Customer review by cmhgrl

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by cmhgrl
by cmhgrl

I got this on sale for less than $100 and I snapped it up. I've wanted an computer armoire for a long time. The package was really really really heavy, more than 70 pounds so if you're like me and have to carry it in alone, beware. I was worried that my 27 inch iMac desktop wouldn't fit and it didn't. I had thought about this before so when I was assembling the unit, I just didn't put in the shelves or divider in the top. My computer fits comfortably inside with 3 and a quarter inches on each side to spare. I have noticed a lot of heat building up when I use my computer for an extended period of time so I plan to cut more holes in the back. The area under the keyboard is also small, my older model printer/scanner/copier takes up the entire space on the printer shelf with only about a half inch above to open up the scanner cover but it's not too inconvenient. I have a fabric pull out bin that fits exactly in the little area below the printer shelf and looks great. Since I have an all in one iMac I don't have a cpu so that's just extra storage for files. The doors feel a little flimsy when you open and close because they're only latched with magnets at the top. When you put it together you have to really hold up the doors so that the magnets and the metal plate on the door will line up. As for putting it together, I did it myself in a few hours. I'm a 107 pound 40 year old woman with moderate experience. The difficult part was transitioning the unit from being on it's back to being upright. The instructions state not to put the unit upright until the back is on or it will collapse but I couldn't flip it over onto it's front myself and since the back is only flimsy cardboard... I just put it upright first and then put the back on. Nothing bad happened. In short, the unit is small which I like, easy but a little time consuming to put together, and able to withstand some modifications such as leaving out the shelves and divider. The doors do have to be open enough for the keyboard to not scratch them when you pull it out but that's not too inconvenient. For the price it's an excellent bargain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmhgrl
West New York NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
9/22/2012

Customer review by Fieldz

3.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Fieldz
by Fieldz

Looks good, Good function, Easy to put together . . took me and the hubby about an hour. Only complaint is its a little wobbly, but thats what you get with pre-fab woob. and my screen is too wide for the alloted space, but not a big deal. and the doors have a gap, but not that big of a deal either. Good for me for now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fieldz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice piece of furniture for a miniature room...
12/24/2011

Customer review by Simmchiq

3.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Simmchiq
by Simmchiq

I was excited to receive my new armoire for new family desktop, considering the great sales price. When it arrived, I was very happy with the color and sturdiness or the wood. My family and I then began the project of putting the piece together... At near completion, we stood it up to connect the doors, and to our surprise, it stood about 4ft high. :o/ It was basically a beautiful, miniature piece. Ok given...we didn't expect Ashley-quality furniture, but really?? We considered buying extra wood to create a pedestal, but figured it'd just make the keyboard drawer too high. Might have returned it, but who wants to haul it back to Walmart. Somewhere down the line it might become part of my 7-yr-old son's bedroom ensemble. Like I said, nice piece if furniture for a miniature room...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simmchiq
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it, Love it, Love it
5/21/2011

Customer review by Pmint

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Pmint
by Pmint

For the money, this is a great product. The color is a little darker then I expected but it still works for my decor. It took about 2 hours to put together (one woman team) and an hour to disconnect and reconnect my computer equipment. All I needed was an electric screw driver and a hammer. I did miss calculate the placement of a nail and damamged the furniture a little. also, make sure you screw the hinges on correctly. you will know if you made a mistake when the cabinet doors dont meet at the center. You will need someone to help you carry the box. GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pmint
West TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer beware
1/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We purchased this about a year ago. At first, we really liked it and it looked really nice. However, over the last few months, the veneer from the front and back of the door panels have been peeling off, so we are very disappointed (see picture). We've bought composite wood furniture in the past and have never had this happen to us. Also, the doors are easily scratched from the keyboard tray. So I give it high marks for initial appearance but very low marks

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Near Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
22" All-In-One computer fits!
6/17/2013

Customer review by Grammashopsonline

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Grammashopsonline
by Grammashopsonline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My All-In-One computer measuring 22" across fits perfectly and still have lots of room to access the shelves on the right. Since I didn't need the CPU area, I was able to put my shredder. My printer, HP 6700, fits perfectly but there isn't enough room to open the flatbed if I were to scan from a book. It would be perfect if the printer stand was lower. According to my husband, it was easy to put together because he read the instructions. However, it look a little longer than expected due to the many pieces but the instructions were well written (and that's coming from someone who does not normally read instructions until he gets in a bind). Love the value because I bought it bundled with a computer chair for $150.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammashopsonline
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cinnamon
6/28/2014

Customer review by Cherryoak123

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Cherryoak123
by Cherryoak123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is by far the best desk yet, if your looking for something to have around while your husband or wife are watching tv, and while bills are getting paid ... Get this desk it's awesome the color everything!! The only down size and please it's not that bad is that it doesn't fit most big screen monitors so check the size of your monitor before purchasing- other than that I bought a new monitor and we are GOLDEN!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherryoak123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2011

Customer review by Navalgear

4.0 stars 6/18/2011 by Navalgear
by Navalgear

We really like the unit but when it arrived there were several things wrong with it. The keyboard tray on the top left side is all chewed up. One of shelves is cracked. Numerous pieces had chips and scratches on them. We were very disappointed with the packaging of the item. We didn't take it back because it was usable and we needed/wanted to get it set up so we could use it. We had just moved and needed a computer desk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Navalgear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 907 total reviews
1-20 of 907 reviews