Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1651 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1651 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1651 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1181
4 stars
338
3 stars
61
2 stars
16
1 stars
55
1-20 of 1520 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1520 total reviews
1-20 of 1520 reviews
Just adding to the Ravs about this item!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Bebbie

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Bebbie
by Bebbie
Top 500 contributor

This is a very nicely made (USA!!) sewing table. I really love it! The 2 huge trays are sufficient for anything you can think of to do with sewing. The pine color is gorgeous, handles/hinges 1st class. Many extras have been thought of and put into this table; 2 positions for the swinging 2door front, open and straight across and the other slightly inward and under the folding 'wing' to give more support to upper surface. 3 shelves inside right door, another lower shelf in center. Took us about 1 hr 40 mins, my hubby and me. Everything was included and there to use. Just needed a hammer, flat and phillips screw driver. I have it in my spare bedrm where my treadmill is also. The only thing I'd keep a careful watch on is the double front door when putting in and taking out of the support position for the extra 'wing' surface. It will have a tendensy#sp# to scrape and fray over time #see close up pic#. I think I'll have my hubby put a very thin plastic or metal 'sleeve cover' over that area. All in all, this piece is perfect for me and so is the price!

Was this review helpful? (145) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebbie
Southwest VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Product For The Price!!
12/7/2011

Customer review by AddiesMom

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by AddiesMom
by AddiesMom

This is a really solid and nice looking piece of furniture. It definitely seems like it will hold up well, even though it was fairly inexpensive. I love that I can hide away my sewing machine when not in use (before it would just take up space on my dining room table) and that you can extend the desktop to a fairly large size (I often have my laptop and sewing machine/materials side-by-side, while I'm working). My only complaint is about the plastic storage bins (pictured on the left-hand side of the pic above). I have small children (3 yrs old and 10 months old) and when I am working and have the desk extended, small hands are free to touch anything I have stored in those bins (which would typically be sewing needles, scissors, etc), so obviously the bins can't really be used by me. Otherwise, I think this product is awesome and a truly great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddiesMom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a Value!
5/20/2012

Customer review by Sunshine9510

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Sunshine9510
by Sunshine9510

I needed something to hold my sewing supplies and get my machines off the kitchen table. I don't have a whole lot of space either. I cannot believe this outstanding product! The directions were actually easy to follow. The wood is heavy and well made. The holes for screws and such are EXACTLY where they are supposed to be. It took me under 2 hours to put it together. It is very sturdy, a lot of storage space and the rollers on the bottom allow me to move it effortlessly when I need to. I was shocked to see that they have brakes on the front wheels so you can lock it in place. There is even a wheel on the double front door so it swings open easily. Sauder went overboard on the quality and design of this Sewing/Craft Table and Walmart's price was unmatched anywhere. I can't believe the quality I received for the price!

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine9510
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SAUDER SEWING
11/14/2012

Customer review by CarPal

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by CarPal
by CarPal

Sauder makes the best products by far. This table was purchased by an acquaintaince and said she loved it but had to have her son-law put it together. She told me I would need another set of hands to put it together but I didn't have that option and was able to put it together very easily by myself. It is a good looking piece of furniture. Pictures attached. On the right side that you can't see well is a door with 3 shelves for storage.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarPal
Elmwood Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Sewing Cabinet I've Owned!
4/22/2011

Customer review by Sewhappy52

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Sewhappy52
by Sewhappy52

Love this sewing cabinet! I have owned many sewing cabinets and I like this one the best. It has a large sewing surface, rolls very nicely and has lots of storage. My Bernina sewing machine fits on the shelf and my Bernina serger fits on the right bottom shelf. This one doesn't take up much room and looks nice. I am amazed that I put it together by myself in one afternoon (with lots of breaks). I laid out all the parts first, than followed the instructions step by step. A battery operated drill made it a breeze. I am totally non capentry capable so am thrilled I was able to do this. It is the second one I have owned and it is my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (332) (92)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sewhappy52
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Far exceeded expectations
7/2/2014

Customer review by Jasmine317

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Jasmine317
by Jasmine317
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am always a bit nervous when I order something online based on the picture that is shown. However, when I actually saw the fully assembled product, I was amazed how sturdy and attractive it really is! Every piece for assembly was there and all cam and screw markings drilled accurately. I assembled it myself (a 69 year old granny) and as the very well written instructions indicated, all that is required is a Phillips screwdriver and a hammer. I love my new Sauder craft/sewing table!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasmine317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
absolutely wonderful
8/2/2011

Customer review by ilyinmiami

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by ilyinmiami
by ilyinmiami

I needed a new sewing table and bought this one to try....OMG I couldn't be more satisfied with my purchase. The table was very easy to put together. Sauder people, who I have to contact for a replacement part, was very fast and professional. I really do recommend this product. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilyinmiami
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Success!!
9/29/2013

Customer review by pshe7

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by pshe7
by pshe7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sewing table is awesome. My son put it together in about one hour and it is just the best addition to my sewing center. I love how it closes up for a tidy look and how large an area for sewing when open. Lots of space underneath, great little drawers for notions and three larger drawers on the right side. It serves my purpose and looks good for the money. I also own a white Sutter desk that matches nicely in the room.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pshe7
Lockport, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a MUST for anyone who sews !
4/22/2012

Customer review by AbklynGirl

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by AbklynGirl
by AbklynGirl

First of all this sewing cabinet was $50.00 Cheaper than other stores online and was delivered in less than a week right to my door. It is a must for anyone who sews, has many compartments for all your accessories, it looks great open or closed ! Thank you Wal Mart from a Happy Customer :-)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbklynGirl
South NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
7/17/2014

Customer review by AmeDragonfly

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by AmeDragonfly
by AmeDragonfly

I was searching for a craft table to go in the central area of my craft loft. I stumbled upon this, not knowing they even made 'sewing' furniture! I have a machine and just ordered an embroidery machine, so this was PERFECT! When I was debating this I was hoping to see more photos of the inside completely opened up. So, I am posting one of it that way for others to see. The inside right is great for holding my sewing machine and sewing box. It comes with a second shelf, but I don't need it. The instruction book is very easy to use, all pieces (and extras) were included for assembly. The boards were in good shape except for one scratch (on the table top, go figure). It is more of a knick, so I will just color it and forget it. The book also tells you the weight limits for each surface. It looks like a very expensive piece and feels sturdy. I love that I can easily wheel it to a corner when it's not in use. I am 5'2", 110 pounds- In the box this thing was nearly impossible for me to even drag across my porch! I put it together on my own, determined to not have to ask for my hubby's help :) My 6 y.o. helped hold a piece two times just for some added support. I was able to assemble this well using a hand screwdriver, but you could use a drill to make it go faster! It took me about 1.5 hours to put together. The front wheels are locking. The brace (front door) for the leaf is secured with a plastic pin that pushes up into a hole in the bottom of the leaf. Mine is a little crooked for some reason. I put the pin in the pre-drilled holes, but I may have to adjust it with new holes. I would recommend having a leg to put under the back corner if you are going to put any amount of weight on the leaf area. Also, the left and center door do not fold (meaning if bins aren't on obviously)- they are screwed together with metal that keeps them flush. The storage bins can be popped off if you loosen the screws just a tad. Be sure to tighten them or they will fall if bumped from underneath (like by a curious 2 year old). All in all it is an awesome piece and I am very happy with it. The box says "Made in the USA" but then I did read some pieces are from overseas.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmeDragonfly
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/26/2012

Customer review by Drensik

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Drensik
by Drensik

I used site-to-store to avoid the shipping cost and it arrived in perfect condition! Also, I will say that because of the way it is packaged, there is an extremely low chance that anything will be damaged unless there is a huge gaping hole in the box. There's really no way for the corners to get dented or anything like you'd normally find in RTA furniture. I was lucky enough to not find the plastic bins broken! Assembly was really simple, but I assemble a lot of this type of furniture so I'm sure that helped me. The instructions were fairly straight-forward, my only advice is to not attach the drop-leaf with the table on it's side. Flip it so that the top is on the ground, otherwise it will be very easy to have the edges uneven. The inside has soooo much room! I was afraid my sewing machine would not fit inside without taking it out of it's case, but it fit just fine. The shelves are deep enough to fit all my sewing boxes, and the door storage keeps all the little things in easy reach. My only complaint about this table is not really a complaint about it at all. I have it in a carpeted room and the casters get stuck on the carpet. I've tried searching for a floor mat (like you would use under an office chair), but because of the size of the table, the mat would cost more than I paid for the table. Gliders aren't generally tested for weight limits, so I worry about using them as the table is quite heavy. I'm still searching for a solutions to this...Nonetheless, I'm completely satisfied with the table!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drensik
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it! You don't need a man to put it together:D
3/6/2014

Customer review by Anecia

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Anecia
by Anecia

This sewing table is great in every single way. Looks more expensive than it is paid for. Very easy to put together. I can't wait to use it :) You shouldn't think twice to order it. Great value for the money!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anecia
New York girl :)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Buy!
7/10/2012

Customer review by myjoytwogo

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by myjoytwogo
by myjoytwogo

I searched online and found Walmart.com to have the best price. Shipping was fast and packaged exceptionally well. I ordered Bishop Pine and its a beautiful piece of furniture. Pros: Easy to put together Spacious Color fits in our decor Just what I was looking for. Cons: The left front door is not one piece but two put together with hinges to hold the sections together. Sauders could of made this one piece. The pin bracket that holds up the drop leaf is off centered in the up position. I had to back off on the top screw of the pin bracket. Overall I would recommend this product. I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myjoytwogo
Fayettville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Looks Great!
1/1/2013

Customer review by Jansl

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Jansl
by Jansl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality was quite a surprise. It was far above my expectations. Easier to assemble than some furniture I have done in the past.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jansl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth it!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Tommyknocker45

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Tommyknocker45
by Tommyknocker45

I have a lot of Sauder furniture in my house so I knew what to expect. The sewing table shipping date was delayed, but did arrive in mint condition. The table takes a little while to assemble, but I paced myself and had it together in less than two days (total assembly time, about six hours). There are two holes underneath the drop leaf, and they have a slight tendency to become misaligned with the pin the door uses to stay underneath the drop leaf. So I countersinked the holes and it fixed the problem. It really has a nice finish to the pressed wood and paying only $99.00 for it was really a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommyknocker45
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great sewing table especially for small rooms!
1/8/2014

Customer review by WoolandKnacks

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by WoolandKnacks
by WoolandKnacks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this table! I have it set up in our living room in our one bedroom apartment so it's a cramped space and I have a small corner for my sewing. When this table is fully open I feel like I have my own custom made space compared to trying to sew on our ottoman. I got the dark wood so it matches the rest of our furniture and it's got beautiful markings and the knobs match wonderfully. The shelves and the organizing racks are great for me to be able to keep all of my things at an arms length with out having to search and dig. Mine did have a small dink in it and while I was putting it together it did bother me but now it's assembled I barely notice it. I assembled it myself and with the right space I was in it took me about 2 hours trying to figure out how to rotate everything so I had room to hammer. I recommend this for anyone especially people who don't have a lot of space, this has wheels so you can pull it out and open it and sew and then close it all up and roll it back!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoolandKnacks
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble. Looks great. Suits purpose.
12/11/2011

Customer review by LadyNuNu

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by LadyNuNu
by LadyNuNu

I was looking for a reasonably priced sewing table, which would double as a piece of furniture in our spare room. The Sauder sewing and craft table has delivered just that. Assembly It was easy to build - I put it together myself with my boyfriend lending an extra pair of hands for hanging the doors - in a couple of hours. The instructions were easy to follow, and the pieces were clearly marked. Finished result A nice solid bit of furniture which cleverly hides its practical purposes. My sewing machine sits neatly on the shelf behind the door, and the plastic storage containers hold all of the sewing paraphernalia that can become a tangled mess in your sewing box. I particularly like the shelves in the cupboard which are deep enough to store my sewing box and books. The extendable working surface is a great feature too. It'll be ideal when sewing long skirts, trousers, or curtains.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyNuNu
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beautiful dark wood sewing table.
4/14/2013

Customer review by Kiminski

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Kiminski
by Kiminski

I recently remodeled my basement into a sewing room. I purchased this sewing table because I thought the wood would offset the oak paneling on my walls and laminate floors. Later, I decided I would rather have the pine. Anyway, to make a long story short, I decided to keep the dark wood sewing table. It took me approximately two hours to put it together with the help of my 21 year old exchange student. We had a great time putting it together because it was like a puzzle. It was easy to follow the instructions (which were in alphabetical order). Once together, it looks beautiful and I am glad I did not return it for the pine. Because it was so easy to put together, I have decided to purchase another. The price of such a beautiful piece of furniture is second to none.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiminski
Dover, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
3/4/2012

Customer review by SeriouslyMimi

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by SeriouslyMimi
by SeriouslyMimi

I have wanted a "hideaway" sewing table forever! Sadly, affording one was a different story... UNTIL.. this product! So easy to put together! Beautiful in any room! Exceeded my expectations in all ways! I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeriouslyMimi
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
..timely assembly but all fits and works !
8/21/2011

Customer review by Kam60

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Kam60
by Kam60

only tip I can give is on assembly .... once all laid out (at the beginning)first step you start putting srews in and then locking cams ( DO NOT try an tighten cams!!! until you actually fit a piece to the connecting piece ..I say this as I lightly tightened as i put them into their 'holes' and what happens is the plastic exterior of THESE screws pops out ( that beige plastic on the screw ) then later when you try an fit piece they go into(HOLES) they refuse to fit ( my big mistake ) I am sure if i had waited to try an lock cams i would have had it easier !!! other then that it was time consuming but not hard .. perhaps a second person to help hold a piece while fitting some pieces helps ; but seriously those 'cams' DO NOT tighten at all till you connect to another piece then do it ! I messed up an it slowed me down :( I had assembed a book shelf a few weeks ago BUT THOSE cams did not have that plastic on them ( probably works kind of like a molly to keep tighter? ( reason FOR IT I am sure ) but last one i did had just metal worKed THE same and was really easy as pie , but this was my mistake I misunderstood I think .... yes I did read directions er looked at em ehheeh not alot of reading just pics !! good luck! it is very functional and i am happy with my purchase oh and do not let your hub help too much mine made a hole in side .... thankfully when i drop the table down on left side it does not even show ...heheheheheh oh well ;) PS saved on shipping by having picked it up at store but be patient it took almost a month !

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kam60
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 1520 total reviews
1-20 of 1520 reviews