Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1552 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1552 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1552 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1112
4 stars
317
3 stars
55
2 stars
16
1 stars
52
1-20 of 1421 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1421 total reviews
1-20 of 1421 reviews
Far Exceeded Expectations
3/18/2011

Customer review by TheGreatCatsby

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by TheGreatCatsby
by TheGreatCatsby

I always am a little skeptical when ordering furniture I have to assemble, and have assembled many things. Usual problems include missing pieces, things not fitting right, chipped corners of particleboard. I am happy to report this is not the case! Sauder has outdone themselves. Everything was included, packaging was great, even with stiff cardboard "corners" running along each edge of the outside of the box for extra protection! Every piece fit perfectly, no gaps. Sauder has really perfected their system of putting things together with their little cams and screws that you turn and lock. Some changes since the old days, but only for the better. When it was done (approx. 1 1/2 hours) it looked awesome! and it works like a charm, the door swings open to support the extended table top. Ingenious! Plenty of storage room inside, two shelves in the right side, two plastic shelves on the other door. I share it with my daughter, so we each get a shelf for our own stuff, and it's perfect. Also, it's not as big as I thought it would be, which is even better so it fits in a small bedroom nicely. Great job, Sauder!

Was this review helpful? (351) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGreatCatsby
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stable work surface that looks great
3/14/2011

Customer review by StitchyBTMom

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by StitchyBTMom
by StitchyBTMom

The Sauder Sewing and Craft Table is fantastic. The instructions were detailed and easy to understand. I was able to assemble the table by myself. Because of the low price, I was expecting a cheap looking product. I was wrong. It looks great and provides a stable workspace for my sewing machine. The table doesn't shake when sewing through many layers of canvas at higher speeds. The plastic tray was broken when I opened the box and Sauder immediately sent a replacement. Great customer service.

Was this review helpful? (212) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StitchyBTMom
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just adding to the Ravs about this item!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Bebbie

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Bebbie
by Bebbie

This is a very nicely made (USA!!) sewing table. I really love it! The 2 huge trays are sufficient for anything you can think of to do with sewing. The pine color is gorgeous, handles/hinges 1st class. Many extras have been thought of and put into this table; 2 positions for the swinging 2door front, open and straight across and the other slightly inward and under the folding 'wing' to give more support to upper surface. 3 shelves inside right door, another lower shelf in center. Took us about 1 hr 40 mins, my hubby and me. Everything was included and there to use. Just needed a hammer, flat and phillips screw driver. I have it in my spare bedrm where my treadmill is also. The only thing I'd keep a careful watch on is the double front door when putting in and taking out of the support position for the extra 'wing' surface. It will have a tendensy#sp# to scrape and fray over time #see close up pic#. I think I'll have my hubby put a very thin plastic or metal 'sleeve cover' over that area. All in all, this piece is perfect for me and so is the price!

Was this review helpful? (93) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bebbie
Southwest VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Best Sewing Cabinet I've Owned!
4/22/2011

Customer review by Sewhappy52

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Sewhappy52
by Sewhappy52

Love this sewing cabinet! I have owned many sewing cabinets and I like this one the best. It has a large sewing surface, rolls very nicely and has lots of storage. My Bernina sewing machine fits on the shelf and my Bernina serger fits on the right bottom shelf. This one doesn't take up much room and looks nice. I am amazed that I put it together by myself in one afternoon (with lots of breaks). I laid out all the parts first, than followed the instructions step by step. A battery operated drill made it a breeze. I am totally non capentry capable so am thrilled I was able to do this. It is the second one I have owned and it is my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (291) (84)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewhappy52
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very nice sewing table!!
6/9/2011

Customer review by SeashoreNana

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by SeashoreNana
by SeashoreNana

Table was easy to assemble and when completed I was quite surprised how nice it really looks. Sauder has always been a great name in furniture and this table lives up to my expectations. I love the fact that is had wheels too and easy to move around if necessary. The little compartments on the door are very handy along with the shelves on the other side. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (123) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeashoreNana
Manchester, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a Value!
5/20/2012

Customer review by Sunshine9510

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Sunshine9510
by Sunshine9510

I needed something to hold my sewing supplies and get my machines off the kitchen table. I don't have a whole lot of space either. I cannot believe this outstanding product! The directions were actually easy to follow. The wood is heavy and well made. The holes for screws and such are EXACTLY where they are supposed to be. It took me under 2 hours to put it together. It is very sturdy, a lot of storage space and the rollers on the bottom allow me to move it effortlessly when I need to. I was shocked to see that they have brakes on the front wheels so you can lock it in place. There is even a wheel on the double front door so it swings open easily. Sauder went overboard on the quality and design of this Sewing/Craft Table and Walmart's price was unmatched anywhere. I can't believe the quality I received for the price!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine9510
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product For The Price!!
12/7/2011

Customer review by AddiesMom

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by AddiesMom
by AddiesMom

This is a really solid and nice looking piece of furniture. It definitely seems like it will hold up well, even though it was fairly inexpensive. I love that I can hide away my sewing machine when not in use (before it would just take up space on my dining room table) and that you can extend the desktop to a fairly large size (I often have my laptop and sewing machine/materials side-by-side, while I'm working). My only complaint is about the plastic storage bins (pictured on the left-hand side of the pic above). I have small children (3 yrs old and 10 months old) and when I am working and have the desk extended, small hands are free to touch anything I have stored in those bins (which would typically be sewing needles, scissors, etc), so obviously the bins can't really be used by me. Otherwise, I think this product is awesome and a truly great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AddiesMom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SAUDER SEWING
11/14/2012

Customer review by CarPal

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by CarPal
by CarPal

Sauder makes the best products by far. This table was purchased by an acquaintaince and said she loved it but had to have her son-law put it together. She told me I would need another set of hands to put it together but I didn't have that option and was able to put it together very easily by myself. It is a good looking piece of furniture. Pictures attached. On the right side that you can't see well is a door with 3 shelves for storage.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarPal
Elmwood Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shoulda bought it sooner!!
6/13/2011

Customer review by bebopper

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by bebopper
by bebopper

Wow, I am so impressed with every aspect of this piece. I wouldn't normally talk about the way a sewing or craft table looked, but the Sauder piece actually looks like a piece of furniture and is quite nice looking. It went together easily; helps to have two people hold heavy parts. It has loads of storage. It absorbs alot of the vibration from the sewing machine so there is not alot of noise when running the machine. The table that lifts from the side is large and is cleverly held up by the front door, so that it is horizontal and sturdy, unlike the old sewing tables that fit the machine down into it and the table was always in a downward sloping position. All this for an incredible price of $99. Thank you, Walmart and Sauder companies!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bebopper
Linden,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Far exceeded expectations
7/2/2014

Customer review by Jasmine317

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Jasmine317
by Jasmine317

I am always a bit nervous when I order something online based on the picture that is shown. However, when I actually saw the fully assembled product, I was amazed how sturdy and attractive it really is! Every piece for assembly was there and all cam and screw markings drilled accurately. I assembled it myself (a 69 year old granny) and as the very well written instructions indicated, all that is required is a Phillips screwdriver and a hammer. I love my new Sauder craft/sewing table!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasmine317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
5/31/2011

Customer review by twocatsonedog

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by twocatsonedog
by twocatsonedog

I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this item. I was prepared for the plastic trays to be broken upon arrival. I'm glad I was pleasantly surprised they were intact. The drop leaf didn't fit with the support exactly as it was suppose to. The pin didn't fit in with the hole to hold it in place. I can't say if it was a production error or the person who put it together for me. It was an easy fix and now it is perfect. It is very sturdy and very useful. It is definitely worth 100 bucks. When the leaf is open this table is about 58 inches long, so be prepared to have a lot of room for it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twocatsonedog
Kearny NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
absolutely wonderful
8/2/2011

Customer review by ilyinmiami

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by ilyinmiami
by ilyinmiami

I needed a new sewing table and bought this one to try....OMG I couldn't be more satisfied with my purchase. The table was very easy to put together. Sauder people, who I have to contact for a replacement part, was very fast and professional. I really do recommend this product. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilyinmiami
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy-Duty Affordable Solution
11/6/2011

Customer review by FourGees

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by FourGees
by FourGees

The Hubs bought this for me when I received a sewing machine as a gift for completing my grad program. The sewing table arrived the day he went out of town, and being an adventurous can-do kind of gal, I accepted the challenge of constructing the sewing table by myself. First let me say that this unit is HEAVY in the box - about 80 lbs. The very kind Walmart associate carried it to my car and loaded it in the back seat of my sedan for me - I would remind anybody taking the product out of the vehicle to lift with your legs. About two hours after allowing my back to recover (berating myself all the while for not practicing what I preach) I began the assembly. The instructions are marvelous. They show you every supply you should have, and the amount of each you need. At each step, when it tells you to use a specific item, it shows an actual size of that item so you can compare what you have to what you should be using. NICE! I laid out all the supplies before I started to be sure I wouldn't get part-way through and have to abandon the project. So far, so good. I watch enough HGTV to have a bottle of wood glue on hand at all times. If you don't have one, do yourself a favor and buy a bottle when you pick up your sewing table. I followed each step of the instructions, dry fitting first and then gluing the pieces in after confirming that my dry fit was done correctly. There were 14 steps to putting it together. I took my time and took several breaks to answer the phone and chat with friends and family who called. I was done in two hours working by myself, assembling twice and gluing once. I do admit (now) that it would have been better to work as a team with the Hubs. It wasn't that I couldn't do it alone (obviously) - it's only that the work would have been easier and more enjoyable. Still, the finished product is great - very attractive and sturdy, especially since I used the wood glue to reinforce the given screws and cam connectors. Which brings me to the only negative of my experience. Some of the key connections are achieved using a cam system. You have to turn the cam screw to the correct degree in order for the cam to hold. At one joining, I did turn the cam screw to the designated degree and the cam didn't hold. I don't know why they decided on cams for these few joinings, as the screws are so much more sturdy and permanent. I'm in hopes the wood glue holds, especially at this juncture, and that I don't have to take the unit apart to re-connect the cams using actual screws. The juncture is holding the "privacy panel" to the top surface and to the storage piece, so the slight gap that still exists is not noticeable. All in all, this 50-something lady is pleased (a) with the unit itself, and (b) with being able to put it together with minimal difficulties. Solid 4 stars - I'd give 4.5 if I could.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FourGees
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Success!!
9/29/2013

Customer review by pshe7

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by pshe7
by pshe7

This sewing table is awesome. My son put it together in about one hour and it is just the best addition to my sewing center. I love how it closes up for a tidy look and how large an area for sewing when open. Lots of space underneath, great little drawers for notions and three larger drawers on the right side. It serves my purpose and looks good for the money. I also own a white Sutter desk that matches nicely in the room.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pshe7
Lockport, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice design for sewing center
3/1/2014

Customer review by nyvagram

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by nyvagram
by nyvagram

I purchased this for storage and use of a portable sewing machine,and it arrived within a couple of days of purchase order. The only defect was a chipped corner of one board, and , fortunately, that is not apparent on the assembled product. The only other problem I've encountered is with a small piece that stabilizes the drop leaf when it is raised. For some reason it does not consistently line up exactly with the hole it must insert into, requiring some extra manipulation. Although I have always been very handy, the weight of this product and its pieces made handling it alone difficult for me -- especially when some steps required changing position of the partially-assembled product. Because of this, it took me a few exhausting hours to complete assembly, although the instructions were better than those I've had to follow for many other products. I am able to store all the items I usually keep at my sewing machine site, and find the special shelves exposed when the double door is open very handy for holding frequently used items, including "reading" glasses. I like being able to store my machine on the hidden shelf behind the closed double doors, and can even fit a narrow waste basket there, as well. There is good stability for sewing; but, having no other choice in my home, I have this unit on carpeting that makes the rolling of such a heavy unit another hefty effort. And the rolling is needed in order to gain the room needed to raise the drop leaf. I expect this would be much easier on a non-carpeted floor, or, obviously, if I had a site to place it where there was sufficient space at left of cabinet so moving wouldn't be needed when raising the drop leaf. One other thing I like about this unit is that, due to the cabinet on the right side, the way I'm situated for sewing (and, therefore, the position of the machine) allows for more table-top space to the right side of the machine than I've had with previous sewing cabinets. I'm finding it easier to keep pins, scissors, etc. at hand without them becoming an entangled pile. I've only been using the unit for about a week, so I don't know how well it will hold up. The only thing I'm actually concerned about, after having seen the chipped piece, is whether the finish will crack or chip over time. Otherwise, I can say that I'm pleased with the purchase. I find it helpful to read other consumers' pros and cons about products and would appreciate if you'd indicate whether my comments have been helpful to you.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyvagram
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than average flat pack, excellent service
5/29/2011

Customer review by Snurpus

3.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Snurpus
by Snurpus

The Sauder Sewing and Craft Table is a well-made assemble-yourself utility cart. The appearance and functionality are both quite good. As you would expect with flat pack composite materials this is not a heavy duty or industrial use worktable but it is great for weekend craft work. It's not fine furniture but it is an exceptional value. The assembly instructions were better than most and assembly was straightforward. The one odd bit was the way this table uses three hinges turned horizontally on the door with the accessory bins to make the two panels function as one. We thought the instructions were in error until we thought it through a bit. When our unit arrived one of the accessory bins was shattered. I photographed the damage in the carton in case there was any dispute. I tried calling Sauder's customer service but it was after hours. The phone message directed me to the website where it was a simple matter to request a replacement for the damaged part. The piece was shipped and arrived within a few days. All in all a very good experience.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snurpus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks good, very utilitarian, quality?
7/11/2011

Customer review by marthathemad

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by marthathemad
by marthathemad

I got this because it wasn't too wide and I could use it as a sewing machine desk (which is it's intended use), and for my computer setup (which is how I use it most of the time). My husband put it together in about 2 hours (he is careful and made sure not to over-tighten the screws). It's melamine surface really is very good - doesn't look as fake as some. But inside is just that crumbly press board. So I'm not sure how well it will hold up. We'll see... Other than that it has great storage space and has really helped de-clutter the area where I have computer. It folds up quickly and easily. You do have to watch your shins as the shelf that holds the sewing machine is rather far forward. I'm thinking of getting a key desk and installing it so I don't have to sit quite so close in...

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marthathemad
Stow MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sewing Table - Easy Assembly
10/22/2011

Customer review by PSWS

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by PSWS
by PSWS

Great looking and quality sewing table. Took my husband about 2 hours to assemble and he went slowly to avoid any mistakes. Everything fit perfectly. Excellent instructions and pieces were marked clearly. I was a little worried about the folding top being unstable since it is supported by the swing around front but it proved very sturdy. Instructions give you the weight each surface will suport which are main top - 75lbs, drop leaf top - 20lbs, shelves - 25lbs each, and door trays - 20lbs each.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSWS
Ft. Smith, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sauder sewing and craft table
10/26/2011

Customer review by kkozy

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by kkozy
by kkozy

I was looking for a sewing table to sit at where my sewing maching could be stored underneath the cabinet when not in use. There is a shelf underneath (inside) to put your machine. The long table flips up and gives you room when the cabinet doors are open. On the doors (inside) there is storage for your sewing things and on the other side is another door to open for storage (3 shelves) Putting together wasnt a problem. Its a nice piece of furniture and looks really nice. I have the darker wood I love it. Its about 59 inches wide when you have the cabinet open (while sewing) when its closed up its about 38 (aprox) inches wide its about 30 inches from the floor up to top of table. Im very happy with the purchase. Im just a novice sewer its perfect for me. It looks like the picture.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkozy
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As Promise
3/11/2011

Customer review by tuffguy1

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by tuffguy1
by tuffguy1

I purchase this sewing table, because it looks like a well made piece of furniture that enhance the rest of our decor. Know one realize that this is a sewing table until they open it up. I would recommend this table

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuffguy1
Queen Creek, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 1421 total reviews
1-20 of 1421 reviews